TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

azhar75
post Aug 24 2021, 05:54 AM

17,224 posts

TTHV doesn't have one year validity option. So, the SIM validity is depending on subscribed/purchased plans. This is good and similar to DiGi's "Always Active" features as we can reload/topup anytime we wish and subscribe to any plans to extend SIM validity as and when needed, even during 45 days Grace Period:

The TTHV plans summary:

azhar75
post Aug 24 2021, 10:30 AM

17,224 posts

TT apps/credits is not acting like e-Wallet to buy e-Vouchers and discounted promos like DiGi and Hotlink. So, still not attractive enuff to compete in the unlimited wars.
azhar75
post Aug 24 2021, 07:04 PM

17,224 posts

Me won't be surprised if the TTHV's one year validity is exactly the same as the current TTCV:

This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 24 2021, 07:05 PM
azhar75
post Aug 26 2021, 04:44 PM

17,224 posts

Me would rather add RM7 to have 30GB hotspot on top of RM28...
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 12:08 PM

17,224 posts

Super agree... "lately", TT's network is not reliable...perhaps the misconfiguration of cellt owers toward The Jalinan Digital Negara (JENDELA)...LOL...
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 12:25 PM

17,224 posts

Yet, me extended another 1 year with TT becoz it's FREE.... LOL...

Jimat RM28...

azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 01:29 PM

17,224 posts

The 1 Year validity under TTHV is the same as TTCV @ RM35 (without FBI).

Like that, me better stick with Buddies lah...
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 04:31 PM

17,224 posts

Me don't see the benefit of eSIM. It's more troublesome to swap devices if the other device(s) doesn't support eSIM protocol.

#eSIM_is_troublesome_at_the_moment
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 04:35 PM

17,224 posts

TT got VoLTE meh? When was it launched? So far, me put it inside Galoxxx A71 no VoLTE "yet"...

Me don't think MVNO(s) will get VoLTE...
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 08:30 PM

17,224 posts

None of the Axiata's MVNOs support VoLTE (so far...)

When 3G is abolished, all calls will be channeled to GSM/2G spectrum (AFAIK...)
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 10:15 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Aug 27 2021, 09:41 PM)

(1) Think I'll go for the hi35 for my other number... unlimited calls to all networks, right?

Edit....
Just tried to subscribe to Hi35 from my other number that is on TTCV (expiring tonight)  ... there was no option to subscribe on the app, so I sms to 2222.

Got this error message:

(2) Sorry! This plan is no0t available for this Sim pack.

How ah?
(1) All networks except for special numbers and 1-300 prefix. For the same RM35/month, me would prefer to MNP-o to DiGi NEXT35. DiGi has VoLTE and VoWiFi plus perks in their e-Wallet promos. Me's primary number is now with DiGi NEXT35.

(2) We need to switch plan from TTCV to TTHV with RM5 "tipu" fee. Search for the menu/link in the TT apps to switch to TTHV. Be careful, once switched, cannot U-turn back to old TTCV/Buddies. Hence, me will stay with Buddies until the 1GB MCO quota ended.
azhar75
post Aug 27 2021, 11:08 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Aug 27 2021, 10:44 PM)
Thanks boss smile.gif

(1) Can DiGi NEXT35 hotspot like TT ?  ie without any restrictions? I'm currently using TT plan to hotspot to my PC tongue.gif

(2a) I saw in the Big Points section, can redeem 300points to switch to TTHV... but I tak cukup LOL

(2b) I'm doing same thing like u with my buddies number. But let's say if switch to TTHV, will the points be forfeited as well?
1) DiGi NEXT35 is 90% similar to TTHV35. DiGi only 30GB hotspot-able quota while TT offers 35GB hotspot-able quota.

2a) Can switch by paying RM5 "tipu" fee which is deducted from the credit balance.

2b) All SIM validity, reward points and credits remain the same after switching to TTHV for RM5 "tipu" fee. Me gonna stay with Buddies for the sake of +VIBE15 plan.
azhar75
post Aug 30 2021, 02:35 PM

17,224 posts

16.66666666666666666666666666667% rebate...

azhar75
post Sep 2 2021, 02:19 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(ixan @ Sep 2 2021, 12:20 PM)
Hello,

This is FYI for those switching over to Tunetalk. My experience...

I ordered my sim via the website on 27 Aug (Fri) 10am. It arrived 1 Sep. I then tried registering on the website under first time login, could not register. I get this error msg... Invalid Email ID. | Subscriber Self Care (60012) Invalid Email ID.

Tried mobile number. Same error.

I contacted their Livechat. This was basically what they told me.

Such a convoluted way to do it. There is also no clear instructions anywhere - not in sim card pack, not on the website.

I'm probably going to burn the RM30 I paid. Tunetalk's onboarding experience is probably the worst of the 4 telcos I have tried.  bangwall.gif

Shouldn't have given more money to Tony  laugh.gif
If MNP, once the "dummy" SIM has arrived, please inform TT (via LiveChat) to start the MNP procees.

We cannot do anything until the MNP process is approved by BOTH telcos.

What is ur current telco?
azhar75
post Sep 2 2021, 02:29 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Sep 2 2021, 12:50 PM)
my Y120 plan ended this month.

whats most bang for buck plan TT has right now? i mainly game and stream. i used but y120 but i always had to get the booster near the end of the month if i wanna stream or upload 🤣🤣 so annoying
Ur current plan is BUDDIES or CUN Value Plan?

The latest plan is now called "Hi-Value" Plan (TTHV). Below are ur options in TTHV after switching for RM5 "tipu" fee:

From above :

OPTION 1 :
= TTHV Hi25 x 12 months
= RM25 x 12
= RM300 for 25GB/month quota for the next 12 calendar months.

OPTION 2 (do not switch):
= Continue staying with current Y120 Plan
= RM200 for 10GB/month quota for the next 12 calendar months.

Do you consider other telcos out there as well?

azhar75
post Sep 10 2021, 01:09 AM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Sep 10 2021, 12:48 AM)
i have not see what other telcos have to offer yet. i would try anything but celcom, crappy cs and non competitive pricing.  ew.
If this current TT line is secondary line, then, better switch to the new TTHV for that RM25/25 GB per month quota (hi-speed) without unlimited calls to all network needs...

But, if this is our primary line for both calls and data, try exploring the DiGi NEXT35 for 30GB (hi-speed) with unlimited calls and "Always Active" features (i.e. no need to keep track of reload amount and validity).

Alternatively, the Hotlink PRE-paid Unlimited RM35 for 50GB (3Mbps speed) with unlimited calls but we have to keep track on monthly reload and validity period.
azhar75
post Sep 21 2021, 09:32 AM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Sep 21 2021, 09:26 AM)
I just switch to tunetalk ngam-ngam plan and even in mobile it shows 4~5 bars the network but it takes 3 mins to even load the speedtest apps to check the speed.

and the DL speed is 0.03 only.

Is this tunetalk that bad or it is my area.

BTW I'm at Klang.
Subscribe to which plan...?

What is the current APN?
azhar75
post Sep 21 2021, 09:47 AM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Sep 21 2021, 09:33 AM)
The ngam~ngam plan, I think should be Hi-35 ?

What is APN ?
Plan that we subscribed is shown below:

APN is example below:

azhar75
post Sep 23 2021, 05:39 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 23 2021, 02:12 PM)
anyone can confirms that 6mbps can run FullHD?
Full HD = 1080p... buffering for sure...

They limit it to HD only (ie 720p)...
azhar75
post Sep 26 2021, 10:02 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 26 2021, 09:43 PM)
Hi, the rm48 unlimited i saw the fup is 100gb, the 48 plan is it really no speed capped for the whole 100gb? after 100gb speed drop to 64kbps or hard stop?

This post has been edited by azhar75: Sep 26 2021, 10:04 PM

32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:53 AM