Fred Perry Official Thread, Size Chart in 1st Post
Grimm
Jun 6 2011, 10:04 AM
ASOS is one of the many sources for variety. There are different places for price, different places for the types of FP you want, and again, different sources for MIJ FPs, and different sources for FP shoes, if you're talking about price.
Grimm
Jun 7 2011, 03:15 AM
Parcel has arrive down under, says Fedex. Can't wait!
Grimm
Jun 7 2011, 08:04 PM
No, they won't. But now you mentioned that, I'm hoping Australian Customs and Border Protection Service does not though. They damn strict la.. I shouldn't have ordered 4 pieces at once shit...
On a side note, if you ever have time, watch an episode of Australia's Border Protection. Omg. Damn a lot of chinese women smuggling stuff inside. Chinese, Vietnamese, Cambodians, Filipinos and... *drumrolls* damn a lot of young Msian women smuggling drugs =.=
Malaysia's image in Australia is srsly fcked up man. Plus, the asylum seeker issue. Tsk tsk. No face liao.
Grimm
Jun 15 2011, 12:47 AM
Damn. I underestimated the sizing charts and have a FP grosgrain tape polo in the wrong size now. One of the most beautiful FP I own summore  I hate it when this happens!!
Grimm
Jun 16 2011, 07:23 PM
Speaking of Fred Perry Re-issues, I find them rather different from the current cuts. The red boy one has very long sleeves, and the one with pain splatter is, I guess, just for collectors. I wouldn't wanna wear that out >_> Anyway, my last FP haul for a very long time.   First one is the Grosgrain Tape FP Polo with a chest pocket. The best FP I've seen so far. Beautiful detailing with the tape, a V-cut at the bottom corners and additional tape detailing, and scalloped details on the sleeves with some small buttons on the collar, I guess that's just there because.. its there. And the pocket is really nice. Sadly, this came in a super small cut.. which is so unusual. I don't think I can even fit in an S for this, let alone XS. So sad, but it will appear in my siggy =(       
Grimm
Jun 16 2011, 07:25 PM
Next would be the Raf Simons one. One thing to note is the use of two front darts which gives it more shape, and extremely heavy cloth used. To make it apparent how heavy this shirt is, it is a lot heavier than the total weight of the other 3 polos combined. It is very thick and heavy cotton. 100% cotton but it feels almost like... denim. I wouldn't fancy wearing this in any weather except late autumn/early spring or in air-conditioned environments. I'm still amazed at how heavy it is TBH, and the weight isn't coming from the zip.      The other two, I bought for my friend but due to some complications... it is ending up at the bottom of my posts. Pictures are in the selling threads. So yeah
Grimm
Jun 16 2011, 08:44 PM
Thanks  Yeah. From Endclothing. That's the only place I can get my hands on that raf simons. Checked everywhere else, and they give 20% VAT refund as well, so its all good. This post has been edited by Grimm: Jun 16 2011, 08:45 PM
Grimm
Jun 17 2011, 10:11 PM
I kept the Raf Simons one. Can't fit into the grosgrain tape with pocket, cuz they bloody said XS was a 36. Its more like a 34. Kenot fit.
But yeah 25 pounds shipping is a pain in the behind. Friend backed out after I placed order, so.. ~_~ ended up in my signature.
Grimm
Jun 19 2011, 03:59 PM
U ask us, we ask who? Lol. Ask FP.com and they might realise that they left out Msia, and start shipping there This post has been edited by Grimm: Jun 19 2011, 04:07 PM
Grimm
Jun 19 2011, 08:20 PM
Wow, I learn something new everyday.
Grimm
Jun 21 2011, 01:51 PM
ASOS sales is good. Someone get the pin dot one! Preferably if you have fair skin. Wanna see how good it is on fair skin
Grimm
Jun 21 2011, 11:24 PM
Rahman...show him your wrath. Oi.. seriously? Haha! Pin dots! Yesh.. I shall see how you pull it off
Grimm
Jun 23 2011, 10:56 AM
My computer store's all my CC info except my CVC. My gf and mum finds it terrifying but I think its ok. Banks here very friendly. Once my gf had fraud from one of the airlines. They charged her for some flight to Adelaide, South Australia =.= She went to the bank and said "I did not authorise this payment" and they immediately went "fair enough, fill in this form so we can authorise an investigation. meanwhile, we will reimburse u these funds immediately". Simple nia.. I think all banks do that. But anyway, if you wanted to know, my mum asked the bank for that last year. Reduction of limit. They said "UMAD?!" first customer to ask for that... usually everyone asks for increment. But they gave it to her, coz she is a 20 yr customer
Grimm
Jun 23 2011, 07:51 PM
 don't fall into the branding trap.
Grimm
Jun 24 2011, 01:48 AM
I doubt FP embosses their name across the entire bag like that. But I haven't checked, so don't take my word for it.
Grimm
Jun 26 2011, 02:29 AM
 Can't seem to find this in any online store. If anyone spots one, give me a heads up please  Fred Perry x Raf Simons Fall/Winter 2010 Lookbook ยป fred-perry-raf-simons-aw2010-lookbook-3 Pic from high-snobiety.
Grimm
Jun 27 2011, 01:28 AM
i don't think FPxStussy will be so expensive... 1k? >_> No way..
Grimm
Jun 27 2011, 09:57 PM
I'd make a small fortune if I brought those in =/
Grimm
Jun 30 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(mvinc @ Jun 30 2011, 05:47 PM) Hey there.. Anyone knows what's the general rule of thumb in sizing for FP sweaters or cardigans? Same. Get your measurements pit to pit. If you're a 36 in polos, go for a 36 in their knitwear. They have adjusted it to be a little loose so you can layer it on something.
Grimm
Jun 30 2011, 11:05 PM
Dia orang tarak XS for this. I think...
Fits good. The zipper hanging down makes me so gangsta.
I wanted the white, but omfg I had to squint to even make out the laurel...