18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ps3 Slim can now Bitstream

TSGoneraz
post Aug 21 2009, 03:21 PM, updated 17y ago

432 posts

The latest PS3 console, the PS3 slim can now Bitstream to your AVR. Priced at 299USD i think its the best option for BD player. Its slammer and fit easily into your HT system. I am thinking if i should buy a unit and make it my Dedicated BD player. Previously there were alot of grumble because the PS3 cant bit stream. Now i see the ps3 as the best option as a BD player
ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 03:23 PM

2,353 posts

who says it can bitstream? any link to confirm this?
TSGoneraz
post Aug 21 2009, 03:28 PM

432 posts

here u go champ
http://www.engadgethd.com/2009/08/21/ps3-s...-audio-at-last/
ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 03:29 PM

2,353 posts

wow... excellent news .. bravo to Sony rclxms.gif
kianwee
post Aug 21 2009, 03:31 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Shit... now I have to get this.
TSGoneraz
post Aug 21 2009, 03:33 PM

432 posts

seriously... it has a hdd to store all your mini series(ahem), wifi to connect to the internet(less cluster of wires) and you can play games on it... how cool is that... Also the slim is said to be a lot quiter than the old PS3
ronnt88
post Aug 21 2009, 03:36 PM

2,353 posts

yup... have to get this too laugh.gif

anyone want my LX52?? tongue.gif
mpyw
post Aug 21 2009, 03:37 PM

3,603 posts

now if only the PQ play back minimum as good as Panny BD60....then all other main stream BD player can go hiking......

*****how I dream it could play bd.iso and access ntfs partition as well.....tongue.gif
TSGoneraz
post Aug 21 2009, 03:41 PM

432 posts

Wha bro Mpyw ... u really hard to please leh... hahahhaah... But the PS3 slim has a new BD reader/lens.... It is said to boot up faster that the original PS3 Phat. So maybe the picture quality could have improve.. No one know for certain at this point. But i really dont see much a difference on a Ps3 and BD player. Maybe cause i am a noob tongue.gif
low98944
post Aug 21 2009, 03:45 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

If the RAM still 512MB, then I still think PS3 is not really a better game console... yawn.gif
aiman04
post Aug 21 2009, 03:50 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Wow, Sony didn't even mention this in the official announcement. What is their strategy here? hmm.gif

PS3 has been long held as the best BD player (at it's price point of course, complete with the obvious extra feature: a game console), now they upping the ante. Fastest loading, and now can bitstream lossless audio codecs.

But because I have both standalone BD player and the SACD-capable PS3, I won't be considering this new PS3.

However, for those who has neither a BD player or a PS3, this new slim PS3 can be your ultimate solution.

This post has been edited by aiman04: Aug 21 2009, 03:52 PM
choontoy
post Aug 21 2009, 03:50 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 21 2009, 03:36 PM)
yup... have to get this too laugh.gif

anyone want my LX52?? tongue.gif
hahaha,itchy hand now wanna sell again ?
rthj
post Aug 21 2009, 03:58 PM

1,048 posts

you can see a short clip of the new console on Cnet......looks like they cut cost on materials
kianwee
post Aug 21 2009, 04:00 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

But the design looks like my toilet air purifier shakehead.gif
apexg2
post Aug 21 2009, 04:04 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

how much is the malaysia price....erm, sure not selling malaysia yet..
tgeoklin
post Aug 21 2009, 04:07 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Aug 21 2009, 03:21 PM)
The latest PS3 console, the PS3 slim can now Bitstream to your AVR. Priced at 299USD i think its the best option for BD player. Its slammer and fit easily into your HT system. I am thinking if i should buy a unit and make it my Dedicated BD player. Previously there were alot of grumble because the PS3 cant bit stream. Now i see the ps3 as the best option as a BD player
Cool, so guess all we need now is just a mod chip to go with that drool.gif
zerorulez
post Aug 21 2009, 04:31 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Aug 21 2009, 04:07 PM)
Cool, so guess all we need now is just a mod chip to go with that   drool.gif
y wanna mod chip one? hmm.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 21 2009, 04:00 PM)
But the design looks like my toilet air purifier shakehead.gif
laugh.gif but still look alike its predecessor... just slimmer n smaller..

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Aug 21 2009, 04:40 PM
TSGoneraz
post Aug 21 2009, 04:37 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Aug 21 2009, 04:07 PM)
Cool, so guess all we need now is just a mod chip to go with that  drool.gif
Hahahah yea and also a tree that grows money... smile.gif
cosmicmeadow
post Aug 21 2009, 04:44 PM

223 posts

Arrrggghhhh... I want to see the TrueHD and DTS-MA light up on my AVR!!!!
neoardi
post Aug 21 2009, 04:50 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ Aug 21 2009, 04:44 PM)
Arrrggghhhh... I want to see the TrueHD and DTS-MA light up on my AVR!!!!
exactly... nod.gif

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:11 PM