The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

brutus
post Aug 13 2009, 10:14 PM

1,743 posts

eugene, you should post up the relevant info of the development as well.
this will make this thread more informative.
brutus
post Aug 14 2009, 06:15 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 14 2009, 12:36 AM)
Yup brutus...

will edit some of my post up there with all the infos

update... 1st page has been done..
yeah, thats more like it, more information for the prospects of The Zest. they will thne know why all the hoo har is about! thumbup.gif

brutus
post Aug 14 2009, 05:56 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 14 2009, 03:31 PM)
Hey all zesters,

Nice to meet you guys again.

I have a few questions regarding to the housing loan.

1) I got offers from bank and plan to sell off the apartment after 10 years.

i) ZEC BLR-2.2% whole tenure, 5 years lock-in
ii) NZEC BLR-2.4% whole tenure, 5 years lock in

Which one is better for my case?

2) The bank agent said that the installment can be paid once the full loan are released from bank upon the completion of Zest. So that meant I have to wait for 2 years + then only can start paying the loan although I am prepared to bear the monthly installment now. So I wonder if this is good for me? Agent said I can use the cash in somewhere else for the first 2 years until the completion of Zest.

Please advise.

Thank you.
selling off the apartment after 10yrs makes no difference to the lock in period as both also would not be able to lock you in. use the online calculator to check how much difference if you opt for NZEC.
then you can decide whether it is worth go for NZEC or ZEC or whether you want to cough out the funds upfront.
if you prepared to pay the monthly installment now, then go for those flexi-loan type. whatever excess fund will knock off the principal. cool2.gif
brutus
post Aug 14 2009, 11:34 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(julia82 @ Aug 14 2009, 07:37 PM)
i think those flexi loan interest rate is higher right? i just looking for best rate...
for flexi loan, the interest is not any higher, just that there is a monthly account maintenance fee. if you use it as your "salary" account, you end up paying much lesser amount of interest.
brutus
post Aug 15 2009, 08:49 AM

1,743 posts

deposit is 100% refundable, no worries.
brutus
post Aug 15 2009, 04:17 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(startnow11 @ Aug 15 2009, 10:18 AM)
The agent told me that the deposit is only refundable if the loan is not approved. Would not be refundable if you quit buying the unit.
One quick question, I got this offer from bank.

1) Whole tenure 30 years, 90% loan, Bi-weekly payment, lock in period 5 years, MRTA not required, NZEC BLR-2.4% or ZEC BLR-2.2%

The thing bothered me most is I can only start paying the monthly installment upon full release of the housing loan. Which meant I can only start paying the monthly installment after 2 years + , early year 2012.

Although the rate is good but I couldn't save much for the interest charges before the Zest project is completed. Anyone experienced this kind of situtation before? Mind to share about the pros and cons.

Thank you.
you can always save up the monthly installment where you want to start saving now. when loan is fully disburse, make a lump sum repayment to reduce your principal amount. this way, you could also save on the interest.
brutus
post Aug 15 2009, 08:50 PM

1,743 posts

gimmick or not, The Zest still sold out!

This post has been edited by brutus: Aug 15 2009, 08:52 PM
brutus
post Aug 16 2009, 07:47 AM

1,743 posts

dont worry, that will soon follow by a statement monthly informing you how much need to pay.
brutus
post Aug 18 2009, 10:06 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Aug 18 2009, 06:29 PM)
I got the loan from RHB oso...Miss Ooi very good in advice...sometime i feel she talk like my mum....your thinking is similar as mine..I picked RHB because of convenience branches are everywhere.......
the RHB branch in IOI Mall where Ms Ooi is located is open 7 days a week. thumbup.gif
brutus
post Aug 25 2009, 08:37 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(normaldude @ Aug 25 2009, 12:14 AM)
Hi all,

I've created a new forum based website as http://www.thezest.my . Since this thread is growing very fast and have huge traffic, it might be better we carry out The Zest related discussion in this new site. Otherwise, weeding though hundreds of posts in a single thread would be quite difficult to do and keep track of the discussions that is ongoing.

Hopefully the zest residents can support this initiative which I started smile.gif .

registered, posted and updated at the new website.
brutus
post Oct 28 2009, 10:20 PM

1,743 posts

will it be type B or type A that is the showroom?
brutus
post Oct 28 2009, 10:45 PM

1,743 posts

lets see how well they have done up the ID part.
brutus
post Oct 28 2009, 11:13 PM

1,743 posts

TZ signage is really a statement along the Puchong-Sg Besi Highway. all my colleagues know about this development after they put up the signage.
brutus
post Oct 29 2009, 07:00 PM

1,743 posts

dont think they expected to sell out before the showroom.
also TT need to relocate their corporate office to the new site for better publicity.
more news and gathering at the show unit will undoubtedly raise the "standard" of the commercial and residential units there.
brutus
post Oct 29 2009, 07:03 PM

1,743 posts

yes and with this kind of response, hopefully will drive up the subsale prices and rentability!
brutus
post Oct 29 2009, 09:19 PM

1,743 posts

will not be fair to compare landed with apartments especially BK9.
wonder what would be the asking subsale prices of TZ?
brutus
post Oct 30 2009, 12:03 AM

1,743 posts

well, to those who have vested early on will surely gain a lot. would asking a premium of 80K be too much to ask for upon VP? blush.gif
brutus
post Oct 30 2009, 12:24 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Oct 30 2009, 12:18 AM)
upon vp...hmmm i guess it would fetch more than that...
sure kah! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
brutus
post Nov 4 2009, 07:25 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Nov 3 2009, 09:01 PM)
No sms for me sad.gif .. i guess i m not significant sad.gif
guess it applies to me as well. cry.gif
brutus
post Nov 5 2009, 03:25 PM

1,743 posts