Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:44 PM) Good boss, I don't think there is any boss willing to give away free highest end graphic card for part time worker  he was my ex-classmate, just took over his bro's company. i use to work full time till every semester break, so i have to go part-time when uni starts again.
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:55 PM) Oic. So you still study now? Btw, are we freely to change server anytime in BWE & official release? I want to join with you guys but I still thinking to join the most crowded server when official release. Yes, i'm still studying my masters. Yes you can transfer to any server anytime, just that you will miss that week's WvWvW, in order to avoid unbalance and influence point abuse farming. At the moment, we have not agreed on what server we will be playing yet. We're just selecting a reasonable populated server for Beta. As of the final, we're definitely be joining either the most congested/ second most congested server. I'm pretty sure the first 3-4 servers would be extremely congested just like any other mmos, we're just not THAT interested to following the horde to the no.1 most crowded server (most epic guilds like to join up for that), we're just looking forward to balancing the 2nd or 3rd msot crowded servers and fighting uneven odds (against pretty good guilds), just as we have done many times in other MMOs and we've suceeded at most (latest would be Aion, 22 vs 40-50, and SWTOR 5 vs 10~). Right now we can only decide for BETA, not for release yet. I'm still waiting for the main forums to be up first before I can relay my information to the other guild members. Also according to what I read ... and a guild member who linked this out, regarding overflow servers and no queue technology.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAj7Ww-QtK8This post has been edited by KromickoN: Apr 23 2012, 12:49 PM
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:47 PM) Nice explanation. I always joined the most crowded server because most of great players are in main server. I like to pvp in all games but I am just an average joe  I'm convinced to join your guild with the reason you gave. I'm glad that you got the information you need, and i'm glad that you're interested to join us. When the time is right, and you want to proceed with joining, just drop by the facebook group and drop a message tell and I or a representative will get to it. Also, lets say if you guys can find alternative filehost websites that suits your download speed. I'd be glad to download it ASAP the moment I get the link, break it into parts and upload for you guys.
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 07:56 PM) Don't worry about bandwidth as it won't consume that much even in large scale war. Data packet is very small, probably consume less than 100kb/s. I will be monitoring bandwidth consumption in BWE. Is it ok to use my facebook secondary account? I only use that account for gaming. Yes, it is okay to use any sort of facebook alternative account you have. We take serious consideration for people's privacy, and we will try to do what we can to even accommodate those that dont have Facebook, or you can just set a privacy setting to block us from viewing anything on your profile.. Just drop a message and pass me your lowyat name, so that i know that it is you. This post has been edited by KromickoN: Apr 23 2012, 06:19 PM
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:23 PM) Ok great. The guild still hasn't open for join yet right? we have, already recruited about 7 new members, while the rest are already in the guild as veterans, real life friends n long time gaming friends. We're just getting recruitments out early now, so that we can get to know each other, and get to know how each of us play so that it is easier for more dynamic pvp/pve coordination.
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:52 PM) Ok, message you in FB now. Btw, is it ok if I don't use mic? Added on April 23, 2012, 6:53 pmYeah, I tried to run it just now to listen its music but it doesn't show up. lol.. why are you shy? It doesnt matter if you dont use a mic, whats important is that you are in the ventrilo listening, yes it is compulsory that we have ventrilo for say WvWvW or PVP,PVE so that you can listen in to commands and coordinations. thats cause I wont have all the time to type while i'm pressing buttons. Anyways hit me up on the facebook so we can answer more questions there.
KromickoN
Apr 23 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:23 PM) Not shy but it's not convenient to use mic as my house is small and I don't want to interrupt my family. I got kicked out of my Battlefield 3 clan because of that after 6 months with them  Listen to commands in ventrilo is not a problem at all. ah.. okay, understood. well just drop a message on the aggroculture facebook page. Will get to you.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 24 2012, 11:57 AM) Is it possible for me to copy the client from another source? i.e. asked from a fren who has unifi and download it for me? it scare me thinking of downloading a file wif the size of 25GB?! yea.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 12:34 PM
If you had the old beta client, just load it up, it will download 1 file, and installs the new launcher, and it should look like this...  i'm downloading at 1.8mb/sec now, screenshot just showing the warm up speed. now give deimos a rest, what he said the entire time was correct. This post has been edited by KromickoN: Apr 24 2012, 12:34 PM
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 12:44 PM
Well, least its better to tell you guys now, rather then grinding teeth, knew it worked like the GW1 anyways. Same engine.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 24 2012, 02:47 PM) previously the file name is what ah? we rename that old file into new file can or not? previous filename was gw2.dat the whole time la, it is now locked because its updating.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:18 PM) so have to redownload how many gigabyte? I though it is smart update client which only update those affected files but now seem that it force to redownload all? Those texture/sound should be same, really waste to redownload again. This week no chance to play already. The client is smart, but the developer deliberately made the client to delete all the files and make it redownload the new files to avoid any corruptions or incompatibilities. Who knows maybe these new files and texture/sound are optimized for better performances.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(mistabean @ Apr 24 2012, 03:49 PM) any penangites playing this, I wonder_ ./wave
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 24 2012, 03:50 PM) but u r in aussie now so that does not count lul /sadface.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Jabenja @ Apr 24 2012, 03:55 PM) i wonder where they save the files?? because i dont see any directory no guided to choose the directory. where the f they save those files??? lol when you first have the client. Just put it in a folder, in the specific drive you wish. It will just download a file that is gw2.dat in that folder the client is.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Jabenja @ Apr 24 2012, 04:18 PM) can i know if theres any official forum for guild wars 2? because i find nothing in here https://forum-en.guildwars2.com/forum-,- that's because its not up yet. Heres an upload of the stress test beta client, for those whose just lazy to look back again at the previous pages.. Its my personal upload, so dont worry no virus or trojans. http://www.mediafire.com/?6yhmxa55lfayhdw
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Apr 24 2012, 04:50 PM) dam got an error pop out after it finish download 1 file guess i hav to wait for gw2 to give official link strange.. my members are all downloading it without problem.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(zilch28 @ Apr 24 2012, 06:10 PM) Does it download the client for this weekend's beta or it downloads back the stress test client and then we patch from there (after they release it or something)? it will download 1 file, and update it to the retail beta launcher, and starts to download the files needed for this coming beta and hopefully for the next few.
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 07:14 PM
Strangely mine shows 13.4gb , it probably just compressed the files. wasn't fast enough to take a screenshot when completed, but here is the full update and everything i've done. maybe it could be 22gb? just that they limited content till level 30, and missing the rest. Who knows , but i've finished downloading 1 hour ago. This post has been edited by KromickoN: Apr 24 2012, 07:15 PM
KromickoN
Apr 24 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Agent5 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:16 PM) ^ upload to mediafire ~  fresh download right ? Serious ah ? then where do you want me to upload it to ?to mediafire meh? O.O yeah of course its fresh, it just finished downloading and updating the files. BTw, does anyone remember that back then in GW1, when you enter certain maps or areas, it actually uncompresses the files later during the loading screen? Maybe its 22gb, epic compressed to 13.4gb ? XP This post has been edited by KromickoN: Apr 24 2012, 07:20 PM