304 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

TSgastacopz
post Sep 9 2009, 04:44 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 9 2009, 04:22 PM)
anyone know how to book with tunetalk ar?
book wut???number r??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
twL
post Sep 9 2009, 11:21 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 9 2009, 09:56 AM)
just got an email to get my sim pack (registered for freedom2talk.org)  thumbup.gif

once i get it, i may port it out ASAP smile.gif
y i did not get any email regarding to this?
already wait so long..
TSgastacopz
post Sep 9 2009, 11:39 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 9 2009, 11:21 PM)
y i did not get any email regarding to this?
already wait so long..
Junk mail???hav u check it?
twL
post Sep 9 2009, 11:45 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i did check my trash and spam mail, but get nothing... is it all user already got it or only partly?
CuteSanSan
post Sep 10 2009, 12:12 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 9 2009, 11:45 PM)
i did check my trash and spam mail, but get nothing... is it all user already got it or only partly?
i registered more than 10 numbers all got email from tunetalk hmm.gif and got the simpacks too smile.gif
twL
post Sep 10 2009, 12:18 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i registered through freedom2talk.org few months ago, not via tunetalk.com, mayb they need time to prepare the special ID to rest of us? but i think all should be done by computer, not by human, rite? why some already got it, but some not..
tune talk is really giving us a bad reputation on their 1st..
CuteSanSan
post Sep 10 2009, 01:48 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Sep 10 2009, 12:18 AM)
i registered through freedom2talk.org few months ago, not via tunetalk.com, mayb they need time to prepare the special ID to rest of us? but i think all should be done by computer, not by human, rite? why some already got it, but some not..
1st : reserve your number at tunetalk.com
2nd : register through dealers (shops/online)
3rd : email sent by tunetalk (your number is officially registered)
4th : activate your simpack

so, in my opinion, the so call online dealer didn't/haven't register for you. blush.gif
POORBUYER
post Sep 10 2009, 06:38 AM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

tunetalk number can be change owner to other ? Or can port to other network ?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2009, 06:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Atm u cant transfer yet. some claim can port to other network but without evidence.

This to prevent abuse

Added on September 10, 2009, 6:48 am
QUOTE(twL @ Sep 10 2009, 12:18 AM)
check junkmail i got ,my mail yesterday

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 10 2009, 06:48 AM
TSgastacopz
post Sep 10 2009, 07:59 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 10 2009, 01:48 AM)
1st : reserve your number at tunetalk.com
2nd : register through dealers (shops/online)
3rd : email sent by tunetalk (your number is officially registered)
4th : activate your simpack

so, in my opinion, the so call online dealer didn't/haven't register for you.  blush.gif
actually they already reserved their number earlier laa sansan...not thru tunetalk..but freedomtalk.org.long2 time d...

so dats y ur method above is not valid... tongue.gif

CuteSanSan
post Sep 10 2009, 10:56 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 10 2009, 07:59 AM)
actually they already reserved their number earlier laa sansan...not thru tunetalk..but freedomtalk.org.long2 time d...

so dats y ur method above is not valid...  tongue.gif
o.o..my method is for newly registered 1 la gasta..kacau la u tongue.gif
yangxi
post Sep 10 2009, 11:21 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

i just receive email. hehe nice number ^.^

can tunetalk port other telco ?

cybpsych
post Sep 10 2009, 12:01 PM

---------------------
65,263 posts

still indeterminate on porting.

i got my sim card then head to Digi immediately biggrin.gif not even open the packaging and use the RM5 credit at all.

reason: i don't have other tt friends. also reason i port to digi is to be my supp line instead.
twL
post Sep 10 2009, 12:25 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 10 2009, 06:46 AM)
Atm u cant transfer yet. some claim can port to other network but without evidence.

This to prevent  abuse

Added on September 10, 2009, 6:48 am

check junkmail i got ,my mail yesterday
finally i got the mail today, the time is 5am something, haha..
i will go to collect it later around kota damansara,
hope can get it..

still consider wanna use it o not,
but scared the dealer will force me to buy RM30 reload coupon as some forumers mentioned here..

my brother is havent received the mail yet,
y they are not sent 2gether?
cybpsych
post Sep 10 2009, 01:10 PM

---------------------
65,263 posts

NO. you SHOULD NOT PAY anything because u took part the Freedom2talk campaign <-- mention this to the dealer.

read my transcript from TT: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28511442

Also, the dealer may not know about Freedom2talk, so ask them to call TuneTalk to clarify because they need to key in a specific code (the one below the email with 7 trailing zeroes). <-- it means it's complimentar = free.

TuneTalk will rebate back to the dealer via system.

after yesterday, only i know why there are not many dealers carrying TuneTalk: dealers need to have PC/internet access to register your number (final confirmation to lock ur name/IC with the number)!

registering via tunetalk.com is just merely number booking. Also, Tunetalk requires the dealer to fully register your name/IC/details again into the system to prevent fraud (numbers stolen before the actual owner came to collect it!) hahaha

so remember to bring your IC and the email printout to fully confirm your booking authenticity!

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 10 2009, 01:12 PM
twL
post Sep 10 2009, 01:38 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2009, 01:10 PM)
NO. you SHOULD NOT PAY anything because u took part the Freedom2talk campaign <-- mention this to the dealer.

read my transcript from TT: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28511442
Also, the dealer may not know about Freedom2talk, so ask them to call TuneTalk to clarify because they need to key in a specific code (the one below the email with 7 trailing zeroes). <-- it means it's complimentar = free.

TuneTalk will rebate back to the dealer via system.
after yesterday, only i know why there are not many dealers carrying TuneTalk: dealers need to have PC/internet access to register your number (final confirmation to lock ur name/IC with the number)!

registering via tunetalk.com is just merely number booking. Also, Tunetalk requires the dealer to fully register your name/IC/details again into the system to prevent fraud (numbers stolen before the actual owner came to collect it!) hahaha

so remember to bring your IC and the email printout to fully confirm your booking authenticity!
means the dealer will still can earn some? i scared the dealer do not want to do it free for me regarding to their benefit, i do read your transcript yesterday, later i will go to collect my tune sim, hope everything will be success..

do you got your sim yet?
knuckleballer
post Sep 10 2009, 01:46 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2009, 12:01 PM)
still indeterminate on porting.

i got my sim card then head to Digi immediately biggrin.gif not even open the packaging and use the RM5 credit at all.

reason: i don't have other tt friends. also reason i port to digi is to be my supp line instead.
dude. so were u successful in porting or not?
TSgastacopz
post Sep 10 2009, 05:33 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 10 2009, 01:46 PM)
dude. so were u successful in porting  or not?
i oso wanna noe... biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 10 2009, 07:20 PM

---------------------
65,263 posts

@twL / knuckleballer / gastacopz, sorry guys, i forgot to mention that.

TT PORTING OUT TO DIGI IS OK! thumbup.gif

I took my tt sim yesterday and ported out immediately (090909)! today i went back to digi centre again to check (100909), everything works fine. tested on the spot.

on that moment too, i pushed the 010-Digi Prepaid -> Digi Family under my Digi Postpaid (012) biggrin.gif now, my 010 <-> 012 is free biggrin.gif

So basically, 090909 - took TT sim & ported out TT to Digi in 1hr span blink.gif . 100909 - upgraded Digi Prepaid -> Digi Family (Supp) within 10min sweat.gif Digi Family activation was within few minutes!!

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 10 2009, 07:23 PM
POORBUYER
post Sep 10 2009, 07:45 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2009, 07:20 PM)
@twL / knuckleballer / gastacopz, sorry guys, i forgot to mention that.

TT PORTING OUT TO DIGI IS OK!  thumbup.gif

I took my tt sim yesterday and ported out immediately (090909)! today i went back to digi centre again to check (100909), everything works fine. tested on the spot.

on that moment too, i pushed the 010-Digi Prepaid -> Digi Family under my Digi Postpaid (012) biggrin.gif now, my 010 <-> 012 is free biggrin.gif

So basically, 090909 - took TT sim & ported out TT to Digi in 1hr span blink.gif . 100909 - upgraded Digi Prepaid -> Digi Family (Supp) within 10min sweat.gif Digi Family activation was within few minutes!!
any service charge ? Nice if can port to other network i will ask my friend get some nice number to port and sell ~.~now tunetalk simcard how much per piece ?

304 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:16 AM