Hi X6 users, is the camera speed good? Autofocus fast or not? Open image Gallery got lag? TQvm
Nokia X6 - New Nokia X Series, 1st Nokia S60v5 Capacitive Touchscreen
Jul 28 2010, 10:02 AM
2,641 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: A trail leading to the Waterfall of Penang. |
Hi X6 users, is the camera speed good? Autofocus fast or not? Open image Gallery got lag? TQvm
Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM
2,974 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2010, 11:02 AM) camera speed normal. if u just snap some photo, or just put some image into phone, will take some time to load for 1st time. after loaded 1st time, next time open image gallery will smooth |
Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM
2,641 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: A trail leading to the Waterfall of Penang. |
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 10:26 AM) camera speed normal. if u just snap some photo, or just put some image into phone, will take some time to load for 1st time. after loaded 1st time, next time open image gallery will smooth Ok thanks, you again |
Jul 28 2010, 11:22 AM
290 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2010, 10:02 AM) Camera seems to take pictures slowly on touching camera icon on screen..focuses first then snaps pictures automatically. Sometimes it goes out of focus, too. Maybe misjudge macro distances. Takes about 1/2 sec sometimes to snap. Macro and normal shots outdoors seem to be good with colours quite vivid..compared to my Arena L6 before, where the pictures were a bit washed out. Indoors, however, the picture colour is not as great.Used my X6 for 3 weeks now and everything seems to be OK, including use of current firmware (V 21.0.004). I use my phone for music mainly, plus usual phone sms and answering/making calls. Didn't install Garmin. Less stuff and applications means fewer problems. This post has been edited by Tookia: Jul 28 2010, 11:27 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Tookia @ Jul 28 2010, 11:22 AM) Camera seems to take pictures slowly on touching camera icon on screen..focuses first then snaps pictures automatically. Sometimes it goes out of focus, too. Maybe misjudge macro distances. Takes about 1/2 sec sometimes to snap. Macro and normal shots outdoors seem to be good with colours quite vivid..compared to my Arena L6 before, where the pictures were a bit washed out. Indoors, however, the picture colour is not as great. Ok thanks Used my X6 for 3 weeks now and everything seems to be OK, including use of current firmware (V 21.0.004). I use my phone for music mainly, plus usual phone sms and answering/making calls. Didn't install Garmin. Less stuff and applications means fewer problems. This post has been edited by Borsch Soup: Jul 28 2010, 11:39 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:43 AM
49 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 27 2010, 06:00 PM) its capacitive screen, very responsive. sound system very good. but the cover of USB abit sengek. other than that, din realize any disadvantages so far. Ah, I was actually having second thoughts about getting one.. Worried about lots of stuffs, n totally alien to the Symbian World. Don't know what is what, and too many info to digest. Oh, and I haven't go test the unit yet. But then again, I think I should just go for it actually not consider as low adi( although i noe there are alots of phone hav higher ram and cpu speed, but u hav to compare about their price 1st ma) will not hang, unless u open >10++ application simultaneously.(izzit necessary to open so many app at one time? garmin on X6 is awesome. accurate. but sometimes when i enlarge the map too fast, need some second to load. So far, the screen seems to be its best selling point. I wonder if its harder to use as it is only responsive to fingers compared to those with stylus? I tried before using friend's touch screen phone, usually ended up typing the wrong alphabet accidetally (with fingers), or maybe I'm not delicate enough Haha, won't open >10++ applications simultaneously, maybe 3 or 4 |
Jul 28 2010, 11:50 AM
1,497 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sunriser @ Jul 28 2010, 11:43 AM) Ah, I was actually having second thoughts about getting one.. Worried about lots of stuffs, n totally alien to the Symbian World. Don't know what is what, and too many info to digest. Oh, and I haven't go test the unit yet. But then again, I think I should just go for it I think the best selling point is it unbeatable speaker volumn.....So far, the screen seems to be its best selling point. I wonder if its harder to use as it is only responsive to fingers compared to those with stylus? I tried before using friend's touch screen phone, usually ended up typing the wrong alphabet accidetally (with fingers), or maybe I'm not delicate enough Haha, won't open >10++ applications simultaneously, maybe 3 or 4 |
Jul 28 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(sunriser @ Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM) Ah, I was actually having second thoughts about getting one.. Worried about lots of stuffs, n totally alien to the Symbian World. Don't know what is what, and too many info to digest. Oh, and I haven't go test the unit yet. But then again, I think I should just go for it yup, sometimes will wrong press the alphabet for me when sms. So far, the screen seems to be its best selling point. I wonder if its harder to use as it is only responsive to fingers compared to those with stylus? I tried before using friend's touch screen phone, usually ended up typing the wrong alphabet accidetally (with fingers), or maybe I'm not delicate enough Haha, won't open >10++ applications simultaneously, maybe 3 or 4 X6 din support stykus, unless one special stylus, dunno called what name adi. QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:50 PM) but i found that my Nokia 5700XM has better speaker than X6. |
Jul 28 2010, 12:04 PM
yaya. i remember adi. is POGO stylus. just for capacitive screen only
Jul 28 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:00 PM) yup, sometimes will wrong press the alphabet for me when sms. I found out something called the Swype. Can this be used in X6? It looks cool & probably will help in sms-ing X6 din support stykus, unless one special stylus, dunno called what name adi. but i found that my Nokia 5700XM has better speaker than X6. http://www.swypeinc.com/tips-tricks.html This post has been edited by sunriser: Jul 28 2010, 12:10 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(sunriser @ Jul 28 2010, 01:10 PM) I found out something called the Swype. Can this be used in X6? It looks cool & probably will help in sms-ing this seem for android and winmo. not symbianhttp://www.swypeinc.com/tips-tricks.html This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 28 2010, 12:18 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:04 PM) Oh, POGO? Is it commonly found? How much is it in Malaysia? Saw it on the web for $14.95. For touch-screen, usually after use, it's common to be smudgy and greasy, right? Will it decrease its sensitivity? Means, evday also have to clean it? QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:14 PM) Aiks Does symbian hv any application like this? This post has been edited by sunriser: Jul 28 2010, 12:39 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(sunriser @ Jul 28 2010, 01:26 PM) Oh, POGO? Is it commonly found? How much is it in Malaysia? Saw it on the web for $14.95. For touch-screen, usually after use, it's common to be smudgy and greasy, right? Will it decrease its sensitivity? Means, evday also have to clean it? i saw ppl seling at LYN for RM40. due to its pro and con, i dunno. and nvr wish to noe. coz really mafan to bring along one stylus. Aiks Does symbian hv any application like this? actually, i oso searching for this type of sw, if u found it, remember to share ya. This post has been edited by ping0613: Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:43 PM) i saw ppl seling at LYN for RM40. due to its pro and con, i dunno. and nvr wish to noe. coz really mafan to bring along one stylus. Ic, I just stumbled on that thread too, haha..Hm, you're right. That's one extra thing to take note of. Better to try to get used to it with the fingers then.actually, i oso searching for this type of sw, if u found it, remember to share ya. Yup, if I find one, I will share it This post has been edited by sunriser: Jul 28 2010, 01:32 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:00 PM) yup, sometimes will wrong press the alphabet for me when sms. How about 5800? compare with 5700 speaker, what say you?X6 din support stykus, unless one special stylus, dunno called what name adi. but i found that my Nokia 5700XM has better speaker than X6. |
Jul 28 2010, 02:43 PM
Jul 28 2010, 02:45 PM
Jul 28 2010, 02:53 PM
Jul 28 2010, 03:23 PM
Jul 28 2010, 03:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:00 AM |