Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post
joongieforeva
Sep 6 2009, 01:29 PM

QUOTE i'm currently using the d68 package can i subsribe the weekly broadband with my mobile partner? (i'm capped now....i thought of using weekly broadband while waiting for next month)
if i re-subsribe using celcom prepaid broadband how they charge me? i don't need to fill in any details when i buy the sim card anyone know the answer for the questions above? i'm currently capped now for exceeding the fup when the next bill cycle arrive will they automatically give me back my normal speed? or i need to do something to get my normal speed? This post has been edited by joongieforeva: Sep 6 2009, 01:35 PM
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Sep 6 2009, 01:29 PM) anyone know the answer for the questions above? i'm currently capped now for exceeding the fup when the next bill cycle arrive will they automatically give me back my normal speed? or i need to do something to get my normal speed? i cal up celcom juz now he said for now there is no other way on how to increase da quota given (5Gb) for postpaid user. celcom stil discussing on diz matter n will come out wif a new policy... but for prepaid user they can simply resubscribe da package (daily or weekly) to regain the speed... hope to hear from celcom soon...  Added on September 6, 2009, 4:03 pmQUOTE(Regal @ Sep 6 2009, 01:11 PM) say i contact celcom customer hotline...what sim number do they ask for? cuz i dont have the IC of the guy who got the celcom line for me. should i give them the 18-digit number written on the SIM card? they wil ask 4 yr number 1st...if u dun know yr broadband number u can give them yr registered ful name n ic number..otherwise u hav to ctc dat guy to reconfirm yr registered number whether it is yr name n ic or his... This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 6 2009, 04:06 PM
de4thscythell
Sep 6 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Sep 6 2009, 01:29 PM) anyone know the answer for the questions above? i'm currently capped now for exceeding the fup when the next bill cycle arrive will they automatically give me back my normal speed? or i need to do something to get my normal speed? Yes. On your next billing cycle, you'll regain back your subscribed speed  No need to do anything. But, i heard there's such cases where they forgot to uncapped your speed.. But i think it's rare cases But don't worry. If THAT happen to you, just call them
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Sep 6 2009, 04:04 PM) Yes. On your next billing cycle, you'll regain back your subscribed speed  No need to do anything. But, i heard there's such cases where they forgot to uncapped your speed.. But i think it's rare cases But don't worry. If THAT happen to you, just call them  yeah system prob....it was happen to me...i cal to check my current usage also n he said no record found....  i can hantam kaw2 diz month...
de4thscythell
Sep 6 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(cardin @ Sep 6 2009, 04:09 PM) yeah system prob....it was happen to me...i cal to check my current usage also n he said no record found....  i can hantam kaw2 diz month...  Haha. I guess that's lucky!  Better you call them again, just to make sure
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Sep 6 2009, 04:14 PM) Haha. I guess that's lucky!  Better you call them again, just to make sure  no need to worry my billing cycle date is on 12th every month..6 days left...  how much "kaw" can i hentam only?
de4thscythell
Sep 6 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cardin @ Sep 6 2009, 04:22 PM) no need to worry my billing cycle date is on 12th every month..6 days left...  how much "kaw" can i hentam only?  Haha. Then i can't say anything else. All up to you lor
rhoyo
Sep 6 2009, 05:06 PM
is it true this month bill need to pay early cause hari raya thingy ? . anybody here managed to play online game when reach 5 gb ? .
de4thscythell
Sep 6 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 6 2009, 05:06 PM) is it true this month bill need to pay early cause hari raya thingy ? . anybody here managed to play online game when reach 5 gb ? . Where you know that?  Never know about it
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 6 2009, 05:06 PM) is it true this month bill need to pay early cause hari raya thingy ? . anybody here managed to play online game when reach 5 gb ? . no such thing i guess...  raya is raya...payment is stil there to be made a.s.a.p... about da online gaming i dun think capped speed wil do dat even at normal speed ...it is quite impossible to do dat...
Savor_Savvy
Sep 6 2009, 05:31 PM
Anyone from kch? Speed just too slow these few weeks. At night even worst..
rhoyo
Sep 6 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(cardin @ Sep 6 2009, 05:29 PM) no such thing i guess...  raya is raya...payment is stil there to be made a.s.a.p... about da online gaming i dun think capped speed wil do dat even at normal speed ...it is quite impossible to do dat...  so its impossible to play online games even at capped mode . btw cardin u using the 98 ringgit or the 66 one . man i wonder when will celcom gonna upped the cap from 5 gb to 10 gb or prolly no capped will be good . seems like 98 ringgit with 5 gb rule is quite not a bargain for user .
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 6 2009, 05:31 PM) Anyone from kch? Speed just too slow these few weeks. At night even worst..  sims like srwkien prob stil exist...here in sepang speed looks awesome-->  Added on September 6, 2009, 5:52 pmQUOTE(rhoyo @ Sep 6 2009, 05:44 PM) so its impossible to play online games even at capped mode . btw cardin u using the 98 ringgit or the 66 one . man i wonder when will celcom gonna upped the cap from 5 gb to 10 gb or prolly no capped will be good . seems like 98 ringgit with 5 gb rule is quite not a bargain for user .  im afraid not bcoz of da speed itself but also da high latency...  im using student package rm50 per month...basically same wif d68...honestly i would say it is hard for celcom to increase the 5gb quota bcoz other big player such as maxis offering lower than 5gb which is 3gb only so i guess celcom did pretty gud here wif normal wireless broadband user (not to mention the heavy downloader  ) This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 6 2009, 05:52 PM
joongieforeva
Sep 6 2009, 05:53 PM

what is the fup for weekly broadband? sorry for asking so many questions i'm still a new celcom user
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(joongieforeva @ Sep 6 2009, 05:53 PM) what is the fup for weekly broadband? sorry for asking so many questions i'm still a new celcom user no prob we r here for u...  its 2gb...
Savor_Savvy
Sep 6 2009, 05:59 PM
 Wtf????
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 6 2009, 05:59 PM)  Wtf???? sorry to c dat...  sims like its gprs speed...hav u lodge a report? is it postpaid or prepaid? hav u check yr usage? This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 6 2009, 06:05 PM
Savor_Savvy
Sep 6 2009, 06:05 PM
D68... Since 2-3weeks ago, the speed is unbearable Feel like wanna complain to skmm I only use for light usage, shouldn't be a prob. And i didn't use it for 1weeks plus..so i think won't be capped. This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Sep 6 2009, 06:07 PM
de4thscythell
Sep 6 2009, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 6 2009, 05:59 PM)  Wtf???? I wonder how can you completed the speedtest
cardin
Sep 6 2009, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 6 2009, 06:05 PM) D68... Since 2-3weeks ago, the speed is unbearable Feel like wanna complain to skmm do it...it will be better for us as a consumer soon... hopefully...