QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 28 2009, 12:42 AM)
Mauuu.. who say xmau.. hehe.. not limited to a700 only.. hehePhotography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Aug 28 2009, 12:44 AM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ/KL |
Aug 28 2009, 01:05 AM
eh come la.. TT.. =P So everyone, If i set a time and date, and venue. Say la.. if u ok or not.. if not ok, then i reschedule until everyone on for the TT.. No one wants TT then i drop the idea hehe..
Next Week Date: 1st Sept (after merdeka, so u guys can show off ur merdeka pics) Time: 8? 9? Venue: KL or PJ.. |
Aug 28 2009, 01:12 AM
wa i have to keep spamming jor..
Date: Time: 8? 9? Venue: KL or PJ.. (PJ 2 Votes) Attendees: 1. Me 2. clivengu Im assuming Moo wants in? This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 28 2009, 01:20 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 01:23 AM
today? ur talking about friday? or today thursday. Technically i havnt sleep so its still thursday to me.. heheh
danau kota? lemme google the location.. never heard of the TT also.. >.< Date: 7th Sept. (More time to collect people) Time: 8? 9? Venue: KL or PJ.. (PJ 2 Votes) Attendees: 1. Me 2. clivengu 3. dingenius3 (Maybe) This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 28 2009, 01:25 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 01:26 AM
ya wei.. I really dunno how i missed the TT.. Im hunting down TT's so i can throw my noobness at the sifus.
TT Details (in a spoiler so that i dont look spamish lol) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 28 2009, 01:28 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 01:36 AM
>.< Friday.. bosses bday.. I would gladly join u guys.. but.. haiz.. its a burden to go to bosses that you dont really like to show face! arghh..
All these info at aplhanatics kan? cause i browsed through the 090909 buka puasa thing.. any of the formers here joining the 090909 buka puasa? ------------------------------------------------------------------- TT Details (in a spoiler so that i dont look spamish lol) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 28 2009, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 28 2009, 01:46 AM) lildaredevil906: You need to choose Pre-flash TTL instead of ADI for bounced flash using the pop-up flash + reflector method. wa high tech nyer.. these cams.. no wonder they cost a bomb.. lol..Pre-flash TTL will fire one flash first (called the pre-flash) and see if it's bright enough (or too bright) and then the actual flash will be at the correct power. ADI uses the distance meter built into the lens (if it has 8 pins, it has a distance meter.) However, if you use a Sony flash, it will automatically detect that the flash head has turned up and change to Pre-flash TTL automatically even if the camera was in ADI mode. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Din: KL got so many TT, for PJ, also arrange la.. hehe for the users staying around pj area.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 28 2009, 10:08 AM
woottt!! gaji is out!
But anyways.. TT at PJ area peoples (pj has thew votes) =) cmon, semangat abit, lol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 30 2009, 03:55 PM
yo, any one know of the merdeka celebrations happening where?
Wanna do some night shots with the tripod, but i saw newspaper that dataran merdeka is not doing fireworks because of the puasa month.. Any other place other then dataran merdeka? I know of the curve, they do it every year, Any other places? ---------------------------------------------- Eh, no one wants to TT in pj area ah?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 30 2009, 04:06 PM
Sep 1 2009, 10:00 AM
Eh Moo, change date di la =).. nxt monday... But i doubt will have ppl.. most of the guys are busy or they went for the TT in KL
TT Time! Date: 7th Sept. (More time to collect people) Time: 9PM Venue: PJ area, you decide. Attendees: 1. Me 2. clivengu 3. dingenius3 (Maybe) 4. Moo |
Sep 1 2009, 10:25 AM
Sep 1 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 1 2009, 05:06 PM) maybe they want to be different? after all each brands have their pros and cons...look at the XXd series AF...all crossed-sensors...and 7d comes with 19 crossed sensors... for sport/night/wild life shooters, it is quite important to have those features... so each brands excel in some areas sony flash is probably sony's strength.... comparing cannon, or nikon, to the sony flash, sony flash really that powerful meh? horse rice.. lol i like.. --------------------------------------------------- Date: 7th Sept. (More time to collect people) Time: 9PM Venue: PJ area, you decide. Attendees: 1. Me 2. clivengu 3. dingenius3 (Maybe) 4. Moo 5. MemorableStudios TT requested to change to wednesday and for easy access to me, my number is 0122019316. Drag along some sifus =). This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Sep 1 2009, 05:13 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 06:34 PM
Sep 2 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(countdracula @ Sep 2 2009, 02:04 PM) hi guys, read some posts here regarding the F20 flash. im curious if the flash is good enough for use inside a karaoke room as a main flash mounted on A300. Aiya bro, save and get cobra.. F58.. I kenaed poison di.. Judging by a lot of posts and comments, f58 is much more worth it for your money.. One thing its wireless.. Can play strobe.. Hehe this is what the sifus tell me and I tell u the same tthing hehe |
Sep 3 2009, 01:36 AM
![]() I dont know if i have shared this pic before.. But o wells.. C&C pls.. its something i took 2 weeks ago.. and cropped it out lazily.. =P Aiya.. no more f58 this month.. must wait next month.. This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Sep 3 2009, 01:42 AM |
Sep 3 2009, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(hur @ Sep 3 2009, 10:05 AM) if im not mistaken, clive is going back to hometown.. are u guys ok with changing the date to 9th? memorable studios wants to come in after his studio shoot. Date: 7th Sept. (More time to collect people) Time: 9PM Venue: PJ area, you decide. Attendees: 1. Me 3. dingenius3 (Maybe) 4. Moo 5. MemorableStudios 6. Hur edit: datechange =P This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Sep 3 2009, 11:04 AM |
Sep 3 2009, 10:32 AM
lol early early already set for weekdays la ^^.. i dont mind arranging a TT for you guys on weekends, but for the weekend part i most likely cannot attend cause im mostly not around during weekends..
but i can arrange for a TT la for guys.. u guys also never say what is the most appropriate dates to go for the TT.. |
Sep 3 2009, 11:44 AM
Fuyoo.. Theres a photographer that came to my office for some wedding shoot.. I managed to check out his gears.. got me drooling.. A900 with a bunch of unidentified lenses.. i keep staring at his f58 only.. lol.. of course there are others better to look at.. but.. heck thats my wish item for now.. later te lenses comes in..
Power of Sony! At last i can tell my manager that not all prophotograpers uses canon or nikon.. All u need is A900 =P |
Sep 3 2009, 11:57 AM
i dunno.. Paiseh, not my department also.. lol.. Chinese guy.. i wanted to ask.. dunno how to ask, takan go up to a guy and say.. eh.. nice gears, u a member in the alpha thread in lowyat forum?
Btw, majority can come on the weds? or the mon? if not then i swap it to Fri, so that can cater most of the forumers here.. but friday no benefit to me hehe.. i dont mind =) |
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:48 PM |