6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

polkiuj
post Oct 22 2009, 09:14 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM)

Poslaju is around RM5.70 per parcel. Remember to add $$ for envelope and packing material (bubble wrap) unless you want crushed boxes. =)

Also add some $$ for old newspaper for all his hard work. =P
polkiuj
post Oct 23 2009, 10:45 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2009, 09:35 AM)
[/spoiler]

i bet i'll be even higher than that  brows.gif the Preons kit will be best buy for me....

polkiuj....where are you wave.gif faster bring in those for us !  brows.gif
Pre-order open. thumbup.gif

Hehe. Wow they look awesome.
polkiuj
post Oct 23 2009, 01:08 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 23 2009, 10:48 AM)
Wait...why the LDo5 looks almost exactly the same as the Preon...?
Who knows these things? At least Fenix finally has knurling and a clip. Took them long enough. However, I would like to see a re-design rather than a add-on. Worse, the new head/body/tail are no longer compatible with the old. =(

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 23 2009, 12:05 PM)
Ya lor, that is why I kept quite, so many poisoning here , namely damonlbs, old newspaper, polkiuj. ..... hahaha

BTW, bro, I just got the High Profile SS Bezel for 6P, hehe photo will be posted soon.
Hey... I didn't do any poisoning... whistling.gif

Added on October 23, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
that's fast ! reserved 1 slot for me for the Preons kit set ya ! color still undecided yet....most likely Royal Red / Golden Yellow for a change  tongue.gif
uh... not really. Okies

Added on October 23, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 23 2009, 12:02 PM)
how do u not get broke with all these new lights coming in.
All in preparation for Christmas... darn...
Erm... I would be what you'll consider broke. =D

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Oct 23 2009, 01:09 PM
polkiuj
post Oct 25 2009, 10:02 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 12:51 AM)
Wow, great meeting you guys.

Thanks susuman for the drinks. smile.gif

It really feels good to be able to 'share' the lights and have a feel of them. Would be impossible without a gathering so appreciate everyone who organized it. pseudoblue, old newspaper and susuman.

The Xeno feels like a tank. Awesome build.
The E2DL just feels different. Don't really know how to explain it but different in a good way.
Wow, the quarks are really nice lights. Still amazed at the AA Quark on Turbo, that's really bright for an AA light...

Mini moke really takes care of his lights!  biggrin.gif
The bicycle rubber thingy is a good idea if u often abuse ur lights and don't use it on high all the time.
And solid homemade holsters man.

And my, the raw and wee is super cute. I would border them to being jewelery. And BRIGHT for their size.

We went to a very nice place for testing out the lights. A short but sufficiently dark 'forest-y' trail and a nice road for the beamshots.
Can really see the difference between the cool white and neutral whites.
Still like the cool on roads and urban areas but the neutrals rule in the jungle.

Now we shall wait for nightstalker to post his pics up.
Would have loved to mamak with u guys but need to go back klang really early tmr morning so need to catch up on my sleep and my 'makwe' already ask me to tapau something lol.
Too bad u couldn't join us zenith but no worries, will have another chance.

Ok, signing off for now.
Great meeting! You guys are all really great!! Hehe!
Quark is on 14500!! 14500 pumps out a lot of juice. Hehe.
Dun forget Raw & Wee's creamy smooth beam!! Haha! Really hate Rob for making them so pretty yet so good... Such great lights that can't be used... =(

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 25 2009, 03:03 AM)
The gathering was fun and awesome! Thank you all for putting time and effort to attend! rclxms.gif

The attendance tonight was more than the list, I think 13+3 (minimoke's family) of us rclxm9.gif Other than the list we have Striderman, z-b-i, Jmaguire and his friend, and one guy sitting beside newspaper, didn't manage to talk to him. sad.gif Hope to introduce yourself here again sweat.gif Did I miss anyone else?

Thanks minimoke for attending, I'm grateful and surprised you took the extra time to visit us when you were suppose to go back to JB. It was nice meeting you and great for you to share your knowledge.

Thanks susuman for helping with map directions to MCD and proposed 'dark-area', it was splendid. Thank you!!

It was really great to see our own community of flashaholics, everyone has different kinds of lights, from the smallest to the tallest and biggest, having owned brands and models that I only can see and read about it in forums like here and CPF. But to finally grasp the feel and look at every type was awesomesauce!! Real-life beamshots yay! The 'park' outing was great!! Not to mention before we began our walk, Polkiuj arrived late and did a spin on his corolla... show off tongue.gif

Thank you all again! Let's hope for another gathering eh brows.gif Can get to know each other more. However, we did not manage to talk about our own LYN flashlight.. too many happenings  laugh.gif perhaps another time, soon...

Take care ya'll
Minimoke = awesome! Hope you had a great birthday! Hehe.
It wasn't me!! It was Nightstalker's fault!! He's been pestering me the whole night!!!!

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 25 2009, 02:14 PM)
group shot!

Oh no!! I can't name everyone!! =(
L-R F-B
Nightstalker, strinq, old newspaper, polkiuj =P, susuman, z-b-i??, dunno...
Mini Moke, or are you z-b-i??, sniper, pseudoblue, still can't remember, Jerry??.

I hope I din get any wrong. Lol. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 05:01 PM)
The camo light is the MG PLi MCE. Flood goodness.

Oh yeah, gotta say that the LED Lenser is pretty nice also. Like the feel of it in the hand.
Gah!! I forgot tho try the LED Lenser!!!!

polkiuj
post Oct 26 2009, 09:16 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 25 2009, 10:59 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 26 2009, 01:06 AM)
was screaming in the car when u did that laugh.gif
Yea man!! You all should hear him scream!! So much for an extreme mountain bike rider! Ahahahaha!!
polkiuj
post Oct 26 2009, 07:21 PM

337 posts

Oh &$$%^&& Where are our Ti's!!!! =(
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 11:04 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
Some pics just up to compare the tint of the XP-G R5.

Various tints of a few lights
Nooooooooooo!! I dun wan green-ness!!!!

=( Hatesssssssssssssss.....
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 12:23 PM

337 posts

Want thrower?

Tiablo A10
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 02:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
Good deal (well, somewhat...)
Carrefour is having a promotion of Energizer L91 and L92, yup, those Ultimate Lithium AA and AAA. A pack of 2 is going for RM 13.90, this is very close to retailer (dealer) price. Normal price is RM 16.90. Battery use-by date 03-2024.  biggrin.gif
Nice!! These stuff do last 3x longer esp. on hi-drain stuff. =D
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 06:26 PM

337 posts

I can't promise but maybe I can meet up. Heehee!

But I can't mod so... whistling.gif

Philightsophy is not in KL lol. He's gone to Indonesia I think. =D
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 11:48 PM

337 posts

What about my(our) Ti('s)??

Lol
polkiuj
post Oct 28 2009, 11:57 AM

337 posts

Flashaholic trivia.

#1. You know when you have too many lights when... You need to decide which to bring to a gathering!!
polkiuj
post Oct 29 2009, 12:44 AM

337 posts

whistling.gif

To all who has waited so patiently. Thank you!!

whistling.gif

The comments for your order are

Print Date & Time: 10/28/2009 10:25 AM
Ship Date: 10/28/2009
Account: 570908
Device ID: 071V00570908
Type: Stamp

Description: flashlight

Country of Origin: UNITED STATES

whistling.gif

lalala
polkiuj
post Oct 29 2009, 09:29 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 08:36 AM)
Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update :

Lumapower Vantage is officially up for sales today, available HERE. The selling price is USD75 !...and how much we paid for??? i can't hear you )))))))....it's USD48 only ! tongue.gif  that's the saving of USD27 [ RM94.50 ] ! rclxm9.gif

Thank you to all participant and Ricky from Lumapower, without which this wouldn't be materialize ! so guys, enjoy your probably first limited edition light at the lowest price paid for in the world !  rclxms.gif
i'm just a day ahead from you.... tongue.gif lol
this is what i called a true flashaholic !  thumbup.gif  drool.gif
#$%^&*(!! So who's the one selling off the Vantage? =D

Haha! Yours should be way ahead since U have expensive shipping. =D
polkiuj
post Oct 29 2009, 11:04 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 29 2009, 10:29 AM)
Hey KOF, the MrLite actually looks very good to me, may be we should consider harder? hmm.gif

and they customise it to suit us:

Absolutely OEM/DIY Service.
http://www.mrlite.com/company0.asp?bid=116
Our customers can customize the services as followed:

Logo/drawing printing. Example
variety color choice (original color, black, military green)
Output mode. The original output mode are slim light(10%), lowlight(30%), normal light(70%), high light(100%), super light(120%), strobe(100%), low light SOS(30%), high light SOS(100%) ,stand-by(10%). Customers can abnegate the modes they don't like.
Battery. The length and the size of the flashlight can be changed to accommodate different battery. For instance, the battery for PF-15 is 1*18650 battery. Customers can change the battery to 2*AA/2*16340/1*AA or any other batteries they like.
Grade of Water proof. IPX-7, IPX-8, IPX-9 sweat.gif  or even higher doh.gif .
LED choice. Cree, Luxeon and Seoul. XP-G, P7, Diamond Dragon drool.gif (aiya, this is Osram),
Reflector choice: Orange peel reflect and Smooth reflector
Optional accessories. Gun clip, bicycle clip, bezels, special holster case and etc.
There is no such thing as IPX-9 or even higher LOL!

IPX-8 is the max as it means that it is submergible to the specs of the manufacturer (above 30 mins @ 1 meter, IPX-7).

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Oct 29 2009, 11:08 AM
polkiuj
post Oct 29 2009, 12:36 PM

337 posts

WAH!! Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

cry.gif

polkiuj
post Oct 29 2009, 04:45 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
Bro Walter, there is a clicky for Preon Ti, so is it available or not????? cry.gif If yes, I would buy the Preon 1 Ti with Clicky! icon_question.gif  drool.gif
I'm afraid it's sold separately. But I'll check and see.
polkiuj
post Oct 30 2009, 01:54 AM

337 posts

@z-b-i: You can ignore my PM. Sorry. I see the cells. Hehe. Which model is your Inova T1?? 2008??

Love that light. Mmmm yum yum!
polkiuj
post Oct 30 2009, 09:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 30 2009, 06:35 AM)
Yes, 2008 T1 with K2 TFFC LED.
OMG the perfect light! Is it warm?? =D

QUOTE(ray2ray @ Oct 30 2009, 09:01 AM)
i saw an ultrafire wf-501 being sold at one of the stalls at amcorp mall. cant remember the price exactly, i think he mentioned 200 plus.

its near the post office, 2nd floor i think.
200+ for a WF-501 Ultrafire? You gotta be kidding!!

polkiuj
post Oct 30 2009, 09:28 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 30 2009, 09:20 AM)
huh? new Quark Prism...
4Sevens' Prism
things at 4Sevens are getting weirder and weirder... and for US$20? + US$10 for the filter kit?  sweat.gif

EDIT: my first thought when reading the name was will it output the 7 colours of rainbow...  shocking.gif luckily not! whistling.gif
Ahaahaha!

But it does make the Quark into a Zebralight. whistling.gif
Almost.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:09 AM