all available in ori (zitron, avaxx, sapura) except red steel is still unavailable in the ori market.
Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!
Aug 27 2009, 07:52 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
all available in ori (zitron, avaxx, sapura) except red steel is still unavailable in the ori market.
Aug 27 2009, 08:37 PM
483 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
ok..V4, added many informative about the phone on mainpage...i think it's real cool
Especially the accessory and useful software tweaks from fanatics This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 27 2009, 08:43 PM |
Aug 27 2009, 09:51 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
everyone, lets give a round of applause to xavi. i think he did a magnificent job on our V4 thread.
Thanks xavi!!! really appreciate it. good job buddy, and the reds go marching ON ON ON!!! This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 27 2009, 09:51 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 01:08 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
is it possible to upload picture using FB mobile upload?
Aug 28 2009, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(mistraldmx @ Aug 28 2009, 01:08 AM) Nvr hav a chance to try.. To those who hav updated to version 300 firmware pls provide some input on tis.. for me i use pixelpipe to upload my pics to facebook from my phone.. Quite usefull..later i add some input regarding tis on the frontpage..Thx redqueen,chester and every1.. Will try to further improve it.. Still kinda stratchy.. |
Aug 28 2009, 09:00 AM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mistraldmx @ Aug 28 2009, 01:08 AM) QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:27 AM) Nvr hav a chance to try.. To those who hav updated to version 300 firmware pls provide some input on tis.. for me i use pixelpipe to upload my pics to facebook from my phone.. Quite usefull..later i add some input regarding tis on the frontpage.. to upload pictures to FB, you don't have to use 3rd party software. just register at mobile FB, and they will then send you an email account specifically for you.Thx redqueen,chester and every1.. Will try to further improve it.. Still kinda stratchy.. when you wanna upload your mobile pics to FB, just attach the pictures and send an email to the email account that FB provided you and your pics will be uploaded. 1. login to your facebook. 2. click on settings. 3. click on Mobile. 4. you should be able to see a link called "Go To Facebook Mobile", click on it. you should be able to see your personal upload email link xxxx@m.facebook.com easy breezy! This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 28 2009, 09:08 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 10:51 AM
Well, i think V4 it's so far quite comprehensive. If anything lack i suggest is "software discussion on E71" but xavi somehow included link to the software & some with reviews.
There's a question regarding memory card on E71. Actually if we update firmware / soft reset...i notice some software will "auto install" in the E71, cause of the software is in memory card. (I think) Anyone have idea how does the S60 system work here? Example case i can think of : 1) The "installation" file is "pre- installed" in the memory card (maybe use other software or technic), so when we update firmware...the program auto can auto install back. 2) The program "working file" is "install" in memory card..so it install back to the phone after reset. Reason y i like to find out is i notice it. so if next time i can "make" the memory card to auto install more program that i've "SET" to be my frequent use programs when i update firmware or soft reset...and...SAVE time no need Re-install all program. |
Aug 28 2009, 11:15 AM
593 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
wahh V4 already??
Aug 28 2009, 12:02 PM
1,698 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: selangor,kota bharu |
proud e71 user here!
waiting for e71 now This post has been edited by hanieyf: Aug 28 2009, 12:03 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 02:04 PM
606 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: St James' Park |
Fuiyo Xavi,
Become TS oredi, and I like your new Avatar |
Aug 28 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 28 2009, 10:51 AM) Well, i think V4 it's so far quite comprehensive. If anything lack i suggest is "software discussion on E71" but xavi somehow included link to the software & some with reviews. software discussion? hmm.. discussion can be done in the thread ma.. wat i can do is jus prepare some software review and recommendation as a topic stater on a discussion only There's a question regarding memory card on E71. Actually if we update firmware / soft reset...i notice some software will "auto install" in the E71, cause of the software is in memory card. (I think) Anyone have idea how does the S60 system work here? Example case i can think of : 1) The "installation" file is "pre- installed" in the memory card (maybe use other software or technic), so when we update firmware...the program auto can auto install back. 2) The program "working file" is "install" in memory card..so it install back to the phone after reset. Reason y i like to find out is i notice it. so if next time i can "make" the memory card to auto install more program that i've "SET" to be my frequent use programs when i update firmware or soft reset...and...SAVE time no need Re-install all program. auto installed? well in will be in ur application manager but i assume u cant access it right? not possible to make memory card to auto install all lor.. even ur computer cant do tat , correct me if i m wrong.. Calcool77 paiseh la .. will do my best to keep it going.. |
Aug 28 2009, 06:08 PM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hey guys..
i updated my maps to the nokia ovi maps 3.0. however, when i press support in ovi maps 3.0 chinese help topics came out. how ah? the software is in english except for the help topics for the map 3.0 |
Aug 28 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 28 2009, 03:58 PM) software discussion? hmm.. discussion can be done in the thread ma.. wat i can do is jus prepare some software review and recommendation as a topic stater on a discussion only Yeah, about PC u have a point, cause that is OS and software. But i sure u notice that after firmware update, it'll appear "installation in progress", then the previous app is in the phone already. Just wonder how it do it. is it preinstall in memory card? My E71 comes with worldmate, msn, top solitaire in the phone, when i update firmware, on 1st startup the "installation in progress" will come out and direct install back to phone. auto installed? well in will be in ur application manager but i assume u cant access it right? not possible to make memory card to auto install all lor.. even ur computer cant do tat , correct me if i m wrong.. Calcool77 paiseh la .. will do my best to keep it going.. Assume those comes with Nokia default memory card of E71, so my thinking is wht nokia did? (if some app can install auto after firmware update / reset, then HOW nokia d0 it??) Copy app to memory card? If this is possible, then we might able to "make a set" of app we normal use, then save / install to memory card. Benefit if this? my thinking is : If we soft reset the phone / update firmware...no worries, all app will auto install after that and no need to worry about software serial / key problem. (Some software like garmin, if u didn't purchase it..and don't have serial / key, u can't use it with A-GPS. OK i know i may sound crazy, but i think since it's done at the 1st place..there should be a way to modify /add This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 28 2009, 06:16 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 06:50 PM
641 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: somewhere over the rainbow |
1.may i know whats the market price for e71 ap ? if im nt wrong ,its bout rm1000...and for 2nd hand ap set used 1 yaer,is rm 540 cheap or rather expensive? read through the whole frontpage but cant find the price anywhere..
2.may i know any precaution while buying this e71? any faulty parts? advices are aprreciated This post has been edited by tabletennis: Aug 28 2009, 06:52 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Aug 28 2009, 06:50 PM) 1.may i know whats the market price for e71 ap ? if im nt wrong ,its bout rm1000...and for 2nd hand ap set used 1 yaer,is rm 540 cheap or rather expensive? read through the whole frontpage but cant find the price anywhere.. new ap set if u r lucky rm850 can get, rm540 ?full set? cheap la tu.. apset? which ap? faulty part varied from set to set.. but a know issue is light leakage above the qwerty keypad.2.may i know any precaution while buying this e71? any faulty parts? advices are aprreciated This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 28 2009, 07:48 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 08:49 PM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I have a light leakage above the qwerty keypad as well but mine is avaxx. Anyone experience the same issue I face with ovi maps 3.0 yet ?
This post has been edited by seale_navy: Aug 28 2009, 11:00 PM |
Aug 28 2009, 11:41 PM
641 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: somewhere over the rainbow |
Aug 29 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Aug 28 2009, 11:41 PM) No.. Justify to me y u think an e71 will cost less than that? Rm540 is consider cheap lor.. Given me i would even sell mine below rm750. But if ur rm540 is jus set nia.. I would Said expensive lor... U must let us know wat is d rm540 include and wat is d condition of the set.. |
Aug 29 2009, 01:33 AM
716 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: GPG Industries China |
got such thing as red E71 meh? fake clone housing isit?
Aug 29 2009, 07:35 AM
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:11 PM |