Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
radi0head
Sep 1 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:04 PM) welcome aboard.. added.. pls drop by if u hav any inquiries.. but do check front page 1st ya..
Added on September 1, 2009, 9:06 pm u wan class 4 or class 6? price around rm45class 6 izzit only available with sandisk and class 4 kingston?
radi0head
Sep 5 2009, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(LegendKiller86 @ Sep 5 2009, 06:48 AM) I bought one from a seller in garage sales...only RM4..plus RM3 delivery...just arrived today...hehe  got pix to see does it look good not? hehe...
radi0head
Sep 5 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 5 2009, 06:47 PM) Jus got my self another protective case.. Those hard silicone type... Will do a review on it later on.. Gonna watch final destination 4 1st lor... waiting for ur review and on wat kind of hard silicone case u got... hehe... got covered the Dpad area type?
radi0head
Sep 6 2009, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(rabbit_fire @ Sep 6 2009, 05:50 AM) hello guys. I'm new user of Black e71..  Just bought it 2 weeks ago and 1 of my keypad had broken alredi..  If I sent to NCC will they charge for it? May I know the NCC in JB area? here u go... try looking in this link... Nokia Care xavi, O... tis type i've tested, it covers the whole set but the qwerty really does indeed gets harder... 1U novacell have it too but they are selling for RM13 tho...
radi0head
Sep 6 2009, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Sep 6 2009, 01:08 PM) it's up to personal preference. personally, i prefer the Opera Mini over skyfire as i find skyfire behaves like a normal browser which makes it quite hard to browse on our small screen. have to keep scrolling left right up down.
whereas for Opera Mini, the browsing is much more convenient because everything is in mobile view. just need to scroll up down. o okie... that's de only diff ha? alrite... thx for de explanation...
radi0head
Sep 6 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 6 2009, 08:31 PM) haiz. Nowadays, my phone battery lifetime a bit strange, 24/7 sms, 1 day only then kong. Not like last time when first time buy, can tahan for 3 days.
So yesterday I decided to send my phone to the Nokia Centre. Im using Avaxx set and still under warranty.
What had happened: They changed my motherboard only because my motherboard got short circuit, that is why my battery drains out so fast. So they ask me to monitor whether my battery still drain out fast. If still the same, go there again then they will replace new battery for me.
*Last night I charged my battery full bar, then I continue my 24/7 sms routine till now, the battery left 1 bar only. Maybe my battery also problem de. since they said they are willing to replace the battery too... go ahead, get the new batt and try it fresh again!
radi0head
Sep 7 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(LegendKiller86 @ Sep 7 2009, 05:39 AM) Sorry late reply, laptop got minor problem liao. i think mine is quite similar (almost the same) to the one posted by xavi earlier....keypad are not covered. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=1182081] nope i guess...that why so cheap lol here's the threadnice! hehe...
radi0head
Sep 7 2009, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(rabbit_fire @ Sep 7 2009, 06:13 AM) Yup.. Mine is broken coz got stuck in the pocket.. Next time I need to be careful.. Is it ok if I juz bring the phone to NCC without Warranty card? I left my card at home in Selangor..  u can bring it over to ncc without the warranty card... actually, they don even see ur warranty card, just the sticker inside ur hp... but, seeing now the keyboard is broken due to owner's fault of careless... can claim meH?  i doubt it tho... but seeing it's still in warranty period, can gip it a try lor...
radi0head
Sep 8 2009, 07:41 AM
ya... can set in ur notification light setting for the duration time it blinks... well, earlier i tried to look for it too... in de manual got tho... found it there... hehe...
radi0head
Sep 8 2009, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(fiqqq @ Sep 8 2009, 12:54 PM) last saturday I sent to NCC, cleaned up the inside screen, for FREE OF CHARGE. Because still under warranty. wah... never know NCC do cleaning services too... hehe... coOL!
radi0head
Sep 8 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(beycont @ Sep 8 2009, 05:21 PM) Yup, if you are still under warranty under ori or ap you can get them to clean it for free...
If not you'll have to clean it yourself. even ap set too?
radi0head
Sep 8 2009, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(beycont @ Sep 8 2009, 06:32 PM) Yep...CSL does provide quality warranty coverage.... o... u mean in CSL or those that warrantied tat ap set lar... i tot u said in ncc they also do ap set... hehe...
radi0head
Sep 9 2009, 07:20 AM
guys... what program do u all use to watch youtube ar? did u use the default youtube program installed? if u do, everytime u want to watch a clip, it opens real player (of which it is good as it's full screen) and it oso connects me to the net by 3g (and not by my wifi connection connected) hence it gonna yum yum my credits (i cancel it on time) ...
radi0head
Sep 9 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 9 2009, 10:06 AM) u can set the connection priority to "always ask" the default is to use 3G. therefore, its connected to 3G whenever your trying to access for any online data.  it's oledi on alwiz ask... i'm oledi surfing on youtube on my wifi... but when it plays the video... it seems like r to be downloading the video over by my 3g... weird... any idea? wat application do u use to watch youtube on mobile?
radi0head
Sep 9 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Sep 9 2009, 06:12 PM) simple yet powerful enough.  normally i use Mobitubia~~  you can even download it directly to your HP~~  last time when i use it on my E61i, there's no issue at all. Nowadays, when trying to download new videos, it says "Not Supported Format"~~  mobitubia? okie okie... tat gives me an idea... leme google about it... thx!
radi0head
Sep 10 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:49 AM) Cawyn: i assume u r storing ur songs in memory cardç.. Backup ur stuff in memory card reformat it.. Before that check whether u hav tis file-->qf. Delete it and try again.. wat i assume is that ur phone music player got corrupted due to ur card.. Lasr time i also have tis problem...then i install power mp3 can detect pulak.. Curious.. But i also hav problem detecting song to be set as ringtones so i decided to jus reformat de whole phone and card... Lol..problem solved.. anyway, i wonder wat's the qf. file for?
radi0head
Sep 13 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(rabbit_fire @ Sep 13 2009, 03:40 AM) Finally my broken keypad has been fixed by NCC and FOC too.. Btw.. Do u know how to play .flv file? I got many 'nice' movie in this format..  great to hear that...
radi0head
Sep 14 2009, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 14 2009, 02:28 PM) imitation e71 or the battery u meant? if u meant the set... wa~ it's so real lor...
radi0head
Oct 5 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(techno pride @ Oct 5 2009, 01:47 PM) I'm not from Malaysia. Got the red E71 from a Singapore telco.
Sorry, the best camera I have is the Moto V9's 2MP. whoa~ it's so... 'bright'! hehe...