dam achievements, no achievement no raid

TSCharliez
post Aug 21 2009, 10:57 PM, updated 17y ago

Since when and who use the achievement as a benchmark to measure a player's performance?

Well i've been absent in wow for more than 7months, before that non cares about achievements, and u'll always get a raid spot whenever you want. When

im in dalaran, i see those who looking for mate to raid, i pm and then i raid.

Now everyone was like 25naxx LFM need dps, any class will do, then i was like yay i can join them for naxx since i never been there b4 7months ago and i

decided to give it a go, but then wtfbbq when they ask, got achievement for naxx? no? ok bye bye. WTF

so for those newbie who playing alone and hardly get a raid spot even in guild, does that means they wont be able to raid for the rest of their wow life?

busbos
post Aug 21 2009, 11:08 PM

353 posts

get in a guild that hv raid spot
or use the achievement mod lol
brows.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: Aug 21 2009, 11:08 PM
deodorant
post Aug 21 2009, 11:11 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

It's cos nobody wants to pug with somebody who doesn't know the fights. I was in a Naxx10 last week fighting Grobbulus, when some tard kept dropping his mutating injection right in the middle of the room / raid.

Asking for achieve isn't a failsafe way to weed out the super clueless people, but it's one of the easiest. How else do you as a PUG leader know whether the person you're inviting is sh*t or not?

Easiest way is to bullsh*t, just pst the guy your stats and then say dw I know the fights, I got achieve on my main if you want me to switch.
evofantasy
post Aug 21 2009, 11:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

u can jz say u know the fights (make sure u really do)...
i did that for toc10 and after that, i was invited to join the guild run (both 10 and 25man) every week since my healing was really good in that run (over 1k hps above the 2nd healer)...
Jas2davir
post Aug 22 2009, 03:57 AM

461 posts

the switch to main thing doesnt fkn work in jabaithos fkn shit server even if you have full clear uld in hardmode also you cant get your alt in pugs unless its your friends pug and there is always the "why u leave", its where the raid leader kicks you right before a fight start or right after it ends.
alexision
post Aug 22 2009, 10:13 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 22 2009, 03:57 AM)
the switch to main thing doesnt fkn work in jabaithos fkn shit server even if you have full clear uld in hardmode also you cant get your alt in pugs unless its your friends pug and there is always the "why u leave", its where the raid leader kicks you right before a fight start or right after it ends.
This I agree~ /sigh at pugs tho... even everyone got achievement, still /fail raid.. i dont know why...
Quazacolt
post Aug 24 2009, 10:17 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Charliez @ Aug 21 2009, 10:57 PM)
Since when and who use the achievement as a benchmark to measure a player's performance?

Well i've been absent in wow for more than 7months, before that non cares about achievements, and u'll always get a raid spot whenever you want. When

im in dalaran, i see those who looking for mate to raid, i pm and then i raid.

Now everyone was like 25naxx LFM need dps, any class will do, then i was like yay i can join them for naxx since i never been there b4 7months ago and i

decided to give it a go, but then wtfbbq when they ask, got achievement for naxx? no? ok bye bye. WTF

so for those newbie who playing alone and hardly get a raid spot even in guild, does that means they wont be able to raid for the rest of their wow life?
considering how many people b****es about how WoW is being too easy, so, how is this a problem again?
soitsuagain
post Aug 24 2009, 11:07 AM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

You know what you don't have to worry. For the pug happy and schedule disaster players.....LFG will be implemented in your Battlegroup before it is across all servers. It will start with 5man trial first though.

...and oh...don't expect to play on that patch day....lol

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Aug 24 2009, 11:07 AM
deodorant
post Aug 24 2009, 12:17 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Aug 22 2009, 10:13 AM)
This I agree~ /sigh at pugs tho... even everyone got achievement, still /fail raid.. i dont know why...

It's cos half the pug guys got their achieve by concidentally being carried by a half-guild run or a bunch of other pug's who overgear the instance. So once you join a pug with a larger proportion of these clueless guys, the pug is then destined to fail.

How else do you explain people who f*ck up the ---- ++++ polarity?
How else do you explain people who put mutating injection in the middle of the room?
How else do you explain the DK in my VOA last night who tanked Emalon right in the middle of the room so the DPS had nowhere to run during nova?
penman
post Aug 24 2009, 12:39 PM

142 posts

PUG = not-the-regular-guys-you've-been-playing
not-the-regular-guys-you've-been-playing = you-aint-familiar-with-each-other
you-aint-familiar-with-each-other = certain-risk-occur
certain-risk-occur = possible-fail-raid
possible-fail-raid = so-nonit-QQ-abt-it

thumbup.gif
evofantasy
post Aug 24 2009, 12:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

cataclysm would be the end of PUGs with the new guild changes (ala warhammer copy sleep.gif)

heck even ppl with achievements fails cause they got carried (totc 1st boss dps never dps the ads on the healers from start to finish - i kept spamming /rw ads on me!!!)

ps: there are achievement forging addons btw lol
Jas2davir
post Aug 24 2009, 01:42 PM

461 posts

server im in is dead man no pugs at all.....really sad, and then they are not friendly to the class/spec u wanna play. sad.gif
hcstwb
post Aug 24 2009, 01:52 PM

298 posts

Just be honest with the pug leader, if you don't know the fight, tell and ask before the fight. I think many people not hating someone don't know the fight but more frustrated on someone pretended that know the fight and talk big but eventually cause wipe.
penman
post Aug 24 2009, 03:29 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Aug 24 2009, 01:52 PM)
Just be honest with the pug leader, if you don't know the fight, tell and ask before the fight. I think many people not hating someone don't know the fight but more frustrated on someone pretended that know the fight and talk big but eventually cause wipe.
I agree. Be honest. Most of the time they'll take you in, and guide you.
Aggroboy
post Aug 24 2009, 03:53 PM

637 posts

You have to be a little kiasu when it comes to PUG PVE. When content comes out, you have to get into the pug as early as possible. Having an achievement early on leads to more invites. Otherwise, you get into a vicious cycle of no achievement -> no invite -> no achievement.

If you catch the timing on weekends, there are peak periods where pugs are not screening for achievements.

You can join a raiding guild as a backup raider. Sounds like a bad idea? Raiding guilds tend to want to gear their alts, so you can sneak into their alt raids to get the achievements and throwaway loots. It is actually a nice casual lifestyle if you don't have a big ego.
Jas2davir
post Aug 24 2009, 10:47 PM

461 posts

being a backup raider is like being cheap brand condom, your only used when really really needed.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 25 2009, 01:08 PM

4,474 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 07:43 PM
sets84
post Aug 25 2009, 02:10 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 24 2009, 10:17 AM)
considering how many people b****es about how WoW is being too easy, so, how is this a problem again?
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 25 2009, 11:34 PM

306 posts

Its kinda ironic sometimes. Those ppl who asked for achievements from Pugs are the same ppl who complained that PVE is too easy.

I have seen this many times:
"LFM Naxx25, Must be geared"(Translate=Lolduar geared). Ironically, the raid leader has mixture of quest/blue gears.

Pfft, who needs Naxx anyways. You can practically gear out an alt within 1-2 hours of Reg TOC farming.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Aug 25 2009, 11:35 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 25 2009, 11:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

the only thing i would need from naxx25 is the agi cape n sapp's eye for my ret lol...
the time to get there is nt worth the loot considering totc25 loots...

0.0242sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:52 AM