7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

Nightstalker1993
post Dec 23 2009, 11:05 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

you mean successor? predecessor of the LX3 is the LX2 laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 25 2009, 02:26 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:13 PM)
LX3 + External Flash = Awesome Can!

Yeah! Product shots rawks with an external flash man! XD

some of mine lol.

no regrets getting a flash unit laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 2 2010, 08:58 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 2 2010, 02:05 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  HDR is not in the Film Mode ler. It is actual HDR just like how we do it with DSLR by taking multiple exposures n using software to combine the 3 exposures. The LX3/DLux4 does is for us in camera, no need software or any editing. U go to Menu-Multi Expo-Start. Then set -2 EV n snap 1st pic. Then select Next n set EV to 0 n snap 2nd pic. Then select Next n set +2 EV n snap 3rd pic. Then u select Exit n Voila! U have a real HDR shot within few seconds without any software n editing. Make sure use tripod ya. Or the result will b blur coz the 3 shots won't match properly.

This shows how many of u fellas read the manual eh? Got superb feature which u all don't even know about.
Top SLR even ISO6400 is no problem. brows.gif
in Firmware v2.0 and above, there is a High Dynamic setting under the Scene settings, which is more of a pseudo-HDR tongue.gif

what u're explaining is the real thing while wkKay is actually pointing out the HD mode in the Scene Settings.
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 7 2010, 04:26 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Just bought a Phottix Tetra PT-04 v2 from Shashinki and it works perfectly! wooohooo!!~~ rclxm9.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/phottix-tetra-pt...ver-p-2710.html
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 20 2010, 01:57 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Nightstalker1993
post Jan 27 2010, 08:15 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Got a new camera strap! Jodie's Camera Strap! xD

Nightstalker1993
post Jan 28 2010, 11:33 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jan 28 2010, 09:51 PM)
Cool strap!! but LX3 not so heavy kewa...
With an external flash it is! tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 24 2010, 04:10 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 23 2010, 10:30 AM)
Have 1 fly pic too! laugh.gif

luckily got flash laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 25 2010, 12:03 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:56 PM)
ADV: Don't worry, learn step by step, there is one saying, the first 10000 pics u take sure mostly not nice, but as u learn, u will improve.

For the shot, I used 20 sec shutter speed and F8( sad case, it's the lowest in LX3 else can get better effect). I din Photoshop but for borders and water mark.
at small apertues(>5.6), can see diffraction and softness sad.gif

i took >10000 edi worr... whistling.gif laugh.gif

Added on February 25, 2010, 2:59 am
QUOTE(ADVedder @ Feb 22 2010, 11:19 PM)
hi guys.. just bought myself a LX3.. any sifus can teach me how to take nice macro pictures using LX3? im using it for my blog.. please...

this is my first try.. just use picasa to fill light..

not bad, got proper backdrop samore, A4 paper? laugh.gif

heres my shot at product shots. Shot with the help of a wireless flash on an umbrella laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 25 2010, 02:59 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 25 2010, 05:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Feb 25 2010, 04:01 AM)
@ night - ya la.. A4 paper only.. hehe tongue.gif correct me if im wrong, i do believe that if u take beautiful pics, people will interested in what you trying to tell them..
well, ur photo is nice, only problem i see is lighting and exposure. Still look somewhat underexposed laugh.gif

can see that u're taking under flourescent lighting conditions whistling.gif

the photo i posted was for my sales thread, so yea, i HAVE to have a good photo! laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 25 2010, 07:28 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 25 2010, 06:50 PM)
yo yo yo, I also got sunset shot but will upload here later on.

Agree with NightStalker, do you guys think sometimes the pictures will underexposed? I thought only me got that... u?
that's why my camera's exposure compensation is at +1/3 or +2/3 all of the time laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 26 2010, 02:02 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

if u're using manual mode, keep the exposure meter in the center of the bar.

and u're taking under what condition? bright daylight?
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 10 2010, 11:02 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Just won first place in a photography contest in a cycling magazine with a shot taken by the lx3. biggrin.gif

ISO100, f4.0, 1/500, Wireless external flash

If not for the LX3, i wouldn't had able to get this shot. a regular budget DSLR would be too damn heavy to lug up the mountain and also got an average max sync speed of 1/200, while lx3 can go up to 1/840 with the Phottix Tetra
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2010, 12:48 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
well done...what competition is that..u make lx3 user proud..
can upload a full size real picture?
Here it is

http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/6604/p1120005.jpg

warning - 2mb picture laugh.gif

its not really a competition. Its just a section in the magazine called 'Get Magged' and the winner gets a prize.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 11 2010, 12:10 AM)
Amazing shot, perfect timing..
took around 20~ shots, this was the best of the set laugh.gif

QUOTE(skon9 @ Mar 11 2010, 12:13 AM)
Congrat.

you are poisoning me, very poisonous tongue.gif
time to get an external flash unit AND a Phottix Tetra! brows.gif tongue.gif

note to self: when going on the mountain, bring a tripod to mount the flash sweat.gif

damn hard to find a spot to mount it laugh.gif

btw, the image is OOC JPEG, unedited laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Mar 11 2010, 01:34 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2010, 02:39 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

buying the LX3 just to use it in iA is really, really underutilising the camera! rclxub.gif

kytz, i'd advise you to get a panasonic TZ series if you're just gonna use it as a family cam. The zoom range is a lot more useful than the lx3's puny 24-60mm
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2010, 04:11 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Bored.

Self portrait

Nightstalker1993
post Mar 11 2010, 02:22 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:16 AM)
NightStalker: Awesome shot! You have the trigger omg I want!!!!!

Sky.Dive: Excellent! But it would be great if the scenery is not blocked by the building in the first picture. Jia you!

-kytz-: Try P mode. at least you can do some setting for the picture color, WB and so on..

bagata: sihoullete ke? Anyway, just a reminder, not to shoot the object against sun, else the object will become dark.
buy la! Only costs rm95 incl. shipping tongue.gif laugh.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/phottix-tetra-pt...ver-p-2710.html
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 20 2010, 08:19 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 20 2010, 07:16 PM)
got adaptors, but the image quality degrade lah, cuz the adaptor glass is cheap one. juz shoot at 60mm then crop lo tongue.gif
i think juz get atleast class 4. class 2 shud b okay for taking pictures but MIGHT be too slow for HD videos. i admit i never tested it myself lah.

as for brands, juz avoid kingston hoho  rolleyes.gif i prefer sandisk lah, but then both my camera never came with sandisk tongue.gif
i've been using a class 2 Toshiba card and never had a HD video quit on me before!
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 21 2010, 08:18 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

don't get the Metz. it can't swivel! sad.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 23 2010, 03:46 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

you mean the shot that was featured on a mag? tongue.gif laugh.gif

ori pic