Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2010, 02:03 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:40 PM)
wah, damn cheapĀ  shocking.gif
Well.. it's cheap because the Le Coq factory is in Indonesia. Even the umbro and nike ones also.... The new england home kit and upcoming away is made in indonesia..

When I went, the money exchange was Rp1 million = RM364. Now it's Rp1 million = RM376..

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM)
WoW... it's damn cheap la....

but the size.... who gonna wear that? wear when sleeping?
Yup it's cheap. Because of the sizing, it's not popular and demand is low. So I manage to find one at a store in Indonesia.

I even manage to buy these 2 Stoke City jerseys made by le coq:

Stoke City Home 07/08

Stoke City Away 08/09

I got the home kit for Rp80,000 or RM29.12 (364 X 0.08) while the away kit was Rp70,000 or RM25.48 (364 X 0.07). Cheap huh? Brand new some more..

Both are XXL.

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jan 15 2010, 04:13 PM)
Jerseyman, can this be used to removed felt NNs?
Yes but again.. there will be glue stains left.

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jan 15 2010, 04:29 PM)
looooooolssssssssss!

i was squinting and squinting for the price tag.
didnt read the damn post for the price =.=

my bad doh.gif
Next time read carefully my friend.

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Jan 15 2010, 04:40 PM)
LE Coq Sportif ..wow only rm 30+.
Yup..

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jan 15 2010, 04:45 PM)
dont think jerseyman goes for fake jersey, hi is "the jerseyman" for god's sake!
You think it's fake ah? Hehehe.. Before I buy, I check first.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 15 2010, 07:45 PM)
i think it works better on dark jerseys?
i should show u my LFC silver/gray away kit, can see slight marks on it.
i just sent it for dry cleaning also cannot help.
Correct.. for dark jerseys.. it should be less visible (the glue stains).

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 16 2010, 02:05 AM
maxburnz
post Jan 16 2010, 02:04 AM

698 posts

i thought chelsea bought an asian player.lol biggrin.gif
ckimy
post Jan 16 2010, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:03 AM)
Well.. it's cheap because the Le Coq factory is in Indonesia. Even the umbro and nike ones also.... The new england home kit and upcoming away is made in indonesia..

When I went, the money exchange was Rp1 million = RM364. Now it's Rp1 million = RM376..
Yup it's cheap. Because of the sizing, it's not popular and demand is low. So I manage to find one at a store in Indonesia.

I even manage to buy these 2 Stoke City jerseys made by le coq:

Stoke City Home 07/08

Stoke City Away 08/09

I got the home kit for Rp80,000 or RM29.12 (364 X 0.08) while the away kit was Rp70,000 or RM25.48 (364 X 0.07). Cheap huh? Brand new some more..

Both are XXL.
really a great bargain, but the size is too big -.-"

anyway, where is the place in Indonesia?

---------------------------------------------------------------------

anyone know how to place order from homeofbadges? as the price shown at website & quote by email are different sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ckimy: Jan 16 2010, 02:18 AM
redyap
post Jan 16 2010, 02:25 AM

QUOTE(ckimy @ Jan 16 2010, 02:17 AM)
really a great bargain, but the size is too big -.-"

anyway, where is the place in Indonesia?

---------------------------------------------------------------------

anyone know how to place order from homeofbadges? as the price shown at website & quote by email are different  sweat.gif
really?? then how much you get?? hehe, get lubang leh..... brows.gif
zaidizero
post Jan 16 2010, 03:44 AM

133 posts

Hi Guys, hope u all can help me,

Recently I bought a ferdinand 5 from wiggy, and I have a doubt regarding the font that being used.

Wiggy ones:

From getty:

the obvious one is at the no.5, it looks entirely different from what's the player is wearing.
My question is did united ever used the font as wiggy selling in any of UCL matches?
If not, I would want a refund ! LOL
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2010, 10:25 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jan 16 2010, 03:44 AM)

Recently I bought a ferdinand 5 from wiggy, and I have a doubt regarding the font that being used.

Wiggy ones:

From getty:

the obvious one is at the no.5, it looks entirely different from what's the player is wearing.
My question is did united ever used the font as wiggy selling in any of UCL matches?
Bro.....

It is different because the one shown from wiggy is for the 03-04 season....

The white third kit was worn for 3 season.. 03/04, 04/05 and 05/06.

The photo you showed is when United played in the 05/06 UCL season.... for the 05/06 season, the UCL namesets followed the man united home 04-05 (similar style to the Euro 2004 nameset). During the 03/04 season,the UCL namesets used by United were similar to the World Cup 2002 nike namesets, like the one you showed from wiggy lah.

No need to worry lah...
dragonrock
post Jan 16 2010, 10:42 AM

Catrix
post Jan 16 2010, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:53 AM)

schmeichel7 bro , tis oso can remove the glue stain rite ?

This post has been edited by Catrix: Jan 16 2010, 10:48 AM
dragonrock
post Jan 16 2010, 10:55 AM

Switzerland Home

Switzerland Away

Uruguay Home

Uruguay Away
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2010, 11:02 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jan 16 2010, 03:44 AM)

Wiggy ones:

From getty:

Bro.. to make you understand more... look at the photos below:

Man United UCL Jerseys 2002-2003

Man United UCL Jerseys 2003-2004

Man United UCL Jerseys 2004-2005

Man United UCL Jerseys 2005-2006

*The black away was not used in the UCL season 2004-2005. But still, you can still use the 2004-2006 white UCL nameset and apply it

QUOTE(Catrix @ Jan 16 2010, 10:46 AM)
schmeichel7 bro , tis oso can remove the glue stain rite ?
Yes.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 16 2010, 11:09 AM
zaidizero
post Jan 16 2010, 11:19 AM

133 posts

I see, I understand now, you truly is a jersey specialist.
Thanks shmikes.

Is there any guides for NNs like the one you did on patches previously?
Makakeke
post Jan 16 2010, 11:51 AM

310 posts

Which one would you recommend if I were to remove felt NN? The dylon stain remover or stain devil? The stain remover looks easier and safer, is it?
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2010, 01:49 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jan 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
I see, I understand now, you truly is a jersey specialist.
Thanks shmikes.

Is there any guides for NNs like the one you did on patches previously?
Yup, there is one at the my-fjc forum but that's more to starball usage. Bear in mind, the photos I showed to you were the only nike design UCL namesets that were used by Man Utd. Beginning 2006-07, they started to use man united's copyrighted nameset design, although the design is still similar to nike's font.

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jan 16 2010, 11:51 AM)
Which one would you recommend if I were to remove felt NN? The dylon stain remover or stain devil? The stain remover looks easier and safer, is it?
Both are similar in strength. Difference is, is that Dylan smells bad but the bottle contains 75ml solution. While the stain devils bottle contains 50ml solution. Both are priced the same.

No difference in strength. Both will leave glue stains after you remove the nameset.
gerrardtorres9
post Jan 16 2010, 02:00 PM

61 posts

I wonder if its possible to find le coq's jersey in malaysia. Must be pricey tho.
nimrod2
post Jan 16 2010, 02:16 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i find other sponsors like le coq and canterbury jerseys looks more interesting as compared to nike / adidas / umbro.

maybe cos they are the small players and thus need to work harder to gain the market share.

everytime see nike's new baju .....................
feel like boring only sleep.gif
Nemesis13
post Jan 16 2010, 02:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:00 PM)
I wonder if its possible to find le coq's jersey in malaysia. Must be pricey tho.
Everton fan ? brows.gif

I think you could find it in Singapore. ( I'm not sure though). Malaysia, hardly..

Nimrod, why don't you offer yourself to design shirt for NIKE thumbup.gif
nimrod2
post Jan 16 2010, 02:54 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

haha sadly, i have no such skills ler.
just wish they'd hire better designers with the millions and billions we are paying them doh.gif
ckimy
post Jan 16 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(redyap @ Jan 16 2010, 02:25 AM)
really?? then how much you get?? hehe, get lubang leh..... brows.gif
homeofbadges got diff price on diff player, i still waiting their reply...

here's the reply from ss352...

aw13
post Jan 16 2010, 05:52 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:49 PM)
Both are similar in strength. Difference is, is that Dylan smells bad but the bottle contains 75ml solution. While the stain devils bottle contains 50ml solution. Both are priced the same.

No difference in strength. Both will leave glue stains after you remove the nameset.
To me, Dylon's has a diff smell from SD, not necessarily bad smell. SD more pungent, and more lime-y. smile.gif

As for glue stains, try scrubbing the jersey with another cloth (not smooth) slowly, and the glue stains will eventually go away. However, it takes a long time, as you do not want to damage the kit's material.
chaics85
post Jan 16 2010, 06:22 PM

698 posts

guys.. newbie in jersey here..

just now went to parkson grand and saw MU red jersey selling at RM159 and i was like.. holy s..t, so cheap.. i touch on the materials and so on..
then i went royal sporting house, saw same MU jersey selling at RM 2++ and the material use are a bit different.. a little bit more thick..

jus wondering why the price so much different.. which are real??

129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:30 AM