What did you buy? I would assume u used semi synth which cost rm98. Labour is free. Air Filter around rm15.
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Nov 18 2009, 03:26 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
What did you buy? I would assume u used semi synth which cost rm98. Labour is free. Air Filter around rm15.
Nov 20 2009, 08:11 PM
May I know the original battery is water or dry based?
Also regarding the AUX socket, can someone help identify which one is the correct socket? Since it's so hard to find. This post has been edited by advocado: Nov 22 2009, 06:11 PM |
Nov 24 2009, 08:21 PM
Stock battery is wet or dry one?
Nov 27 2009, 09:29 PM
I smell some cannon powder on the fuel consumptions.
Or are you one of the guys that bought the "six sense" power plug that increases few horsepower when you plug it into your 12V socket? QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 26 2009, 02:02 PM) wow, how fast to reach 195km/h mine did 195km/h too, but manual. i'm thinking to upgrade my engine, place turbo for low end. top speed dun wan. what i did for my persona my town driving, 6.2L/100km, rev 2000-2800 oni, hiway 5.7L/100km, 120-130km/h. 4.9-5.4L/100km at 110km/h using all petronas oil, Syntium 800 semi synthetic + Petronas Ron95 if using shell helix, semi synthetic+ shell ron95, not using it anymore, felt 'kuat makan minyak' than petronas. |
Dec 1 2009, 09:39 PM
During cold start when i turn the steering left & right some ngu ngu sounds appear even when i'm not using the brake, and when the car moves out (wheels turned) the sound gets louder & I can feel abit of mild vibration on the pedals. No sound once the steering is straight.
It might have something to do with the steering/power steering or wheels but very strange once the car moved for a while the sound dissapear along with the vibration when i park arrive home & my car. Also the same time appear is the strange start up sound that lasted for a sec after i cranked the engine. Also i can hear constant *crr crr* noise after starting up, something rotating is making the noise (generator/timing belt/fan?). Any idea what's the problem? |
Dec 2 2009, 08:01 AM
is your sound loud? Mine when I turn the wheel when car not moving i can hear the mild sound when start moving my pedals vibrate abit and the sound is very loud it's annoying like some metal rubbing nguu nguu sound.
I don't have the aircond on when i start up, so the sound is something else? Can't be coincidense few parts start making sound the same time? Could it be Power Steering parts or Alternator/Timing Belt? So you have not brought the car to service centre for checking? QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:57 PM) yea, mine have that sound too. everytime when u stall and then u try to turn ur steering right or left oso the sound became louder. i oways hear that sound when i want to make a u turn or 3 poin turn (when turn steering). about the noise starting up, i think might be the air-cond sound + the radiator fan (when the air cond gas ran thru the cooling pipe which you can see the whole pipe is covered with water vapor. correct me if i'm wrong This post has been edited by advocado: Dec 2 2009, 08:03 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 09:10 PM
Mine is Manual. I don't know it is spring sound or not just the Nguu Nguu Nguu sound everytime steering is turned and gets much louder when the car move while steering turned.
After 20-30mins drive the sound & vibration dissapear, then everytime cool down and drive the car the sound appears again... so I don't think it's the spring? Must be something that needs to warm up. QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:11 PM) are you saying bout the spring sound? urs must be auto right? mine oso have that sound. some forumers say it can be fixed by spraying silicon spray to the absorber springs. Not $sure bout this. the mild sound when turning steering i think it's normal. Anyone else have that sound? |
Dec 6 2009, 11:27 PM
I think it's the power steering, the fluid has leaked til minimum, not sure where the leakage is but poured some fluid in to last for a while before going to SC, I hope they won't say it voided the warranty coz gonna piss people off since it's leaking.
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Dec 5 2009, 12:21 AM) i wonder if the sound can be recorded..... coz i'm clueless |
Dec 7 2009, 02:05 PM
The steering doesn't feel heavy when the oil is low, but there's this annoying nguu nguu sound when i turn the steering & vibration.
I hope it did not do any damage. QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:11 AM) |
Dec 7 2009, 11:14 PM
The fuel indicator has the tendency to drop exponentially after the 1/4 mark.
After the light turns on you can still travel some distance. |
Mar 23 2010, 10:22 PM
I have power steering fluid leak problem. Proton changed the whole power steering rack but leaking became more serious, before it takes 2 months to leak from max to min, now only 1 week already below min...
Also do we really need to do wheel balancing after changing power steerig rack? It's not under warranty so i have to pay for the balancing... What can be the real cause of leak? |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:08 AM |