Fred Perry Official Thread, Size Chart in 1st Post
mvinc
Jun 30 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 30 2011, 09:45 PM) Same. Get your measurements pit to pit. If you're a 36 in polos, go for a 36 in their knitwear. They have adjusted it to be a little loose so you can layer it on something. Noted and many thanks for the help.
TSattacusatlas
Jul 1 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 30 2011, 11:05 PM) Dia orang tarak XS for this. I think... Fits good. The zipper hanging down makes me so gangsta. I wanted the white, but omfg I had to squint to even make out the laurel... xs got la but i find that sizing of fp x rs is rather tricky: it varies every season. Added on July 1, 2011, 6:01 pmfredperry.com was back to business early this morning. anyone grabbed anything? This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jul 1 2011, 06:01 PM
fd_magnuz
Jul 1 2011, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jul 1 2011, 12:31 AM) xs got la but i find that sizing of fp x rs is rather tricky: it varies every season. Added on July 1, 2011, 6:01 pmfredperry.com was back to business early this morning. anyone grabbed anything? they do not ship to m'sia  ..else i would like to order too. Anyone can help?
Grimm
Jul 1 2011, 11:22 PM
A bit of a fit pic.
TSattacusatlas
Jul 1 2011, 11:46 PM
shedoschizo
Jul 2 2011, 12:27 AM
if i buy something from oversea,let say fredperry.com
is there any duty tax would be charge once it arrived at malaysia?
Grimm
Jul 2 2011, 12:35 AM
Fredperry.com does not ship to malaysia, so you won't even be taxed for any duties... For other intl websites, it depends on the value of the goods you order. FP Umbrellas? Haha. Way to go, FP sifu!
shedoschizo
Jul 2 2011, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jul 2 2011, 01:35 AM) Fredperry.com does not ship to malaysia, so you won't even be taxed for any duties... For other intl websites, it depends on the value of the goods you order. FP Umbrellas? Haha. Way to go, FP sifu!  currently I'm not in msia.and would like to buy from fredperry.com any minute from now♪(´ε` ) value of what ive ordered? will it be stated during the payment or will come latter when it arrive at the custom? This post has been edited by shedoschizo: Jul 2 2011, 12:55 AM
Grimm
Jul 2 2011, 02:37 AM
Hmm.. it depends on the customs dept of your country. Australia's border protection laws are a $1000 limit on imported goods.
kicai
Jul 2 2011, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jul 1 2011, 11:46 PM) cross posting from 'my recent fashion haul': http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/893858/+1460#entry43518715» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « atta , how much does the umbrella cost ? loving the red tartan
TSattacusatlas
Jul 2 2011, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(kicai @ Jul 2 2011, 01:44 PM) [/spoiler] atta , how much does the umbrella cost ? loving the red tartan before discount is rm199. only left one there. Added on July 2, 2011, 2:07 pmQUOTE(Harvey_7 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:47 PM) bro atta, ur umbrella damn stylo laa..u must be praying that it rains everyday now eh..hahah  lol, no la. i lost my paul smith umbrella at a cafe. need a decent one to keep in my car. This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jul 2 2011, 02:07 PM
bidfordun
Jul 2 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jul 2 2011, 02:37 AM) Hmm.. it depends on the customs dept of your country. Australia's border protection laws are a $1000 limit on imported goods. wah so high, stupid malaysia is rm500!
shedoschizo
Jul 2 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jul 2 2011, 03:37 AM) Hmm.. it depends on the customs dept of your country. Australia's border protection laws are a $1000 limit on imported goods. thanks for the info sir.  what? malaysia only rm500? japan is almost rm7500 u know This post has been edited by shedoschizo: Jul 2 2011, 07:59 PM
Harvey_7
Jul 2 2011, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jul 2 2011, 02:05 PM) lol, no la. i lost my paul smith umbrella at a cafe. need a decent one to keep in my car. haha, was just pulling ur leg..nice haul la anyway..bought it from klcc store?
moomoosan
Jul 2 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jul 1 2011, 11:22 PM) A bit of a fit pic.  wow looks good on u! may i know your height and weight? i just got fp x rs pink polo sized s but i still think it's a lil tight on me. i'm like 170cm tall and roughly 65kg. on the side note, anyone wants to buy it from me? new with tag haha. i do send it to malaysia~
Grimm
Jul 2 2011, 09:51 PM
I'm 6"0 or 6"1 and I'm about 60kgs. I know right.. cause I haven't had the motivation for gymming, and my metabolism rate is sky high. 1 hour after a meal, I'll be giving out heat like sheet without fail. After 3 hours hungry liao.
Yeah, mine is S as well. Tight meh? I think ok ar.. the cut is just nice for me tbh. I'm happy with it.
moomoosan
Jul 2 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jul 2 2011, 09:51 PM) I'm 6"0 or 6"1 and I'm about 60kgs. I know right.. cause I haven't had the motivation for gymming, and my metabolism rate is sky high. 1 hour after a meal, I'll be giving out heat like sheet without fail. After 3 hours hungry liao. Yeah, mine is S as well. Tight meh? I think ok ar.. the cut is just nice for me tbh. I'm happy with it. hey that's all good. guess i'm same as u.. metabolism that's way up and hence a thin body. but thing is, i have a wide frame (swimming 5 days a week for 6 years since young). so i look weird laaaaaaaa... yeah, i find S (for fp x rf) a lil tight for me. need M to compensate for that wide shoulder. i had a few MIC fp size M. shoulder is just nice but chest to waist wise is a lil wide for me. how to get a nicely fit fp laaaaa omg
Grimm
Jul 3 2011, 01:37 AM
Haha.. you don't have the standard shoulders, that's where the problem lies.
I notice FP cutting is for people with somewhat narrow shoulders. I have slightly broader shoulders and for a lot of my S sized MIJ, I end up with a lot of my arm showing, but I don't really mind that.
Where did you get yours from? Return for an exchange or refund la
moomoosan
Jul 4 2011, 12:00 AM

got it from luisaviaroma.com dropped them an email for exchange a week ago but still got no reply from them. so i'm just trying my luck "advertising" it here while waiting for my sis to send me another from UK. hehe