5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 03:58 PM

357 posts

Aiya, we live around pj area.. can carpool ma.. hehe..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 22 2009, 06:58 PM

357 posts

ryzan76: waaa.. really man.. king of macro.. lol.. i love your macro bug shots.. it always give me the drive to try and do these kinds of shootings..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 23 2009, 03:37 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kim^.^" @ Aug 23 2009, 01:11 AM)

Wow, nice shots u got there. thumbup.gif  mind teaching me (and everyone else) how to make shots like this?

did u use slow sync flash for the 1st pic?

2nd pic PP'd kao kao hor?
I think la.. correct me if im wrong, because i always get these type of accidental shots..
very dark bg, with a slow shutter speed, assuming of the dancer making veery fast movements then maybe 2-3 sec shutter speed.. if got steady hands then no need tripod..

i think la.. correct me if im wrong tho =)
lildaredevil906
post Aug 24 2009, 01:30 PM

357 posts

i find it sony dslr, are prone to be bashed in everyway.. dont get me wrong, im a new a300 user and i find it that my pictures come out very nicely... im happy with my results.. but, if you look at the world, almost everyone is being influenced with canon or nikon, they think nikon or canon is the best..

to me, im actually glad i picked the A300 over a Nikon d40, i cannot get used to a nikon d40 or d60, yes i have access to both these models cause friends and family owns nikon cameras..

I would actually let these people that bashes sony do all the talking.. because.. in compaison when i take out the pictures that i took with A300, and them with their nikon entry level pictures, i would beat them anyday because of the quality of the pictures i took.. All these people just talk about the brands, i would call them brand freaks..
so what if i use a sony?? my pics are better then urs.. thats what i would say..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 24 2009, 10:02 PM

357 posts

ryzan76: use flash?.. seriously, the bugs wont fly meh??
lildaredevil906
post Aug 25 2009, 05:59 PM

357 posts

albnok: curiuos noob question here... I havnt gotten my f42am yet... so im not too sure how the basics work on it.. but just for information purpose, im curious.. To say that if i had the f42 as the main flash, and then i have the f20 as slave flash, can the f42 trigger the f20 on an a300?

Sorry ah noob question, i havnt gotten the time to read up on the f42 flash..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 25 2009, 06:40 PM

357 posts

Wow, trigger here, trigger there.. thanks for the info albnok =).. its a good info to know for a newbie =)
lildaredevil906
post Aug 25 2009, 09:43 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 25 2009, 09:31 PM)
if the monopod got ballhead then the camera can be pusing2 la bro.....pendapat budak tadika cry.gif  cry.gif
if the monopod xde ballhead, how to put it at those hard to do angles leh? no need to say hard to do angles.. but more like.. artistic angles..

ok ima stop talking.. my mind wanders too far.. lol
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2009, 12:10 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 25 2009, 11:57 PM)
Ask : searching for a flashgun, anyone got extra, sell to me one laa huhu, going back russia on friday
lol better luck if u go to shops man.. i have been hunting the forums for almost 1 month.. no one wants to let go of their flashes.. =)
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2009, 12:13 AM

357 posts

cobra is f58 kan? then f42 is? mini cobra? =P
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2009, 12:23 AM

357 posts

"The innovative “Quick Shift Bounce” system allows the HVL-F58AM to orbit 90 degrees left and right, allowing you to maintain horizontal light distribution even when shooting vertically. In addition to pivoting side-to-side, the flash unit can also tilt down 10 degrees or back 150 degrees, ensuring customers the lighting freedom they need to capture that perfect shot." - Sony style

Goodness... and the poisoning begins.. ahahha..

eh so far, i found f58 at a price of RM1130 worth it ah? or i can knock them down abit more? nvm.. i saw the above post..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 26 2009, 12:24 AM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2009, 10:41 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 26 2009, 09:54 AM)
I am using phottix. I put 2 batteries, 1 sony, 1 phottix.
U try scrolling through pages 15-25.. i think got mentioned before..

Correct me if im wrong sifus.. The grip uses one battery first.. if the first battery dries out, then it switches to the second batt.
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2009, 05:47 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 26 2009, 05:12 PM)
can see now??
"THIS PHOTO IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE"

whoops.. can see di..

prettyyy

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 26 2009, 05:48 PM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 27 2009, 05:12 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 27 2009, 05:03 PM)
in singapore...even tho HP flashes are not allow to be used...
I think i would support that. If you use flash, what if it agitates the lions or the tigers then they come running chasing you down.

Coz if im not mistaken, the safari's is supposed to be, people sitting in their open air transport thing (brain freeze at the moment cannot think of that word). They are vulnerable to attacks if they are not careful. I dont know la.. This is what i think tho =)

Eh go zoo negara la.. I also wanna go these few days.. wanna snap some pictures with the new cam =P
lildaredevil906
post Aug 27 2009, 05:17 PM

357 posts

lol now that would be interesting if the lions run up to u ans say "hi".. lol.. Madagascar! =P
lildaredevil906
post Aug 27 2009, 06:38 PM

357 posts

Members at the Alphanatics are arranging a buka puasa on 09/09/09. At Pelita at Jln Ampang. Just wanna share the info =)
lildaredevil906
post Aug 28 2009, 12:01 AM

357 posts

talking about flash.. got fire at diff power one.. out default is set at 0. if u want lower power flash out it at -1 or -2. If want more power then put at 1 or 2..

I was too cheap to buy a flash gun and still is.. so i was researching on the flash power.. but if put at -1, it becomes under exposed.. if controlled manually with shutter speed, i think itll come out nicer.. but.. have to be pro at adjusting the correct aperture and shutter speed...

I think im better off with flash gun..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 28 2009, 12:16 AM

357 posts

but judging with the built in flash with the external f42 or f58.. it will be easier to maneuver isnt it?

one obvious reason, can bounce flash.. where as, we use the built in flash.. either need a diffuser to soften the flash or make a diy bounce card, which makes the picture come out so much nicer..

I havnt gone to the camera shops to play with the flash yet.. waiting for gaji to come out.

if you bounce the flash up, would the flash detect that its bounced up and give it more power so it doesnt under expose?..

>.< i need to test it, if not i dont know before hand on how the flash works.. arghhh.. need $$$
lildaredevil906
post Aug 28 2009, 12:22 AM

357 posts

lol money sucking man.. i wanna buy grip and flash.. already 1k gone.. lol.. what more a cobra.. add another rm300.. pocket dry weiii.. lol..

eh when u want TT? no one wanna TT these few days.. no one suggest also.. tak kan a newbie arrange TT meh? paiseh =P
lildaredevil906
post Aug 28 2009, 12:37 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 28 2009, 12:32 AM)

Must Test A700 myself n Test the A500 to find out.. But i think i can no longer find any new A700 body out thr any more........  sad.gif
Come come we arrange TT, u grab the users of A700, brows.gif then you can test kau kau the A700 while i test the flash tongue.gif

Spooky: duration of shutter speed or the flash? blum beli got alot of questions. after buy di.. i think you guys wont see me asking about flash adi.. lol

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 28 2009, 12:38 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:26 AM