Lowering your car

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM, updated 17y ago

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

What's the point? I see a lot of cars modified lowered by installing adjustable suspension system with low profile tyres.
And they are mostly NORMAL sedan cars like Vios, City, All Plotong, Camry, Accord, etc.

Unless you're driving a ferrari, Lambo, and the likes, you don't need to because their original design is like that.

Sometimes I really doh.gif whenever I see the mentality of these people.

Shawnzz
post Aug 18 2009, 10:20 PM

1,911 posts

can corner faster
ah liew
post Aug 18 2009, 10:21 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

you'll kena hantam very soon...
mls_gamer
post Aug 18 2009, 10:21 PM

1,589 posts

aiya~~ they can change whatever they wan mah~~
money belong to them~~~

amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 10:23 PM

5,542 posts

lower the car will lower the center of gravity as well, so it is a bit more stable on high speed.

lower ride normally will have a stiffer suspension, plus with low profile tires which is probably hard sidewall, it will reduce the body roll when doing heavy corner.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 10:21 PM)
you'll kena hantam very soon...
That's what I expect, I want to see their creative replies, BTW you don't know who I am do you?

Added on August 18, 2009, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 10:23 PM)
lower the car will lower the center of gravity as well, so it is a bit more stable on high speed.

lower ride normally will have a stiffer suspension, plus with low profile tires which is probably hard sidewall, it will reduce the body roll when doing heavy corner.
If that's the case why Car Engineers design sport car as such and normal sedan car as such?
Don't you know the difference?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 10:25 PM
ah liew
post Aug 18 2009, 10:30 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:23 PM)
That's what I expect, I want to see their creative replies, BTW you don't know who I am do you?
let me guess, you're the retarded troll laugh.gif

amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 10:31 PM

5,542 posts

Added on August 18, 2009, 10:25 pm

If that's the case why Car Engineers design sport car as such and normal sedan car as such?
Don't you know the difference?
normal sedan car is aim for people at all age range, which is for comfort, but there are some people who dont like the car too comfort and cause too much body roll during heavy cornering with the soft suspension setup, that's why they will install after market parts to suit their driving style.

i know you are going to say "why dont they just go and buy a sport car?"

the price gap for sport car and sedan car are way too huge, and sport car maintenance are generally higher than normal sedan car, even the fuel consumption also higher, many sport car doesn't have 4 doors, which is not good for carry stuff and carry human inside, while a modded sedan still can fit in 4 person with no problem.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 10:30 PM)
let me guess, you're the retarded troll  laugh.gif
Retarded in what sense?

Added on August 18, 2009, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 10:31 PM)
normal sedan car is aim for people at all age range, which is for comfort, but there are some people who dont like the car too comfort and cause too much body roll during heavy cornering with the soft suspension setup, that's why they will install after market parts to suit their driving style.

i know you are going to say "why dont they just go and buy a sport car?"

the price gap for sport car and sedan car are way too huge, and sport car maintenance are generally higher than normal sedan car, even the fuel consumption also higher, many sport car doesn't have 4 doors, which is not good for carry stuff and carry human inside, while a modded sedan still can fit in 4 person with no problem.
And my question to you is, why would you want to do heavy cornering on a busy road like town center?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 10:33 PM
ah liew
post Aug 18 2009, 10:34 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:32 PM)
Retarded in what sense?
flaming detected ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by ah liew: Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM

932 posts

Sports cars such as skylines or imprezas are also lowered or have their suspensions changed. Why? To further IMPROVE the stability and handling on it. Remember, not everyone likes to drive straight, a lot of enthusiasts likes cornering.

Added on August 18, 2009, 10:35 pm

And my question to you is, why would you want to do heavy cornering on a busy road like town center?
Those are morons endangering their life's and others! Alot of people take it to the track of empty streets.

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM
chaos435
post Aug 18 2009, 10:37 PM

246 posts

sumtimes lowering the car helps, it depends whether the owner did for driving purposes or styling purposes..
a lowered car can provide a lower center of gravity to the car which in turn making the car more stable.. just like amduser pointed out
doesn't mean do heavy cornering only wat, it improves the overall stability of the car.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 10:34 PM)
flaming detected  ph34r.gif
No that's not what I call an answer. Are you trying to emulate retardation by pretending to be one?

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM)
Those are morons endangering their life's and others! Alot of people take it to the track of empty streets.
My point exactly.
amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 10:38 PM

5,542 posts

Retarded in what sense?

lowered ride and modded suspension not only benefit for cornering, but straight road as well.

i live in KL, and there are some place which is not jam and sometimes not busy, some car (like vios) has a very very bad body roll during cornering even at not very high speed.

and also there are some people who bring their car for a run in sepang with their car club or whatever.

This post has been edited by amduser: Aug 18 2009, 10:40 PM
chaos435
post Aug 18 2009, 10:39 PM

246 posts

Retarded in what sense?

and only org gila go do heavy cornering on the streets..
sum ppl wan to use their car as a daily passenger car and also a track car on the weekends..
lowering their car is a vital mod.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(chaos435 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
sumtimes lowering the car helps, it depends whether the owner did for driving purposes or styling purposes..
a lowered car can provide a lower center of gravity to the car which in turn making the car more stable.. just like amduser pointed out
doesn't mean do heavy cornering only wat, it improves the overall stability of the car.
If you drive properly any car is stable enough, your point is not valid.

xDjWanNabex
post Aug 18 2009, 10:43 PM

932 posts

Not everyone loves to drive below 60. People who drive above 60 and take corners can feel body roll. They lower their rides to counter this! Some opt for it for its aesthetic looks.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:46 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 18 2009, 10:43 PM)
Not everyone loves to drive below 60. People who drive above 60 and take corners can feel body roll. They lower their rides to counter this! Some opt for it for its aesthetic looks.
I think you don't get my idea. A normal sedan car when lowered doesn't look good or cool, it's still a sedan car no matter how hard you try. rolleyes.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 18 2009, 10:48 PM

932 posts

You got to accept the fact. Not everyone can own a sports car. They have to mod a sedan car, to look and perform like a sports car.
amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 10:48 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:42 PM)
If you drive properly any car is stable enough, your point is not valid.
define "drive properly"

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:46 PM)
I think you don't get my idea. A normal sedan car when lowered doesn't look good or cool, it's still a sedan car no matter how hard you try.  rolleyes.gif
then dont look at it
Shawnzz
post Aug 18 2009, 10:49 PM

1,911 posts

lamborghini = 1.5mil
vios+ adjustable springs + 18inch tires = 100k

see the difference? not everyone can afford a supercar
post Aug 18 2009, 10:50 PM

837 posts

lolz , stop feeding him ,

This post has been edited by 812799: Aug 18 2009, 10:51 PM
ah liew
post Aug 18 2009, 10:50 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

retards will reject every answer people provides icon_idea.gif
amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 10:52 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 10:50 PM)
retards will reject every answer people provides  icon_idea.gif
because he's the one who drive wiralution and his 2nd car is wajalution
post Aug 18 2009, 10:52 PM

837 posts

anyway does it hurt you when you see these cars ?
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 10:54 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM)
What's the point? I see a lot of cars modified lowered by installing adjustable suspension system with low profile tyres.
And they are mostly NORMAL sedan cars like Vios, City, All Plotong, Camry, Accord, etc.

Unless you're driving a ferrari, Lambo, and the likes, you don't need to because their original design is like that.
Sometimes I really  doh.gif whenever I see the mentality of these people.
Lets say u r driving @ normal speed, suddenly out of no where a small kid run across da road by a few meters infront of u... Wat would u react??? Brake as hard as possible n try 2 avoid da kid right??? Maybe IF u r unlucky, u might loose control n hit da kid or sumthing else. But wit gud suspension means better response from ur lowered vehicle. Am I rite??? Low profile tires is wider tires... means more rubber surface on the road... nod.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 10:57 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 18 2009, 10:48 PM)
You got to accept the fact. Not everyone can own a sports car. They have to mod a sedan car, to look and perform like a sports car.
They have to?

Try and digest the part that says perform and look like a sports car. Does it look like a sport car, say for example, a wiralution? Does it really? If you see carefully it's still a four door and the car shape is still a sedan shape. I LoL.

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 10:48 PM)
define "drive properly"
then dont look at it
You have a problem with driving properly?

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 18 2009, 10:49 PM)
lamborghini = 1.5mil
vios+ adjustable springs + 18inch tires = 100k

see the difference? not everyone can afford a supercar
Yes but the fact remain Vios = Vios, it's not a lambo no matter how much you mod. doh.gif

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 10:50 PM)
retards will reject every answer people provides  icon_idea.gif
Because my answer has merits.

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 10:52 PM)
because he's the one who drive wiralution and his 2nd car is wajalution
First of all I don't even know you, and second that alone qualify that you don't know what car I drive.

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:52 PM)
anyway does it hurt you when you see these cars ?
I just shake head and do a face palm every time, muttering, stupid brainless idiots. Somehow it feels good.

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:54 PM)
Lets say u r driving @ normal speed, suddenly out of no where a small kid run across da road by a few meters infront of u... Wat would u react??? Brake as hard as possible n try 2 avoid da kid right??? Maybe IF u r unlucky, u might loose control n hit da kid or sumthing else. But wit gud suspension means better response from ur lowered vehicle. Am I rite??? Low profile tires is wider tires... means more rubber surface on the road... nod.gif
HAHAHAHAHA you got anything to back your statement?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 11:01 PM
amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 11:01 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:57 PM)
They have to?

Try and digest the part that says perform and look like a sports car. Does it look like a sport car, say for example, a wiralution? Does it really? If you see carefully it's still a four door and the car shape is still a sedan shape. I LoL.
they dont need to be perform like a sport car and look like a sport car, some people just want to mod it to their preference.

driving properly is very subjective, varies from people to people, so i would like you to explain your definition of "driving properly"

even you drive under speed limit, your car will still out of control for some reason.
JasonKing
post Aug 18 2009, 11:02 PM

G-Unit
1,642 posts

TS is here to start BS. all explanation given but TS gives his 2 cents which in my opinion is bullocks. better for MOD to delete this thread.
post Aug 18 2009, 11:03 PM

837 posts

I just shake head and do a face palm every time, muttering, stupid brainless idiots. Somehow it feels good.

you are not answering my question , read properly
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:03 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 11:01 PM)
even you drive under speed limit, your car will still out of control for some reason.
What reasons?

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Aug 18 2009, 11:02 PM)
TS is here to start BS. all explanation given but TS gives his 2 cents which in my opinion is bullocks. better for MOD to delete this thread.
bullocks my ass. I don't see you doing any better.

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:03 PM)
you are not answering my question , read properly
Sometimes I laugh too.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 11:04 PM
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:04 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

They have to?

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:01 pm

Yes but the fact remain Vios = Vios, it's not a lambo no matter how much you mod.  doh.gif
First of all I don't even know you, and second that alone qualify that you don't know what car I drive.
HAHAHAHAHA you got anything to back your statement?
Back my statement??? rclxub.gif
mls_gamer
post Aug 18 2009, 11:05 PM

1,589 posts

nice story
post Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM

837 posts

you are still not answering my question ...
ah liew

エンジンオイル
829 posts

i understand retards needs merits. brows.gif
TSunknown warrior

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
Back my statement??? rclxub.gif
Cars lowered is guaranteed to never have accidents towards anybody or things.
cky6667

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

juz wondering ts izit drive any sport car?? mind share with us ur super ride...
mls_gamer
post Aug 18 2009, 11:07 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
TS orang kaya rclxms.gif
amduser
post Aug 18 2009, 11:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
he doesn't said guarantee.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:08 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
you are still not answering my question ...
that's because you're incapable of understanding answers.

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
i understand retards needs merits.  brows.gif
wow that's all you can do for now? smile.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:09 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)

Obviously u didn't read my 1st post properly??? doh.gif 'IF' 'Unlucky'

Now I m slapping my forehead... doh.gif cool2.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 18 2009, 11:07 PM)
TS orang kaya rclxms.gif
I'm advocating for let sports car be sports car and let sedan cars be sedan cars. Nothing to do with me driving whatever sports car. It's irrelevant.

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 18 2009, 11:08 PM)
he doesn't said guarantee.
He said But wit gud suspension means better response from ur lowered vehicle.
Makes no difference to me. If you didn't hit that kid, you're just lucky.
L512_armada
post Aug 18 2009, 11:12 PM

268 posts

unknown warrior likes to drive standard car like uncle2 style.....
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:09 PM)
Obviously u didn't read my 1st post properly??? doh.gif  'IF' 'Unlucky'

Now I m slapping my forehead... doh.gif  cool2.gif
Then you're just unlucky. smile.gif
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM

837 posts

1st of all TS is not even matured enough to understand a proper car set up ... stop talking to a donkey ...
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(L512_armada @ Aug 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
unknown warrior likes to drive standard car like uncle2 style.....
What car are you driving? smile.gif
L512_armada
post Aug 18 2009, 11:14 PM

268 posts

or maybe he drive tonggek car or sedan car tinggi like bigfoot.....
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM)
1st of all TS is not even matured enough to understand a proper car set up ... stop talking to a donkey ...
So what is a proper car setup to you? smile.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(L512_armada @ Aug 18 2009, 11:14 PM)
or maybe he drive tonggek car or sedan car tinggi like bigfoot.....
or maybe not. smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 11:15 PM
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:15 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
I'm advocating for let sports car be sports car and let sedan cars be sedan cars. Nothing to do with me driving whatever sports car. It's irrelevant.
He said But wit gud suspension means better response from ur lowered vehicle.
Makes no difference to me. If you didn't hit that kid, you're just lucky.
Dats my point... better suspension n tires mean better da chance 4 u 2 avoid an accident... sleep.gif Its like u dunno anything about cars, suspension, tires n etc... doh.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:15 PM)
Dats my point... better suspension n tires mean better da chance 4 u 2 avoid an accident... sleep.gif Its like u dunno anything about cars, suspension, tires n etc... doh.gif
But is that a valid enough point to lower your car? because last I checked most of the people in here supports the main reason why people lower their car so that it would performed and more importantly LOOKED like a sports car. I can see you're the odd one out.
ah liew
post Aug 18 2009, 11:19 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:08 PM)
wow that's all you can do for now?  smile.gif
*7*
post Aug 18 2009, 11:21 PM

38 posts

y lower? --> because want to improve handling in order to whack corner, achieve stability, and improve the percentage of safetiness

y want to whack corner fast2? --> because human nature maa....sometimes i want to feel a bit young lor so the young blood in me wants to whack the corner fast2 and with the lowered suspension allows me to do that with full confidence. unless you are an uncle who is retired already, so u may not care about whacking corners.

if u feel u r young n fast y not do it in track and not endangering others?--> the answer will be because of human nature also lor....humans are born to break rules. so when the urge to drive fast come, so it come la.

if u lower a vios, it's still a vios...no point. --> that's the point lar, who said i want to lower it to become other type of car, i just want the vios to be stable and improve handling only. haiz
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:25 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:17 PM)
But is that a valid enough point to lower your car? because last I checked most of the people in here supports the main reason why people lower their car so that it would performed and more importantly LOOKED like a sports car. I can see you're the odd one out.
sleep.gif perform n looks... I m juz giving u an example dat lowered cars has better steering response... Dats my opinion doh.gif y dun u Google it around n find ur answer there... rather than here in FnF flaming ppl's opinion...

This post has been edited by rozz_1291: Aug 18 2009, 11:26 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 18 2009, 11:21 PM)
y lower? --> because want to improve handling in order to whack corner, achieve stability, and improve the percentage of safetiness

y want to whack corner fast2? --> because human nature maa....sometimes i want to feel a bit young lor so the young blood in me wants to whack the corner fast2 and with the lowered suspension allows me to do that with full confidence. unless you are an uncle who is retired already, so u may not care about whacking corners.

if u feel u r young n fast y not do it in track and not endangering others?--> the answer will be because of human nature also lor....humans are born to break rules. so when the urge to drive fast come, so it come la.

if u lower a vios, it's still a vios...no point. --> that's the point lar, who said i want to lower it to become other type of car, i just want the vios to be stable and improve handling only. haiz
and because of people like you, no wonder this country is constantly in such a mess. Tidak apa attitude. smile.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:25 PM)
sleep.gif perform n looks... I m juz giving u an example dat lowered cars has better steering response... Dats my opinion doh.gif  y dun u Google it around n find ur answer there... rather than here in FnF flaming ppl's opinion...
Sure but my respond to you would be, if you're whacking corners at fast speed and it so happens that there's someone at that corner, no matter what suspension system you use, if you don't have enough distance or time, it's a very high chance you'll hit that someone. So maybe you should Google some common sense.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 18 2009, 11:28 PM
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:29 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:26 PM)
and because of people like you, no wonder this country is constantly in such a mess. Tidak apa attitude.  smile.gif
N another example is YOU shooting ppl's opnion.. If u think u r right from B4, no nid 2 open up dis thread... U can say lowered sedan cars look like ahbeng'ish, ugly or watsoever... N we r happy wit our opinions... cool2.gif
FlamingFox
post Aug 18 2009, 11:29 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

I change to bigger tyres to increase my car's height lol

Coz Wira and the bump problem
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:32 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

and because of people like you, no wonder this country is constantly in such a mess. Tidak apa attitude.  smile.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:28 pm

Sure but my respond to you would be, if you're whacking corners at fast speed and it so happens that there's someone at that corner, no matter what suspension system you use, if you don't have enough distance or time, it's a very high chance you'll hit that someone. So maybe you should Google some common sense.
Again, u did not read my 1st post... 'If u were driving @ a normal speed' Seriously, I dun think so u r a retard... but either u r playing stupid or juz plain stupid... doh.gif
*7*
post Aug 18 2009, 11:32 PM

38 posts

wow i didn't know that by lowering a car will put a country in a mess notworthy.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:33 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 18 2009, 11:32 PM)
wow i didn't know that by lowering a car will put a country in a mess notworthy.gif
Dats wat he said... n he is alwiz right... nod.gif
LunaCry
post Aug 18 2009, 11:38 PM

281 posts

What about people who lower their car becoz of comfort? Some people juz cannot tahan body roll... And some ppl mod because of safety. Low profile tyre give better braking distance and better control at corner. Sometimes when there is a pile of water on the road u'll wish u have a better handling car.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
N another example is YOU shooting ppl's opnion.. If u think u r right from B4, no nid 2 open up dis thread... U can say lowered sedan cars look like ahbeng'ish, ugly or watsoever... N we r happy wit our opinions... cool2.gif
I think my point can be argued back, I still have yet to see a better one.

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Aug 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
I change to bigger tyres to increase my car's height lol

Coz Wira and the bump problem
okay.

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:32 PM)
Again, u did not read my 1st post... 'If u were driving @ a normal speed' Seriously, I dun think so u r a retard... but either u r playing stupid or juz plain stupid... doh.gif
If you're driving normal speed, that would mean you slowing down at corners. If you slow down and practice defensive driving, isn't it likely you can avoid accidents irregardless of whether you lower your car or not?

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 18 2009, 11:32 PM)
Unless you have comprehension problem, I was pointing to the attitude. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:33 PM)
Dats wat he said... n he is alwiz right... nod.gif
Yes, TQ.
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:40 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Aug 18 2009, 11:38 PM)
What about people who lower their car becoz of comfort? Some people juz cannot tahan body roll... And some ppl mod because of safety. Low profile tyre give better braking distance and better control at corner. Sometimes when there is a pile of water on the road u'll wish u have a better handling car.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Aug 18 2009, 11:38 PM)
You mean the original designer of the car did not take safety into consideration? What are you? Some sort of qualified car engineer? I don't think so, no your point is not valid.
LunaCry
post Aug 18 2009, 11:45 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:42 PM)
You mean the original designer of the car did not take safety into consideration? What are you? Some sort of qualified car engineer? I don't think so, no your point is not valid.
Lol its proven fact dude. Accept it and stop crying like a baby! Original car designer has made the car up to the std required but we can further improve it.
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:46 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:39 PM)
I think my point can be argued back, I still have yet to see a better one.
okay.
If you're driving normal speed, that would mean you slowing down at corners. If you slow down and practice defensive driving, isn't it likely you can avoid accidents irregardless of whether you lower your car or not?
Unless you have comprehension problem, I was pointing to the attitude.  rolleyes.gif
Yes, TQ.
Again lor... x paham also... doh.gif did I mention corners??? I said suddenly got a kid run across u juz a few meters away...(normal straight) N u surely slam on da brakes n try 2 avoid... rite??? wit better tires n suspension, u will have better chances 2 avoid unwanted accidents... sleep.gif But as u said... not all ppl think dat way... sum of them lowered their car 4 looks... like example, cutting springs n removing rubber bushing. Mine is juz hard lowered springs wit sum gud absorbers... wink.gif
*7*
post Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:39 PM)
Unless you have comprehension problem, I was pointing to the attitude.  rolleyes.gif
okay. what's wrong with my statement that led to u making judgement of the attitude? rclxub.gif
and to top it all, how on earth the 'tidak apa' attitude be relevance in my statement? no relation whatsoever at all doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by *7*: Aug 18 2009, 11:49 PM
ah liew

エンジンオイル
829 posts

and because of people like unknown warrior, no wonder this country is constantly in such a mess. Tidak apa attitude.  smile.gif
accept the fact that you're a retard is good
pedanglaut

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:42 PM)
you oso dont know anythin bout design n manufacturing...
what about economic engineering n satisfying design statement smile.gif
TSunknown warrior

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(LunaCry @ Aug 18 2009, 11:45 PM)
Lol its proven fact dude. Accept it and stop crying like a baby!  Original car designer has made the car up to the std required but we can further improve it.
Oh you mean like those after market devices claiming to save petrol and all that jazz? I see where you're coming from now. rolleyes.gif
Shawnzz
post Aug 18 2009, 11:52 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
after reading all the post, i think you are the one who are retard. no offence.
LunaCry
post Aug 18 2009, 11:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
Oh you mean like those after market devices claiming to save petrol and all that jazz? I see where you're coming from now.  rolleyes.gif
Haha looks like u are those buyer that don't use brain. I sell u dung for 5 bucks and say it can make u rich u believe??? Ppl consider with their head before purchasing the product to ensure that it is useful, not rely on sales puff.
mls_gamer
post Aug 18 2009, 11:54 PM

1,589 posts

TS kena gangbang
but TS still can handle.
rozz_1291
post Aug 18 2009, 11:56 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 18 2009, 11:54 PM)
TS kena gangbang
but TS still can handle.
I dun think so... as u can he is talking crap shit from da beginning... laugh.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 18 2009, 11:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:46 PM)
Again lor... x paham also... doh.gif  did I mention corners??? I said suddenly got a kid run across u juz a few meters away...(normal straight) N u surely slam on da brakes n try 2 avoid... rite??? wit better tires n suspension, u will have better chances 2 avoid unwanted accidents... sleep.gif But as u said... not all ppl think dat way... sum of them lowered their car 4 looks... like example, cutting springs n removing rubber bushing. Mine is juz hard lowered springs wit sum gud absorbers... wink.gif
Your logic isn't sound, if you're driving a straight road, and suddenly there's a kid running out all of a sudden? Can you define a more proper scenario? In which location? Living residential areas? In a Highway? where?

So you finally admit it's just looks? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
okay. what's wrong with my statement that led to u making judgement of the attitude?  rclxub.gif
and to top it all, how on earth the 'tidak apa' attitude be relevance in my statement? no relation whatsoever at all  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
if you're going to sit behind that wheel and drive, be responsible. Don't be like an immature brat who's driving are controlled by his emotions or up to his whims and fancy. unbelievable idiocy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
if you want to flame somebody at least do it in proper English.

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
you oso dont know anythin bout design n manufacturing...
what about economic engineering n satisfying design statement smile.gif
What about it?
pedanglaut
post Aug 18 2009, 11:58 PM

googling by yourself tongue.gif nerd
empire23
post Aug 18 2009, 11:58 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
Oh you mean like those after market devices claiming to save petrol and all that jazz? I see where you're coming from now.  rolleyes.gif
Actually a lower car does help alot, but it's personal preference.

A lower centre of gravity means less skew on the body, less roll, simple physics.

A lower car also experiences less aerodynamic drag and more downforce, so you save money on petrol and get better grip. I think reputable spring manufacturers like Koni, Bilstein and Eibach Federn have all come to the same conclusion on this.

A lower vehicle also gives better steering feedback due to the inherent mechanical nature of steerings. You have less torsional loading as the distance between components decrease, not to mention less flex.

Cars are made to satisfy economic requirements and not all are driver orientated, eg; Stiffening foam put into pillars, it makes the car body much more rigid and safer under high stress, but it's expensive and thus unimplemented on most production vehicles.
Shawnzz
post Aug 18 2009, 11:59 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 10:18 PM)

Sometimes I really  doh.gif whenever I see the mentality of these people.
i agree with you, There is no point in lowering your car. People do it because they are in a car club/enthusiast and its proven by their fellow members. Its useless.. but somewhat ppl still do it. Its peer pressure. Someone does it, another person have to do it. Its life.
StratOS
post Aug 19 2009, 12:01 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

ok.. dunno if any1 mentioned this before but i'll just say it here..

My Wira which is sold already. 1.5CC mod 4G92 Mivec engine coz ori engine not good, then i found out my car automatic lowered.. due to the heaviness of the engine.. i changed to 1.8 wira suspension, also same.. so might as well just change to sport suspension(not lowered).

But my car outlook still lowered.. Weight of the engine also 1 factor causing the car be lowered for me.

XD
ah liew
post Aug 19 2009, 12:05 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 18 2009, 11:56 PM)
if you want to flame somebody at least do it in proper English.
yes retard
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 12:08 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Your logic isn't sound, if you're driving a straight road, and suddenly there's a kid running out all of a sudden? Can you define a more proper scenario? In which location? Living residential areas? In a Highway? where?
So you finally admit it's just looks?  rolleyes.gif
a kid, a cow, a dog, a cat, an ******* or a crazy retard. Which location, u choose.. where, u choose... If u have been driving a 'car', then u will noe how our Malaysian road is... there is no nid 4 me 2 xplain 2 u in details... cuz @ the end, u still dun get da point... 4 an example:

'So you finally admit it's just looks?' rolleyes.gif

U read back all my replies... until now u still dun get it... doh.gif If u say LOOKS... then up 2 u la... Hope Mod will close n delete dis thread... Cuz most of da new topics open up here, r logic n accepting other ppl's opinion no doubt not all r correct... Dis is like a provoking or flaming topic 2 me... nod.gif
*7*
post Aug 19 2009, 12:10 AM

38 posts

if you're going to sit behind that wheel and drive, be responsible. Don't be like an immature brat who's driving are controlled by his emotions or up to his whims and fancy. unbelievable idiocy.  laugh.gif
First of all I don't even know you, and second that alone qualify that you don't have the right to say i am immature brat let alone to say i am not responsible coz u don't know the way i drive. I may be whacking corner but i'll do it after considering it is safe to do so for me and other road users. A driver knows his machine's limit. and it is safe to say, I am that driver. yawn.gif
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 12:12 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 19 2009, 12:10 AM)
First of all I don't even know you, and second that alone qualify that you don't have the right to say i am immature brat let alone to say i am not responsible coz u don't know the way i drive. I may be whacking corner but i'll do it after considering it is safe to do so for me and other road users. A driver knows his machine's limit. and it is safe to say, I am that driver.  yawn.gif
Yup.... diffrnt cars have diffrnt limits... nod.gif drivers will surely noes their own car's limit... thumbup.gif
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 12:14 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Aug 18 2009, 11:59 PM)
i agree with you, There is no point in lowering your car. People do it because they are in a car club/enthusiast and its proven by their fellow members. Its useless.. but somewhat ppl still do it. Its peer pressure. Someone does it, another person have to do it. Its life.
I'm not in a club, but i'm still looking at some good bilsteins or Teins.

Some people just want more out of a vehicle. Once you've driven a real enthusiast's vehicle, like 180SX, Evo, Skyline, WRX and so on, you'll know what i mean. Lowering a vehicle helps it's handling, responsiveness, over/understeer, at the expense of ride comfort.

It's yer choice, choose what you want.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 12:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:58 PM)
Actually a lower car does help alot, but it's personal preference.

A lower centre of gravity means less skew on the body, less roll, simple physics.

A lower car also experiences less aerodynamic drag and more downforce, so you save money on petrol and get better grip. I think reputable spring manufacturers like Koni, Bilstein and Eibach Federn have all come to the same conclusion on this.

A lower vehicle also gives better steering feedback due to the inherent mechanical nature of steerings. You have less torsional loading as the distance between components decrease, not to mention less flex. 

Cars are made to satisfy economic requirements and not all are driver orientated, eg; Stiffening foam put into pillars, it makes the car body much more rigid and safer under high stress, but it's expensive and thus unimplemented on most production vehicles.
I know all that but the fact remains that I was pointing out to lowering normal sedan cars. To me it's your driving attitude that makes all the difference. You can Mod until your car is as low as it gets but if the original design is tall like Nissan Selphy it still defeat the purpose. Try and read back from page 1 to get what I mean.

QUOTE(ah liew @ Aug 19 2009, 12:05 AM)
yes retard
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 12:08 AM)
a kid, a cow, a dog, a cat, an ******* or a crazy retard.  Which location, u choose.. where, u choose... If u have been driving a 'car', then u will noe how our Malaysian road is... there is no nid 4 me 2 xplain 2 u in details... cuz @ the end, u still dun get da point... 4 an example:

'So you finally admit it's just looks?'  rolleyes.gif

U read back all my replies... until now u still dun get it... doh.gif  If u say LOOKS... then up 2 u la... Hope Mod will close n delete dis thread... Cuz most of da new topics open up here, r logic n accepting other ppl's opinion no doubt not all r correct... Dis is like a provoking or flaming topic 2 me... nod.gif
Can you be clear instead of mumbling?

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 19 2009, 12:10 AM)
First of all I don't even know you, and second that alone qualify that you don't have the right to say i am immature brat let alone to say i am not responsible coz u don't know the way i drive. I may be whacking corner but i'll do it after considering it is safe to do so for me and other road users. A driver knows his machine's limit. and it is safe to say, I am that driver.  yawn.gif
From how you think I don't think so. What is whacking corners to you? Really?
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 12:36 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 12:29 AM)
Can you be clear instead of mumbling?
Its clearly stated... unless u r stupid. nod.gif I mean, I m juz going in circles xplaining 2 u from da beginning n u still dun get da point... wat 4 wasting my time repeating it again n again.... until like 100 replies??? doh.gif
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 12:37 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

I know all that but the fact remains that I was pointing out to lowering normal sedan cars. To me it's your driving attitude that makes all the difference. You can Mod until your car is as low as it gets but if the original design is tall like Nissan Selphy it still defeat the purpose. Try and read back from page 1 to get what I mean.
I drive a Skyline 4 door sedan. Pretty much a normal car. I just decided, for the driving i like, lowering it would give me better results.

Lower it however you like, it's up to you to decide on what you want with your vehicle.

The EVO is a 4 door sedan, so is the Subaru WRX. They're rally cars, but they've done pretty well on the tarmac track with modifications.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 12:48 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 12:36 AM)
Its clearly stated... unless u r stupid. nod.gif  I mean, I m juz going in circles xplaining 2 u from da beginning n u still dun get da point... wat 4 wasting my time repeating it again n again.... until like 100 replies??? doh.gif

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 19 2009, 12:37 AM)
I drive a Skyline 4 door sedan. Pretty much a normal car. I just decided, for the driving i like, lowering it would give me better results.

Lower it however you like, it's up to you to decide on what you want with your vehicle.

The EVO is a 4 door sedan, so is the Subaru WRX. They're rally cars, but they've done pretty well on the tarmac track with modifications.
Dude, you do know how to differentiate what are sports performance cars? and
You know what is a normal sedan car? Right? doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 19 2009, 12:51 AM
pedanglaut
post Aug 19 2009, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 12:48 AM)
Dude, you can differentiate those are sports performance cars?
You know what is a normal sedan car?  doh.gif  laugh.gif
nope icon_idea.gif its 4 door saloon..
reezs
post Aug 19 2009, 12:54 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 12:36 AM)
Its clearly stated... unless u r stupid. nod.gif  I mean, I m juz going in circles xplaining 2 u from da beginning n u still dun get da point... wat 4 wasting my time repeating it again n again.... until like 100 replies??? doh.gif
just ignore this guy..
he keep circling with u all..
right now he keep thinking which part that he had edi use to reply to u guys..
this kind of people think that all of its thought all are true and no one can deny it..
if u think that u are right than just keep to urself..
everybody has their own idea about car..
if u think that lowered car is dumb,lousy, fools or etc than just be it that way..
that owner doesnt go to u ask 4 ur money or what so ever..
dont come here tease people here and there..
if u have something to say,just spread the word..
settle!!

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 12:57 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 19 2009, 12:51 AM)
nope icon_idea.gif its 4 door saloon..
Nope it's a 4 door sports performance car. wink.gif

QUOTE(reezs @ Aug 19 2009, 12:54 AM)
just ignore this guy..
this kind of people think that all of its thought all are true and no one can deny it..
if u think that lowered car is dumb,lousy, fools or etc than just be it that way..
settle!!
What the heck is wrong with you? Which part do you think doesn't make sense? If you think I was wrong, point it out and I'll explain why I said so.
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 01:09 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(reezs @ Aug 19 2009, 12:54 AM)
just ignore this guy..
settle!!
nod.gif
bizzy
post Aug 19 2009, 01:11 AM

369 posts

lol is funny.

unknown fella, u just stubborn hahaa.

how much u spend and how much quality u get.

even sedan car or real sport car cost a different certain amount with different look and quality. even real expensive car or sport car also can bring u to dead or still sucks then normal sedan car compare to corner. u just never knew. look more to the topgear. sometimes they did compare those good car with cheap cars. and the result is there. like they compare evo 9 with family 7 seater cars.

but take a look a cheap proton cost 10K with cheap 2nd hand car? right?

so 10k can u earn in one day? might be u can, but for other poor malaysian people are NOT! so dont blame on those wanna have cool stuff at lease on their cheap cars.

for lowered the car purpose i think alot of people has reply . simple meaning better cornering and else no need me to explain it because already explained. and more lowered like crazy lowered. that u can blame and flame on those dumb, cuz that is really dont improve anything.

for those expensive car sedan like camry and other etc whatever u mention they have a right basic setup on their car. but still there have alot of after market parts to make ur car even more better. performance and handling. reason that u buy that car not Rm10, so once u buy it at lease u drive for a years or 3 years or more? crossing finger maybe a years u already dead or else. so whatever can save a little life and possible so mod for it. if u think u are drive quite fast, and needed. the driving style that suit u that u think.

unknown warrior maybe u just buy the car and drive with the car and spoil and get a new car like that person. so if u dont like just do what u like to do. shoot at the forum and msn.

save ur this energy of stubborn and save our malaysian to one unite better.

happy merdeka ~ smile.gif

funny thread again.
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 01:15 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 12:48 AM)
Dude, you do know how to differentiate what are sports performance cars? and
You know what is a normal sedan car?  Right? doh.gif  laugh.gif
It's basically a normal 4 door sedan car. Designed to carry 5 people, a saloon infact.

There'a Wagon called the Stagea with the RB series of engines.

What is high/sports performance anyways? When you can turn a car into that with the addition of a simple turbo kit.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:20 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Aug 19 2009, 01:11 AM)
lol is funny.

unknown fella, u just stubborn hahaa.

how much u spend and how much quality u get.

even sedan car or real sport car cost a different certain amount with different look and quality. even real expensive car or sport car also can bring u to dead or still sucks then normal sedan car compare to corner. u just never knew. look more to the topgear. sometimes they did compare those good car with cheap cars. and the result is there. like they compare evo 9 with family 7 seater cars.

but take a look a cheap proton cost 10K with cheap 2nd hand car? right?

so 10k can u earn in one day? might be u can, but for other poor malaysian people are NOT! so dont blame on those wanna have cool stuff at lease on their cheap cars.

for lowered the car purpose i think alot of people has reply . simple meaning better cornering and else no need me to explain it because already explained. and more lowered like crazy lowered. that u can blame and flame on those dumb, cuz that is really dont improve anything.

for those expensive car sedan like camry and other etc whatever u mention they have a right basic setup on their car. but still there have alot of after market parts to make ur car even more better. performance and handling. reason that u buy that car not Rm10, so once u buy it at lease u drive for a years or 3 years or more?  crossing finger maybe a years u already dead or else. so whatever can save a little life and possible so mod for it. if u think u are drive quite fast, and needed. the driving style that suit u that u think.

unknown warrior maybe u just buy the car and drive with the car and spoil and get a new car like that person. so if u dont like just do what u like to do. shoot at the forum and msn.

save ur this energy of stubborn and save our malaysian to one unite better.

happy merdeka ~ smile.gif

funny thread again.
Thanks for your contribution.

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 19 2009, 01:15 AM)
It's basically a normal 4 door sedan car. Designed to carry 5 people, a saloon infact.

There'a Wagon called the Stagea with the RB series of engines.

What is high/sports performance anyways? When you can turn a car into that with the addition of a simple turbo kit.
Okay.

xshiro
post Aug 19 2009, 01:21 AM

133 posts

ts, seriously i dunno what those 7 stars below ur avatar represent..stupidity?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 19 2009, 01:35 AM
*7*
post Aug 19 2009, 01:24 AM

38 posts

From how you think I don't think so. What is whacking corners to you? Really?
I do think so. Drive fast in corners. and to your last question, yes. yawn.gif
fstrader
post Aug 19 2009, 01:24 AM

No Replacement, For Displacement.
2,327 posts

wats the issue if i lower the car?

your problem or mine??
bizzy
post Aug 19 2009, 01:26 AM

369 posts

welcome fstrader tongue.gif
Xp3rT
post Aug 19 2009, 01:29 AM

1,028 posts

Vios is also a 4-door sports performance car.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Toyota VIOS 1.5 TRD Sportivo.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

TRD mean toyota Racing
Development... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(fstrader @ Aug 19 2009, 01:24 AM)
wats the issue if i lower the car?

your problem or mine??
Hi there you seem like a worthy opponent. Tell me, instead of telling me your problem or mine, can you tell me why you lower your car?
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 01:33 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

The difference between a Normal Subaru Boxer 2.5l engine and the one in the WRX are simply 2 fold, a turbo and a better ECU. That's very little considering the base of both cars are the same.

Either way UW should try driving a car with REAL grunt and BHP, even my father's 740 doesn't punch as much power as my ride.
XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 19 2009, 01:34 AM

96 posts

you guys got trolled.

dont feed the troll.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Common fstrader
What's taking you so long?
You scared or what? It's just a simple question.
nightzstar
post Aug 19 2009, 01:40 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

rick trolled.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 19 2009, 01:33 AM)
The difference between a Normal Subaru Boxer 2.5l engine and the one in the WRX are simply 2 fold, a turbo and a better ECU. That's very little considering the base of both cars are the same.

Either way UW should try driving a car with REAL grunt and BHP, even my father's 740 doesn't punch as much power as my ride.
I have nothing against driving cars that gives you the adrenalin rush, I'm just sad a lot of these F&F folk are clueless as to what I was up to.
fstrader
post Aug 19 2009, 01:41 AM

2,327 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 01:33 AM)
Hi there you seem like a worthy opponent. Tell me, instead of telling me your problem or mine, can you tell me why you lower your car?
then why not i ask u back the same question of, WHY u open a baseless topic?

and why you ask such questions??

dont ask me back a question if u havent answered my questions, and i think that is a very fair statement?

reason for asking about ur problem or mine is immaterial AS i am asking you a question, and not d other way round??

or ur brain is still in kopitiam chatting with a poor underage ger?

i aint ur opponent, in fact i am not worthy at all to be your opponent.

if u know me or dont know me, its up to yourself to think of a better topic to open for discussion of all car enthusiast in lyn.net
xshiro
post Aug 19 2009, 01:41 AM

133 posts

ts, google la...
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 01:44 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

unker fred is in da house... tongue.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:46 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(fstrader @ Aug 19 2009, 01:41 AM)
then why not i ask u back the same question of, WHY u open a baseless topic?

and why you ask such questions??

dont ask me back a question if u havent answered my questions, and i think that is a very fair statement?

reason for asking about ur problem or mine is immaterial AS i am asking you a question, and not d other way round??

or ur brain is still in kopitiam chatting with a poor underage ger?
i aint ur opponent, in fact i am not worthy at all to be your opponent.

if u know me or dont know me, its up to yourself to think of a better topic to open for discussion of all car enthusiast in lyn.net
and pray tell me why you enter my thread if you think it's baseless? I'm baffled by your emotional response. What under age girl? Are you emotionally challenged now? If you are, you're welcome to either refute me post or very simply, sit quietly in one corner like those others who have been silenced.

Added on August 19, 2009, 1:49 am
QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 01:44 AM)
unker fred is in da house... tongue.gif
Your unker is very slow in responding.
I changed my mind he's not worthy anymore.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 19 2009, 01:49 AM
Loseeker
post Aug 19 2009, 01:50 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

This is what I found on google, seems like TS do have a valid point after all.....

Many think that the keys to good handling are super-low profile tires, stiff springs, rock-hard shocks, wrist-thick "sway" bars, and slammed-to-the-ground suspensions. "Many" are mistaken. Done haphazardly, these "improvements" can make a car SLOWER around a racetrack and punishing on the street.

Radical Lowering
Let's start with radical lowering. It's easy to take the suspension out of its optimal operating range, which means the tires aren't level with the road during braking and cornering. Do we need to say that this hurts grip? Also, an over-lowered suspension will likely toe in or out as the wheels move over bumps and during cornering. This is called bump-steer. If bump-steer happens in the rear, it feels like you're driving a hook-and-ladder fire truck with an uncooperative trailer driver. In the front, it feels as if the steering has a mind of its own.

Even worse is when the over-lowered suspension hits the limit of its travel during a hard corner. The suspension literally bangs into its bump stop. The spring rate at that corner goes toward infinity and the grip goes toward zero. If this happens to the rear suspension in a hard corner, the car will snap sideways. If the front hits its bump stop, the car will take off on a tangent as if you were swinging a rock on a string and suddenly let go. Either way, it's totally unpredictable for the driver. One of the worst things for a driver is a suspension that just barely taps the bump-stops every now and then—the car acts like it's demonically possessed and the poor driver can't figure out why.

Show or Go?
Racers lower their cars to reduce the center of gravity, which can improve cornering. But then they raise suspension-mounting points and install completely redesigned components, so the suspension remains in its designed operating range. For the street, slammed suspensions are strictly for show, not go.

Total Package
If you're determined to lower your suspension, buy a complete kit from an established tuner. Talk to someone who's installed the package. Stiffening suspension springs or anti-roll bars (often incorrectly called sway bars) REDUCE grip on that end of the car. The correct technique is to use as soft a spring/bar package as will do the job.

source: http://www.automedia.com/The_Downlow_of_Ha...dsm20030601h3/1

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 19 2009, 01:50 AM
empire23

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 01:40 AM)
I have nothing against driving cars that gives you the adrenalin rush, I'm just sad a lot of these F&F folk are clueless as to what I was up to.
Lowering cars even on "normal" vehicles are legitimate depending on drivers preferences and road condition either way.

You can easily see this in the difference between JDM spec cars and Export spec cars. JDM cars are a tad lower than Export spec in many cases, also their shocks and spings are usually harder, this is because their road conditions permit the use of such settings.

Better handling also means stability, which translates to safety at high speed, as you are less likely to lose grip, you're less likely to skid or lose traction. I had a Cefiro 3.0 Brougham at home that had the worst steering feel at a speed of 120 kmph, feedback was lousy and the car would pitch at the slight application of brakes at high speed, honestly if i were travelling on the highway and shit happen, that car would spin out. I'm quite sure if you were to give me the same car with a lower body, anti rolls and low profile semi slicks and strut bars that it would be far safer if anything were to happen.

fstrader

2,327 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 01:46 AM)
and pray tell me why you enter my thread if you think it's baseless? I'm baffled by your emotional response. What under age girl? Are you emotionally challenged now? If you are, you're welcome to either refute me post or very simply, sit quietly in one corner like those others who have been silenced.
emotional??

wow wat a great word to be use on me...

sit quietly??

of course i am, sitting here typing to u.. yeah man its quiet alright here..

if u are yet another :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/gen...drick-wong.html

then i'll be damn, another great wannabe in the making OR izzit already made?
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 01:51 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 01:46 AM)

Added on August 19, 2009, 1:49 am

Your unker is very slow in responding.
I changed my mind he's not worthy anymore.
sleep.gif mcm nk kena penumbuk je ni... shakehead.gif
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 01:59 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Aug 19 2009, 01:50 AM)
This is what I found on google, seems like TS do have a valid point after all.....
Many think that the keys to good handling are super-low profile tires, stiff springs, rock-hard shocks, wrist-thick "sway" bars, and slammed-to-the-ground suspensions. "Many" are mistaken. Done haphazardly, these "improvements" can make a car SLOWER around a racetrack and punishing on the street.

Radical Lowering
Let's start with radical lowering. It's easy to take the suspension out of its optimal operating range, which means the tires aren't level with the road during braking and cornering. Do we need to say that this hurts grip? Also, an over-lowered suspension will likely toe in or out as the wheels move over bumps and during cornering. This is called bump-steer. If bump-steer happens in the rear, it feels like you're driving a hook-and-ladder fire truck with an uncooperative trailer driver. In the front, it feels as if the steering has a mind of its own.
Even worse is when the over-lowered suspension hits the limit of its travel during a hard corner. The suspension literally bangs into its bump stop. The spring rate at that corner goes toward infinity and the grip goes toward zero. If this happens to the rear suspension in a hard corner, the car will snap sideways. If the front hits its bump stop, the car will take off on a tangent as if you were swinging a rock on a string and suddenly let go. Either way, it's totally unpredictable for the driver. One of the worst things for a driver is a suspension that just barely taps the bump-stops every now and then—the car acts like it's demonically possessed and the poor driver can't figure out why.

Show or Go?
Racers lower their cars to reduce the center of gravity, which can improve cornering. But then they raise suspension-mounting points and install completely redesigned components, so the suspension remains in its designed operating range. For the street, slammed suspensions are strictly for show, not go.

Total Package
If you're determined to lower your suspension, buy a complete kit from an established tuner. Talk to someone who's installed the package. Stiffening suspension springs or anti-roll bars (often incorrectly called sway bars) REDUCE grip on that end of the car. The correct technique is to use as soft a spring/bar package as will do the job.

Done "haphazardly", let me emphasize that.

1) If you lower the car, you're generally expected to reallign the wheels and set the camber and caster correctly.

2) Most cars will not reach the bump stop even under suspension slams due to the progressive nature of modern springs.

3) As for the car taking off, that's what an anti-lift kit is for. You also have pillow ball mounts for that.

4) Most lowering doesn't come close to that limit

Don't bother about the contest, concentrate on the driver's comments on the handling.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 01:59 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Radical Lowering

Show or Go?

Total Package

THANK YOU.

QUOTE(fstrader @ Aug 19 2009, 01:50 AM)
emotional??

wow wat a great word to be use on me...

sit quietly??

of course i am, sitting here typing to u.. yeah man its quiet alright here..

if u are yet another :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/gen...drick-wong.html

then i'll be damn, another great wannabe in the making OR izzit already made?
I'm disappointed in you. I was expecting some sort of replies that's some what of emp23's standard, but after looking at your 2 dim witted replies, I've lost interest in you. pls sit with those losers ----->

rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 02:19 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Radical Lowering

Show or Go?

Total Package

Gud suspension kit do not act like dat if I m not mistaken, especially those expensive kit, the absorber r design 2 adapt wit da spring rate... nod.gif Meaning better absorb n rebound rate... cuz 2 hard ur car tends 2 bounce off... while too soft n high, ur car tends 2 lean causing high body roll. Unlike those which actually cut their OEM springs... I think dats bullshit... shakehead.gif Get a proper sport springs dat goes well wit da absober.

as 4 da wheels, set back da chamber angle correctly... nod.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 02:25 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:19 AM)
Gud suspension kit do not act like dat if I m not mistaken, especially those expensive kit, the absorber r design 2 adapt wit da spring rate... nod.gif Meaning better absorb n rebound rate... cuz 2 hard ur car tends 2 bounce off... while too soft n high, ur car tends 2 lean causing high body roll. Unlike those which actually cut their OEM springs... I think dats bullshit... shakehead.gif  Get a proper sport springs dat goes well wit da absober.

as 4 da wheels, set back da chamber angle correctly... nod.gif
One of the set backs for lowered car in Malaysia is the bumps. I sort of like watch how every lowered car slooow down when it comes to bumps whereas normals cars just glide over it with ease. Sure it pick up speed after that but in a uphill run with say 3-4 bumps I sort of like doh.gif

Doesn't look right.

Anyway just keep inputting your opinions. There are people who are for and against, makes it an interesting topic when it's heated up, lol.
empire23
post Aug 19 2009, 02:25 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Best Advice i can give : Don't pay peanuts for a suspension job, or you'll get peanuts.

Driving should be fun, i drive for a living and there's a lot of difference between just driving a car from point A to point B and actually driving it for the love of driving. Enjoy your drive, feel the car, know it's limits, how it reacts to changes and so on.
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 02:36 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 02:25 AM)
One of the set backs for lowered car in Malaysia is the bumps. I sort of like watch how every lowered car slooow down when it comes to bumps whereas normals cars just glide over it with ease. Sure it pick up speed after that but in a uphill run with say 3-4 bumps I sort of like  doh.gif

Doesn't look right.

Anyway just keep inputting your opinions. There are people who are for and against, makes it an interesting topic when it's heated up, lol.
Especially those parking lot speed bumps... Luckily my car is not dat super low killing suspension... or else ended up tearing my bumpers apart sweat.gif

SUSmatt wee
post Aug 19 2009, 03:07 AM

52 posts

Aiya cincai ts la..he rich already then come look down peoples here..fcuk damn it..if you feel like you're rich enough and everything you see must qualified with your mood or your mind..

Ok enough,you're not belongs to anywhere..what point keep saying people?people earn their money and spend their money also..not yours right?then why what they have changed still need to get your permission?are you prime minister?even prime minister didn't bother this..you this sohai come from nowhere want to pretend as prime minister's father somemore?mind your business only la.

You earn you spend..why still want act like their father teaching them what to mod what not to mod?your attitude really..."insert some suit word"..even mentality also 3rd class..

If everybody attitude and their "mentality" is like you,no single accessories shop can continue to open..everybody is not gonna to buy things from there just because of what you've said so called "sedan car no matter what you've mod still the sedan car"..LOL..

If you still support your word..hmm..book the ticket and fly to dubai tomorrow,at least there more and more rich people...maybe some really have same mentality,mind,or attitude like yours...
aimank_88
post Aug 19 2009, 03:26 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(matt wee @ Aug 19 2009, 03:07 AM)
Aiya cincai ts la..he rich already then come look down peoples here..fcuk damn it..if you feel like you're rich enough and everything you see must qualified with your mood or your mind..

Ok enough,you're not belongs to anywhere..what point keep saying people?people earn their money and spend their money also..not yours right?then why what they have changed still need to get your permission?are you prime minister?even prime minister didn't bother this..you this sohai come from nowhere want to pretend as prime minister's father somemore?mind your business only la.

You earn you spend..why still want act like their father teaching them what to mod what not to mod?your attitude really..."insert some suit word"..even mentality also 3rd class..

If everybody attitude and their "mentality" is like you,no single accessories shop can continue to open..everybody is not gonna to buy things from there just because of what you've said so called "sedan car no matter what you've mod still the sedan car"..LOL..

If you still support your word..hmm..book the ticket and fly to dubai tomorrow,at least there more and more rich people...maybe some really have same mentality,mind,or attitude like yours...
Haha go matt wee.

Whats wrong la ts, with people lowering their cars? If they feel its better then leave it to them la.. Besides, even a standard Porsche 911 turbo suspension is not good enough for some owners, so they change. Not ur money so whats ur problem. Lalalalala~
apeq
post Aug 19 2009, 05:57 AM

33 posts

do all people who lowered their car using ur money, ts??
if yes, then u deserve to open dis thread..
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 08:43 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:36 AM)
Especially those parking lot speed bumps... Luckily my car is not dat super low killing suspension... or else ended up tearing my bumpers apart sweat.gif
Bumper being torn apart is a very common problem faced by lowered cars in Malaysia. Not only in parking areas but anywhere, including those who have to go to auto workshop, car accessories, etc. I've see some cars where the bumper totally came off and koyak. Some people having money problem just leave it as it is, so even with the original intention for the car to look cool, it has become not only ugly but an eyesore and very uncool.
So is it practical at all I ask you? I don't think so.

QUOTE(matt wee @ Aug 19 2009, 03:07 AM)

Which is true. No matter how you try to lower it, it doesn't suddenly look like a Ferrari or a Porsche.
A proton is still a proton. A Vios is still a Vios and your honda city IS still a Honda City, All normal sedan cars.
Maybe there lot of you in denial. You tried changing your steering wheel to sports type, put on seat buckets and the dreaded lowering your car. Then some of you tried to change the head lamp, the car hood, etc bla bla bla. The body shape of your car is still a wira, waja, vios, city, etc in essence. Please go back and read the impracticability of lowered cars, it's all over this thread. Not only your cars look ugly with torn bumpers here and there but it has become uncool and you have to put so much effort to watch out for bumpers and road conditions. Your experience of driving supposedly to be enjoyed has been limited.

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 19 2009, 03:26 AM)
Haha go matt wee.

Whats wrong la ts, with people lowering their cars? If they feel its better then leave it to them la.. Besides, even a standard Porsche 911 turbo suspension is not good enough for some owners, so they change. Not ur money so whats ur problem. Lalalalala~
QUOTE(apeq @ Aug 19 2009, 05:57 AM)
do all people who lowered their car using ur money, ts??
if yes, then u deserve to open dis thread..
Please read all the above while I enjoy gloating on your new partly no-joy life.
shift2
post Aug 19 2009, 08:49 AM

412 posts

why we hv to know u? anak sultan ka?
pls la don't use such retard wording. only u urself felt that u r 'high end' samseng.. lol..
whistling.gif sweat.gif

SUSitanium
post Aug 19 2009, 08:50 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

TS ever had an accident with a other ppl who owns a lowered car?
Its their money, who are you to judge their decision?
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 19 2009, 08:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:49 AM)
why we hv to know u? anak sultan ka?
pls la don't use such retard wording. only u urself felt that u r 'high end' samseng.. lol..
whistling.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(itanium @ Aug 19 2009, 08:50 AM)
TS ever had an accident with a other ppl who owns a lowered car?
Its their money, who are you to judge their decision?
I don't have to be a crowd-pleaser saying things that tickles your ear.
If you have something to discuss against my points, you are welcome, if you like the rest of these common people who can only afford to name callings, I can't be bothered but to gloat that I've got you where I want.
SUSitanium
post Aug 19 2009, 09:13 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Not a valid answer, your thread failed.
rozz_1291
post Aug 19 2009, 09:23 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 19 2009, 08:43 AM)
Bumper being torn apart is a very common problem faced by lowered cars in Malaysia. Not only in parking areas but anywhere, including those who have to go to auto workshop, car accessories, etc. I've see some cars where the bumper totally came off and koyak. Some people having money problem just leave it as it is, so even with the original intention for the car to look cool, it has become not only ugly but an eyesore and very uncool.
So is it practical at all I ask you? I don't think so.
nope... but 4 performance suspension system, I think they have potential. Like TS stated... Installing an adjustable suspension kit. But not those Ahbeng'ish low killing springs that ended up u can even speed on Malaysian road bcuz of its condition. nod.gif Few who understand, dat by installing gud n reliable suspension system can improve da car's handling n stabilities... thus, more safety when u nid da xtra response from ur steering @ emergency situation nod.gif

Dats all my points I give out... If u still insist or juz like 2 reject my point, then up 2 u la...
siksa
post Aug 19 2009, 09:24 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

is there something wrong if we lower normal sedan? what if that normal sedan has a sporty engine?vtec etc? i lower my car for the look.
nVidiaFX
post Aug 19 2009, 09:24 AM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

i think this unknown warrior guy is an ugly prick behind the monitor either a geek with glasses or some fat f*** with moles and pimples over the face else he better out there doing better things than talking to people on lyn when he thinks it pointless.

u got no attention is it ur mom play ur kukuciau when u were young is it?
sleepwalker
post Aug 19 2009, 09:25 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

Just because I wasn't around to look at this yesterday, don't think I'd let it go. Topic closed and flame-baiters are to be warned.

0.0463sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:48 AM