121 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII | V2 (PS3), UPDATED(4 DEC) NEW SCREENSHOT~

KakiGamer69
post Nov 4 2009, 10:19 PM

81 posts

period tu owang pompuan datang bulan da hehe...jgn mare gurau je.

PS3 bukan untuk game je! its all in one entertainment...memang BERBALOI! beli.

This post has been edited by KakiGamer69: Nov 4 2009, 10:20 PM
ajis
post Nov 4 2009, 10:27 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 4 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys, I need some opinion here. Is it worth to buy a ps3 just for this title? I am a FF fan since NES era, I've played almost every FF related games and FFXIII seems to be a biggest title ever in FF history (look at the development, publication, hype, etc.). My problem is I don't really have time and interest for gaming other than FF games, I may not even play other games except a few titles like FFvsXIII so most of time the ps3 will just sitting there or acting as a blu ray movie player.
IMHO is not worth it to get a PS3 just for this game, esp if you're a RPG lover

This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 4 2009, 10:29 PM
TitaniumZ
post Nov 4 2009, 11:04 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 4 2009, 10:27 PM)
IMHO is not worth it to get a PS3 just for this game, esp if you're a RPG lover
Why is that when I'm a RPG lover not worth to get ps3 just for this game? If FFXIII is having a PC port then it'll settle everything...
I know getting a RM1k plus console for merely one or two title doesn't justify the cost. That's why if there is other use for the console beside blu ray player to justify the purchase?

MoNnY
post Nov 4 2009, 11:23 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

think of it this way.
its a blu-ray player for about half the price, and it plays PS3 games.
oh, and it as HDMI output and optical out as well. plus it has 2 USB ports, a hard drive and wifi. now what other blu ray player does that? tongue.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 4 2009, 11:37 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Nov 4 2009, 11:23 PM)
think of it this way.
its a blu-ray player for about half the price, and it plays PS3 games.
oh, and it as HDMI output and optical out as well. plus it has 2 USB ports, a hard drive and wifi. now what other blu ray player does that? tongue.gif
I mean...COME OONNN!!
Convael
post Nov 4 2009, 11:52 PM

1,109 posts

HOPE'S summon beast is revealed in the upcoming JUMP issue, which is

SPOILER ------------------

Alexander!!!
TSdanger46
post Nov 5 2009, 12:11 AM

123 posts

so now we have

Lightning and Odin
Snow and Shiva Sister
Sazh and Brynhildr
Hope and Alexander
Fang and Bahamut

so Vanille summon should be a male eidolon based on wat we have right now
Convael
post Nov 5 2009, 12:18 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 5 2009, 12:11 AM)
so now we have

Lightning and Odin
Snow and Shiva Sister
Sazh and Brynhildr
Hope and Alexander
Fang and Bahamut

so Vanille summon should be a male eidolon based on wat we have right now
While I have no idea what summon Vanille is going to have,
from what the magazine have revealed so far,
the Host and the Summon beast seems to be share similiar identities and signatures.

Lightning's fierceness and Odin's brutal forces.

Snow's coolio looking with warming heart is portrayed via the Twin sisters from the Iceberg

Sazh a's burning Passion with the Fire Maiden Brynhilde

Hope's elegant and royal prince assemblance with the Castlebearer Alexander

Fang's ruthlessness with the Ferocious Bahamut

I do expect Vanille 's summon will be as 'delicate' as her .

This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 5 2009, 12:46 AM
ajis
post Nov 5 2009, 12:22 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Carbuncle for Vanille? is that one of the summons?

and I thought the playing harp lady is another summon..but it was not T_T
Convael
post Nov 5 2009, 12:27 AM

1,109 posts

the harp lady , as shown in the trailer is suppose to be Siren.

A Famitsu issue has confirmed that Ifrit , Carbunkle will not be playable in combat ,which is quite a let down.

as for guessing for Vanille's summon ,I am guessing she will have a Lightning elemental summon
Brian O'Connor
post Nov 5 2009, 12:40 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 5 2009, 12:18 AM)
I do expect Vanille 's summon will be as 'delicate' as her .
Jumbo Cactuar tongue.gif
Convael
post Nov 5 2009, 12:46 AM

1,109 posts

A mechanical Cactuar will be really interesting to see =p
YunaX
post Nov 5 2009, 08:48 AM

365 posts

TitaniumZ,

Considering the amount of work and effort that have been put on this big FF13 and FFv13 titles, it's certainly worth to get a console for the title. What you can do will be selling your PS3 after those title to cut the lost to minimal.

You will never know, like my case, I bought my PS3 solely for MGS4 and FF13, but now I have bought more than 10 PS3 titles. I'm not saying that you WILL spend a fortune on games, but I'm saying the urge will eventually come. Maybe you can borrow from you friends or rent, it'll be a great idea to expose yourself to some other genres and amazing titles with cutting-edge presentations (such as Uncharted 2, dante's inferno, GoW, KZ2, bayonetta etc); and not to mention playing blu-ray movies, which restrains you from spending another fortune on another player.

In terms of value (which I think you may be spending more than 100 hours on FF13, and another 100 hours on FFv13), durability (I'm looking at you, Xbox360), and functionality (online functionality, HD gaming and Movie), it's certainly worth to get your hands on a PS3 when the title is up, if without any delays, 43 days later.

I never regretted for owning a PS3 even I have had a gaming PC myself, it's a different experience despite its hardware limits compared to a gaming PC. Still it comprises a library of quality-standard games, which PC games have failed to achieve due to a bunch of indie developers that may technically turn a brilliant idea to an awry IP.

So that is what I think, may rationality drives your decision. Good luck =)
TitaniumZ
post Nov 5 2009, 09:00 AM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Nov 5 2009, 08:48 AM)
TitaniumZ,

Considering the amount of work and effort that have been put on this big FF13 and FFv13 titles, it's certainly worth to get a console for the title. What you can do will be selling your PS3 after those title to cut the lost to minimal.

You will never know, like my case, I bought my PS3 solely for MGS4 and FF13, but now I have bought more than 10 PS3 titles. I'm not saying that you WILL spend a fortune on games, but I'm saying the urge will eventually come. Maybe you can borrow from you friends or rent, it'll be a great idea to expose yourself to some other genres and amazing titles with cutting-edge presentations (such as Uncharted 2, dante's inferno, GoW, KZ2, bayonetta etc); and not to mention playing blu-ray movies, which restrains you from spending another fortune on another player.

In terms of value (which I think you may be spending more than 100 hours on FF13, and another 100 hours on FFv13), durability (I'm looking at you, Xbox360), and functionality (online functionality, HD gaming and Movie), it's certainly worth to get your hands on a PS3 when the title is up,  if without any delays, 43 days later.

I never regretted for owning a PS3 even I have had a gaming PC myself, it's a different experience despite its hardware limits compared to a gaming PC. Still it comprises a library of quality-standard games, which PC games have failed to achieve due to a bunch of indie developers that may technically turn a brilliant idea to an awry IP.

So that is what I think, may rationality drives your decision. Good luck =)
rclxms.gif Thanks for the input.
Actually I bought my PS2 back in 2002 just because of the FFX bundled, but I was a student then. Now I have family with kids, so I really need a good reason to pursuade my wife since she and the kids are more into Wii laugh.gif
Anyway, usually English/International version will have some extra features so I'll wait for it instead of Japanese version. Hope that there will be FFXIII bundled pack sold then.
YunaX
post Nov 5 2009, 09:23 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 5 2009, 09:00 AM)
rclxms.gif Thanks for the input.
Actually I bought my PS2 back in 2002 just because of the FFX bundled, but I was a student then. Now I have family with kids, so I really need a good reason to pursuade my wife since she and the kids are more into Wii laugh.gif
Anyway, usually English/International version will have some extra features so I'll wait for it instead of Japanese version. Hope that there will be FFXIII bundled pack sold then.
Well TitaniumZ, love is never about restraining the other half from finding happiness, which I'm sure part of yours is obtained from gaming. Don't worry, I believe both of you love each other and spending on another gaming platform that will improve your lifestyle, thus playing a better role as a 'Man' in the family won't be an obstacle to getting you a PS3. but I'm glad you made up your mind. PM me after you bought one, send me your PSN ID and let's be friends~

This post has been edited by YunaX: Nov 5 2009, 09:26 AM
Mr.Capel
post Nov 5 2009, 09:37 AM

27 posts

... aku x tau apekejadah summon² ni rclxub.gif rclxub.gif user posted image

look at her bellybutton... L,O to the L....

samurai20
post Nov 5 2009, 09:55 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Nov 5 2009, 09:37 AM)
look at her bellybutton... L,O to the L....

WTF.. no IFRIT.. doh.gif.. phail... i want Ifrit.... mad.gif

And Fang cloth macam SARI... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Nov 5 2009, 09:55 AM
ajis
post Nov 5 2009, 10:04 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Fang must be Indian
samurai20
post Nov 5 2009, 10:04 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

but if she indian sepatut nyer... dia summon... SHIVA... laugh.gif..
Mr.Capel
post Nov 5 2009, 10:07 AM

27 posts

Shiva? hmm.gif
yg ni ker? kalau ni ade summon aku pon takot nak main game nih... user posted image

This post has been edited by Mr.Capel: Nov 5 2009, 10:18 AM

121 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:31 AM