is that normal for a700, when i see in camera screen, it is white in color but when transfer to computer, it is a lil bit bluish .. argh ... i am penin with my wb problem ..
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Aug 26 2009, 10:27 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guys,
is that normal for a700, when i see in camera screen, it is white in color but when transfer to computer, it is a lil bit bluish .. argh ... i am penin with my wb problem .. |
Aug 26 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 26 2009, 10:27 PM) guys, ohh .. i just realize that i was using florescent WB with external flash gun but without flash gel .. If i am not mistaken, albnok was selling flash gel last time and I bought from him orange one for tungsten WB with flash .. for florescent, i think, I need green color right? .. hurmm .. is that normal for a700, when i see in camera screen, it is white in color but when transfer to computer, it is a lil bit bluish .. argh ... i am penin with my wb problem .. oh man .. i still cant figure out either problem with my a700 or just settings .. damn it .. |
Aug 26 2009, 10:46 PM
Aug 26 2009, 11:07 PM
guys,
this is experiment i did just now with a700+1680cz under florescent light 1. built-in flash fired. AWB ![]() 2. built-in flash fired. florescent WB ![]() is that normal to get this kind of quality of WB from a700? I am using vivid creative style and the settings are same albnok one .. sorry, i cant check what is the setting because i am recharging my battery .. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 26 2009, 11:08 PM |
Aug 27 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:01 AM) I've finally gone to the darker side.. a700 wow .. congrat .. nice price u got there .. i got myself at 3.2k ... dem .. rm300 different is alot .. Purchased it from Sony Center Pyramid @ RM 2900. Last unit fresh out of the box. The only one left now is the display set. Opened the seal right in front of me. at first wanted to get the a700+bg from a forumer, but last minute decided to go for a new set with full warranty.. less headache in the future. btw, can you do me a favour bro? .. try to snap something with built in flash on and set to florescent WB under florescent light .. and snap .. and make sure the color/wb on your camera screen is good (white is showing white in camera screen) .. and then transfer to pc and check .. does it same or it is actually a lil bit bluish .. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 27 2009, 12:07 AM |
Aug 28 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 27 2009, 11:08 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Seng_Kiat: The A700 screen is a bit warm when viewed straight on, but accurate when viewed at a slight angle. Yes, orange gel for tungsten, green gel for flourescent. Aiyaaa no wonder lah. If you use flouro WB (4500K M6) with neutral 5500K flash you get a blue-ish, magenta-ish flash! ALL of http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v141/afham07/DSC00957.jpg is lit by the flash, and none by the flourescent light because you have underexposed your ambient light. (F8 1/30s ISO200). If you went the other way, say F2.8 1/30s ISO1600, you will get more flourescent light (and you'd get a more neutral white.) So your flash should've used a green gel. Also, remember that flourescent light flickers according to your house AC (Alternating Current, 50 Hz) so you'll want to use a slower shutter speed if you are shooting without flash. Try shooting 10 frames at 5FPS F2.8 ISO1600 1/1000s while aiming at a flourescent tube (at night) - you'll see how it varies. Either you totally kill ambient light by shooting F8 1/30s ISO200, or you maximize ambient light at F2.8 1/30s ISO1600 (depending on how bright your flouros are lah.) However it is obvious due to the flicker, that is why studios do not use flourescent tubes! * Flourescent tubes come in different color temperatures. They are not always 4500K M6. Some are daylight-balanced flourescents (great!) and some are tungsten-balanced flourescents (2800K or 2800K M3). Some mamaks mix flourescent and tungsten light so I pick 2800K M6 for that. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I run another test .. Test is under florescent light with F58 on body (no flash gel, etc) .. Settings: Manual Mode Aperture: f4.5 Speed: 1/3 ISO: 320 Creative Style: Vivid 0 +1 +3 -2 -1 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « honestly, i dont understand on how to use color temperature WB. I know, there is common Kelvin WB in the first post of this thready but i have no idea on how it works... what is the color filter? there are a few numbers like 0 M1-M9 .. Thanks .. Edit: I tested with Kelvin WB on the first page .. I found that if I shoot with flash on, it will give more natural wb (accurate WB) if compared to no flash.. does it mean, Kelvin WB is for flash on? am i right? This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 28 2009, 02:50 PM |
Aug 29 2009, 09:38 PM
Aug 29 2009, 09:41 PM
Aug 30 2009, 05:54 PM
guys,
Kelvin WB settings as below: Common Kelvin White Balance Settings : 2500K - very strong orange tungsten light 2800K - strong orange tungsten light 3200K - yellowish tungsten light 4500K M6 - flourescent light (most flourescent tubes are green even though our eyes don't see it) 5500K - flash 6500K - daylight (or daylight-balanced flourescent light) 9900K - strong blue stage lighting or evening light Does it only give the correct WB when flash is on? am i right? This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Aug 30 2009, 05:54 PM |
Aug 31 2009, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 31 2009, 01:50 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Seng_Kiat: The Kelvin WB settings list, only applies for ambient light. If you use flash, you must put a color-correction gel on the flash to match the ambient light. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 31 2009, 02:10 PM
Sep 3 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Sep 3 2009, 10:53 PM) guys...tumpang lalu again ... another question...why sumtimes my shot , blur ..even though my focus point alrdy on it... and the 'beep' sounds also come out d.. but after captured, blur...infact...the background more clearer thn the subject....coNfusiNg.... oh, when talking about beep sound, I have question here. why my a700 does not produce any sound when it focusing the subject? is there any way to enable it? .. |
Sep 5 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 5 2009, 01:52 AM) Anyone heard about Maybank Treat Fair at Sony Style on tomorrow and Sunday? Tho se who has Maybank Credit card and Maybank ATM card (the cherry one) entitled to get 10% discount of Alpha main unit. And 20% discount for accessories (lenses, flash etc.). anyone can confirm this? it is for all maybank card entitle 20% for lenses? not limited to sony mbb card only? .. Is this the right time to buy at Sony Style? What say you? Added on September 5, 2009, 12:46 pm QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 5 2009, 12:20 PM) Comfirm already... I asked them and they said all alpha accesories can get 20% discount all maybank card right? not only sony card? .. Added on September 5, 2009, 12:20 pmBut must use Maybank Card only ler.. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 5 2009, 12:46 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(hokc77 @ Sep 5 2009, 11:43 PM) ![]() my new toy..... 20% discount using any Maybank credit card. nett after discount = RM479. + can discount further using your credit card points promotion ends tomorrow. |
Sep 6 2009, 11:32 AM
Sep 6 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 6 2009, 11:38 AM) WOAAHHH... scary~~ i'll definitely must avoid this guy... eh... got photo ar? din, I also want .. buy for me please .. thinking of going to KLCC today... tempted to buy this lens also la macha! ahemm.. if i really really really went there... i'll call u up kay! but why u wanna this grip? u haf a vg rite? hmmm... any1 got din contact number? .. pm me please .. |
Sep 6 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 6 2009, 02:39 PM) I mean the 20% for the lens. emm ..They have the treat fair poster there. but not the 20% for alpha accesssories. btw, If the 12month extended warranty applies for the lens purchase with SONYCARD? THey say the extended warranty is only for Camera body. Wanna call to KL and ask first. So later can argue with them . i also did not see any 20% word on the flyers .. btw, I am going to KLCC or times square around 5:30pm .. do you think they have a lot of stock for 50mm 1.8 at 20% off of original price? .. Added on September 6, 2009, 2:49 pmoh, btw, I can use new maybank atm card that has anggur/apple on it right to get 20% off? .. i just scare if my maybank cc is almost over the limit .. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 6 2009, 02:49 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 6 2009, 02:56 PM) Make sure your account got enough $$. Too bad I cannot use my ATM card, it's only RM14 left.. thats mean i still can use ATM card as long as enough money right? .. For my case, the JB store don't have stock. But If I make the payment today, I still get the 20% off. QUOTE(countdracula @ Sep 6 2009, 03:12 PM) oh man .. damn .. not a good sign .. shit .. any1 can confirm this? are they restocking today? .. |
Sep 6 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Sep 6 2009, 03:28 PM) Called din d and he confirmed got stock for 50mm 1.8 and also your grip .. heheheheh .. will be heading there after work today and hope i can get it .. yesterday i went to the curve to get 50mm 1.8 but the sales person told me no discount on alpha product except body .. |
Sep 6 2009, 04:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0434sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:43 AM |