English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 26/9 | Stoke v Man Utd | 21:55 | CH812
skystrike
Sep 5 2009, 04:09 AM
QUOTE "I'll always count myself lucky. I was a boy on a beach from a little Caribbean island that got the chance to fulfil his dream of winning trophies at the highest level and captaining his country in their first ever World Cup finals." thanks for your services b4....u will be remembered as one of the man utd legend...
TSalien2003
Sep 5 2009, 08:30 AM
Fifa - No United complaintQUOTE Fifa has confirmed that they have not received an official complaint from Le Havre over Manchester United's signing of Paul Pogba.
Following Fifa's decision to hand Chelsea an 18-month transfer embargo following their illegal purchase of Gael Kakuta in 2007, Le Havre have voiced their displeasure at the Red Devils' approach for their former midfielder.
Le Havre managing director Alain Belsoeur has been quoted as saying he has documents proving that United offered the 16-year-old incentives to join their ranks.
However the Premier League champions have responded by insisting that their dealings with the player were all above board.
The talented young Frenchman has not yet been registered by United and Fifa has confirmed that any complaint from Le Havre has not been lodged either.
"There has been no receipt of any complaint by Le Havre regarding this player as of today," a Fifa spokesman said. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5537694,00.html
nizamhameed
Sep 5 2009, 10:13 AM
Ferguson backs Uefa ban on Arsenal’s EduardoQUOTE NYON, Switzerland, Sept 5 — Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson has backed Uefa’s decision to ban Arsenal striker Eduardo da Silva for deceiving a referee.
“It was a high profile game and something has to be done,” Ferguson said when referring to the ban after a Uefa -organised meeting of some of Europe’s top club coaches.
“(In a big game) it creates an incredible reaction from the media and public in these instances,” he told reporters. “Something should be done and we hope the message gets across.”
Ferguson’s comments came three days after Eduardo was judged by Uefa to have deceived the referee when he won a penalty during a 3-1 Champions League playoff win over Celtic. The Brazilian-born Croatia striker was banned for two games.
But Ferguson added: “I would not criticise one of my own players publicly. When you make public criticism of your players, you damage morale. Your job is to keep it (the dressing-room) solid.”
He also sympathised with his long-term Premier League rival, Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger, who complained Eduardo had been singled out, and said high-profile games should be targeted.
“Arsene’s point of view is a good one which is ‘Where do we stop?’“ said Ferguson.
Wenger confirmed Arsenal had appealed against Eduardo’s ban but was reluctant to say any more about the incident.
“It’s best not to say too much,” he told reporters.
“Everyone I have talked to at the club believes that it’s in our best interests to keep quiet and try to get justice done.”
Ferguson said diving was a major worry among leading coaches and talking to players was the key to eradicating the problem.
“I don’t think any coach is proud of it when players simulate to get decisions,” he added. “A coach can’t be proud if his team have won that way.”
“Nobody can proud. A player can’t be proud one hour afterwards when he sits with his brothers and sisters and father and mother.”
“You have to remember five-year-olds are watching,” said Ferguson. “Players in a Sunday team do it. It happens at five or six years old. We all have a responsibility on how it influences young people.”
“It’s a very difficult area because I think in the last 15 years it has crept into the game and it is not acceptable.
“I think we have to combat this by educating the players and by getting them to understand the gravity of the offence and what it does for the well being of the game.
“We all agree that education is the best way forward, from the youth team to the first team players.” — Reuters
Characuta
Sep 5 2009, 12:38 PM
So, any football matches at all today? As in, those friendlies or qualifier? o.O
nshady
Sep 5 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Characuta @ Sep 5 2009, 12:38 PM) So, any football matches at all today? As in, those friendlies or qualifier? o.O It's international friendly. England vs Slovenia 12:30 am  Happy Retirement Dwight Yorke!!! Thanks for everything
corez
Sep 5 2009, 01:15 PM
First time I heard the name Dwight Yorke is when one of my friends ask me why Utd bought him instead of a World Class striker i.e. Kluivert.
Thanks for the memories, played with a smile and one of the greatest pairing in footbal.
TSalien2003
Sep 5 2009, 01:22 PM
Yeap. His partnership with Cole is still one of the best striking combo up to now Anyway, will keep an close on our players who play around the world and finger cross all will come back unscathed before the Spurs game.
EmaNLeTo
Sep 5 2009, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(corez @ Sep 5 2009, 01:15 PM) First time I heard the name Dwight Yorke is when one of my friends ask me why Utd bought him instead of a World Class striker i.e. Kluivert. Thanks for the memories, played with a smile and one of the greatest pairing in footbal. That's why we shud never doubt fergie's decision.. Dwight Yorke Thanks for everything..
nimrod2
Sep 5 2009, 03:56 PM
*respect*
beck_ken
Sep 5 2009, 05:04 PM
Cole + Yorke = deadly partnership in Euro
This post has been edited by beck_ken: Sep 5 2009, 05:05 PM
SUSDrifter
Sep 5 2009, 05:25 PM
any match this weekend?
unknown
Sep 5 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Drifter @ Sep 5 2009, 05:25 PM) No..... International Friendly and WC qualify this weekend.
redevil
Sep 5 2009, 06:00 PM
Le Havre submit Pogba case» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Le Havre president Jean-Pierre Louvel has contacted Fifa about Manchester United's signing of Paul Pogba.
Chelsea were hit with an 18-month transfer embargo earlier this week following their illegal purchase of Gael Kakuka from Lens in 2007.
Le Havre were quick to praise Fifa for taking such a stance and threatened to report United for the way they approached teenage star Pogba.
World football's governing body announced on Friday they had yet to receive an official complaint from Le Havre but Louvel claims he has now submitted the case.
The French official hopes Fifa will come down just as hard on United as they did with the Blues.
"The player had a no-hire agreement, and so had to sign his first contract in France," Louvel told radio station France Info.
"But he didn't sign it because Manchester United contacted the parents and made astronomical and excessive financial propositions for a 15-year-old boy.
"We have submitted the case to Fifa. The letter to leave has not been agreed by the French Federation, so today Fifa has been referred.
"I hope we will get the same result (as the Gaël Kakuta case), which could justify to those clubs they can't do anything and they have rules to respect."
Fifa have yet to confirm receipt of the complaint, while United insisted on Friday they would challenge any case brought against them. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5538838,00.html
nimrod2
Sep 5 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 5 2009, 05:04 PM) Cole + Yorke = deadly partnership in Euro Cole + Yorke = deadliest partnership in Euro
boxsystem
Sep 5 2009, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(redevil @ Sep 5 2009, 06:00 PM) Le Havre submit Pogba case» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Le Havre president Jean-Pierre Louvel has contacted Fifa about Manchester United's signing of Paul Pogba.
Chelsea were hit with an 18-month transfer embargo earlier this week following their illegal purchase of Gael Kakuka from Lens in 2007.
Le Havre were quick to praise Fifa for taking such a stance and threatened to report United for the way they approached teenage star Pogba.
World football's governing body announced on Friday they had yet to receive an official complaint from Le Havre but Louvel claims he has now submitted the case.
The French official hopes Fifa will come down just as hard on United as they did with the Blues.
"The player had a no-hire agreement, and so had to sign his first contract in France," Louvel told radio station France Info.
"But he didn't sign it because Manchester United contacted the parents and made astronomical and excessive financial propositions for a 15-year-old boy.
"We have submitted the case to Fifa. The letter to leave has not been agreed by the French Federation, so today Fifa has been referred.
"I hope we will get the same result (as the Gaël Kakuta case), which could justify to those clubs they can't do anything and they have rules to respect."
Fifa have yet to confirm receipt of the complaint, while United insisted on Friday they would challenge any case brought against them. http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_5538838,00.html yeay! we are going to get banned!! yahooo!
nimrod2
Sep 5 2009, 07:03 PM
haha bring it la. we got nothing to buy oso
yhtan
Sep 5 2009, 07:22 PM
Dwight Yorke  even through he is not the best striker, but no doubt he and A.Cole is the best striking partner for us
zaxxshoxx
Sep 5 2009, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 5 2009, 07:22 PM) Dwight Yorke  even through he is not the best striker, but no doubt he and A.Cole is the best striking partner for us yeah. key to our 99 treble hauling!!
sinoffire
Sep 5 2009, 08:29 PM
seriously, i onli got 4 words to ski & their big boss, RA
"You're in Deep Shiate!"
lol
Owh, not forget that special baldy, Mr Kenyon....TQ for screwing 'em up. And a big thank you to Mr Arnesen as well. lol
O-haiyo
Sep 5 2009, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 5 2009, 08:29 PM) seriously, i onli got 4 words to ski & their big boss, RA "You're in Deep Shiate!" lol Owh, not forget that special baldy, Mr Kenyon....TQ for screwing 'em up. And a big thank you to Mr Arnesen as well. lol don't taunt them first wei...we aren't exactly safe yet... This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Sep 5 2009, 09:24 PM