QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 8 2009, 11:23 AM)
of course... but must confirm is it build specifically for APS-C sensor. Otherwise, the FF will go into APS-C crop mode.I believe SAL50F1.8 is meant for APS cameras... no use on FF.
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Sep 8 2009, 11:28 AM
315 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sep 8 2009, 11:29 AM
Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 12:22 PM) There is no official announcement from Sony. whats the update on TT tomorrow, when & where & who?I would not panic over something DCM says - they have published the Sony A200 price as RM2999! (It was never ever at that price, even retail.) Seng_Kiat: DT lenses can be used on a FF body. However there will be a black circle around the picture. On the A850/A900 it will detect Sony DT lenses and activate APS-C mode so you don't capture this black circle in pictures. For non-Sony APS-C lenses you need to activate it manually. Also, you cannot deactivate APS-C mode for Sony DT lenses unless you use M mode and press the lens release button (so it does not detect the lens.) Come for tomorrow's TT to get a good idea of this! Ksano: Yes, the Minolta 50mm F1.7 and Sony 50mm F1.8 DT will have the same angle of view on APS-C. |
Sep 8 2009, 04:44 PM
Sep 8 2009, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(wha7ever @ Sep 8 2009, 05:05 PM) I got that too! Haha... thanks for the tips... will check it out if can make it...Anything near 300mm or above, must make sure it's an APO lens. Otherwise, it's not worth the investment. IMO. MemorableStudios, you might be interested in this. Jerry Ghionis Seminar. I believe all wedding photogs would be interested. Added on September 8, 2009, 6:36 pm QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 8 2009, 06:33 PM) dang,.. not in my system yet.; estimate my price around 5.5K ... heheheThis post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Sep 8 2009, 06:36 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 06:44 PM
hi albnok..
how is DxO working out for u?? the 5.3.5 seems to be working excellent with a900 at high iso... set chrome NR at 50 will be great... |
Sep 8 2009, 08:43 PM
Sep 8 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 8 2009, 10:36 PM) haiyaaaa I still got 3 Sony Cyber Shots at home. Still can consider as Orange mar. Hehehe. i should be able to get 20-25% discount. And i mark up 5%.. hehehe,, i oso need some $$$ for my time n effort mah...memorable oredi said he shud b able to do rm5300 for the A850. Yummy price indeed. In fact, it's pretty ridiculous to get an FF for rm5300. Soon, very soon, very very soon, every1 will have the benefit of playing with FF. |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:19 PM |