4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

sigheart
post Sep 6 2009, 04:53 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Sep 6 2009, 03:38 AM)
wattta..... ramsey and bendtner's finishes are sorta similar to each other!

Great goal. The chest control was great.

Lol own goals seems to be on the menu tonight. 2 from the Italy/Georgia match and then 1 in the France/Romania game. And so many penalties....

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 6 2009, 04:55 AM
sigheart
post Sep 8 2009, 12:28 AM

1,442 posts

LOL this is one helluva hilarious vid. Especially the last part. Turn up the volume for this video. rclxms.gif

sigheart
post Sep 8 2009, 02:22 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 8 2009, 10:54 AM)
huhuhuhu.. bye bye kaka... sedey plak... ehehehe..

anyway, sigheart eppi besday.. how old? too old aaa? ahahahahah

becks, thanks but it's a bit too late no?

anyway, i hate interlull!!
Lol thanks man. Haha not too old I guess but not young either... 23 blush.gif

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 8 2009, 12:18 PM)
what's up with the bleep2?anyway..another way to see a person is lying is he'll rub his nose when he lies.u judge it.lol

happy birthday,dude!
ah..the most respected englishman has spoken. notworthy.gif
Haha the bleep bleep sound meant that he was lying. Normally with lie detectors when you lie you will hear a bleep.

Hear properly the interviewer's questions. The funny part lies in the interviewer's questions lolz

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Sep 8 2009, 02:18 AM)
this sunday.. sob sob.. btw, happy birthday sigheart!  biggrin.gif

finally, and england player who talks sense!

Hopefully your memories of your last Arsenal game before you depart for India will be a good one then lol Btw I've seen some news that both Tevez and Robinho have injury problems and will only return to England from International duty 36 hours before the match against us at the earliest. So chances are high that they will not start the match. brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 8 2009, 11:13 AM)
selamat hari jadi seighart
woot.. i like that interview loled  rclxms.gif
Btw thank you everyone for the birthday wishes notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sigheart
post Sep 11 2009, 12:45 AM

1,442 posts

Thanks again everyone for the birthday wishes notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Btw Arshavin out for the next 2 or 3 games might not be a bad thing after all. A big loss no doubt about it but to be honest Arshavin has been poor by his standards since the season began which opens up the possibility that he might have been playing injured for the past few games. If missing the next 2 or 3 games could help him fully recover from his injury I'm all for him sitting them out and recover. I'd much rather Andrei sit out the next 2 or 3 games and come back firing on all cylinders fully recovered rather than play him in the next 10 games and he performs poorly with the added possibility he might make his injury worse and be out for a longer period.

The return of Rosicky and Fabregas have lessen the injury blow to Arshavin somewhat in my books and I believe we can cope with no problems at all till our little Russian wizard returns.
sigheart
post Sep 11 2009, 09:59 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:49 AM)
btw..regarding our formation against citeh..i think AW gonna use spearhead attack
with dudu, rvp, bendtner
.. But i prefer dudu on the left, bendtner center and rvp on
the right(like he played with holland). Coz IMO rvp look more effective on the right
flank compare to nicko. And he oso can cut inside from the right and unleashed the shot
with his favorite left foot..
I don't think so. Knowing Arsene it will be 1 striker or 2 strikers at the most in a difficult away game. It will be either RVP/Bendtner, Bendtner/Dudu, RVP/Dudu, or just RVP alone up front with Diaby and Eboue or either one coming in on the flanks, pretty much like the lineup that faced Man Utd with the exception of Cesc and the exclusion of Andrei. Putting in all 3 strikers in an away game and against a team like City is too bold of a tactic even for Arsene's standards.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 11 2009, 10:00 AM
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 09:40 AM

1,442 posts

Would be great if Bendtner scores a last minute winner and then goes over and headbutts Ade in celebration. Worth the red card I reckon.

or

Gallas scoring a last minute header and then heading over to Toure and ripping his shirt off while doing one of his trademark yells in his face.

I'd fall off my chair laughing if any of these were to happen. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 12 2009, 09:49 AM
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 08:05 PM

1,442 posts

Haha nah I don't read Arseblog. His version is the total opposite of mine lols.

Anyway I don't know why but I am very confident Bendtner will put in a big performance today. Just one of those feelings. flex.gif
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 10:54 PM

1,442 posts

We can compile all the goals we concede into a book and voila~ we get a comic book

Another F*cking comical goal conceded. I don't know but I felt Almunia could have put in more effort in back peddling there. He was so slow and even his attempt to get to the ball was so casual.

sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 10:56 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Sep 12 2009, 10:54 PM)
Arsenal have join the Charity Club recently?? Produce own goals and donate a win to other club??

AW, now you know the advantage of spending!!!!!
Yes the season only comprises of 3 and a half games. Man City are the champions already IMO. Well done City. Congrats. Mark Hughes manager of the year and Ade top scorer. So who should Arsene buy tomorrow when the summer transfer window reopens ?

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 12 2009, 10:58 PM
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 11:04 PM

1,442 posts

Is it just me or do we play sh*t every time after an international break?

Also I have been really disappointed with Almunia from the start of the season till now IMO. He was decent last season. But this year its like he has morphed back into his pre-Lehmann days. He has a lot to do to convince me again he is good enough for us.
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 11:52 PM

1,442 posts

The players have let down Arsene, the club and the fans today.

Again our casual defending is back. The way Diaby and Cesc just watched Clichy and Vermaelen get slaughtered without any effort to get back and help is just shocking.

Like I've said before its our defending as a whole unit, a whole team which is the problem. Not the defenders.

Even the likes of John Terry, Vidic or Ferdinand will look sh*t in there.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 12 2009, 11:53 PM
sigheart
post Sep 12 2009, 11:55 PM

1,442 posts

Coincidence we start letting in goals the minute Song left the game ? I don't think so.
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 12:00 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Sep 12 2009, 11:55 PM)
For Cesc, i think the international duty really affect his performance tonite, he looked a bit out of form to me, maybe just tired.

Guys, lost only 2 games, we are still in the title race, aiyoo....
Tired or not it was still a lack of commitment. Cesc isn't the only one who played internationals. Practically the whole City team played in internationals as well. Barry, Wright Philips, Lescott. Face it. We were outclassed by a team who showed more desire for the win today.
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 12:21 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:14 AM)
This is my verdict. Summary of the game.

- Almunia's own goal cannot be blamed all on him. He tried to reach but lady luck was at City's side.

- Diaby had an decent game. He's not as poor as he used to be.

- Rosicky should be played more often because he gives another dimension of attack.

- Clichy should be more composed and not falling all over like a piece of tofu.

- Bendtner was the worst player on the pitch tonight. Absolutely no f***ing contribution.
Its not because of Almunia's inability to keep the goal out that got me riled. It was his lack of conviction and effort to try and keep the ball out which was what disappointed me. Heck even his dive didn't look full stretched instead more of a half-hearted one. Pretty much set the tone for the game.

The attitude of the team was poor today. Only the likes of Robin, Song, Vermy, Gallas, Tomas when he came on and Clichy to a certain extent looked like they wanted to win it. Yes, Clichy made a few errors but you certainly can't fault him for effort today.

sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 12:24 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:22 AM)
Guys, the title race is pretty much open this season. Look at Manure and Liverpool. They also suffered defeats. Look at Chelsea. They're being held at Stoke. Mancity, I'm sure, would suffer in the hands of Everton or Aston Villa. Lets hope I'm right. We are still far from being out from the title race. Have faith guys.

We have the best squad in the league. I dont see why we cant win it if not for the injuries. f***ing injuries. When can we see Nasri, Rosicky, Walcott and Arshavin in a lineup together?
Chelsea held at Stoke ? Have you not seen the final scores of the day ?
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 02:00 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Sep 13 2009, 01:46 AM)
That's weird lol, we didn't play that well today compared to the previous United game. The only thing that I saw is that we're urgent in attack once we're a goal down.
We were the better team for most parts of the game. Like I've said before, we failed miserably defending as a team. 3 out of those 4 goals were a result of our centrebacks being exposed with little or no help from our midfield.

We were definitely better in terms of football being played but City had the right attitude and simply wanted the 3 points more than we do. That you got to hand it to them. Almost each of everyone of their players put in a 110% today.

What they lacked in terms of football they made it up in spades in terms of their work ethic.
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 08:33 AM

1,442 posts

Not sure if anyone mentioned this but quite how Ade did not get a red card is beyond me IMO. I totally lost count on how many times the commentator said "Adebayor was late and fortunately Clattenburg missed it" and not to mention the 2 stamps in addition to those.

Van Persie reaction to Adebayor incident

Robin van Persie has issued the following statement following an incident with Emmanuel Adebayor at Saturday's game:

"I am sad and disappointed by my former team-mate Emmanuel Adebayor's mindless and malicious stamp on me during today's match.

"We are both professional footballers and I know that the game is physical, I too have made hard and sometimes mis-timed challenges but never with the intention of hurting an opponent. He set out to hurt me today.

"I knew he was aiming for a collision because he changed the angle of his body to allow contact to be made.  He moved backwards when his natural momentum would have taken him forward. I find that deeply disrespectful. He has shown a real lack of class today, to me and the fans.

"I do feel lucky that I have not suffered a greater injury. The contact was only centimetres from my eye. I have not received an apology from him, there were no words exchanged afterwards. He had his own agenda today and that is bad for football. It's bad for the game we all love.

"I want to make it clear that this has nothing to do with the result of today's match.  We do not hide from that disappointment but I need to speak out about his behaviour."

Arse.com
sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 12:35 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Sep 13 2009, 11:40 AM)
I did not watch the match during first half. Second half was disaster.After conceding the second goal. The team wanted to attack and win but when we got counter attack. Nobody fall back. I can only see the back four and Song defending.Everyone was waiting for ball.Rosicky was okok but what happen to Denilson? Injured?
Like what I said inexperience, we did not achieve the transfer target.Plus we can see the impact of Arshavin's absence and the I think everyone was tired of international duty while not everyone in Man City played for their country
All but Ireland played for their countries. Tiredness because of international duty is the worse ever excuse that could have been given for last nights lost. If it was against the likes of Burnley or whoever who had little or no international callups then fair enough, it might have been valid but to give that as an excuse when your opposition had 10 out of their 11 starters that played in internationals as well is weak. Even Petrov the substitute featured for his country.

sigheart
post Sep 13 2009, 07:01 PM

1,442 posts

So the FA seem unimpressed by Ade's antics and rightly so. Lets see what sort of action is taken against him.

There were calls from pundits for City to punish Ade as well. I don't think this will happen though as clearly Mark Hughes will not have the balls to do so.
sigheart
post Sep 14 2009, 02:04 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(gummerz @ Sep 14 2009, 12:49 AM)
OMG i just realize that their 1st goal was offside. With that offside goal and the guy i don't want to name stomping on VP just shows how the ref this days are just plain rubbish.I am not saying that we lose the game because of the ref.I admit we lose because they are the better team and we were outplayed.It is just the ref decision is getting on my nerves
We were the ones being outplayed and they were the better team ? Were you watching a different match ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0669sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 AM