QUOTE(kit2 @ Jan 14 2019, 12:32 PM)
FBI run at 64kbs ... back to the jurassic era, maybe gud for text based apps nowCurious... why one yr validity so important? For me, it's becos I dun make many calls. For u all?
TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month
Jan 14 2019, 01:03 PM
1,021 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Jan 14 2019, 01:39 PM
Checked this morning . The RM200 yearly plan (10GB pmth) is now Auto-Renew. But if not enough credit in TT account, how they going to auto renew?
btw, how come ur bill only 188, not 200 ooops didn't see ur new post ... maybe pay be CC got discount? This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 14 2019, 01:40 PM |
Jan 14 2019, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 14 2019, 02:15 PM) Hold yer horses ! Tunetalk is merely revamping its prepaid from TT Buddy to TT Value ... You people on the older TT Buddy plan can chill out coz the 365 days validity remains at Rm28 ... Only new activations beginning tomorrow (15/01/2019) will become TT Value prepaid with basic internet and will costs Rm100 for 1 year validity (it's like digi best v4 vs best 2017) Sos? Read again the 1 year validity TnC point #4 and #5 (Should anyone is interested to know Altel's rm28 1 year validity includes basic internet) Anyway, its about time TT revise their prepaid with basic internet .... |
Jan 15 2019, 10:10 AM
u try to renew in the app?
I'm still building up my rm200 (topup rm30 free 4gb) to pay for the DP200 yearly plan LOL Today it ask me to "sub to a plan now" or "switch to TT Value Prepaid" If i press that button, will it explode? hahaha i mean automatically new Value prepaid, no going back? |
Jan 15 2019, 06:09 PM
last resort, can transfer credit to all the lovely people here?
Jan 16 2019, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 16 2019, 03:24 PM) [attachmentid=10161142] Vibe15 looks good for me ... RM14.15 Monthly, 4GB/Month, 30 Mins Calls (To Tune Talker), 30 Mins Calls (All Network), RM5 Credit, 45 TT BIG PointsI prefer the old TT Buddies with +Vibe15 to collect RM5 credit monthly while enjoying full speed 4GB quota per month...it's like paying only RM10/month for 4GB full speed data... [attachmentid=10161150] How does that RM5 credit work? Any restrictions on what we can use it for? Or restriction on when we must use it by? ie expiry date? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2019, 04:09 PM) Actually 10GB is sufficient for most mobile users and they don't need to make it as basic Internet. That kills me, if speed is slow... Yeah, 10 GB actually hard to finish for me. But for discussion sake, the new TTVP yearly plan also has 365days validity, right? So how does the RM100 come in? Actually, I bodoh2 used 1000 of my TT points for 1 year validity in Sept. So, actually I'm also thinking twice about buying the old buddies' DP200 yearly plan. LOL maybe I just go with vibe15 at a net RM9.15 pmth until my 1 year validity habis . azhar75 ... sure or not whatsapp calls counted as chat? Better hope that girl did not make a mistake. Nanti u go ttvp, cannot reverse! QUOTE RM1 unlimited Chat is only applicable for items posted (text, images, videos, etc.) on the allowed app/web. Shared items from other links (articles, YouTube videos, items from other apps that are not in the list above or other sources, etc.), the data will be utilized from available data plans OR if there’s no data plan subscription, it will utilize basic internet at speeds of 64 kbps. Actuallly, the T&C never even consider calls. But beware the "only applicable for items posted" Of course, I may be paranoid & wrong |
Jan 17 2019, 09:37 AM
||||||||||||
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 16 2019, 11:46 PM) If still uncertain, we can just try signing up dummy number under TTVP and subscribe to RM10/month plan. Maybe I'm gonna do this first to test and if positive then only switch from TT Buddies to TTVP.... LOL...But I'm confident that WhatsApp "CALL" is also unlimited as Viber is also included in the Chat Pass group: That's a good idea to test it with a new number for one month. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I seldom use Viber but the "CALL" quality is way better than WhatsApp "CALL" mostly... So, if Viber is allowed, meaning any "CALL" features within the app is tagged as unlimited passes... QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2019, 01:00 AM) But still, better subscribe to RM10/month for 30-days ACTIVE & get 1GB full speed + 10GB FBI + Unlimited Chat pass... At least that 1GB LTE speed can be used for Waze, YouTube, etc. So, TT "improvised" RedOne's Amazing8 plan below: . . . In other words, ignore the RM100 one-year validity/ACTIVE fee... Just subscribe to RM10/month will do...so, one-year validity/ACTIVE is around RM10 x 12 months = RM120 (SST is not applicable for prepaid, rite...?) Conclusion for one-year commitment :
Dilemma... Since I do use google & waze & some socmed on mobile, I will need data - last time 20GB a month was way too much, I made do with 10GB past few months & now 4GB/fortnight LOL. 1GB LTE speed feels way too little for me & 10GB of 64kbps is Looks like I'll live by the month with vibe 15 for now.... This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 17 2019, 09:38 AM |
||||||||||||
Jan 17 2019, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2019, 09:53 AM) Just be careful that +VIBE15 does not have "validity" feature. Say, our validity expired tomorrow, by tomorrow we cannot use the 4GB LTE quota until the ACTIVE/validity is revived. So, that's why they offer RM28 for one-year validity/ACTIVE. Easier to plan one whole year usage... We can subscribe to +VIBE15 as and when required... yeah the "validity booby trap" ... In my case, I used 1000 pts for 1 yr validity by mistake in sept. So I guess I'm OK till then. And got few thousand points more. Btw, what's the best use for those TT points? PS: thx for the cube call recorder tip This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 17 2019, 10:11 AM |
Jan 17 2019, 02:55 PM
That's what it says right there ! Can use for PAYU
QUOTE The 30 days airtime validity is only for 30 minutes TT-to-TT calls, 30 minutes all network and RM5 credit... The 30 days airtime validity in +VIBE15 is not for the 4GB LTE data quota... Another booby trap in the Old Buddies plan... LOL...hence, the RM28 one-year validity/ACTIVE is COMPULSORY looohhhh... azhar75 The validity period of the 4GB LTE data is actually the same 30 days as the airtime validity. No? The way I interpret this is that let's say I STOP my Vibe15 at 2359 on the last day of the 30days, AND let's say I don't intend to use any mobile data for next 3 weeks ie not subbed to Vibe15, then I can't even use my $$$ credit to make calls during that 3 weeks UNLESS I have 1 year validity Doesn't matter whether ttvp RM10 FBI plan or buddies Vibe15. Only diff is the cost of that 1 year validity RM100 vs RM28 This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 17 2019, 03:08 PM |
Jan 17 2019, 03:10 PM
LOL if no reason to call or sms ppl, better than hangus at the end of the 30days
anyway, this discussion makes it all so much clearer |
Jan 17 2019, 07:58 PM
QUOTE I've made 10 minutes WhatsApp VOICE CALL + 10 minutes WhatsApp VIDEO CALL. No deduction from 1GB LTE quota or from 300MB starter pack quota for both WhatsApp VOICE & VIDEO CALLs.... hoorayyyy..... You checked this on *134# ? hahaha just o be sure. It's damn gooding ler QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 17 2019, 04:04 PM) As we don't want our kids to hog the phone 24/7, the 1GB LTE per month act as a training session for them to be frugal and control internet usage... After the 1GB exhausted, the same kid can still use internet at 64kbps acting as a punishment for them not being data savvy and keeps on hogging the phone/tablet...at the sane time, we can use WhatsApp VOICE & VIDEO CALLs to monitor them if needed... Actually not just our kids ... OURSELVES too. For me I just noticed I spend too much time online & having more data/bandwidth at my disposal (testing Celcom home wireless since last week), I've been watching way too many movies at the expense of more productive things |
Jan 19 2019, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(yweising @ Jan 16 2019, 09:21 AM) yes...u can transfer rm100 in 10days with cost of rm10, everyday max rm10 transfer with rm1 service charge. oh F*@# the credit I built up cannot be used to pay for vibe or value plans ... only can pay for dataplans what i'm doing is top up 1st line, then slowly transfer to 2nd line to purchase DP200 credit, while enjoying free data & validity in 1st line. |
Jan 19 2019, 01:56 PM
Jan 22 2019, 12:43 PM
that's nice but i think only ttvp. NOW buddies' yearly plan only show addon 2gb for rm15 ...crazy mahal ler
This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 22 2019, 12:44 PM |
Jan 27 2019, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:10 AM) But the RM1/- for 20GB youtube only a one-time offer right? If gteed for the next 12 months, then way cheaper. Also need to ask that 20GB youtube full speed or not? Yoodo is Celcom, right? I'm interested |
Jan 28 2019, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jan 28 2019, 07:30 PM) Thanks gogo2, coz my mum will use WhatsApp most of the times ...just that in the event that her friends don’t have data, she has to use voice call haha.. That's maybe 10-12 2hour vids @ 1080p reso ... If she watching on smartphone, then better get some eyedrops ready ler10gb I also worry not enough for her to browse YouTube lol... |
Feb 2 2019, 02:57 PM
My neighbor wants to join TT. Any good CNY offer for new sim card?
Feb 12 2019, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 10 2019, 12:56 PM) Stupid CS, i asked them this question but they request for more info: hahaha happen to me the same thing. I no give details but eff the fella kaw kaw & the fella gave me answer Pertaining to your inquiry , kindly furnish us the following details for further assistance. Name: NRIC/Passport: Tunetalk Number: SIM Serial Number: (can be found at the back of the SIM card and it is started with 60199900XXXXXXXX) For further clarification, kindly contact us at 03-27720000 or 13100. the rm200 yearly plan can only be paid from your credit balance. cannot pay by online transfer or cc. can subscribe by sms though LOL |
Feb 14 2019, 04:27 PM
My fren just activated his new TT sim card this morning. Automatic go to Value Plan. Asked CS & they say no more Buddies Plan for new sim cards. Anyone know if can opt for Buddies Plan? azhar75
Feb 22 2019, 05:59 PM
These few days, xperience very low connection speeds. Friends on celcom also complain. Anyone else?
| Change to: | 0.1447sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:43 PM |