HAHA, if NG/MG OO 7S is out. I SURE BUY~!!!!!!!!! coz I'm not 1/144 nor the PG fans(right now ><).
Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v13
Feb 25 2010, 08:07 PM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
HAHA, if NG/MG OO 7S is out. I SURE BUY~!!!!!!!!! coz I'm not 1/144 nor the PG fans(right now ><).
Feb 25 2010, 08:28 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Feb 25 2010, 09:48 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Jigoku ♥♥ |
yeah, there's Dreamcast Conversion as well, they upgrade more details for the Neograde resin. Usually they add wet transfer decal & metal transfer decal than the Neograde's usual dry transfer decal
here's an example of my 1/100 Dreamcast OO7S/G. until now i cannot find the Mr Resin Primer spray liao D: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by golbeza: Feb 25 2010, 09:48 PM |
Feb 25 2010, 11:15 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
gud wat..double buster swords..haha..xn+ 00 7s = pwnage...but den it gonna be super heavy...
Feb 26 2010, 12:26 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: the Greek word parodia |
You know, without the ugly backpack, this thing actually looks like the PG version sans clear green parts...
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 26 2010, 12:37 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
lucky i didn't buy pg version and coming out this MG make those pg owner sakit hati..
Feb 26 2010, 09:27 AM
276 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Port Klang, Kuala Lumpur |
some how i think NG red frame leg is much more nicer n detailed.
Feb 26 2010, 10:24 AM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Feb 26 2010, 10:27 AM) some how i think NG red frame leg is much more nicer n detailed. i havta agree with this. the lower leg doesnt seem to be balanced with the oversized knees. and overall the MG red frame looks a bit too skinny |
Feb 26 2010, 10:37 AM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Banting |
on the blue frame the over-sized knee design flaw is offset by the larger 'sneakers' look foot, thus resulted in nice overall proportion. I knew bandai will screw up on the foot design. I wonder why they so stubborn just to discard this ugly foot design.
Anyone can do resin casting? I want blue frame foot before I buy the red frame. Added on February 26, 2010, 12:26 pmI was overjoyed a moment after looking at dalong open box info of the redframe when I see they include the same runner 'L' which contain the blue frame foot design. Later I discover they purposely cutout parts from other runner which make the blueframe's foot incomplete This post has been edited by zieraq: Feb 26 2010, 12:26 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 12:48 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
abit confuse but isn't red frame suppose to be red frame't foot? blue frame is because it's Second L. with the dagger within the foot
some runner can be same same can't. even if it cost us a few cent, to them it's alot cuz they mass produce (im dead. im promoting bandai) |
Feb 26 2010, 02:28 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Banting |
I just dont care red frame 2nd L original lineart or which design preference is which for whatever the revision is. The point is I buy gundam coz of the cool factor. anything less cool just a waste of money coz this thing is just for decoration, for display & play purpose & for the fun of building. its mere plastic. I believe there is no harm for the fanbase or original story. what I dont understand is if there is better design why must to be so loyal to the lineart if its ugly. I still remember strike freedom lineart look so ugly, yet the MG look so cool
or just simply make the foot bigger. the PG version the foot dont look as ugly as this 1 This post has been edited by zieraq: Feb 26 2010, 02:35 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 03:18 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
^You might be thinking it's ugly but not everyone is the same ok? Each to their own preferences, so it's not fair to blame Bandai or whoever on it.
Feb 26 2010, 03:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Feb 26 2010, 03:47 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 26 2010, 12:26 AM) You know, without the ugly backpack, this thing actually looks like the PG version sans clear green parts... I for one thinks that this MG Astray RF is AWESOME ![]() on NG versus MG versions, I've always liked Bandai's MG version even when the NG version "looks" better proportioned; there's just something about inner frame that perks me up,haha |
Feb 26 2010, 05:18 PM
lol yeah, different people do have different opinions about the MG Red Frame, i rike this MG because it's like the mini form of its PG.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « while i wait for my Primer Spray to arrive, i just can't resist on buying the HG OO7S/G >_<'', now i got both 1/100 & 1/144 scales of the OO7S/G. >_<;; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by golbeza: Feb 26 2010, 05:19 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 05:28 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 26 2010, 05:18 PM) lol yeah, different people do have different opinions about the MG Red Frame, i rike this MG because it's like the mini form of its PG. The Astray mods are NG1/100 ler.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 26 2010, 05:18 PM) while i wait for my Primer Spray to arrive, i just can't resist on buying the HG OO7S/G >_<'', now i got both 1/100 & 1/144 scales of the OO7S/G. >_<;; Maybe I should upload a pic of my overkill Twin-Drive Xn Exia-Raiser 19S/G » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by guarayakha: Feb 26 2010, 05:30 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 05:31 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 26 2010, 05:18 PM) lol yeah, different people do have different opinions about the MG Red Frame, i rike this MG because it's like the mini form of its PG. u took the custom red frame outta my brains into realization. thx for the info » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « while i wait for my Primer Spray to arrive, i just can't resist on buying the HG OO7S/G >_<'', now i got both 1/100 & 1/144 scales of the OO7S/G. >_<;; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « do u guys know? PG 00 Gundam now price offer rm798 xl shop having this sales. so is sunway dreamtoyz |
Feb 26 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Feb 26 2010, 05:28 PM) The Astray mods are NG1/100 ler. please do upload, i also wanna see liao >_<;;Maybe I should upload a pic of my overkill Twin-Drive Xn Exia-Raiser 19S/G QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Feb 26 2010, 05:31 PM) u took the custom red frame outta my brains into realization. thx for the info PG OO Gundam so tempting lah D:, But i'll still wait for its MG Version (i hope it will come out wan). Normal edition: MG OO Gundam, Special Version: MG OO Raiser + GN Sword III do u guys know? PG 00 Gundam now price offer rm798 xl shop having this sales. so is sunway dreamtoyz |
Feb 26 2010, 06:34 PM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 26 2010, 12:26 AM) [color=purple]You know, without the ugly backpack, this thing actually looks like the PG version sans clear green parts... Huhuhu~~~ I'm waiting for this coming out!!! No matter what people think about this MG but, I'M INTO IT!!!![]() QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 26 2010, 05:18 PM) lol yeah, different people do have different opinions about the MG Red Frame, i rike this MG because it's like the mini form of its PG. Yeah, me too....as I can afford to buy PG Red Frame....yet.Huhuhu~~~~ SO sad. |
Feb 26 2010, 07:31 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
iwanna see XN+7S!! fast fast!!xD..still deciding whether to go ahead to 0-raiser + 7s or xn+7s..
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:10 PM |