post Feb 17 2011, 08:21 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Nasib baik sini xde mat rempit xD
Grimm
post Feb 18 2011, 07:30 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Feb 17 2011, 08:27 PM)
kalau ada nape lak?   rolleyes.gif
So they aint ugly here xD

btw, I think the zip is a little tacky. But no sweat, I don't get anything other than their polos biggrin.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 17 2011, 02:45 PM)
bro, u mean those crazy tipped are F series? u ordered from rakuten? successful deal? cost? sorry, too many Questions...
Yup. Gonna pick it up soon. Details then.

This post has been edited by Grimm: Feb 18 2011, 05:06 PM
Grimm
post Mar 3 2011, 03:20 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Parcel arrived from Fukuoka Prefecture

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:32 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 3 2011, 03:32 PM
Grimm
post Mar 3 2011, 07:01 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

AUD$204.5 after converting from JPY.

That turns out to be about RM300 per shirt plus shipping.

Damn shipping is a b****. I paid so much for shipping... rakuten cheated me with their japanese text. I saw something about international orders are charged 500 yen so I thought that was the shipping charge for worldwide. Manatau kena lagi 1480 yen or something like that. Suddenly from RM250 per shirt, go up to RM300 per shirt sad.gif

But damn happy with the items, especially the dark navy one. Haven't tried wearing the blue one out.
Grimm
post Mar 4 2011, 10:07 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Eh, its a bit different. The colour is actually orange and a neon like green. Yea, I really wanted the one you sold. That's why I got something like that. Good purchases yea, thanks for the comments guys!
Grimm
post Mar 4 2011, 10:52 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Yeah. That colour is real cun.

I got it from Blue Beat @ Rakuten
Grimm
post Mar 9 2011, 09:00 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Someone just got himself some wimminz shewz.

Is it just the lighting or is that bag strap a multicolored purplish maroon?
Grimm
post Mar 9 2011, 10:04 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Lol... you needn't have did 11 shirts in 2 months. One each month should be generous enough, no?

Do the shoes fit? I do not trust shoe sizes to be the same from company to company, that's why I rarely get shoes online.
Grimm
post Mar 10 2011, 07:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 9 2011, 10:41 PM)
Thanks for sharing smile.gif nice collection! Worth ur $ and made us drooling... Haha
Haha. I'll be contributing to this thread if I find anything that's really nice at a reasonable price.
But nevermind.. sales are only several months away.
Grimm
post Mar 12 2011, 12:05 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Balaclava, is that the bomber one?
Grimm
post Mar 19 2011, 10:44 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

http://www.asos.com//Fred-Perry-Laurel-Wre...spx?iid=1464930

Just got myself this and a women's white and red polo MIE for my woman. Had 20% discount courtesy of ASOS plus free shipping, so what the heck.

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 19 2011, 10:44 AM
Grimm
post Mar 25 2011, 04:43 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Eh? I'm no premium member tongue.gif

I was e-mailed the voucher code. ASOS always sends me email offers.
Grimm
post Mar 27 2011, 11:48 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

@HongIsHere,

Not sure about Malaysia, I'm in Australia currently, but you can check their site for info (as always...)

@LaxxerS,

No

Added on March 27, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Mar 25 2011, 05:31 PM)
i mean there are actually so many other brands which are much quality than fred perry. cost the same or even cheaper here..but its not that famous abroad. i dont see locals wearing fred perry and showing off with their bags..haha their bags even brandless.
Don't be daft. Every country has their own local designers. And they are supported by the local demand. Of course there will be good quality apparel that are sold for incredible VFM (value for money). What sets Fred Perry apart is its heritage (tennis superstar who followed tennis to his death in the Wimbledon in Melbourne), and the fact that they ship outside the UK. There is a great demand for polo tees in Malaysia, but there aren't many locally produced polo tees that attract you. And here is this one brand that actually makes decent polo tees, and they ship worldwide. Put two and two together and there you have it.

Plus, some people like me, are getting a lil sick of seeing RL, Lacoste and Tommy everywhere.

And lastly, you can never compare cultural differences. Asians love flashing their labels. I don't know how it came about, but its a stereotype that is not about to die off anytime in this generation and the next. Westerners couldn't give a shit about fashion labels. They probably have some local-brand loyalty (like what I'm seeing here in Aus), but they couldn't really be bothered over US brands.

In fact, I stared at an Aussie woman who was carrying (quite a tasteful, imho) LV bag last weekend. My first time in my 3 years here. The image bothered me for several days.

Added on March 27, 2011, 12:03 pm@Harvey,

Thanks for sharing smile.gif

Rahman not active anymore, so no more pics sad.gif

This post has been edited by Grimm: Mar 27 2011, 12:03 PM
Grimm
post Apr 5 2011, 11:15 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

It really creeps me out that you have been watching those kind of vids >_>

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:57 amASOS delivered to my old address. The person there facebooked my name and located me, and personally delivered to me. What a nice guy!

My new polo, and white one for girlf.

FP Laurel Wreath contrast sleeve. FP white classic.

And my growing colleczione -

This post has been edited by Grimm: Apr 7 2011, 12:57 AM
Grimm
post Apr 9 2011, 09:08 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

http://www.fredperry.com/sale/mens-cable-k...s-cardigan.html

or

http://www.fredperry.com/sale/mens-v-neck-...ol-sweater.html

or

http://www.fredperry.com/sale/mens-argyle-...ck-sweater.html

Which one should I get? Winter is setting in soon, and I'll need my warmer clothes. I'm going to be ditching the hoodies and get some proper cardigans and sweaters. I'm liking the sound of lambswool, but the tennis cardigan is looking good as well. And I always wanted an argyle, but its just regular cotton (still works wonders in moderately cold Melbourne though).
Grimm
post Apr 10 2011, 10:48 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Rahman, could you possibly have access to stuff not on their website? Any stockists you personally know, that sell authentic FP with a huge variety? I find some things on FP.com not available on ASOS and vice versa.

I want this, but in an S or M.
http://www.asos.com/Fred-Perry-Laurel-Wrea...ort=-1&clr=Grey

Grimm
post Apr 10 2011, 03:05 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Hmm... no Rahman. I can't get anything from there. Shipping of 25 pounds is enough for 5 good meals. Can't let that happen bro.

Sigh. Looks like FP.com is the only way.
Grimm
post Apr 10 2011, 10:56 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

You're offering me? Haha. Haven't heard from you for awhile
Grimm
post Apr 10 2011, 11:46 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Yup. I think I'll go with lambswool.

What material are all yours?

I might go for both the lambswool and the tennis cable knit cardigan which is 80/20 cotton/wool.

Problem is, I've been spending a lot on unnecessary stuff. Its time to repent...
Grimm
post Apr 11 2011, 11:58 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

That's good to hear. I just purchased 2 lambswool clothings.

http://www.cloth-lurgan.com/product_info.php?products_id=302

Fred Perry lambswool cardigan and

http://www.cloth-lurgan.com/product_info.php?products_id=286

Lyle & Scott knitted lambswool sweater.

Both scottish lambswool, and made in Scotland. Can't wait. Freaking cold now.. the only way to survive without heater is Glenfiddich

PS: this site is having sales. they have some Fred Perry, and Nudies.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 PM