4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Final Fantasy XIII | V2 (PS3), UPDATED(4 DEC) NEW SCREENSHOT~

post Sep 3 2009, 07:46 AM

1,447 posts

just went and order back some old PS2 FF for my collection on my PS3 frm PA since they got the 20% off discount for using VISA card.... got myself a FFX international and FFXII International version along with ZOE2 Anubis Konami Palace edition.

I really wish World Map was back.... i like the feel of exploring the wilderness, it was so fun on those FF series before FFX.
post Sep 4 2009, 08:38 AM

1,447 posts

deng so expensive.... the MGS4 was also develop many years i dun see Konami overpricing it.
post Sep 8 2009, 01:38 PM

1,447 posts

so the english one will be next year.... so long to wait.... i think half year more.
post Sep 10 2009, 02:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Astroranagun @ Sep 10 2009, 02:23 PM)
good. should buy more then can teach a lesson to SE that porting to crapbox not only tumb down the quality for PS3 but also invite us to play the non profit version....that will teach them a lesson.....
u think tat it will affect them tat much meh.... lots of ppl already been purchasing pirate version for years... So even if you guys continue to do so it will not affect their sales much. Since we are just such a small market. But if they were after the China Market... then it will be a big deal since 360 pirate game sure will affect greatly on the PS3 original sales.
post Sep 11 2009, 11:19 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 11 2009, 10:51 AM)
Tatsukete!!! <---I think I spelled wrong tongue.gif
IYAAAAAAA!!
Anyway, this is definitely a must buy for me. Looking at the SSs, looks like the build is getting better and better

Hope they can compromised character details as well as background
Unlike SF4, character details are good, but can't blend with the background's bluriness and jagginess at some stages (The volcano stage <---YUCKS)
then have to wait till the late December to find out loh! but not matter wat most ppl here will still buy it.... this is the power of the name Final Fantasy

And recently i felt like maybe FF can go back to 2D graphic..... looking at how amazing 2D graphic can be in Blazblue, KOF, and also the wii game Muramasa the Devil Blade. I want a nice 2D FF now... maybe they remake FF6 into something like tat will be great.
post Sep 11 2009, 01:12 PM

1,447 posts

^
yah they do look alike.
post Sep 14 2009, 07:36 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Sep 14 2009, 12:50 AM)
Story-wise, FF13 and FFv13 has nothing in common; they do happen in the same universe though.
It's like Mai-Hime and Mai-Otome~

checkout http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fabula_Nova_C...al_Fantasy_XIII for more info
I wont mind if it does not screw up the franchise like wat Mai Otome did to Mai Hime..... Mai Hime rocks while Mai Otome Stinks....

Hope it aint the same thing here.
post Sep 14 2009, 10:47 AM

1,447 posts

^ wat magazine they took it frm?
I see is some HK dude magazine but dunno which one.
post Sep 14 2009, 03:51 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Sep 14 2009, 11:12 AM)
Can't tell you how much I hate rika (or what was her name again who looked like an ant?)
seriously, Mai-hime is the best ever; sunrise just EF-ed up the franchise by milking up more spin-offs like Sfir and the recent one about her retarted mother.
The design of the Otome world itself already sux.......

Back to the topic FFXIII, beside having FFXIII Versus in the same universe, FFXIII Agito (or wat ever handheld version) is also gonna be in the same universe mah tat is wat i heard lah.
post Sep 15 2009, 09:03 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Revealing Edge @ Sep 15 2009, 09:01 AM)
yeah, but it looks good on serah wub.gif
sexy for me..... thinking of Bible black again... tongue.gif
post Sep 17 2009, 09:19 PM

1,447 posts

wow serah rox......
but i still prefer lighting

anyway when will there be an international version for this game?
If the US version no JP VA include than i will have to bet on the international version joh.

post Sep 18 2009, 09:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Sep 18 2009, 06:40 PM)
i just checked official website.. on the special section a word 'Novelizing Final Fantasy XIII Episode Zero -Promise-'

wonder will they have anime?
novelizing...
does it means its gonna be a novel?
post Sep 19 2009, 07:15 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2009, 09:24 AM)
They desperately want this to be their next FFVII.
Ask people to move on. Stop bugging them for a remake.
basically SE dun have to rush and remake anything... they can just take their time like those remake titles on the NDS. When they are free or have no big project to do they can work on it.

I just want some nice story RPG not fancy looking CG...
post Sep 20 2009, 10:27 AM

1,447 posts

^ time to move forward....

FF7 can be done when they have no new script or lack of money.
post Sep 25 2009, 10:15 AM

1,447 posts

i think still depend on sales.....
If the FF13 still ownage like the Tales did on PS3.... i guess they wont even bother about making a Xbox version
post Sep 25 2009, 02:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 25 2009, 02:09 PM)
to be honest, the character designs for ffxiii kinda put me off, maybe it's just me, but they just don't seem interesting at all to me.
to me they look better than most of the character in ff 12 (tat is except miss bunny)
post Oct 2 2009, 03:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Oct 2 2009, 03:07 PM)
Some info on the Japanese VA:

SNOW is voiced by "Daisuke Ono"-
* He is <Koizumi Itsuki> in Suzumiya Haruhi (recent)
* He is <Ushiromiya Battler> in Umineko no Naku Koro ni (on air)

LIGHTNING is voiced by "Maaya Sakamoto"
* She is <Ryōgi Shiki> in Kara no Kyōkai (movie)
* She is <Alphard Alshua) in Canaan (just ended)

SERAH is voiced by "Kotobuki Minako"
* She is <Kaho Sakazaki> in Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahō (just ended)

If you are a Japanese anime lover, you'll know the characters above.
When they first show the trailer, I instantly recognize SNOW and LIGHTNING's VA cuz they are pretty popular, but for Serah's VA, it came as a surprise, I can never guess she is the silent and non-emotion-showing KAHO in "Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahō"
that why i so wanted the international version to have Jap voice over!

Maaya is my favourite senyuu been loving her voice since her first anime Escaflowne and back then she was onli 16 years old.... and she is also a singer and has been singing a lot of nice anime OP and Jpop. The best OP will be her Rahxephon OP and more recent one was Macross Frontier OP triangle.
She also VO Lunamaria Hawk in Gundam Seed Destiny

This post has been edited by 300078: Oct 2 2009, 03:16 PM
post Oct 2 2009, 07:44 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 2 2009, 06:21 PM)
Dont worry.

Since the english version will be supported by M$,expected voice over casting for the character will be on Hollywood based like below tongue.gif

Lightning = Nicole Kidman or Cameron Diaz
Snow = Shia(transformers),Christian Bale or Hugh Jackman
Sazh = Chris Tucker, Ice Cube or Eddie Murphy
Vanille = Megan Fox or Rihanna
Serah - Dakota Fanning or Anna Sphia Robb.
'A' class actor doesnt guaranty 'A' class Voice Over..... it depends on the Voice Over Director in the studio tat is monitoring those Voice Actor..... if they dun take it serious like making a good Voice over like the Japanese did its still gonna sux even with those dude voices.
post Oct 3 2009, 08:33 AM

1,447 posts

Ok i know i will definitely not gonna be fair becoz i have a perception tat Jap VA is the best and Mayaa voice is unbeatable when acting cool characters (Canaan's Alphael and Ryogi in Kara no Kyoukai). So i will onli judge on the rest of the english cast.....

So wat came to my surprise is the blardy Snow dude..... man Serah voice was ok and when snow talk..... it was like shit coming out of his mouth and spoil the whole mood..... it is the same lvl as the joke dub that IGN dude did.

post Oct 3 2009, 10:37 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Oct 3 2009, 09:21 AM)
Hope's father is even worse...
I was totally  doh.gif  when he said: "This is your home!"

totally incomparable with the JVO...
nvm Hope's dad is some 'kelefeh' so no body gives a damn.
Yah the bad guy one starting is bad but in the middle is like really bad a**.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:59 PM