English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, FT: MNC 4-2 ARS ~ RvP, Rosicky

Casanova88
post Sep 15 2009, 06:07 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 15 2009, 05:12 AM)
Well well, at least that "fella" is the residential joker over here.... Last time he was one of the Ade bashers and now he's supporting Ade... LOLOLOL...
UEFA doesn't have the guts to do it. If they did, the Pandora's Box will be opened as the various FAs of each country will challenge every decision made by the referee and they'll have too much dirt on their hands. And we have Svenja and her colleagues to thank.

It's good that Dudu is available for the next CL match, but this overturn won't change a thing. Dudu's still going to get boos by rival fans and every 50-50 decision will still go against us.

As for whether Ade gets banned or not, it's not in our control. If he does, then MU gets the advantage. If he doesn't, then he'll continue to lansi...
Prove me when did I bashed Ade Mr FACT?
If you can't do u, then I know who is the RESIDENTIAL JOKER in this thread. cool2.gif

SUSlittle_mozart
post Sep 15 2009, 08:47 AM

391 posts

orang bodoh bodoh jangan dilayan. Sebab die mmg bodoh bodoh..yawn
Gr3yL3gion
post Sep 15 2009, 08:51 AM

468 posts

Some troll, just as his idol, are trying to stir a riot here eh? yawn.gif

Anyway good news about Eduardo. biggrin.gif

sakaito
post Sep 15 2009, 08:54 AM

1,366 posts

man.. i love the home grown rule. biggrin.gif now u know why AW is pushing forward with his team.

apparently, yet silently, SAF also been doing the same. biggrin.gif

bring on the next line up of stars. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 10:02 amok.. i've read a lot about this home grown players thing. a lot of people been bashing Arsenal for not having English players.

but, i think we're well on the way to be an All English team. Our reserves comprises of 80% English players. Randall, Wilshere, Watts, JET, Deacon, Freeman, Murphy, Simpson, Lansbury, Hoyte.. just to name a few. We've all heard of them... seen them play in CC and also occasional appearance into the 1st team.

These guys won the FA youth cup earlier this year and our under-18 won the league. The team is almost certain to be going somewhere.

BTW, if looking at our current 1st team, only Arshavin, Nasri, Ramsey, Vermaelen and Eduardo are players who's been at the club lesser than 3 years.

This post has been edited by sakaito: Sep 15 2009, 10:02 AM
jam_lennon
post Sep 15 2009, 10:11 AM

4,156 posts

hehe, where is the troll when we are 4-1, 6-1 victory?
mengdez
post Sep 15 2009, 10:22 AM

No title
766 posts

Tora! Tora! Tora! He is back again! tongue.gif

I think Rosicky will be first eleven for Standard game.

alabais
post Sep 15 2009, 10:28 AM

1,027 posts

It's good to know that Eduardo is free from the charge! Let's focus on our next coming CL match. The first away outing for us. Standard Liege vs Arsenal

Anyone knows what we are going to face? Some tough opponents?

This post has been edited by alabais: Sep 15 2009, 10:31 AM
FollowN
post Sep 15 2009, 10:29 AM

410 posts

Good news for Eduardo indeed. Before you react further StarG, waste of time to even bother replying to someone who claimed Arshavin is slow and will be a flop.

OT: That incredible pace and stamina to keep up with Walcott and score during the counterattack in the match against Liverpool is still very vivid shakehead.gif

noir7559
post Sep 15 2009, 10:52 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 15 2009, 10:28 AM)
It's good to know that Eduardo is free from the charge! Let's focus on our next coming CL match. The first away outing for us. Standard Liege vs Arsenal

Standard Liege IMO is the strongest team in belgian jupiler league (stronger than the likes of anderlecht/brugge etc)
If i remember correctly they made Liverpool sweat blood in ucl qualfying round last season. And eliminate everton
from uefa cup and oso beating the likes of sevilla & sampdoria. So its not wise to underestimate them.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Sep 15 2009, 10:55 AM
saksoba
post Sep 15 2009, 10:55 AM

478 posts

BTW, where is Vela? Is he injured? He is not on the subs list for the last match.
giotto
post Sep 15 2009, 11:04 AM

3,051 posts

I think the decision to overturn Eduardo's ban was a case of opening a can of worms and then deciding to close back the can of worms. UEFA knows it, the moment they start to use video replay to punish someone, they'd be another 100 or so more cases they'd have to deal with over the course of the UCL games or even in the day to day league games. Im glad they realised this mistake and its quite smart of them to quickly cover up this case by overturning the ban decision.

mengdez
post Sep 15 2009, 11:11 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 15 2009, 10:55 AM)
BTW, where is Vela? Is he injured? He is not on the subs list for the last match.
Yeah, he is injured.
toshio14
post Sep 15 2009, 11:42 AM

704 posts

even though Dudu's ban was overturned, i am not pleased at all with UEFA. the damage had been done, Dudu will carry the undeserved diver tag with him forever now and most referees will be influenced by that when making decision for any incidents involving Dudu

UEFA, what a coward! nak buat, buat la sampai habis
Liuism
post Sep 15 2009, 11:51 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 15 2009, 10:28 AM)

yeah, they are reported to be one of the most hard-tackling team.. so worried that the gunners will lack of 'steel' there..
alabais
post Sep 15 2009, 12:04 PM

1,027 posts

Hmm. Hard tackling team? We don't need anymore injuries and that's for sure!
sakaito
post Sep 15 2009, 12:20 PM

1,366 posts

Rosicky shouldn't start against Liege. Reason being that Liege is a very physical team.

Play diaby la! he strong what?

ehehe
alabais
post Sep 15 2009, 12:22 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 15 2009, 12:20 PM)
Rosicky shouldn't start against Liege. Reason being that Liege is a very physical team.

Play diaby la! he strong what?

ehehe
I like that idea! icon_rolleyes.gif
Zan81
post Sep 15 2009, 12:44 PM

82 posts

Sorry to bring up Adec*ntor again, but I feel what this contributor on Football365's mailbox says is very true.

While most people will debate whether Adebayor or the Arsenal fans were the greater offenders at Eastlands, what really disturbed me as a Gooner was the way the lanky f***er was allowed to go the whole 90 minutes without being put on his backside by at least one player in red. His comments about a fellow teammate and supporters in the morning's press, the pre-match warm up routine, scraping his studs down Cesc's leg and then van Persie's face and then finally that celebration. What more did he need to do to make at least one Arsenal player say "We've had enough of this c*** taking the p***," and given him the kick he so richly deserved.

Was the Battle of Old Trafford really only six years ago? Back then only Bobby Pires would have shyed away from taking Adebayor out. He wouldn't have lasted five minutes if Keown or Vieira had been playing on Saturday and this is the route of where the current Arsenal team is going wrong. The talent isn't in question, but desire and commitment to the cause is totally redundant in this current crop of players - Vermaelen may just have those credentials but it's too early to expect him to fight a whole team's battles this early on into his Arsenal career. Wenger should sit them all down and show some footage of Big Tone, Bouldy, Nutty, Manu Petit, Willie Young and Peter Storey so they can see that a bit of thuggery on the football pitch can go a long way.

No doubt there will be plenty who find this kind of attitude reprehensible, but until we stop being intimidated by opposing teams and start imposing ourselves with skill and strength then we will continue to fall short in the league and europe. Watching Rooney on Saturday made it even worse - he showcased everything you need in attitude and ability to be at the top in the Premiership.

source

ivanau88
post Sep 15 2009, 01:19 PM

3,777 posts

The team were not fierce enough to fight back. The captain was no where to be seen when the team bullied by the opposition. If Vieira or Adams was there, fight liao
sigheart
post Sep 15 2009, 01:26 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Sep 15 2009, 12:44 PM)
Sorry to bring up Adec*ntor again, but I feel what this contributor on Football365's mailbox says is very true.
source
I disagree a little. Yes Adebayor might not have lasted 5 minutes against the likes of Keown, Vieira, Big Tone, Bouldy, Nutty, Manu Petit, Willie Young and Peter Storey but then again these names wouldn't even last a full 90 without getting sent off looking back at the last 2 games. Like I have mentioned many times, people always say how we get bullied into submission and our lads always lack the "bottle" to fight back but how on earth do you expect the lads to fight back when just 1 foul immediately gets a yellow from the ref whereas the likes of Fletcher, Rooney, Adebayor gets 12983719287389127398 warnings with stamps and two legged, studs up tackles before only receiving a yellow in the 90th minute?

120 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 >Top

0.0177sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:48 AM