post Jan 14 2010, 09:54 PM

nvmla...haha..
ckimy
post Jan 14 2010, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jan 14 2010, 09:45 PM)
malu lah, got a few onli tongue.gif
aiyo... no need malu la... my collection oso little bit only, i oso share to everybody laugh.gif
ghoster
post Jan 14 2010, 11:26 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

one of my fav, my first genuine ac milan jersey, bought it when i was 13 tongue.gif season 98-99. bought it for rm2++, after a few months, the price went down to RM79...!!!! laugh.gif

i didnt know a thing about taking a good care of my jersey back then, so i just wash it using washing machine. thank god i hardly wear it. right after a year, i went fat.., i mean very fat, so i stop wearing it. after high school, i went thin.., very thin, some of my friend thought im into drugs tongue.gif

there's a few very small bobbles d sad.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Jan 14 2010, 11:28 PM
ckimy
post Jan 14 2010, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jan 14 2010, 11:26 PM)
one of my fav, my first genuine ac milan jersey, bought it when i was 13 tongue.gif season 98-99. bought it for rm2++, after a few months, the price went down to RM79...!!!! laugh.gif

i didnt know a thing about taking a good care of my jersey back then, so i just wash it using washing machine. thank god i hardly wear it. right after a year, i went fat.., i mean very fat, so i stop wearing it. after high school, i went thin.., very thin, some of my friend thought im into drugs tongue.gif

it's a nice shirt there thumbup.gif
ghoster
post Jan 15 2010, 12:04 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

thanks ckimy biggrin.gif
im saving up for serie a and CL winner patches, wanna put it on my 08-09 and 09-10 milan jeseys biggrin.gif

btw, is the size measurement between player issue and replica jersey the same?
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 15 2010, 12:12 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jan 15 2010, 12:04 AM)
thanks ckimy biggrin.gif
im saving up for serie a and CL winner patches, wanna put it on my 08-09 and 09-10 milan jeseys biggrin.gif

btw, is the size measurement between player issue and replica jersey the same?
For adidas.. almost similar. For nike, player issue has smaller cutting compared to the same size replica jersey.
ghoster
post Jan 15 2010, 12:25 AM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

thanks jerseyman! i hardly see M size player issue on ebay.., cry.gif
ryanking11
post Jan 15 2010, 02:15 AM

Kitbag macam main tipu lar,,cos i order Man Utd 08/09 third shirts,they said no stock & make my parcel below 30 GBP then hilang 5 GBP offer discount,but I click their web-site right now,that item's status still in stock wor....
nimrod2
post Jan 15 2010, 05:42 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:15 AM)
Kitbag macam main tipu lar,,cos i order Man Utd 08/09 third shirts,they said no stock & make my parcel below 30 GBP then hilang 5 GBP offer discount,but I click their web-site right now,that item's status still in stock wor....
hey there buddy

i think u just had bad luck ler. sometimes the items will come in back to stock cos their warehouses and all are damn big.
being such a big company sometimes it's like that wan ler.
dont think they would wanna tipu you.
rosicky_return
post Jan 15 2010, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:15 AM)
walau... like tat also can ah?... sad... cry.gif rclxub.gif
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 15 2010, 08:53 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Just want to share my latest DIY activity...

Last month, while visiting Indonesia I found this Everton 09/10 Away jersey:

But the FO store is only selling super duper jumbo sized versions of the Everton away kit:

I managed to find one size lower (XXXL) but still it is damn huge (56/58 inches...):

I planned to DIY remove the Chang sponsors.. So I went to Cold Storage and bought this:

I opened the bottle's cap, poured the solution and soaked the jersey's area where the sponsors are with the solution for 1/2 hour. Then I did all my best to remove the PU sponsors (scrubbing it off). Here's the final results:

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 15 2010, 08:54 AM
nimrod2
post Jan 15 2010, 08:58 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

can iron out the creases?
redyap
post Jan 15 2010, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:53 AM)

But the FO store is only selling super duper jumbo sized versions of the Everton away kit:

I managed to find one size lower (XXXL) but still it is damn huge (56/58 inches...):

I planned to DIY remove the Chang sponsors.. So I went to Cold Storage and bought this:

I opened the bottle's cap, poured the solution and soaked the jersey's area where the sponsors are with the solution for 1/2 hour. Then I did all my best to remove the PU sponsors (scrubbing it off). Here's the final results:

hi jerseyman, if wanna remove the badge, where we should pour the solution, back side the badge (inside the jersey) right??

TSschmeichel7
post Jan 15 2010, 09:06 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:58 AM)
can iron out the creases?
Can.. Since this jersey was cheap when I bought it (Rp100k or RM36.40), I took the gamble to do whatever I want... I made the jersey slightly damp (washed it and spin dried it using my washing machine) and set the iron to maximum heat.. I ironed the remainings from the PU sponsors... Since there is water remaining on the jersey, I could iron it at maximum heat. Don't ever set your iron to max and iron a dry jersey.. it will definitely ruin it.

Almost 100% removed.. some very minor remains can still be seen but not a lot...

QUOTE(redyap @ Jan 15 2010, 08:59 AM)
hi jerseyman, if wanna remove the badge, where we should pour the solution, back side the badge (inside the jersey) right??
Yup. Terbalikkan first your jersey and pour the solution there. I soaked it where I found a small cup shaped container, placed the jersey inside it and poured the solution.
hoongfai
post Jan 15 2010, 09:12 AM

nice jersey thumbup.gif
redyap
post Jan 15 2010, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(ghoster @ Jan 14 2010, 11:26 PM)

there is rare jersey you have bro.....
IMO, there are nice AC Milan jersey which with OPEL sponsor... blush.gif

Btw, i noticed that there is one more jersey beside it.....right??

nimrod2
post Jan 15 2010, 09:50 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

should be the away one? laugh.gif
hoongfai
post Jan 15 2010, 12:04 PM

can get ac milan 09-10 beckham32 at Al-Ikhsan or R1 now?
aw13
post Jan 15 2010, 01:19 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

@hoongfai - nope, as they do not have the Beckham 32 nameset, only the shirts (in limited sizes now).
pyroboy1911
post Jan 15 2010, 02:40 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

wah, damn cheap shocking.gif

0.0282sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:59 PM