Stock Market V38, Return of the B...

jasontoh
post Aug 21 2009, 11:08 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Aug 21 2009, 11:06 AM)
does anyone know Maybank's dividend policy ?

i still dunno which finance stock i should go into...
MBB,PBB,HLB,CIMB..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Maybe join me in Pbb ship tongue.gif
Anyway, I'm considering 2nd bank as well, could be either MBB or Cina India Melayu Bank
danmooncake
post Aug 21 2009, 11:09 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Aug 21 2009, 10:58 AM)
Shipping drop again... BDI drop.. hmmm doesnt sound good..
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...id=aaW1O16hGmXg
Awesome! That's what I wanted to hear! rclxms.gif

panasonic88
post Aug 21 2009, 11:11 AM

37,028 posts

If Maybulk qtr report doesnt look good, I shall consider to swap boat. Get more TOTO maybe.

BDI is one of the indicator for market recovery.
zamans98
post Aug 21 2009, 11:12 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 21 2009, 10:44 AM)
Bear case theory seems to work well for those name Chinese company seeking "IPO" status.
Maybe Bursa should allow shorting those.. like this people make more money instead of losing money.  tongue.gif
would be dream comes true. Every stock can short sell in KLSE. Especially Top30. Sounds like OPTIONS to me..
jasontoh
post Aug 21 2009, 11:13 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:11 AM)
If Maybulk qtr report doesnt look good, I shall consider to swap boat. Get more TOTO maybe.

BDI is one of the indicator for market recovery.
Eh....you sell surgical mask already? Extra income? I was MC for this whole week, dunno related to H1N1 or not
panasonic88
post Aug 21 2009, 11:15 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 21 2009, 11:13 AM)
Eh....you sell surgical mask already? Extra income? I was MC for this whole week, dunno related to H1N1 or not
i see that you're still here, maybe just common flu laugh.gif

rest well mate.
TSVyvernS
post Aug 21 2009, 11:19 AM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 21 2009, 11:13 AM)
OT: You on MC? I am on MC too...Sore throat and some runny nose...No fever but resting at home....

Pana - if Maybulk results are good, will you be holding on to it? Since the BDI is expected to be down, won't this sort of determine that Maybulk may not be performing as good this quarter as it did the previous qtr? hmm.gif

danmooncake
post Aug 21 2009, 11:23 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:12 AM)
would be dream comes true. Every stock can short sell in KLSE. Especially Top30. Sounds like OPTIONS to me..
Yes, Calls and Puts Options. It is a pity Bursa investment vehicles so archaic.
Probably why they have trouble attracting foreign investors. biggrin.gif

chyaw
post Aug 21 2009, 11:26 AM

7,176 posts

I believe Maybulk results should be slightly better than Q1 results, but very much worse as compared YoY...

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 21 2009, 11:19 AM)
OT: You on MC? I am on MC too...Sore throat and some runny nose...No fever but resting at home....

Pana - if Maybulk results are good, will you be holding on to it? Since the BDI is expected to be down, won't this sort of determine that Maybulk may not be performing as good this quarter as it did the previous qtr? hmm.gif

Added on August 21, 2009, 11:27 amCalls and Puts Options only attract foreign traders not foreign investor. IMO icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 21 2009, 11:23 AM)
Yes, Calls and Puts Options.  It is a pity Bursa investment vehicles so archaic.
Probably why they have trouble attracting foreign investors.  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Aug 21 2009, 11:27 AM
panasonic88
post Aug 21 2009, 11:30 AM

37,028 posts

wooo tough decision, as I do not know whether Maybulk could give a sustainable dividends since they've sold their vessel in late March 09. will see how the report goes and only decide. smile.gif

sampool
post Aug 21 2009, 11:33 AM

2,294 posts

msport hv a risk downside to rm0.60.
cherroy
post Aug 21 2009, 11:34 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Aug 21 2009, 11:07 AM)
They will issue at 40%premium,European style,6 mths.

Still win,right? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Money sucker, vmad.gif no offence. smile.gif

Makcik will open stall for Rambutan this afternoon.. after rest day for 1 and half day. brows.gif

panasonic88
post Aug 21 2009, 11:36 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 21 2009, 11:34 AM)
Money sucker,  vmad.gif  no offence.  smile.gif

Makcik will open stall for Rambutan this afternoon.. after rest day for 1 and half day.  brows.gif
back to business! rclxms.gif
TSVyvernS
post Aug 21 2009, 11:39 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:30 AM)
wooo tough decision, as I do not know whether Maybulk could give a sustainable dividends since they've sold their vessel in late March 09. will see how the report goes and only decide. smile.gif
Hmm...Last dividend was 30sen/share. I actually expecting 15sen/share or thereabouts this time round. Although performance may be not as good (ie less bad tongue.gif ) YoY i think they would be giving a decent DPS.
panasonic88
post Aug 21 2009, 11:40 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Aug 21 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hmm...Last dividend was 30sen/share. I actually expecting 15sen/share or thereabouts this time round. Although performance may be not as good (ie less bad tongue.gif ) YoY i think they would be giving a decent DPS.
ala 8-10 sens i also happy liao. scare is tarak divvy for this qtr nia.
TSVyvernS
post Aug 21 2009, 11:45 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:40 AM)
ala 8-10 sens i also happy liao. scare is tarak divvy for this qtr nia.
we x fingers together then....Hooooopppe....got give dividend smile.gif thumbup.gif
lsmpro80
post Aug 21 2009, 11:47 AM

714 posts

me too... gosh .. how come the first day of hell gate opening yesterday ... so many people go sick .
jasontoh
post Aug 21 2009, 11:51 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:47 AM)
me too... gosh .. how come the first day of hell gate opening yesterday ... so many people go sick .
Not only affect our performance, also our stock performance laugh.gif
kmarc
post Aug 21 2009, 11:51 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Lucky I am at the sideline.... however, my toe stuck in LCL though..... sweat.gif
Medufsaid
post Aug 21 2009, 11:53 AM

3,501 posts

What's the differences between options and CFD (contract for differences)?

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:45 PM