QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 7 2009, 03:49 PM)
yea.. hammer, mine is auto. how to control gear changing??!◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Nov 7 2009, 04:54 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Nov 8 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 8 2009, 12:19 AM) I have been using my Persona for the last 10 days,so far: bro, 1)There's no sound occurred when doing u-turn left or right (mind you that i need to do a u-turn every day when going to office) 2)The famous sound at the back seat,already solved by using PVC tape. 3)The air con is damn cold.I set it at 25 degree celcius with fan speed at 1 click right after u turn it on.So far there's no annoying rattling sound occurred only you can hear the radiator fan kick in sometime. 4)There's rattling sound on the dashboard.Not so obvious when the air cond is on but when u turn it off u can hear it especially on non smooth road. 5)The only major problem is the windshield water injector is not working. 6)Fuel consumption on 100% city driving around RM0.15-RM0.16 per KM. 7)Radio reception and controls are good. 8)The reverse beep is audible ,just nice. 9)Some tips for new Persona owner,check your tire pressure when you received your car.Mine is at 40 PSI when i received it which is not good for driving in KL especially with all the potholes.You absorber can take it but not your interior especially anything inside the dashboard. 10) I spray all the joints and bushing with silicone spray as prevention for any unwanted noise and have been using old Iswara for the past 7 years and already known the famous part that producing any kreokk...or nyet nyet sound. 11)The turning radius is not favor to my taste. p/s:I think my expectation for this car NVH is too high.Almost off the time i am not realized that I am driving a Proton not a Mercedes S Class. for no.1 u need to turn and drive on uneven road, then only got sound.. try maybe multi-storey carpark ramp (up and down), u'll get that sound. mine same with you on no.5, no water come out! additional tip on no.9, you must go to do balancing and alignment, if not ur back tyres will botak soon!. on my 1st day, i've went to realign, found out rear left tyre not align! all default alignment sucks! dun trust proton! mind to share where you spray on no.10? i beleive all auto got nyet nyet sound esp when we brake or release brake! hate that sound. makes our car feel damn old! |
Nov 8 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 8 2009, 11:53 AM) i use caltex, some mechanics advise not to mix brand petrol, try to stay with the same if can. bhp / caltex / esso / mobil is ok but not for petronas or shell (according to most ppl) but still depend on own preference. |
Nov 12 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 12 2009, 02:20 AM) Mind to share solution for problem 1 & 2? i do have this problem as well, but since no one ever solve so rather not to ask the mechanic at SC. What i scare is dont know how to repair but act know how to repair, end out more problem...Looking forward for your sharing. what i would do is to act dunno everything but was aware with all the problems. as usual i will ask a lot of questions why this and why that?? and they will have to do for me.. not sure for this round. sending my car to fix all those mentionedabove problems by tomorrow morning. hope for the best! |
Nov 13 2009, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 13 2009, 10:10 AM) hi guys..want to ask. if you forgot to lock your door after the key is taken out, the next engine starts the red light will blink. just to tell you u forgot to lock your door just now!there is a red dot display on my persona dashboard. The red dot located at the north of middle column (where digital meter cluster located) any idea what is the indicating? |
Nov 13 2009, 04:34 PM
Nov 17 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 16 2009, 11:33 PM) i plan to change my windshield water injection pump.do they provide the replacement pump on-site or i need to wait for them to order a new pump ? QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 02:06 AM) is your windshield water injection pump broken or just in sufficient power? mine squirts water like a 2 year old peeing. Damn sakit hati one. QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM) QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Nov 17 2009, 10:38 AM) my windshield water injection also not working...at first i thot it's bcos i forgot to fill in water...even after i fill the tank full also no water comes out... When i collect my car, my water injection pump was not working. Sent to the service centre and left my car for the whole day but they didn't fix it! damn pissed off!! went the second day, explained to the same SA, they straight away fixed it. So now it's working. According to the SA, they did changed the water pump, but from the waiting area, i didn't see the change anything. hope the pump will last for long! |
Nov 17 2009, 06:06 PM
these few days i notice a new sound coming from the rear when i brake.. funny sound tut tut tut soft sound during i brake! anyone faces this?
Nov 17 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 09:23 PM) Sending my car for 1000km service on Thursday. Hope these syrian mechanics are good. Will also ask them to change/repair the pump if possible. I hope proton trained them well. hehehhe........ fyi, you should call up to make an appointment and tell them the parts u moght need to change for instance the wter pump, just in case they might tell you to come back some other days after they ordered. Now we give them time to order 1st! |
Nov 18 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(NOX @ Nov 18 2009, 05:07 PM) owh no.. before asking.. cause i only know it after my friend tell me there are voucher that i should ask.. you should ask before placing booking. M-line, H-line and SE spoilers are the same. If you have easy money, u can opt for SE. you can get leather seat (leather mix pvc), skirting, bezel headlamp, auto cruise, remote-trunk (only in H-line and SE) and the rest u can find out in the brochure.owh h-line got spoiler.. i dint know that.. i tot SE only got that tiny puny spoiler.. plus no skirting for H line right? |
Dec 1 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:31 PM) got light..la...orange color.....maybe urs burn d?? mine when i switch on light the gearbox got light.... mine iafm 1 month old.. oso got light sam as urs non-iafm! one stupid thing is why on earth the didn't replace the N light to green when ths light is on!here are some pictures with light on and off..show to the SC if they say dont have....they just lazy to open the center console... |
Dec 1 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 1 2009, 09:39 PM) During cold start when i turn the steering left & right some ngu ngu sounds appear even when i'm not using the brake, and when the car moves out (wheels turned) the sound gets louder & I can feel abit of mild vibration on the pedals. No sound once the steering is straight. yea, mine have that sound too. everytime when u stall and then u try to turn ur steering right or left oso the sound became louder. i oways hear that sound when i want to make a u turn or 3 poin turn (when turn steering). about the noise starting up, i think might be the air-cond sound + the radiator fan (when the air cond gas ran thru the cooling pipe which you can see the whole pipe is covered with water vapor. correct me if i'm wrong It might have something to do with the steering/power steering or wheels but very strange once the car moved for a while the sound dissapear along with the vibration when i park arrive home & my car. Also the same time appear is the strange start up sound that lasted for a sec after i cranked the engine. Also i can hear constant *crr crr* noise after starting up, something rotating is making the noise (generator/timing belt/fan?). Any idea what's the problem? |
Dec 2 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 2 2009, 08:01 AM) is your sound loud? Mine when I turn the wheel when car not moving i can hear the mild sound when start moving my pedals vibrate abit and the sound is very loud it's annoying like some metal rubbing nguu nguu sound. are you saying bout the spring sound? urs must be auto right? mine oso have that sound. some forumers say it can be fixed by spraying silicon spray to the absorber springs. Not sure bout this. the mild sound when turning steering i think it's normal. Anyone else have that sound? I don't have the aircond on when i start up, so the sound is something else? Can't be coincidense few parts start making sound the same time? Could it be Power Steering parts or Alternator/Timing Belt? So you have not brought the car to service centre for checking? Mine just over 1000km. going for 1st service and i will highlight all these problem: 1. Wiper water pump motor 'Kong' again ( have fixed this but it just lasts for 3 days only) 2. Air-cond vent still making vibration noise.. seems to be louder these days. 3. the absorber spring sounds (kru-kru sound) 4. the famous klunking sound while turning on uneven road (this is the most serious sound of all!) 5. rear drum brake (tut-tut sound) 6. anything else?? will see by then! Oh yea, can anyone suggest which SC to go in penang?? I really dun like to go to that Makloom Centre!! Suck! some recommend to go to the one near Kristal Point. issit possible for us to buy and bring our own engine oil?? |
Dec 9 2009, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 8 2009, 10:13 PM) PerSona confirm tarak CPS at this moment.. Who's Mr. Liew. Where to buy from Penang? ur link cannot use la bro.I think embedded player having problem..link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE Added on December 8, 2009, 10:15 pm Duragloss product.. www.duragloss.com.my Contact Mr.Liew ..he's a good seller and also detailing fan. |
Dec 9 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ralf @ Dec 9 2009, 11:49 AM) Everyone has the rights to complaint regardless of it is local or import car, it is just that matter how can we highlight the problem using the right channel. But from what you mentioned, it looks like manufacturing/design defect, they can only address the said issue to person in charge..be prepare to wait for decade before they give you corrective action.. From the website, there are so many products! I just want one to polish to make my acr smooth and shiny! Any advice which one to go for?? Do we really need all the products (from washer to finishing)??Remember i had oil leaking issue, went to PESC 3-4 before get the problem rectified, it is because of brake oild cap..and few other problem which makes me looks like i am a frequent PESC Vip guest. Worst case, SC staff don't give you a ride, send me to my workplace which is nearby if you file a complaint without service..apa ni. xkan ambik unpaid leave just to repair my car Added on December 9, 2009, 12:01 pm Mr.Liew, sole distributor of Duragloss products in Malaysia. You may want to reach him through email listed at DG website..Most of the premium products you cannot find in off the shelf, supermarket, hypermarket. I buy from him through courier since he's from Southern region..but he do travel to Pg too for teh tarik, i haven't meet him in person ha? dead link aar? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFCpU56kCdE |
Dec 28 2009, 12:00 PM
anyone notice strong smell burning after driving?? Is it bcoz of the lousy stock brake pads?? any idea??
Feb 12 2010, 12:13 AM
guys, should i service my car when my mileage hits 5k or when it hits 6k? weird.. the last time i serviced my car, the service centre actually wrote on the piece of sticker around 6k. I tot we should go by 1k, 5k, 10k then 20k,... which is the correct? 5k or 6k?
Feb 20 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Feb 20 2010, 09:55 AM) i asked the SC manager about using my own engine oil (fully syn) for my 5000km service, he allows but will not cover my engine warranty anymore, he recommended me not to use fully syn for campro engine as the engine are really not meant to use fine engine oil. 15w is the lowest requirement, the best recommendation is 20w. Yeah, mind to share which engine oil is the best for AT iafm. I also going for my 5k service next week. BTW, what is the best spark plug to use??i'm planing to put 10w-40, but after hearing what he said, should i listen to him or should i just ignore his suggestion? anyone running ok with fully syn engine oil? |
| Change to: | 0.0581sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:53 PM |