Dell Inspiron Users Thread, The ultra mobile from Dell

mADmAN
post Jan 10 2010, 09:13 PM

10,530 posts

about the dell inspiron 14 (the rm1499 one). can someone help me with this pls? really need to know as im seriously looking to buy it already.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 8 2010, 08:15 PM)
but ill be buying win7 home premium retail tomorrow. can i install that in the laptop? drivers etc should be available right?

and ill need to install MS Office 2003 SBE in it as well. is it possible with home basic and home premium?
EDIT: forgot...i also have XP Pro 32bit. can install ah? drivers available?
akachester
post Jan 14 2010, 04:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 10 2010, 09:13 PM)
about the dell inspiron 14 (the rm1499 one). can someone help me with this pls? really need to know as im seriously looking to buy it already.
AFAIK, i dont think there will be problems with the drivers. My friend do have a Inspiron 14" (not sure whether the model is exactly the same as the RM1499 one), and it can install Windows7 without any problem. Heck, my 14z driver CD does come preinstalled with some Vista Driver instead.
cy-yang
post Jan 15 2010, 11:08 AM

563 posts

any1 here own a dell inspiron 13z ??
how the performance?
how is the battery life? reli last long to 8 hours +?
teNtiOn
post Jan 18 2010, 11:30 AM

682 posts

it seems that inspiron 14 and 15 have a new look and featuring i3 processor.
teikwing
post Jan 18 2010, 11:44 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Jan 18 2010, 11:30 AM)
it seems that inspiron 14 and 15 have a new look and featuring i3 processor.
yeap just noticed the advert this morning. price seems reasonable too.

Inspiron 14 with Core i3

Inspiron 15 with Core i3

**both with free Belkin backpack as well. tempting! drool.gif

EvilDevil118
post Jan 18 2010, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 18 2010, 11:44 AM)
yeap just noticed the advert this morning. price seems reasonable too.

Inspiron 14 with Core i3

Inspiron 15 with Core i3

**both with free Belkin backpack as well. tempting!  drool.gif
Is it possible to customise the inspiron 15 with 1920X1080 screen and back lit keyboard ? Or at least 1600X900 screen ? Is there other customization option available if call direct ? notworthy.gif
teikwing
post Jan 18 2010, 11:02 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(EvilDevil118 @ Jan 18 2010, 10:51 PM)
Is it possible to customise the inspiron 15 with 1920X1080 screen and back lit keyboard ? Or at least 1600X900 screen ? Is there other customization option available if call direct ?  notworthy.gif
you might wanna call up Dell's sales rep on those customixations. and do enquire whether is the RAM upgradeable to 4GB for both models. smile.gif
z3171600
post Jan 22 2010, 09:10 PM

534 posts

When will the new arrandale processor swept across ALL Dell laptop. I'm waiting for it to be available for Inspiron 13 n 13z.
preducer
post Jan 27 2010, 04:37 AM

2,839 posts

is it worth getting Inspiron 15 with Core i3 now ? rm2399
cy-yang
post Feb 13 2010, 04:43 PM

563 posts

Anyone here own a inspiron 13z?
how the overall performance ?
future80
post Feb 15 2010, 10:44 PM

1,617 posts

anyone know about the extended warranty of dell?
if buy from dell store (got 1 year warraty), want to extend warranty, i wish to know the price of extend of warranty, and is it the same price as when we 'customize' on dell online purchase?
cy-yang
post Feb 17 2010, 07:23 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 15 2010, 10:44 PM)
anyone know about the extended warranty of dell?
if buy from dell store (got 1 year warraty), want to extend warranty, i wish to know the price of extend of warranty, and is it the same price as when we 'customize' on dell online purchase?
Is diff from where u customize on dell website..
Costs u more .. My sister extend the warranty last time for RM 500+ per year.. doh.gif
future80
post Feb 17 2010, 10:04 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 17 2010, 07:23 PM)
Is diff from where u customize on dell website..
Costs u more .. My sister extend the warranty last time for RM 500+ per year..  doh.gif
wah....rm500++ ? wat kind of warranty? dell care premier or just limited hardware warranty?
cy-yang
post Feb 17 2010, 11:25 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 17 2010, 10:04 PM)
wah....rm500++ ? wat kind of warranty? dell care premier or just limited hardware warranty?
1 year full complete cover warranty ... need to ask my sis.. not sure with this..
I only rmb is that price with 1 year..

Added on February 18, 2010, 1:55 amHey guys, look at here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1326432/+0#entry31931480

have a look in post 16.. will get a shock..

This post has been edited by cy-yang: Feb 18 2010, 01:55 AM
future80
post Feb 18 2010, 04:02 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 17 2010, 11:25 PM)
1 year full complete cover warranty ... need to ask my sis.. not sure with this..
I only rmb is that price with 1 year..

Added on February 18, 2010, 1:55 amHey guys, look at here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1326432/+0#entry31931480

have a look in post 16.. will get a shock..
that may r price after warranty expired..

price before warranty expire may cheaper.. but donno how much?
cy-yang
post Feb 18 2010, 04:42 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 18 2010, 04:02 PM)
that may r price after warranty expired..

price before warranty expire may cheaper.. but donno how much?
oh yea..
for the bro asked is after warranty expire mah..

future80
post Feb 20 2010, 10:38 AM

1,617 posts

------

This post has been edited by future80: Feb 20 2010, 10:51 AM
cy-yang
post Feb 20 2010, 10:45 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Feb 20 2010, 10:38 AM)
i asked before expire...

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...bsd1&l=en&s=bsd

this link prices for before expire or after expire? quite expensive....

1 Yr Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis with STD Phone Supp [add RM 408.00]      more expensive 300%
2 Yrs Ltd Hardware Warranty, InHome Service after Remote Diagnosis with STD Phone Supp [add RM 676.00]    more expensive 100%
You know then..
So for who buying dell product.. Should at least use 400++MYR to add up to full 3 years complete cover..
Is worth to upgrade the warranty when u purchase..
If not will regret..
istillmyself
post Jul 20 2010, 07:23 PM

292 posts

erm any one using inspiron 14 ? i5-450,4gb ram,500gb,ati 5470 ..
how about performance n battery life ?

sorry if wrong section smile.gif

This post has been edited by istillmyself: Jul 20 2010, 08:00 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 22 2010, 04:38 PM

24,193 posts

Dear Inspiron sifus,

I have a Dell Inspiron 1440 here and I can't seem to get the bluetooth to work. The notebook couldn't detect the hardware at all after reformatting.
I was wondering whether you guys could let me know where to download the bluetooth driver? I think is Dell 365 Bluetooth Module or something.
Thanks in advance for your help notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 22 2010, 04:38 PM

67 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:33 PM