QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jan 15 2010, 03:39 PM)
haha... not bad but it comes with great responsibilities... in free time i must help my dad with family business...
How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.
Jan 15 2010, 03:51 PM
1,505 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
Jan 15 2010, 03:58 PM
948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Canberra, Australia |
Jan 15 2010, 04:06 PM
1,505 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
QUOTE(highwind85 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:58 PM) yeah, i think when u started working without having any liabilities, the savings will increase very much since u have more capital to invest and u dun hav to support anyone than urself... sure can get like dat 1.... |
Jan 15 2010, 04:50 PM
1,889 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
does the 80k includes those invested in unit trust or fund?
Jan 15 2010, 04:55 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Hi peeps,
Am not sure if we really want to start a new topic here - there's oredi an existing old old old thread - I'll leave it to b00n to decide if we should merge the thread or just leave this one |
Jan 15 2010, 06:02 PM
948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Canberra, Australia |
Jan 15 2010, 06:15 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Residing inside the console |
engineer gets high pays...
Jan 15 2010, 09:47 PM
34 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Total capital: Fluactuating around 65k because of the inconsistent market shares price Job: Student (2nd year business student) Field: accounting and finance Monthly Allowance: RM800 Part time: asistant accountant Investments: 40% government bond, 10%islamic banking, 50%shares(Definately not FD because the FD rate is much lower than inflation rate) Liabilities: None Properties Owned: None Vehicles Owned: hyundai elantra(from parents) Planned ways to maximise weath: share market and business |
Jan 15 2010, 09:52 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I tot there is another similar thread existed
This post has been edited by leyley: Jan 15 2010, 09:52 PM |
Jan 15 2010, 11:27 PM
952 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~Cote D'Ivoire~ |
QUOTE(highwind85 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:58 PM) That depended alot on my part time and investments.I loaned my savings to friends with interest. Added on January 15, 2010, 11:29 pm QUOTE(leyley @ Jan 15 2010, 09:52 PM) The thread was dead without response.And the thread i started is more on survey on current financial savings. Added on January 15, 2010, 11:31 pmWao..looks like >100k savings is leading...mind to share ur experiences and ways on saving and maximizing? Added on January 15, 2010, 11:34 pm QUOTE(highwind85 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:58 PM) Frankly speaking, i normally only manage to save around RM1500 from my fixed income.Most of the savings came from part time jobs and investments. And partly was due to my current position working overseas. This post has been edited by stupidbump: Jan 15 2010, 11:34 PM |
Jan 16 2010, 01:12 PM
@stupidbump,
This is going to be another one of those "show-off" threads in time to come; perhaps U should revive that thread and we just migrate all these posts there. As long as it's relevant, I think people don't mind *smiles* |
Jan 16 2010, 08:15 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 16 2010, 01:12 PM) @stupidbump, What's more interesting is guessing how much other people are worth This is going to be another one of those "show-off" threads in time to come; perhaps U should revive that thread and we just migrate all these posts there. As long as it's relevant, I think people don't mind *smiles* |
Jan 16 2010, 10:08 PM
@wodenus,
Lol. In that case, everyone's prob worth more than me. My mom's always telling me I'm worthless! |
Jan 16 2010, 11:06 PM
376 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jan 15 2010, 11:27 PM) Wao..looks like >100k savings is leading...mind to share ur experiences and ways on saving and maximizing? |
Jan 16 2010, 11:06 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Port Dickson |
worthless ... as in priceless.
Jan 16 2010, 11:39 PM
376 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(pool @ Sep 16 2009, 01:54 PM) Guys - follow the thread starter - here is mine, just take look whether the allocation makes sense and what else can be done thanks I think considering you very high earnings, your assets seem little for 40+ working and earning 500K pa, your EPF also seems too little.Age: 40+ Occupation: Engineer Marital Status: married with 2 kids Income per year: 500K Asset(s): House - RM700k - all paid up Car (two Japanese car)- Market Value: RM 130k total Outstanding Loan RM 40k 3 years more Liability (ies): None Insurance: Life: RM40k (premium per year for family) Investment: Bond: RM15k FD: RM 110k Government bond/UT: RM145 Share - Msia: RM130k Share - US: RM400K Cash in hand RM90K EPF RM840K |
May 8 2010, 12:55 PM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jan 15 2010, 02:49 PM) Please post according to this format if possible! You mentioned online selling for part time business. May I know what you sell online? How's the return like doing online business? You worked 2.5 years and you saved 80k, that's an achievement.Would like to benchmark my current financial status. I will start with mine. Age: 26 Managed Savings to date: RM80000+- Job: Mechanical Engineer Field: Utilities Salary Range: RM3000+- Years Working: 2.5 Years Part time: Online selling Investments: Shares, FD, Loans Liabilities: None Properties Owned: None Vehicles Owned: Proton Iswara A/B (Fully paid) Future Plans: None atm Planned ways to maximise weath: None atm THANK YOU! FEEL FREE TO POST YOUR COMMENTS ETC... |
May 10 2010, 08:54 AM
3,820 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Land of the Hornbills & Land Below the Wind |
It seems there is a lot of High net worth people here. Not bad. It is a good sign. Lowyat breeds alot of high net worth people.
Jun 14 2010, 02:22 PM
40 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Nidz @ Jan 15 2010, 03:04 PM) Age: 22 wow i have the same plan as u ! haha... but i'm juz 17 so i cant do much ... haha... i nid to wait for 8 years more 4 years study in aus and 4 years working for others... this is wat my dad told me to do so... sigh~ have to wait so long ... i wan to do construction business ... i hope it is worth the wait since every expenses is on my dad haha... but i donno by tat time i have enuff time to achieve my goal or not ... :[Managed Savings to date: RM30000+- and still accumulating Job: Student (3rd yr LLB grad) Field: Legal? Monthly Allowance: RM1000 Years Working: 1 Year Part time: IT trading Investments: Unit trust, properties(small2 wan, join ventures with others).... will soon join forex trading Liabilities: None Properties Owned: None Vehicles Owned: toyota camry (parents' gift) Future Plans: having 1mil net worth by age of 30 Planned ways to maximise weath: will focus more on properties investment |
Jun 14 2010, 03:40 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I think some ppl who have posted their net worth here arent telling the truth. Its silly to see someone who earns so high and yet believes in putting tonnes of money in FD. For what? Plus some have so much money sitting in FD so why bother taking a car loan? U get about 3.5% in FD and then take a loan and pay 3.5% to the bank. Does this make sense???
Some say they earn 500K per annum but then keep almost 300K in gov bonds and FD but only has 1 house as asset? Anybody who knows investment well enuf will know that u should invest in property especially in prime areas e.g Damansara, TTDI, Bangsar, etc. Plus you have 2 Japanese cars with an outstanding loan of 40K for the next 3 yrs. U earn 41,600 per month so u can easily pay off the loan with about 1.5 months salary and save a little on the interest rite? So why dont you? He has a 700K house whcih is fully paid up but he decides to keep a 40K 3 year loan active despite his RM41K/mth salary??? On top of that, he claims he pays 40K premium for 4 members of his family. A person earning 41K/mth can only afford to pay RM 833/mth/pax for insurance? Most insurances now have the investment tagged to it so the more premiums you pay the more its invested for you and yet this guy only pays RM833/mth/pax?? But ke keeps RM110K in FD with rubbish rates? I think this is all bullshit. Common guys. If u wanna share then tell the truth la. Why need to boast and increase figures just to prove what? Ure only using a nick name here. Nobody knows you. So just tell the truth. Anyway the following rough figures are mine. Nothing great but im working on it. Age: 32 Job: Engineer Married with no kids Income: RM168,000 / annum ASB: RM 255,000 EPF: RM121,000 Gold: RM 60,000 Cash in hand: RM22,000 Property (prime area) purchased at 475K in 2009 but worth 680K now (based on recent transactions) 15 year housing loan to finish in 14 years or earlier if i choose to. Japanese car worth 45K now but loan paid off in full. Currently paying insurance premium of RM 1100 / mth |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:33 AM |