Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 04:49 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 30 2009, 04:21 PM)
good to see alpha stuff is getting more affordable day by day..(altho that would also impact my stuffs' resale value..lol)
U sell in Singa Dollar ma.... no prob coz exchange rate is higher than RMBoleh....

**I want nobody, nobody but.... ACHEW**
... cant get his outta my head.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Irishcoffee
post Sep 30 2009, 04:54 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Sep 30 2009, 04:09 PM)
I got mine at Rm500... two weeks before they quote RM450
450!!!!
u muz be kidding me?
which shop quote u?
destfull
post Sep 30 2009, 04:56 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 30 2009, 04:54 PM)
450!!!!
u muz be kidding me?
which shop quote u?
forgot edi.. but at lowyat la... maybe you can find my previous posts here blush.gif
achew
post Sep 30 2009, 05:01 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 30 2009, 04:49 PM)
U sell in Singa Dollar ma.... no prob coz exchange rate is higher than RMBoleh....

**I want nobody, nobody but.... ACHEW**
... cant get his outta my head....  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
hhaha..i jsut saying only la...not gonna sell my stuff anyway...

and yea...all my friend shd sing that for me..and i make it to my ringtone..lol
ronnie
post Sep 30 2009, 05:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Perhaps RM450 could be for grey set SAL50F18 ?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Sep 30 2009, 05:11 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 30 2009, 04:44 PM)
Opps... meant to say SS at KLCC...

When did u last go there ?? I got it last Saturday, and there was at least 5 more hanging there... priced at RM50 each...

... then walked into Crumpler to get The Industry Disgrace at RM59.... there was an orange urban camo limited edition strap at RM80, fits the Alpha orange but i felt the camo design look like wearing a snake on yr neck...  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Cant remember, 2-3 weeks ago i think. Hahaha thanks dude. Will check it out.
hkhk
post Sep 30 2009, 05:12 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM)
its the same orange color..black at the back of the box...
im quite sure bro marushin got himself an 900 lo..or atleast 850 with VG..i don think anyone one in msia would get 850 at that price since its so easy to find a cheaper one in KL...
If u look at the bill.. there is 2 item.
According to him, one is for the plastic. then another one should be the A900 lo.
lightning69
post Sep 30 2009, 05:12 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:00 PM)
lightning69 : He got it for 800 hardly used for few days. So I think selling back at 800 lo. (: Maybe Im getting the flash to. A700 + 2 flashes. (:
Where did he bought it? Ebay?

How is the condition? Anyway, let me do some research on the Beercan first or maybe someone can enlighten my more on the Beercan.
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 05:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 30 2009, 05:11 PM)
Cant remember, 2-3 weeks ago i think. Hahaha thanks dude. Will check it out.
No prob, the stock just arrived last week....

SG is slightly cheaper, at SGD18 only.... wanted to get them there but was impatient to wait a few more weeks.....

Kul | Mo0
post Sep 30 2009, 05:21 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

9.5/10 according to him wor. Sure go get yourself poisoned. (:
ianho
post Sep 30 2009, 05:25 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 30 2009, 04:35 PM)
suddenly i feel the HD video will be my strong buying point.. hope Sony comes out with it soon... i need a HD cam, and i rather have a system that can do both... save costs... smile.gif

hehe, full HD Video with big aperture lens, long zoom lens, wide angle lens, fisheye lens, soft focus lens, possibilities are endless maaaaan. Don't forget the super bokeh which no other HD Video handy cam can do. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 30 2009, 04:44 PM)
Opps... meant to say SS at KLCC...

When did u last go there ?? I got it last Saturday, and there was at least 5 more hanging there... priced at RM50 each...

... then walked into Crumpler to get The Industry Disgrace at RM59.... there was an orange urban camo limited edition strap at RM80, fits the Alpha orange but i felt the camo design look like wearing a snake on yr neck...  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

U guys shud petition Crumpler to come out with orange color Sony edition like my pecial edition made for Canon.

QUOTE(destfull @ Sep 30 2009, 04:48 PM)
Me too.. hoping that Sony can come out DSLR with Full HD vids.. Else, I'll jump ship next year after my newbie period of dslr ends...
5D Mark II so sweet.. saw so many vids on the net of its Video capabilities..

Reverie oh Reverie where art thou? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

lightning69
post Sep 30 2009, 05:41 PM

2,298 posts

From the reviews I read, its seems like the most complaint of the Beercan is that the AF is slow and its too heavy.

With the SAL18250 in the market now, how will this Beercan campare to it?
ianho
post Sep 30 2009, 05:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:41 PM)
From the reviews I read, its seems like the most complaint of the Beercan is that the AF is slow and its too heavy.

Beercan is very light n nice ler. U try 70-200 f2.8 then u will know what heavy is. hehe.

tanjq87
post Sep 30 2009, 05:45 PM

483 posts

beercan gives you maximum f4 throughout the 70-210mm range, which is good for low light shooting and most importantly is the CREAMY bokeh!
18250 is good for travelling or when you're lazy to change lens.
MechaHerc
post Sep 30 2009, 05:58 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:41 PM)

yeah a bit slow for A2XX, n A3XX but slightly faster at A700, A900

but the bokeh from that lens is one of a kind, with constant F4 summore.. 18250 is more to all in one lens.. so decide which one more useful to u bro.. biggrin.gif
Poadster
post Sep 30 2009, 06:57 PM

647 posts

While we are on this topic, which lens should i get next?

SAL18250 or the beercan 70210? I do have the kitty 55-200, but am itchy to have more glass and priority is to have good and sharp images.

SAL 18250 = good walkabout lens with no need to change lens, but what are the shortcomings, like not so nice bokeh, crazy wide (whatever that means) and other stuff?

Beercan = Very well built, very good bokeh, but shortcomings?

If i get the SAL18-250, does this mean that i can get rid of my twin kitties?? I do have a Minolta 50mm F1.7 prime too.

Thnx for any advice or comments.

This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 30 2009, 07:01 PM
Killabee88
post Sep 30 2009, 07:07 PM

189 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJGASFPX8Yk...player_embedded biggrin.gif lol lol

http://www.nigelbarker.tv/blog/2009/09/29/...ends-sony-a900/ thumbup.gif
hkhk
post Sep 30 2009, 07:17 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

icon_question.gif Poison coming..
My Sony members days start from tomorrow to 4th Oct.. Dono got wat offer...
countdracula
post Sep 30 2009, 07:37 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 30 2009, 07:17 PM)
icon_question.gif  Poison coming..
My Sony members days start from tomorrow to 4th Oct.. Dono got wat offer...
another member day? alamak got to spend again. do u think they hv A550? tongue.gif
A550 high iso result looks very promising. i ve started to feel aging with my A300 though i like it from ISO 100 to 400 sad.gif

This post has been edited by countdracula: Sep 30 2009, 07:39 PM
laszlo
post Sep 30 2009, 07:37 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 30 2009, 06:57 PM)
While we are on this topic, which lens should i get next?

SAL18250 or the beercan 70210? I go have the kitty 55-200, but am itchy to have more glass and priority is to have good and sharp images.

SAL 18250 = good walkabout lens with no need to change lens, but what are the shortcomings, like not so nice bokeh, crazy wide (whatever that means) and other stuff?

Beercan = Very well built, very good bokeh, but shortcomings?

If i get the SAL18-250, does this mean that i can get rid of my twin kitties?? I do have a Minolta 50mm F1.7 prime too.

Thnx for any advice or comments.
I think the 18250 straight swap with both your kit lens are good

Beercan produces good images but slightly heavier but not as heavy as the more premium glasses.

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:39 PM