Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 7 2009, 02:03 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 6 2009, 06:33 PM)
u went shopping earlier than us la moo... LOL

btw 20% off for 50f1.8 = RM479.20

but i use maybebank treats point.. RM479.20-RM100
my lens worth RM379.20 only..  thumbup.gif
thanks din for the info ealier today .. smile.gif .. i just got myself 50mm 1.8 from sony style klcc .. biggrin.gif .. rm479 minus rm50 discount ... damn .. i missed about 200 points to get rm100 less .. sad.gif ..

nice deal indeed . i should wait this kind of promotion next time ... biggrin.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 7 2009, 02:09 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 7 2009, 11:26 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 7 2009, 11:16 AM)
Good News.

They decided to extend the Maybank Treats Fair Until September 10.
no point because i have no more money left .. haha .. tongue.gif ..

Added on September 7, 2009, 11:26 am
QUOTE(xwteoh @ Sep 7 2009, 11:25 AM)
Wow...good news...feel like buying sal18250. 1999 deduct 20% it will be 1599. If pay with SONY CARD(CC) will it be any extra charges?
nope .. 0% installment .. wink.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 7 2009, 11:26 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 7 2009, 01:10 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 7 2009, 12:56 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
SAL70200G : 70-200mm f/2.8 G-Series Telephoto Zoom Lens for α 
RM6,699.00

After discount is RM5359.00  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure? .. a good deal but not that superb .. street price is just around rm5.4k .. wink.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 08:50 AM

5,580 posts

hi to all new grabbers of 50mm f1.8 ..

why dont u post pictures taken by your new lens? .. biggrin.gif .. I have yet to try because I was too busy for pass few days .. really have no time for photography. sad.gif.

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 10:19 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:39 AM)
ahhh... me oso kinda busy to take proper photo....
except testing for a while only.. now its back in the box..  sweat.gif
here are mine .. taken on the first day I own it on last sunday .. after that, i din touch her .. tongue.gif ..

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 11:23 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 8 2009, 11:12 AM)
got FF 50mm dy.. but still no FF body sad.gif
meaning 50mm 1.8 can be used on FF body?
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 01:30 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 12:22 PM)
There is no official announcement from Sony.

I would not panic over something DCM says - they have published the Sony A200 price as RM2999! (It was never ever at that price, even retail.)

Seng_Kiat: DT lenses can be used on a FF body. However there will be a black circle around the picture.

On the A850/A900 it will detect Sony DT lenses and activate APS-C mode so you don't capture this black circle in pictures. For non-Sony APS-C lenses you need to activate it manually. Also, you cannot deactivate APS-C mode for Sony DT lenses unless you use M mode and press the lens release button (so it does not detect the lens.)

Come for tomorrow's TT to get a good idea of this!

Ksano: Yes, the Minolta 50mm F1.7 and Sony 50mm F1.8 DT will have the same angle of view on APS-C.
thanks for the info albnok .. I am sorry, I could not make it tomorrow .. I am involve with company bukak puasa tomorrow .. wink.gif .. all want nice date .. 09-09-09 .. biggrin.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 02:07 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
anyone will be bringing 18250, 16105 and 1750 for tmr's TT? i would want to check them out before deciding which to buy.

maybankard.. including petronas card also ka?
yes . anything will do as long as it is maybank card .. wink.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 02:29 PM

5,580 posts

hi guys,

what do you think about this picture? any pp for it?

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif

picture taken from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bcteh/3543985825/

i can see the exposure is ngam ngam .. chun .. i really like it .. u can see under the garage/berenda and langit are nicely expose .. no over or under expose and i think, if i took the photo, it will either sky overexpose or the house underexposed .. sad.gif .. any idea?

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 8 2009, 02:30 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 03:30 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 8 2009, 02:52 PM)
You can use the 'Sunny F16' rule. I.e. on bright sunny days outdoors, set your aperture to F16 and your shutter speed to whatever ISO setting you are using e.g.

F16 and using ISO 100 thus your shutter speed should be 1/100

If using F8 then your shutter speed should increase accordingly. F8, ISO100 so shutter speed should be 1/200

In the above photo, the ISO is 200 and aperture is F9 and shutter speed is 1/320 thus can be said as using the Sunny F16 rule lor...

OR

You can try to learn and master the Ansel Adams' zone system  rclxub.gif and lock your exposure on a spot that you identify as the optimum mid range exposure level and let the camera take care of the highlights and shadows.
DISCLAIMER:
The above is based on my understanding of the F16 rule and the zone system and may or may not be correct and accurate. If I am mistaken, then by all means please correct me on it.  smile.gif
Ok noted. I will try those techniques .. thanks for the info bro .. wink.gif ..

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 03:09 PM)
Seng_Kiat: DRO Level 5 can do that! Or you can shoot at a certain time where the sky and foreground are balanced.

Or, just avoid the sky altogether:

Ermm .. I was always turn it on at Level 5 last time but i found that my picture has a lot of noise .. sad.gif .. So, now, I just put it at DRO Advanced auto .. do u have any idea what should i normally put it at? advanced auto? level 5? etc? ...

btw, i am happy with the noise control of a700 .. wink.gif ..

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 04:50 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 03:56 PM)
Seng_Kiat: DRO Level 5, only when at ISO200 or ISO100, and in bright daylight.

Do try EV +1 with DRO Level 5... it has a very different effect on the shadows, and less noise also.

Ok. Thanks albnok. I shall try it later. wink.gif .. thanks ..
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 09:45 PM

5,580 posts

long time i din post a picture here:

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0444sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:31 AM