125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

fiqqq
post Sep 8 2009, 02:04 PM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 8 2009, 03:00 PM)
bro, i found there are 3 versions available:
Font Router Build 2007.11.09.sis (36.4 KB, 377 views)
FontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP1.sisx (33.3 KB, 430 views)
FontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP2.sisx (32.2 KB, 285 views)
our E71 should use which one? sweat.gif
RoxyMunky
post Sep 8 2009, 02:22 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 8 2009, 02:04 PM)
thanks bro~~ notworthy.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 2:30 pmFontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP1.sisx (33.3 KB, 430 views)

i installed di, but it said

"Cannot find the file!!

make sure the FontRouter LT program has been installed!"

anyone can help on this??

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Sep 8 2009, 02:30 PM
radi0head
post Sep 8 2009, 04:59 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 8 2009, 12:54 PM)
last saturday I sent to NCC, cleaned up the inside screen, for FREE OF CHARGE. Because still under warranty.
wah... never know NCC do cleaning services too... hehe... coOL! icon_rolleyes.gif

wink.gif

uan
post Sep 8 2009, 05:15 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 8 2009, 02:22 PM)
thanks bro~~ notworthy.gif

Added on September 8, 2009, 2:30 pmFontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP1.sisx (33.3 KB, 430 views)

i installed di, but it said

"Cannot find the file!!

make sure the FontRouter LT program has been installed!"

anyone can help on this??
u need to download 2 files:
1. Font Router Build 2007.11.09.sis (the fontrouter itself)
2. FontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP1.sisx (for the interface)

install both files. run fontrouterman application. more info u can read here > http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2009/0...bian-phone.html
beycont
post Sep 8 2009, 05:21 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 8 2009, 04:59 PM)
wah... never know NCC do cleaning services too... hehe... coOL!  icon_rolleyes.gif 

wink.gif
Yup, if you are still under warranty under ori or ap you can get them to clean it for free...

If not you'll have to clean it yourself.
RoxyMunky
post Sep 8 2009, 05:26 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Sep 8 2009, 05:15 PM)
u need to download 2 files:
1. Font Router Build 2007.11.09.sis (the fontrouter itself)
2. FontRouterMan V1.06 RC3 FP1.sisx (for the interface)

install both files. run fontrouterman application. more info u can read here > http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2009/0...bian-phone.html
does t requires my E71 to be hacked before use?
radi0head
post Sep 8 2009, 05:34 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(beycont @ Sep 8 2009, 05:21 PM)
Yup, if you are still under warranty under ori or ap you can get them to clean it for free...

If not you'll have to clean it yourself.
even ap set too?

wink.gif

uan
post Sep 8 2009, 05:41 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 8 2009, 05:26 PM)
does t requires my E71 to be hacked before use?
either u hack ur phone or u sign the .sis file
beycont
post Sep 8 2009, 06:32 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 8 2009, 05:34 PM)
even ap set too?

wink.gif
Yep...CSL does provide quality warranty coverage....
radi0head
post Sep 8 2009, 08:31 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(beycont @ Sep 8 2009, 06:32 PM)
Yep...CSL does provide quality warranty coverage....
o... u mean in CSL or those that warrantied tat ap set lar...

i tot u said in ncc they also do ap set... hehe...

wink.gif

RoxyMunky
post Sep 8 2009, 09:48 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Sep 8 2009, 05:41 PM)
either u hack ur phone or u sign the .sis file
ok... now how to sign the apps??

any signed FontRouter available here??

at the mean time, i'll google around.

thanks for the info!
TSxavi5567
post Sep 8 2009, 11:02 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 8 2009, 09:48 PM)
ok... now how to sign the apps??

any signed FontRouter available here??

at the mean time, i'll google around.

thanks for the info!
I thought i did a guide b4 d? either u sign at symbian sign or get urself a freesigner and sign d software.. A signed software is special to a imei no. So cant be shared.. Got to get ur own..
seale_navy
post Sep 9 2009, 12:57 AM

387 posts

for the next firmware update in the future, I am planning on getting the european firmware instead of the asia pacific firmware.

Mine is avaxx unit. When I bought it , it came with the lastest v300 firmware dy. Just wanna add something about the battery life so reader have more examples.

For me, I use the lowest backlight, GSM mode, I use the windows life for msn like almost 12 hours or more a day with wifi. I dont make much phone call or sms either. My battery can last for 2 days and can stretch it for 3 days with 1 battery bar remaining.
radi0head
post Sep 9 2009, 07:20 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... what program do u all use to watch youtube ar?

did u use the default youtube program installed? if u do, everytime u want to watch a clip, it opens real player (of which it is good as it's full screen) and it oso connects me to the net by 3g (and not by my wifi connection connected) hence it gonna yum yum my credits (i cancel it on time) ...

wink.gif

RoxyMunky
post Sep 9 2009, 10:06 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 9 2009, 07:20 AM)
guys... what program do u all use to watch youtube ar?

did u use the default youtube program installed? if u do, everytime u want to watch a clip, it opens real player (of which it is good as it's full screen) and it oso connects me to the net by 3g (and not by my wifi connection connected) hence it gonna yum yum my credits (i cancel it on time) ...

wink.gif
u can set the connection priority to "always ask"

the default is to use 3G.

therefore, its connected to 3G whenever your trying to access for any online data. smile.gif
X-Free!
post Sep 9 2009, 12:23 PM

577 posts

hello all,

been using e71 few months ago..
wld like to ask which file management application u guys recommend?

another question i have is y when I transfer some .flv files into my phone but flash player showing "no files" and realplayer play for it instead of flash player...frustrated coz the damn realplayer cn't play my files...
radi0head
post Sep 9 2009, 12:39 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 9 2009, 10:06 AM)
u can set the connection priority to "always ask"

the default is to use 3G.

therefore, its connected to 3G whenever your trying to access for any online data. smile.gif
it's oledi on alwiz ask... i'm oledi surfing on youtube on my wifi... but when it plays the video... it seems like r to be downloading the video over by my 3g... weird... rclxub.gif

any idea? wat application do u use to watch youtube on mobile?

wink.gif

ckamin
post Sep 9 2009, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 6 2009, 02:21 AM)
LS-PRO Protective Case (Hard Type-silicone case)

Hi there, may I know what type of font do you use for your E71. Looks very nice and clean. Thanks! drool.gif
TSxavi5567
post Sep 9 2009, 05:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 9 2009, 12:23 PM)
hello all,

another question i have is y when I transfer some .flv files into my phone but flash player showing "no files" and realplayer play for it instead of flash player...frustrated coz the damn realplayer cn't play my files...
file management? the nokia file management system is good enough ma.. if not enough for u .. u go look for x and y explorer lor..

ckamin:
the guide and font is available in front page post no. 4 last paragraph

RoxyMunky
post Sep 9 2009, 06:12 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 9 2009, 12:23 PM)
hello all,

i use Y-Browser..

simple yet powerful enough. smile.gif

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 9 2009, 12:39 PM)
it's oledi on alwiz ask... i'm oledi surfing on youtube on my wifi... but when it plays the video... it seems like r to be downloading the video over by my 3g... weird...  rclxub.gif

any idea? wat application do u use to watch youtube on mobile?

wink.gif
normally i use Mobitubia~~ smile.gif

you can even download it directly to your HP~~ thumbup.gif

last time when i use it on my E61i, there's no issue at all. Nowadays, when trying to download new videos, it says "Not Supported Format"~~ doh.gif

anyone can enlighten me on this? notworthy.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:00 AM