modem :CSL
nice2,,jealous ler brows.gif
cardin
post Sep 4 2009, 11:26 AM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Sep 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
Hello all Celcom bb users!

Can you guys check maybank2u site? I try about an hour now, my firefox still saying, "cannot be found".

Thank you.
i manage to login into m2u without any prob..yeah i guess its yr browser prob...

Added on September 4, 2009, 11:58 amcurrent speed -->

nice speed nice ping... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 4 2009, 11:58 AM
dEsTiNyy
post Sep 4 2009, 06:17 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Sep 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
Hello all Celcom bb users!

Can you guys check maybank2u site? I try about an hour now, my firefox still saying, "cannot be found".

Thank you.
i ady check my maybank2u, its ok without error...
maybe problem with ur connection
Regal
post Sep 4 2009, 09:46 PM

what is the celcom customer service number?? call failed at 1300 111 000.

cardin
post Sep 5 2009, 11:38 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Regal @ Sep 4 2009, 09:46 PM)
what is the celcom customer service number?? call failed at 1300 111 000.
myb da line is busy... cool.gif btw current speed in airport city, sepang -->

joongieforeva
post Sep 5 2009, 04:32 PM

91 posts

i just bought celcom broadband weekly starter pack
can i still use the internet after one week?
what will happen?

Kobis Bunga
post Sep 5 2009, 05:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Sep 5 2009, 04:32 PM)
i just bought celcom broadband weekly starter pack
can i still use the internet after one week?
what will happen?
You still can use the internet, but the internet usage rate will be notoriously expensive. That's 10cent/10kb.. Better for you to re-subscribe or else you'll waste your credit.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
joongieforeva
post Sep 5 2009, 06:22 PM

91 posts

i'm currently using the d68 package
can i subsribe the weekly broadband with my mobile partner?
(i'm capped now....i thought of using weekly broadband while waiting for next month)

if i re-subsribe using celcom prepaid broadband
how they charge me?
i don't need to fill in any details when i buy the sim card

shakiraa
post Sep 5 2009, 09:21 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Hi all Celcom Broadband users,

I'm quite pissed off with TMnet streamyx service as the line is not stable and always down in my area. Called up the service line a few times and he will really got insanely mad with their operator, i think alot of bros already share their story before, all stupid operator. My package was 1Mbps package.

I intend to get the "Broadband Advanced" wireless broadband package at RM98 from Celcom (speed Up to 3.6Mbps reported in their website) What do u guys think of it? that means it will be faster then streamyx wired 1Mbps?

Hope you guys can give me some inputs as i do not have experience with wireless internet and service provided other then stupid streamyx.

thanks alot guys

alien3d
post Sep 5 2009, 09:43 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Sep 5 2009, 09:21 PM)
Hi all Celcom Broadband users,

I'm quite pissed off with TMnet streamyx service as the line is not stable and always down in my area. Called up the service line a few times and he will really got insanely mad with their operator, i think alot of bros already share their story before, all stupid operator. My package was 1Mbps package.

I intend to get the "Broadband Advanced" wireless broadband package at RM98 from Celcom (speed Up to 3.6Mbps reported in their website) What do u guys think of it? that means it will be faster then streamyx wired 1Mbps?

Hope you guys can give me some inputs as i do not have experience with wireless internet and service provided other then stupid streamyx.

thanks alot guys
Before i used at puchong,steamix very dam slow.It all depend on location.If you far away from town,no choice steamix is the best but still the best if near the town because signal cabel more clearer.If downloader forget it.

shakiraa
post Sep 5 2009, 09:50 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
Before i used at puchong,steamix very dam slow.It all depend on location.If you far away from town,no choice steamix is the best but still the best if near the town because signal cabel more clearer.If downloader forget it.
hi bro, i'm frm penang, gelugor area smile.gif
kazasho
post Sep 5 2009, 10:17 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

Prepaid Weekly Package (RM 20/week - 384kbps)
:Highly Recommended for Testing before subscribe monthly package:
Network - UMTS 3G
Maximum average speed - 47KBps
Dial *118# or SMS Broadband Weekly sent to 28882 to subscribe. RM 20 will be deducted from your prepaid credit.

max is 47kbps??? im gonna use it with hp.aiks.. just to surf or dl using hp
Davidtcf
post Sep 5 2009, 11:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Sep 5 2009, 09:50 PM)
hi bro, i'm frm penang, gelugor area smile.gif
please take note that wireless will always have cap

for celcom is 5GB for P98... is that enough for you? smile.gif

and for wireless there will at times be stability issues, such as line unable to connect to 3G, disconnect by itself

if really is celcom's end, so far no issue after logging a case to them (u have to insist to log to their network team) and it can settle in less than 2-3 hours

streamyx support pissed? celcom aint better bro.. their support oso sucks, but if ur streamyx always give u problem, i suggest u give celcom a try

but rmbr, u cant download as much like last time, once celcom capped u ur speed reli gonna suck alot

and u cant play online games, gonna be unstable... might disconnect urself once the line breaks... (have to go out reconnect back)

so, are u sure? sweat.gif

Added on September 5, 2009, 11:23 pmPS: one thing good tho is that u can carry that mini USB modem anywhr u want!! that is the pure sheer advantage of such a small wireless

anyway, imho celcom beats maxis wireless anytime... it is so far the best out of all that i've tried... excluding wimax, havent get the chance as im outta coverage

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 5 2009, 11:23 PM
babymiki
post Sep 5 2009, 11:53 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

anyone staying in Sri Petaling area using Celcom bb?
Davidtcf
post Sep 6 2009, 12:33 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 5 2009, 11:53 PM)
anyone staying in Sri Petaling area using Celcom bb?
crowded, popular areas shud have no issues...

have u checked the coverage map?

http://202.190.116.141/CelcomCoverageIIPub...comCoverage.jsp
babymiki
post Sep 6 2009, 03:59 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

yupyup i did... =) just want to reconfirm hehe
cardin
post Sep 6 2009, 05:53 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 5 2009, 09:43 PM)
yup like me in sepang...near the town not in the town....although my surrounding area is fully covered by forest but i stil got more than wht im paying for...i use streamyx 1.0Mbps but i got gud connection average speed around 1.5Mbps - 2.0Mbps --> smile.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

again..whether it is wireless or wired its all depends on yr area....

This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 6 2009, 05:54 AM
rhoyo
post Sep 6 2009, 10:07 AM

-
2,800 posts

everynight always slow . looks like i cannot play online using celcom .damn lembabs
shakiraa
post Sep 6 2009, 12:23 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

Kazasho and davidtcf, thanks for ur info and suggestion. will chk on the coverage and also use the prepaid as a start to test the service.
Regal
post Sep 6 2009, 01:11 PM

say i contact celcom customer hotline...what sim number do they ask for? cuz i dont have the IC of the guy who got the celcom line for me. should i give them the 18-digit number written on the SIM card?

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:20 AM