Games Final Fantasy XIII | V2 (PS3), UPDATED(4 DEC) NEW SCREENSHOT~
kobe8byrant
Sep 6 2009, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 6 2009, 12:53 AM) And.... why is your name Vaan? Anyways, you are right. The characters in FFXII shows of no importance, they're more revolved around everyone and thats what SE chose to take. The setting and storyline however, is the roots of FF which is sad to see forgotten after FFVII (sure the new style of sci-fi technology and everything-stylish is the way to go). The way you put it makes it seem like FF8 and FF10 were bad but I humbly thought they were EXCELLENT.
Brian O'Connor
Sep 6 2009, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 6 2009, 01:43 AM) The way you put it makes it seem like FF8 and FF10 were bad but I humbly thought they were EXCELLENT. Yea I agree. I remember that time when FF8 releases suddenly it become a big phenomenon.There are more merchandise sell like hotcakes i.e. stickers, posters, key chains, rings and file's cover using FF8 character especially the one shows Squall embracing Rinoa.I remember one of my classmate had a pencil box with the FF8 cover on it(eventhough she didnt know anything about FF8). Even that time most of the chinese novels used FF8 pics as its cover. FF9 and FF12 never was be like that.
SSJBen
Sep 6 2009, 02:30 AM
Don't get me wrong, FFVIII is actually my personal favourite FF. Its simple actually, majority of us aren't even around when FF1 and FF2 made its debut. And FF3-FF5 didn't really get to us because we simply don't know what RPGs are during that stage of our lifes.
But when FF7 came around, we were in our so called "puberty" stage.... where anything which was stylish in a game means = uber cool. Thats one of the main reasons why FF7 transpired so much for the RPG genre. Its just the simple way really. If you were in your mid-20s in your FF7, I'd say theres a high chance that FF6 was still way better.
Very obvious, when FF9 went back to its roots.... FF7 fans didn't like it. When FFX mixed both, it was received with mixed reactions. See where I'm going here?
Of course without a doubt, FFVIII and FFX is excellent. I'm just saying that it is sad that SE is forgetting the roots of the series, which is medievil settings.
esca_flo
Sep 6 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 6 2009, 02:30 AM) Don't get me wrong, FFVIII is actually my personal favourite FF. Its simple actually, majority of us aren't even around when FF1 and FF2 made its debut. And FF3-FF5 didn't really get to us because we simply don't know what RPGs are during that stage of our lifes.But when FF7 came around, we were in our so called "puberty" stage.... where anything which was stylish in a game means = uber cool. Thats one of the main reasons why FF7 transpired so much for the RPG genre. Its just the simple way really. If you were in your mid-20s in your FF7, I'd say theres a high chance that FF6 was still way better. Very obvious, when FF9 went back to its roots.... FF7 fans didn't like it. When FFX mixed both, it was received with mixed reactions. See where I'm going here? Of course without a doubt, FFVIII and FFX is excellent. I'm just saying that it is sad that SE is forgetting the roots of the series, which is medievil settings. i personally like 9 better then 7 , 8 is so-so to me but i enjoy every moment of my ff game sessions. however we are in the same boat in regards to the bolded statement. actually ff11 is my all time fav but thats online so i guess we cant count that.
shinjite
Sep 6 2009, 01:45 PM
Actually when I was playing 8 (which is actually my first FF game played), I really like everything about the game
You know why, because the involves around students. Balamb Garden is sure beautiful....
Hou_JaI
Sep 6 2009, 01:54 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:49 AM) nice pictures !!! i dont mind being "whipped" by Jihl
TerryZeroX
Sep 6 2009, 02:53 PM
FFXIII ain't gonna be a perfect anymore after those holding back problems lol. Time to look forward to FFvsXIII
TSdanger46
Sep 8 2009, 01:17 AM

GOOD NEWS GUY , FF XIII(JPN) INDEED COMING OUT THIS YEAR A day before it was supposed to be announced, Square-Enix has began an online ad campaign which displays the Japanese release date for Final Fantasy XIII. It will be released on the 17th December. Users on 2ch seem fairly sure it's legitimate. Square-Enix began an ad campaign today on Youtube Japan advertising Final Fantasy XIII. This advert didn't contain a release date but when people twiddled with the url simply changing the word "Before" to "After" this new ad was discovered. We can only assume that the advert was supposed to be put up after tomorrows Final Fantasy XIII event in Tokyo. Both adverts can be seen below: http://m1.jp.2mdn.net/1905713/PID_1105355_...INPV_polite.swf
TerryZeroX
Sep 8 2009, 03:16 AM
Now all we need to wait next is the release date for the english version
Maxd38
Sep 8 2009, 09:29 AM

17th December!!!
How about the price? RM300?
Revealing Edge
Sep 8 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:17 AM) GOOD NEWS GUY , FF XIII(JPN) INDEED COMING OUT THIS YEAR A day before it was supposed to be announced, Square-Enix has began an online ad campaign which displays the Japanese release date for Final Fantasy XIII. It will be released on the 17th December. Users on 2ch seem fairly sure it's legitimate. Square-Enix began an ad campaign today on Youtube Japan advertising Final Fantasy XIII. This advert didn't contain a release date but when people twiddled with the url simply changing the word "Before" to "After" this new ad was discovered. We can only assume that the advert was supposed to be put up after tomorrows Final Fantasy XIII event in Tokyo. Both adverts can be seen below: http://m1.jp.2mdn.net/1905713/PID_1105355_...INPV_polite.swf oh fcking thanks d64,woohhhooo!
takky
Sep 8 2009, 09:58 AM

pre order!!!!:lol:
nkw
Sep 8 2009, 10:03 AM
one week before Christmas
Revealing Edge
Sep 8 2009, 10:04 AM
limited edition for ffxiii would be cool
Brian O'Connor
Sep 8 2009, 01:30 PM

Count me out for the jap version.I'll wait for the english version instead.
Dun want to care about the downgrade since I already considered it as a 3rd class game.
Sep 8 2009, 01:38 PM
so the english one will be next year.... so long to wait.... i think half year more.
Brian O'Connor
Sep 8 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:38 PM) so the english one will be next year.... so long to wait.... i think half year more. Hmm possibly the development of english version will be dragged until end of 2010. You know lah. We talk about SquarEniX here.
samurai20
Sep 8 2009, 01:53 PM
december 2010.. CONFIRM!!!
amduser
Sep 8 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 6 2009, 01:45 PM) Actually when I was playing 8 (which is actually my first FF game played), I really like everything about the game You know why, because the involves around students. Balamb Garden is sure beautiful.... i'm same with you, FF8 was the fir FF series i've played, last time i only own PS1, and not interest in FF but all my friend keep talking about it, then i say "what so good about this game? really that good? let me try...  " and it was really really really really very good, from the animation, it doesn't looks like it is a PS1 game, the animation are very nice in the CRT TV, not to mention, rinoa was pretty