Size chart for M4396 Small Collar

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM
TSattacusatlas
post Sep 10 2009, 12:49 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

'M Men' in Garden carries Fred Perry Laurel which is a higher end of Fred Perry. To reflect the exclusivity of this line, the pricing is tagged higher than the normal Fred Perry which can be found in 'Tangs' Pavillion. However I find that the cutting for both lines is bigger (it could be just me as I have a slimmer figure).

If you are traveling to Singapore, you may want to visit Singapore 'Isetan' for the Japanese Fred Perry. This line is specially created to meet the already-booming Japanese market and it comes with a slimmer cutting which IMHO is more suitable for Asian. And yeah, it is made in Japan and used to be exclusive-only to Japanese market.

Also, there is a newly launched Fred Perry flagship in 'ION' Orchard, Singapore. You may want to give her a visit too.

Alternatively, you may place your order online from www.fredperry.com. This site furnishes international shipping to virtually anywhere globally.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Sep 10 2009, 02:08 PM
TSattacusatlas
post Mar 25 2010, 09:44 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

any idea when Fred Perry at KLCC is going to operate its business?
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 1 2010, 09:23 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

quite a good read about fred perry.

http://www.fredperry.com/heritage/
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 17 2010, 12:39 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

my personal opinion is this could be a store set up by a parallel importer in malaysia. for instance 'm men' in the gardens carries fred perry laurel, tangs in pavilion carries fred perry authentic. thus, fred perry uk is right to say that it is not her official store.

judging from the existence of melium group in klcc, as well as her aggressive expansion plan, i won't be astonished that this shop is wholly owned by her.

parallel import always refer to 'grey product' (like the mobile phone and re-conditioned vehicle) and doesn't constitute to counterfeit articles.
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 17 2010, 02:00 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Apr 17 2010, 01:47 PM)
but those are retails, and this is so called "Fred Perry flagship store" ? or actually not much diff.. ?
i am having the same concerns as yours but i ain't sure if this kind of arrangement is acceptable. also, i wonder if the media reported it correctly.

anyway, i am keeping my fingers crossed that the articles sold are legitimate.
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 20 2010, 04:37 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

malaysia fred perry opens her door today in klcc
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 20 2010, 11:29 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

let me guess, you are a member of HWZ as well?
TSattacusatlas
post Apr 20 2010, 11:38 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(sin @ Apr 20 2010, 11:33 PM)
me? what's HWZ?

and yes, the previous post here was bull sh*t ...

I've emailed Fred Perry and they say :
Good afternoon,

Yes the store in Kuala Lumpur is genuine.

Kind regards

Ecommerce Team
Ecommerce@fredperry.com | www.fredperry.com/tellusyourstory |020 7632 5325 | www.fredperry.com|Customer Service 0808 129 3515

oh no, so sorry. i meant -Max91-

and thanks for putting the efforts to email fred perry.com. well, at least with the reply, we all can relieve now.
TSattacusatlas
post May 3 2010, 03:05 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i was there yesterday and was informed that the MIJ will be coming soon, same goes to to the World Cup Polos.

TSattacusatlas
post May 17 2010, 09:53 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

is this the actual pic of your FP?

from what i know, FP comes with different labels, depending on the year of made, country and exclusivity. for authentication, you will have to not only look at the label, but also the washing tag, buttons, product code, fabric etc. the most disputable FP that I have heard of was the made in portugal FP.

perhaps you would like to obtain the assistance from fredperry.com. based on my previous correspondence with them, they do furnish authentication service but you must send in the FP physically to them. i ain't sure if they can authenticate it by looking at some pics but there is no harm asking them.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 17 2010, 10:43 AM
TSattacusatlas
post May 17 2010, 02:25 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Vicz @ May 17 2010, 11:22 AM)
Thanks for your prompt reply.

The pic is taken from seller of Ebay coming from Hong Kong. Dunno if it is authentic or not. That's why I was hoping that I could consult ppl with experience about this matter.

What do you think guys?  blink.gif
i have heard a lot about MIE or MIP FP from Hong Kong, and almost all of them are fake. some are really good fake i would say.

if the price is too good to be true, then you should be able to smell something fishy too.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 17 2010, 02:47 PM
TSattacusatlas
post May 18 2010, 09:43 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(marsalee @ May 17 2010, 09:05 PM)
Yeah, btw never heard that Hong Kong has MIE version...
if Made in China, yup as most brands nowadays has China made even high class brand...
under normal circumstances, MIE (FP world cup/FP 100 years) and MIJ (M120/Fxxxx) or even MIP (FP x Raf Simons) can be found in FP Laurel outlet whilst MIC (M1200/M3600) can be found in FP Authentic. thus if you visit KLCC FP outlet, you still can't find any FP world cup, FP x Stussy or MIJ FP yet. so it really depends on the category of the outlet. therefore, if the outlet in HK is an FP Laurel outlet, then it will stock MIE FP.

however, you can find MIJ, MIE and MIC polos at the FP outlet in Isetan Sg and i don't know why.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 18 2010, 04:02 PM
TSattacusatlas
post May 18 2010, 11:00 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(marsalee @ May 18 2010, 10:38 AM)
nice info... dunno there's type of outlet too... Laurel/Authentic
btw where did u get the info?
the FP outlet in SG contradicts ur info oredi...
are they Laurel/Authentic or its up to the outlet to stock MIE/MIJ/MIC
i will try to pay a homage to the local FP outlet when i travel and it is not that difficult to obtain such information if you have spent enough time online (more than the time I spent with my wife blush.gif ), harassing (i mean, emailing) FP and her authorised stockists around the world. after all, this has been the direction of FP:
http://www.fredperry.com/shops/

the FP corner (i call it corner as it is not an outlet itself) in Isetan Sg is directly under the management of Isetan; it is neither a FP Laurel nor Authentic so i would think they are not under the constraint and are free to stock in any collection that they like. well, i might be wrong.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 18 2010, 11:01 AM
TSattacusatlas
post May 18 2010, 04:15 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ May 18 2010, 02:27 PM)
What i know FP X Stussy not made in england but made in portugal bro..
All collabration fred perry mostly from portugal..like fred perry x CDG..or fred perry X liberty or fred perry x RS..
or otherwise manufuc code SM4*** is made in portugal..
Original fred perry MIE only is M12..that model is first produced from fred perry UK..
i made a mistake on the FP x Stussy - so far they are only MIP and MIC. i have amended my previous post. my sincere apologies.

as for collaboration, it is questionable that mostly are MIP. for FP x CDG, they have them made in MIE, MIC and MII:

MIE:

MIC:

MII:
source: courtesy of oki-ni.com

i can find FP x RF in either MIP and MIC. in fact, i have them both.

MIC:
source: courtesy of oki-ni.com

MIE FP is not only applicable for M12. as a matter of fact, the latest FP world cup is MIE, same goes to FP 100 years:

MIE FP world cup:
source: courtesy of hardwarezone.com.my

MIE FP 100 years:
source: unknown

i don't have any knowledge on the FP x Liberty yet. planning to get mine soon.
TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 09:16 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ May 19 2010, 08:38 AM)
That rite but M12 is original and oldest model for Fred Perry..produced since 1952..
This my 100yr

Fred Perry 100th Aniversary For Frederic john Perry

Black/Gold (very rare)

bought last year in newcastle...
CBN2977?? tongue.gif

btw, i have too many FP polo in black, so my FP 100 is in white/green.

Added on May 19, 2010, 9:22 am
QUOTE(Vicz @ May 19 2010, 12:55 AM)
The laurel looks pretty much to be in the middle. Sorry don't have much else to go by.... I suppose looking at the wash/care tag would help more yea? ...

Added on May 19, 2010, 1:02 am

Yea looking at the pictures.. they do look the business. then again pictures only say so much. Not to divert attention out of the forum.. but check out the ebay link.

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/FRED-PERRY-BLACK-RE...=item27b1ca6c25

True... it does smell like a market.
i have read from somewhere that this colourway is one the most questionable FP. what i can say is, tread with cautious.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 19 2010, 09:26 AM
TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 10:20 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ May 19 2010, 09:28 AM)
Yeah..that me..u also in forums.hardwarezone.com.sg?
i just lurk around blush.gif

btw, do you still have any FP 100 years in black/champagne for sale? i am still looking for FP x CDG and FP x 10 corso como. all in XS please.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 23 2010, 04:14 PM
TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 11:08 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

does FP x size? come in XS? i can only see S size so far. are you familiar with the sizing? i heard it is slim fit cutting.
TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 11:28 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ May 19 2010, 11:22 AM)
nO..That FP collabration with size? in uk..
http://size.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servle...51__179761__men
yang tu i tau........ rolleyes.gif

maksud i, FP x size? hanya ada size S so far, tak pernah nampak size XS pun.....so are you familiar with the sizing of this collab?
TSattacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 11:46 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(djduzker @ May 19 2010, 11:40 AM)
Of course only size s because that slim fit bro like M3600...
hmm, i wear XS for M3600. btw M3600 will shrink slightly after 1st wash, it fits slightly tighter than MIJ size S.

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2896sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:49 PM