5,363 posts

interesting view by brokers.
HL still bullish on the market.

teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 11:51 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

more like culture also.
in the UK it starts young, students take out bursaries and loans to pay off their uni fees (about £3000), and living costs. they work part time to pay off the loan and to get some extra money.

then their first car also comes from a loan. house.. mortgage. got a couple friends who don't have their parent's financial support.

in msia it's diff. just look at those at Taylors SS15. different story i tell you.

a lil bit different here i spose.
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 11:57 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 10 2009, 11:53 AM)
That is Asian people thinking.. but not US.

They're are in debt and their govt is in debt.

The only thing they know how to do fix the problem is turn on printing press, print more money and pass
the debt to their children.  That is the truth.  nod.gif
dodgy. it's no longer any moral obligation to reduce debt anymore i think. unless american assets are sold off.

Added on September 10, 2009, 11:59 am
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 10 2009, 11:56 AM)
Asian pampered their children, which I don't really like. In the end, they will not be able to withstand the pressure, while for westerners, they started young, so they will eventually grow up stronger. You can never see those with "tongkat" growing up, right?
yeahhhh.. i don't know whether it's the same for the rest of the East Asian economies. people go into debt just for a good education for their kids. might be a blessing in disguise though.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 10 2009, 11:59 AM
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 12:07 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

CIMB is crazy. it probably has 7/10 days green. holding this stock makes the shareholder feel good.
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 12:14 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

... OnG stocks have been out of play since what.. 2 months now?

KNM needs to recover from its breakup with Smallcap.. go back strong!! 95 sen!!
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 02:54 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
look out for IJMLAND-WA

malaysian finance blogger just brought up the issue after lunch. sudden spike in price. woot!
ini IJMLAND. move before i can do anything grumble.gif

Added on September 10, 2009, 2:59 pmtaken away my sell queue for TA after checking the technical chart. strong uptrend.. but with declining volume. hmm.gif crucial resistance level 1.25.

i hope it breaks 1.25 icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif then money will fall from the sky

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 10 2009, 02:59 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 03:27 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

geez. KNM's really being forced down. company's taking this time to buy back quite big amount of shares.

we might see a treasury share dividend next quarter instead of cash dividends sad.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 03:34 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 10 2009, 03:28 PM)
i take sell queue as roadblock and buy queue as support.... plz correct me if im wrong..
yeah correct! although for me a road block would be an artificial sell queue placed there by somebody, only useful when there isn't a big enough volume to overcome it.

like how concrete/metal barriers can stop cars, but if a train were to hit it.. that'll be a different story altogether.
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 03:36 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

wa all the predictions about bulls now huh? now even the aunty uncle gonna sailang the equities.

nice trap. it's feeding time for the sharks drool.gif brows.gif

edit: it's deja vu again for me, feels just like when KLCI breached 1100.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 10 2009, 03:38 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 03:40 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 10 2009, 03:35 PM)
Better give cash dividend instead go to market buying its own share. As company might buy too high if look back from the future.

Example, Citi buying back a lot of their share when it was USD50, now only USD4.xx, those money paid for USD50 evaporating. If origin money used to buy back is given as dividend, shareholders still got USD50 in hand.

You paid good cash dividend, surely share price will go up, but you buy back a lot also cannot support the share price. Buyback effect is weak compared to cash dividend to support share price.
makes good sense to look at it that way.
but for a market cap of THAT size. KNM will need a heck lot of money which it doesn't have right now to pay a generous cash dividend. buybacks are probably the most it can do for now.
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 08:00 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 10 2009, 05:59 PM)
yes i did...

didn't manage to call up  sad.gif

tomorrow have to earn back RM400!
easy come, easy go sleep.gif
wah.
just like that 750. envious sad.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 11:42 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 10 2009, 10:40 PM)
nothing to envy about, Futures' profits easy come easy go.

i envy you got so many counters, somemore all par value are 6 digits one  brows.gif
different brokerage different charge
OSK = RM50 per buy sell
Hong Leong = RM39 per buy sell

each contract last 1 month. You can buy a contract or sell a contract and you have to put order to sell it or buy it. If you don't, end of the day of the contract, the contract will go auto-sell or auto-buy.
nyehehe

no lah, rubbish wan my portfolio.
lol everyone's jumping onto the futures ship! but futures is a lot harder to trade than equities cuz of the unpredictability right? did a little background check on FKLI historical charts..

sort of erratic sometimes.
teehk_tee
post Sep 10 2009, 11:48 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

.. sigh, Kinstel. up 6% over 4 days. dad told me to control myself. sad.gif must listen lol.
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 01:57 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Sep 11 2009, 01:03 PM)
Very true. As a matter of interest, my current total portfolio value is about where it was when the FBM-KLCI was about 1140. There's quite clear manipulation of the index going on IMHO and a very low-level of genuine participation in the broader market. hmm.gif
salute!
notworthy.gif

mine's at about the same level as yours. barely moved an inch.

IJMLAND cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
why you move now cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 02:03 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 11 2009, 01:59 PM)
Despite KLCI is attempting to make new high today, volume is dry like grandma.
hope you don't mind me fixing it cherroy.
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 02:07 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Sep 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
beware .. its abnormal biggrin.gif theoretically price goes up, volume must expand too.. but klci din ..
let's see.. leading movers in KLCI

CIMB +0.320 (+2.5265)
MAYBANK +0.080 (+1.2479)
PBBANK +0.100 (+0.5449)
AMMB +0.080 (+0.5314)
IOICORP +0.030 (+0.4145)

this is outright crazy.
more losers than gainers with practically ignorable volume and yet the CI is still up 6 points. should have been a red day today if not for these select stocks..

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
Should I say that you are cute?

wub.gif wub.gif

Added on September 11, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 11 2009, 02:06 PM)
There are a lot of abnormality situation out there currently, which is hard to explain, or just may be whole market also loss its course or clue now.

Even last night, both US equities and treasuries price go up hand in hand, which should be inverse trend one, as economy will be better, equities will be better and treasuries theorectically should be going down (resulted in high yield as less flight to safety and potential higher interest rate and inflation) , but now they both go up together.
i think it's the latter. market's gone nuts, and i don't feel right about all this..

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 11 2009, 02:08 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 03:52 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Sep 11 2009, 03:44 PM)
Paper lost 11% on KNM itself.   cry.gif

My one and only 4 figures red counter. Real bleeding.....
portfolio marginal down today. -0.4%

KNM bye.gif bye.gif
i don't even bother looking at KNM now. delete from my favourites jor. heartbreaking sight brows.gif

welcome kikyo!
Warren Buffett's rule #1: Pana is the big sister here.
WB's rule #2: never break rule #1. if not cherroy will banhammer you. tongue.gif

shiat. will i kena benhemmer?

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Sep 11 2009, 03:54 PM
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 04:02 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 11 2009, 03:58 PM)
teehk_tee, mai luan luan kong la

yawn... so sleepy... mcdonalds aftermath... damn full.
lol sorry blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(kroegand @ Sep 11 2009, 03:56 PM)
KNM keep going down even other counter rebound. sumbody keep pushing the price down. smallcap still dumping ka?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
smallcap finished dumping already, but the aftermath is still bloody sigh.
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 04:10 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Sep 11 2009, 04:07 PM)
That's why I call you mui mui.  biggrin.gif
Why you call protonw mui mui??? She is the real big sister here.  tongue.gif
confused jor. i got some doubts about proton's male tag. then again i got more doubts about the female tags.

argh. couldn't cash out today again. down in the dumps. sad.gif
teehk_tee
post Sep 11 2009, 04:13 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 11 2009, 04:09 PM)
i think no girls like to be called as jie jie.  blush.gif

we ask, "how young are you?" instead of how old are you. tongue.gif

okay me way OT liao
sorry pana gonna use lenglui on u.. liao.

cherroy must be going sign0006.gif
back to the boring market.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0428sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:36 PM