5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen

HexPhoenix
post Feb 13 2010, 10:14 PM

537 posts

this lag on x6 is nothing compared to n76 i used some time ago.

n76 = disaster lag. everytime lag, need restart. sad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Feb 16 2010, 12:43 AM

537 posts

I think 16GB version is more worthy compared to 32GB version.

Except for those who want to opt for CMW service, 16GB is enuff.

I can't wait to see more latest FW update. Hope there are no lag and some new stuff.

HexPhoenix
post Feb 18 2010, 08:42 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Feb 18 2010, 08:40 PM)
Finally I found a damn smooth 3D racing game for Nokia X6 / 5800XM.. try this game

Awesomely smooth on my X6  biggrin.gif
already played this game for quite some time. has ultra frickin' sensitive accelerometer and i just use 2 fingers to hold x6 while playing this game. if hold with both hand, sure kalah. tongue.gif
HexPhoenix
post Feb 19 2010, 06:11 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(lekboon1110 @ Feb 18 2010, 11:47 PM)
Too bad I needa pay for this sad.gif
last time i download it, its free. now already pay?
HexPhoenix
post Feb 28 2010, 10:42 PM

537 posts

good features? think again. If isn't because of 32GB memory + 3.5mm jack, I already switched back to my old Nokia Supernova.

Disaster lag is much more become disastrous day by day. sad.gif

HexPhoenix
post Mar 1 2010, 10:29 PM

537 posts

with CWM, i think nokia slowly want to educate + lead legal mp3 market.

song which DRM-ed are from CMW. other person who buys songs from music store by a la carte, their song is DRM-free.

i hardly listen songs in my pc nowadays. depends fully on x6. its music quality is much more good compare to my pc which using realtek HD audio.

but when you open heavy apps (ovi racing as example), then open ovi maps, images gallery, sure lag. and this is when i shut down every other apps before opening a new one.

sure have some serious problem regarding memory management in this phone.

nokia 2-3 years ahead = good device + good service = sure kill iphone.

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Mar 1 2010, 10:30 PM
HexPhoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 02:57 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
You are full of bullshit. Is a lousy phone i bought it from clareen ask her, Is not user friendly at all. I type to sms like 3 times because my palm touch the close button and you have to use 2 hand to type sms. Don't make people sad lah by telling all the good bullshit about this phone. Please believe me is a lousy phone. Still love my N95 8G more then this crap phone.
how big is your hand? blink.gif

its not a bullshit phone. a lag + crappy casing doesn't make it a bullshit phone.

if u want to listen to music, this is the best bang for buck (32GB version). or else, get another phone.

there's always a way out to problem in this phone la.

if lag - use 1 application only at a time. don't be so lazy to hold menu button to open task manager.
if DRMed - unDRM it. simple. whistling.gif
if crappy casing - omg, please buy some protection cover/whatever for this phone. and use cautiously. this is touch screen phone after all. not some tank or bulldozer.

cool.gif

HexPhoenix
post Mar 4 2010, 01:24 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 4 2010, 11:05 AM)
Hey guys , i was wondering if the "lag" issues are realy a huge problem ? I tried the X6 out and found it very responsive and quite minor lag at my frens phone shop , almost got it on spot to replace my n95 8GB but put on hold d idea 1st. Comparing with the n97 mini i tried , i felt the response time is almost the same.
it's lag, but not as lag as previous Nseries generation phone.
HexPhoenix
post Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Mar 6 2010, 10:17 AM)
hex, gv some hint ler...ur unDRM sounds fun huh???

ms. google doesnt help much
search for remove DRM. not unDRM.

if vista or 7, prepare to pay some price for some software or else... whistling.gif

if XP, sure as easy as hell. some x6 user here teach me to do it.

HexPhoenix
post Mar 7 2010, 12:27 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Mar 6 2010, 11:26 PM)
i heard ppl say this phne will auto reformat when u on it
izzit that teruk??
latest nokia urban legend. biggrin.gif

before, the best urban legend about nokia is "nokia 3310 is dog-throwing phone." means when you throw the phone on dog, dog will die because of its durability.

HexPhoenix
post Mar 7 2010, 03:24 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Mar 7 2010, 02:56 AM)
I saw someone on twitter had that problem - http://twitter.com/ly1712/statuses/10030244342

but its rare i think. hvnt heard of it from other people.
wah, one of music explorers fella. hope it will not happen to me.

now big problem. cannot download from music store at all. have to do 'rejuvenation' on my phone. hard reset and factory default setting. grrrr... mad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Mar 10 2010, 09:09 PM

537 posts

is there any case like epikcase for x6? i mean with similar quality built.
HexPhoenix
post Mar 11 2010, 02:32 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 11 2010, 02:27 AM)
let me source for u all..but takkan only u want it? sweat.gif
maybe can gather around 5 orders?
available already for X6?
HexPhoenix
post Mar 19 2010, 01:31 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(winsonwhy @ Mar 19 2010, 12:30 AM)
X6 16GB still worth to buy? although is less laggy.
if do u have massive collection of song in your PC (30GB or more) and still collecting through your preferred way , i think it's worth the money.

but for me, X6 16GB and N97 mini, I go for N97 mini. still got extra slot what. 16GB + no slot, not very worth it.

32GB + no slot = FTW. brows.gif
HexPhoenix
post Mar 19 2010, 03:42 PM

537 posts

im very sad today.

my X6 already have cracked screen!!! plus the cover (with the metal frame) already a bit tercabut... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif drop so slow already cracked!

someone hit me while i'm holding the phone while walking. does nokia limited warranty will cover for this? can any nokia center will repair this?

btw, i'm one of the explorers. so i'm guess we get this phone in middle january ago.

moral of the story: get whatever protective case for this phone like epikcase, novacell, whatever thing it is. this phone is ultra fragile!

sad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Mar 19 2010, 06:31 PM

537 posts

already went to nokia shop earlier. they told me they are not nokia care center, but authorized dealer only. they also told me that warranty will not cover my damage, since they thought me @ third person damaged it (screen and IC board blink.gif ). is it true?

nearest one is at landmark mall, JB. but i prefer going to KL.

anyone have experience dealing with nokia care center? do they charge for service and spare parts there?
HexPhoenix
post Mar 19 2010, 11:42 PM

537 posts

maybe another 2 weeks then i go to KL. suddenly things like this happens... sad.gif

isit will reach RM500? since X6 is a new model. for ic + lcd + wanna change to red/black... brows.gif
HexPhoenix
post Mar 20 2010, 12:58 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Mar 20 2010, 12:55 AM)
i don't think need RM500 that much.

Here is the list of Nokia Care Centre and their contact no http://www.avaxx.com/nokia/network_box.htm.
thanks a lot. this list is much more accurate compared to the one listed in nokia malaysia website.
HexPhoenix
post Mar 20 2010, 02:17 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Mar 20 2010, 02:06 PM)
Not under warranty?
nokia 'limited' warranty don't cover damages like that.

best warranty i've ever had is from sony (not sony ericsson). once, for one year sent my discman 3 times to them. tongue.gif
HexPhoenix
post Mar 21 2010, 04:10 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Faithz @ Mar 21 2010, 03:19 PM)
any sifu cn help me ? >< icon_question.gif
i just bought this phone and tried to activate the come with music function...
i connected the phone in media transfer but the ovi player still couldn't detect it.. is it a prob with my computer ?
theres this mtp device keep pop up too..

i cant update the phone thru ovi store too.. it says internal error
try activate through WLAN, then go to music store. activate from there. no PC needed. this is how many of music explorers here done. tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0299sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:01 AM