How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

tinkerbel
post Sep 11 2009, 11:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hazairi,
Yes U probably can take into account the total monies available in ur EPF fund but that's really untouchable. When I make calculations, I just 'overlook' the EPF and well, when I turn 55 I guess that's just what I'll call bonus *smiles*

@yewkhuay,
So when U gonna start introducing these rich fwens of urs to me?! smile.gif

@jacboy,
I don't think U really wanna make comparisons with us; you'll realise it'll be quite wide; those who declare they earn millions probably are living their "dream". The most affluent group probably wouldn't wanna disclose much information here sad.gif

From what you've mentioned, cash @ RM10k might not be sufficient; I always believe in keeping at least 6-8 months [of expenses] liquidity for emergencies. You may also want to boost up your insurance; I notice U aren't covered for Critical Illness + Hospitalisation [but perhaps ur office covers that for U *shrugs*]

OopSs... I just saw the RM220k FD - well.... okie forget I even mentioned the above. You certainly are rich ! tongue.gif

@Pai,
Eh.. RM400k can't even get a terrace house @ Puchong these days man! The last development by Island & Peninsula which was sold out was going from RM480k and yet people were lining up like no body's business. Goodness gracious - so many rich & free people around sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 11 2009, 11:13 PM
tinkerbel
post Sep 12 2009, 05:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jasonhanjk,
Rich is not a criteria in a bf/husband. It would of course be a bonus if he were *grins*

@yewkhuay,
Eh.. jangan cakap macam ini; my networth has certainly dropped plus not to mention, I've been spending too much and haven't saved up much in the last 1.5 years *siGh*
tinkerbel
post Sep 12 2009, 10:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jasonhanjk,
Just cause u know them doesn't mean U may have common grounds and discuss the same topics. Then again, u probably know better cause I ain't rich smile.gif

@yewkhuay,
Er.. no but sis got married last year and i took the family for holidays then too. And this year, well, i'm still spending too much plus I'm not unemployed, just in case u haven't been updated as yet! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 13 2009, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jasonhanjk,
Er.... good debt and bad debt; debt is still debt! Also, U didn't elaborate the reason Y ur friend's owing the bank RM1m hence how'd we know if U were being sincere or sarcastic; I really thought it was the latter tongue.gif

@gavin_lim,
Yes..FD = Fixed Deposit and I believe interest rates on FD's fixed by BNM so it's thereabouts.
tinkerbel
post Jan 15 2010, 04:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps,

Am not sure if we really want to start a new topic here - there's oredi an existing old old old thread - I'll leave it to b00n to decide if we should merge the thread or just leave this one smile.gif

tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 01:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stupidbump,
This is going to be another one of those "show-off" threads in time to come; perhaps U should revive that thread and we just migrate all these posts there.

As long as it's relevant, I think people don't mind *smiles*
tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 10:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wodenus,
Lol. In that case, everyone's prob worth more than me. My mom's always telling me I'm worthless!
tinkerbel
post Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Er.. I think we've gone off topic for quite awhile now?!
tinkerbel
post Apr 9 2013, 11:41 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Well, if we want to discuss about liquid assets and risky loans, etc.. perhaps we could do it on another forum thread and not this?

Then again, like I said, this particular thread is more a 'show-off' thread than anything else tongue.gif

So, where and who are the rich fellas these days?! wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 9 2013, 11:52 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SKY 1809,
Yes it is linked but should we want to delve further into it, why not start something fresh so that people do not lose out and get lost!

So what if I'm lacking in financial planning knowledge/short-sighted - it's my life and not yours [in other words, none of your business!] tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 9 2013, 12:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@SKY 1809,
That's exactly my point - others want to know but when it's discussed here and not in a specific thread, others lose out! *doh*

Don't know Y people here are so damned sensitive these days; I'm outta here!
tinkerbel
post Apr 9 2013, 05:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@newbie99,
Wife's jewelleries biggrin.gif

0.0204sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:51 AM