IPO

skiddtrader
post Nov 12 2009, 01:46 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 12 2009, 09:56 AM)
Eh only 22% subscription of Bumi shares...
arcadicus
post Nov 12 2009, 03:07 PM

213 posts

wrong timing lor... people busy reserving money to buy maxis ipo.... that's why i guess the main reason for the low subscription in TA Global.
Oracles99
post Nov 12 2009, 11:37 PM

984 posts

IPOs nowadays are different from IPOs of the 1980s n early 90s. Those good old days, IPO price is determined the Securities Commission which usually price it at low PE ratio. I remember those exceptional IPOs with high price are Nestle priced at RM5-20 n Resorts World in range above RM4-00.
Thus, if one succeeds in getting the shares, he is bound to profit.

But now, the IPO price is determined by the Offerors who usually mark their IPOs at market price. So, obviously there is not much or no money to be made on listing day unless it is perceived to be a quality share.

Since most of the public utilities are already privatised, there is no big quality IPOs in the near future. The government has no intention to list Petronas.

The Maxis IPO is an exceptional. Most coming new IPOs will not attract much interest.

This post has been edited by Oracles99: Nov 12 2009, 11:43 PM
TShtt
post Nov 13 2009, 08:28 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:37 PM)
IPOs nowadays are different from IPOs of the 1980s n early 90s. Those good old days, IPO price is determined the Securities Commission which usually price it at low PE ratio. I remember those exceptional IPOs with high price are Nestle priced at RM5-20 n Resorts World in range above RM4-00.
Thus, if one succeeds in getting the shares, he is bound to profit.

But now, the IPO price is determined by the Offerors who usually mark their IPOs at market price. So, obviously there is not much or no money to be made on listing day unless it is perceived to be a quality share.

Since most of the public utilities are already privatised, there is no big quality IPOs in the near future. The government has no intention to list Petronas.

The Maxis IPO is an exceptional. Most coming new IPOs will not attract much interest.
Nowadays small IPO mainly for goreng only, but some did provide value, just need to properly assess tongue.gif
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM

4,305 posts

Kelington Result.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf
1,000~49,900 all kena 1,000 share, like that how to cari makan? sad.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 18 2009, 11:05 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 10:35 AM)
Kelington Result.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ressRelease.pdf
1,000~49,900 all kena 1,000 share, like that how to cari makan? sad.gif
I believe there is still lot of money in the system. Just Treat it as a part time job.

We are a bit lucky than the Americans.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 18 2009, 11:06 AM
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 11:46 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:05 AM)
I believe there is still  lot of money in the system.  Just Treat it as a part time job.

We are a bit lucky than the Americans.
After this one no IPO in near future yawn.gif
andrewckj
post Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 11:46 AM)
After this one no IPO in near future yawn.gif
What's next after Kelington IPO? Balloting has been done, don't know will kena anot.
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 08:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 18 2009, 08:03 PM)
What's next after Kelington IPO? Balloting has been done, don't know will kena anot.
http://www.sc.com.my/sub.asp?pageid=&menui...&linkid=&type=S
few of them, but not that fast, maybe next week.
SKY 1809
post Nov 18 2009, 08:41 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 18 2009, 08:35 PM)
http://www.sc.com.my/sub.asp?pageid=&menui...&linkid=&type=S
few of them, but not that fast, maybe next week.
You are very sure that all IPOs would not be trade under the IPO prices ?

I try to be positive, but the reality in Life could be Harsh.

Lucky and yet unlucky , which one is it ?

perhaps , need a CFA to tell us which one to apply.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 18 2009, 08:42 PM
TShtt
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:41 PM)
You are very sure that all  IPOs would not be trade under the IPO prices ?

I try to be positive, but the reality in Life could be Harsh.

Lucky and yet unlucky , which one is it ?

perhaps , need a CFA to tell us which one to apply.
Don't worry, sky, I very conservative one, not applying anyhow tongue.gif
I no CFA also...
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 09:40 AM

4,305 posts

DSC SOLUTIONS BERHAD (ACE Market)
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...10?OpenDocument
andrewckj
post Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 19 2009, 09:40 AM)
thanks...now only bit free to read thru prospectus..r u planning to apply? see any good prospect?haa
SKY 1809
post Nov 19 2009, 07:10 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 19 2009, 05:29 PM)
thanks...now only bit free to read thru prospectus..r u planning to apply? see any good prospect?haa
Applying for IPO is not the same as in the 80S.

Probably you need to seek professional advices.

Best of all, HTT is giving you Fee Freed Advices.

Well done , HTT, keep up all the good work.

P/S : BTW to me reading, Prospectus is the most boring job to do.

Could be mostly written to Law Standards so they cannot get sued.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 19 2009, 07:18 PM
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 08:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:10 PM)
Applying  for  IPO is not the same as in  the  80S.

Probably you need to seek professional advices.

Best of all,  HTT is giving you Fee Freed Advices.

Well done , HTT, keep up all the good work.

P/S : BTW to me reading, Prospectus is the most boring job to do.

Could be mostly written to Law Standards so they cannot get sued.
After you read 10s or 100s of them, then the whole thing appear to be the same tongue.gif
This one I have little interest in their operation and prospect, but I will still apply, because market sentiment is good and this one very easy to goreng up.
Don't sue me if the thing goes down. notworthy.gif
If I kena, cabut on the bell, just like sinaria...

This post has been edited by htt: Nov 19 2009, 08:46 PM
skiddtrader
post Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Hmmm no other popular IPO coming soon?
TShtt
post Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM)
Hmmm no other popular IPO coming soon?
No I think, Berjaya Retails?
mmusang
post Nov 20 2009, 05:57 PM

1,006 posts

anybody joining to buy AIDC solution? im not sure if this stock going up or not
andrewckj
post Nov 21 2009, 02:15 PM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Nov 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
No I think, Berjaya Retails?
Erm, I won't be applying for Berjaya retails. Sorry to say, I don't look high on Berjaya group except on Bjytoto. I would say most of the Berjaya subsidiaries are being funded by Bjytoto and the company which own stakes in starbucks.

Btw, just curious, which subsidiary of Berjaya group does have stake in starbucks? blink.gif
TShtt
post Nov 21 2009, 02:40 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Nov 21 2009, 02:15 PM)
Erm, I won't be applying for Berjaya retails. Sorry to say, I don't look high on Berjaya group except on Bjytoto. I would say most of the Berjaya subsidiaries are being funded by Bjytoto and the company which own stakes in starbucks.

Btw, just curious, which subsidiary of Berjaya group does have stake in starbucks? blink.gif
I not even want to look at BJ toto, that's just another ATM to the whole group...

84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 PM