Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
Oct 30 2009, 07:09 PM
557 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
peeling off NN will leave mark la bro. Like wat Faiz said, once you put your own customized NNs, the value of the shirt will be gone (valuable to owner, but valueless to the public) unless like you said someone wants that exact combo or if SAF signs you
Nov 1 2009, 12:53 AM
its not even available commercially as yet bro. Unless you want to get the DIYs retailing at SGD 20 a piece around HK / Singapore / Ebay.
Nov 4 2009, 11:58 AM
Purchasing from Argentina is always very "tense" - my few purchases took average of 2 - 3 months to arrive. The tracking would just tell you its been shipped overseas...then no update for months then only will re-appear haha... it may have traveled around the world etc....
I think Ieuhnis's kit looks legit. But from experience, beware when purchasing from argentina or south america as there are lots of DIY NNs etc. But i cant safely tell for sure too since seldom we will get south american version of replicas for comparison etc. I have a few kits which NNs im not sure whether are ori or DIY etc. |
Nov 5 2009, 03:05 PM
Subside always post lower than the invoice value. But we shall not discuss this here for it is in my view illegal to an extent.
Nov 5 2009, 03:53 PM
Jerseyman is spot on
Nov 5 2009, 06:17 PM
re nimrod2, teckhooi meant reading kitbad's "simple step 1 2 and 3" on the first page. Step 2 will answer your question (which you already have found out ie you have to key in the name and numbers and not select from drop down)
re ghoster, yah CFS i would only advice on getting BNWT or mint...unless that kit u really really want... and the global rule applies here too...nothing good comes cheap...so if price is cheap, u know why |
Nov 7 2009, 06:30 PM
there are alot of retro hunters around haha. But not all like TOFFS or Scoredraw kits. I personally hunt for official reproductions (from the manufacturers) or original release from ebay/CFS etc.
Nov 8 2009, 11:51 PM
if it is the range of +-SGD 20 then it is the DIY one. As mentioned, the original one is not available yet commercially and the few that leaked out were sold for around RM120+ each.
Nov 11 2009, 02:10 PM
On the Japan jersey, there are 3 types (1 replica and two PI ie Formotion and Techfit - Techfit has elastic black stripes running through the jersey). Players apparently get to choose which PI kit to wear on matchday - read more on the JFA website. Looking forward to seeing the kit in the friendly game in a few days time. Also, the red color on the neck collar apparently means its for the football team. Yellow for futsal and another color for woman.
re Faris21, Kitbag has definitely more choices compared to ALI, which only carries the big 4 teams and some other EPL teams. WAY cheaper too if you buy with discount links and during offer / sales. The NNs at ALI are also very minimal choices ie just the few famous names (talking bout PU UCL). One advantage is ALI stocks Lextra EPL NNs wheares Kitbag prints PU for EPL. Anyway its back to personal preferecen. For me, i religously buy new kits from ALI since i have been doing so for the past N years. Other than that, Ebay and other online stores are my prefered outlet:P Added on November 11, 2009, 2:13 pmre Ghoster, how "misread"? or u meant the items are wrongly described? Bear in mind, for retro jerseys, the conditions are bound to deteriorate due to time lapse. Expectations should not be unreasonably high (unless you are prepared to fork out large amounts for the ones in mint conditions) though when it comes to retro kits. But the "aging" factor of the kit actually adds on to the value in my opinion, both aesthetic and price wise. Which is why i do not personally like TOFFs or Scoredraw or Remake kits unless I have no other alternative. This post has been edited by chcher: Nov 11 2009, 02:13 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 01:43 PM
its not possible to find fakes in Nike shops bro. Unless it is a "fake" Nike shop in the first place. Cos whatever Nike sells, IS the definitive original since it is their product. So if their product barcode different blabla than those u get, the immediate inference should be the one NOT from Nike is fake vice versa.
Nov 12 2009, 04:47 PM
re ckimy, i donno
Im just saying, if it is from the real licensed Nike, then there should be no issue of fakes. Cos the "knowledge" we gain, on the inner tags, barcode, hologram, place of manufacture etc, are all CREATED AND DETERMINED BY NIKE in the first place. So how can we say theirs in fake? For all we know they may suddenly change place of manufacturer to Malaysia and it will still be legit, and all old "rules / indicators" will be thrown out the window haha. Of cos one can never rule out the very small possibility the store manager/employee sell fakes without knowledge of the parent company la..thats another (highly unlikely) story This post has been edited by chcher: Nov 12 2009, 04:48 PM |
Nov 13 2009, 11:14 AM
Adidas WC jerseys come in 3 types - Climacool (replica), Formotion and Techfit (both player issue). Players get to choose which shirt (Formotion or Techfit) they want to wear for a match. Techfit is the one with the elastic bands (or lines) on the kits and is suppose to be tightfitting - Techfit is the technology used for Adidas' baselayer so u can image how tight it is. Interesting to see over the weekend friendlies how the NNs are to be printed on the Techfit kits over the lines hmm.
The replicas for Germany, Spain, France, Argentina and Russia are already in at ALI BB. Box sets wont be in till next April though and not all are brought in. Sommore RM499. |
Nov 13 2009, 12:45 PM
ya 499 is for the box sets la bro. RRP for the kits is the same RM259.00
Nov 16 2009, 12:33 PM
which is why it is advisable to only get tracking services like International Signed For or courier. The additional charges is justified as it gives u peace of mind.
Nov 16 2009, 07:09 PM
haha good one there Eric
Anyway OT: how have you been mate? Masters Cup coming soon leh hehe... |
Nov 16 2009, 07:38 PM
nimrod2, that is a super trusted seller la. He has an ebay store too.
Email him for availability and price and postage first. I normally just email him whenever i want anything, and never bought directly from the site before. |
Nov 16 2009, 11:48 PM
SA normally despatch via FEDEX to malaysia, ranges from USD16-22 depending on number of items.
Faiz is correct, stay away from fakes here haha |
Nov 17 2009, 12:38 PM
Makakeke, maybe cos i buy in bulk (RM800 - 1200+ each time)from him hence he always only signs via FedEx to me hm.
re Catrix, sorry to hear that. Well i have a few kits in the "musuem" with the same problems, but wat to do haha we gave it a try. As mentioned, old NNs (anything more than 2 years is old) are risky to apply...really depends on your luck at how well the item is kept / preserved. The glue is the problem part. Thats why, its always advisable to print the NNs as soon as u can. Even lextra NNs after looong time the glue may not be that sticky anymore. Case in point, the old EPL NNs. I have a few thatwould not stick after much attempt. |
Nov 26 2009, 09:01 PM
not yet.
Nov 30 2009, 03:43 PM
The reason that England 0810 kit is cheap is simply becos it wasnt worn in any major tournaments (they missed out on Euro 08). As pointed out, the new away kit will be announced soon.
But its still a good kit to get though. |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:18 PM |