125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

brucesss
post Feb 16 2010, 02:02 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 16 2010, 01:42 AM)
u dont.. lol.. as garmin no longer c a market for garmin xt since they already launch their own garmin phone,,,
as for the calculator go here for cCalcPro
how to do quadratic equations with that
pls giv me abit of tips
mydelsol
post Feb 16 2010, 11:11 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

HI All,

Im back from an excellent R&R with the family, hope everyone had a swell break rclxms.gif
Garmin works thumbup.gif in langkawi!
fk2222
post Feb 16 2010, 11:15 PM

258 posts

guys why my garmin point of interest location leads me to wrong direction?

pls help me guys....
brucesss
post Feb 17 2010, 01:05 AM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Feb 16 2010, 11:15 PM)
guys why my garmin point of interest location leads me to wrong direction?

pls help me guys....
wad maps u using
baby26
post Feb 17 2010, 03:55 AM

256 posts

To buy E71 or E75, any advice ? Discounting E72. I use it for emails+browsing+file saving+GPS, totally no voice usage.
Mr. Green
post Feb 17 2010, 05:55 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(baby26 @ Feb 17 2010, 03:55 AM)
To buy E71 or E75, any advice ? Discounting E72.  I use it for emails+browsing+file saving+GPS, totally no voice usage.
Depends on which QWERTY keyboard you are more comfortable with. The portrait QWERTY keyboard on the E71 or the landscape QWERTY keyboard on the E75. I'd get the E75 though because it's a newer device. smile.gif
kamikraze
post Feb 17 2010, 06:49 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

any1 would like to trade their e71 with my n86 avaxx?
jackolantern
post Feb 17 2010, 10:24 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(static @ Feb 15 2010, 07:32 PM)
Maaf, balik-ed kampung so late reply. There's a bug in my firmware that the screen saver clock doesnt update itself. So, i used cClock smile.gif ... It's my bro's grey e71 btw, i used my black e71 to snap the picture of that haha! Motorola is the profile name biggrin.gif ...
thx mate.. but it will drain battery fast? yeah that bug happen on old firmware..
brucesss
post Feb 17 2010, 10:53 AM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(baby26 @ Feb 17 2010, 03:55 AM)
To buy E71 or E75, any advice ? Discounting E72.  I use it for emails+browsing+file saving+GPS, totally no voice usage.
why nt e72?
uan
post Feb 17 2010, 11:57 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 17 2010, 10:53 AM)
why nt e72?
e72 feels bulky don't u think?
Thrust
post Feb 17 2010, 12:21 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

E71 the bestest!!! I guess I won't be changing phone for quite sometimes to come.

The previous phone that kept me going was Nokia 6120 Cyber Silver. That phone was damn cool & good back at those days until people started teasing me for using it because it was deemed obsolete. sad.gif

Some other phones which I've used was Nokia 6300 but change it very soon because of poor battery life.
Samsung's 780i, also used for a few months then change because of the sucky Windows Mobile OS.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Feb 17 2010, 12:22 PM
brucesss
post Feb 17 2010, 02:19 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Feb 17 2010, 11:57 AM)
e72 feels bulky don't u think?
e75 is more bulky
e71 n e72 almost the same size
n e72 hav cooler features
invest ur cash on e72 since price nt much diff with 71
n if u reli wan e71 get urself the white colour wan
RogerHong
post Feb 17 2010, 03:47 PM

Nice! rclxms.gif

only 4 colours are available?
brucesss
post Feb 17 2010, 04:22 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(RogerHong @ Feb 17 2010, 03:47 PM)
Nice!  rclxms.gif

only 4 colours are available?
yea
n the nicest colour to me is white
soul_fly9900
post Feb 17 2010, 05:24 PM

148 posts

Guys

How do we setup yahoo mail for E71. Manage to get hotmail working, but cant access yahoo mail, it keeps asking for the id and password for the email for 3 times before disconnecting.

Edit: Also can someone tell me if it's possible to add birthday into the calendar automatically from the contact list and also is there any apps that allows us to individualised sms tones.

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Feb 17 2010, 10:55 PM
static
post Feb 17 2010, 09:17 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 17 2010, 04:22 PM)
yea
BLACK! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 10:12 pmBtw anybody wants to buy PDAir Luxury Silicone Case (red)? I have one, barely used, cos i find it too lose for my phone and changed to Epikcase, then now using Otterbox! Bought it for RM55, selling at RM50. Anyone? sad.gif

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=16971

Added on February 17, 2010, 10:13 pmAnd screen cleaner i gave it to my friend actually, cos i find it nuisance -__-" ...

This post has been edited by static: Feb 17 2010, 10:13 PM
baby26
post Feb 18 2010, 02:06 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 17 2010, 05:55 AM)
Depends on which QWERTY keyboard you are more comfortable with. The portrait QWERTY keyboard on the E71 or the landscape QWERTY keyboard on the E75. I'd get the E75 though because it's a newer device. smile.gif
Thanks for your advice, I was thinking along those lines as well and it runs on S60 fp2 but the only thing is the battery life may not outperform E71.

Added on February 18, 2010, 2:14 am
QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 17 2010, 02:19 PM)
e75 is more bulky
e71 n e72 almost the same size
n e72 hav cooler features
invest ur cash on e72 since price nt much diff with 71
n if u reli wan e71 get urself the white colour wan
Quite right and thanks for the advice, if i do get the E71 it'll be white.

This post has been edited by baby26: Feb 18 2010, 02:14 AM
a0297717
post Feb 19 2010, 10:56 AM

all, i,m not able to reupdate my 400 XX firmware. the msg pop up saying maxis don't support this. any of u experience this.
perani
post Feb 19 2010, 11:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 17 2010, 04:22 PM)
yea
bro.... i'm using whitesteel. got problem typing in daylight when the backlight turns on. must consider this problem....
brucesss
post Feb 19 2010, 11:48 AM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(a0297717 @ Feb 19 2010, 10:56 AM)
all, i,m not able to reupdate my 400 XX firmware. the msg pop up saying maxis don't support this. any of u experience this.
update using NSU
make sure ur product code is singapore

perani

i dont experience that that much but white memang syok la the colour

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:08 PM