5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

RookieDaddy
post Oct 1 2009, 03:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 1 2009, 03:07 PM)
ya, it might look ugly but hey it works !  cool2.gif
hey... that's a cool idea rclxms.gif . it's definitely not ugly, it's FUNCTIONAL and GREEN (for environment). thumbup.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 1 2009, 11:24 PM

160 posts

my precious little one...
isn't she such a beauty... so sexy... ooooo... wub.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 1 2009, 11:55 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 1 2009, 11:50 PM)
Looking hot  biggrin.gif
haha... and bright too! this one is coming to bed with me tonite. lust.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 2 2009, 12:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 2 2009, 12:11 AM)
If any user were to open the head, unintentional damage might happen from users who don't take care?
yo... isn't that a feature? this design allows users access to change the reflector if they want to. This is normal in customs and most even allows you to swap to different emitter. whistling.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 2 2009, 12:40 AM

160 posts

haha... i must have mis-read. i blame it on my precious little one... it's distracting and drawing my attentions... wub.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 2 2009, 12:48 AM

160 posts

Nitecore have them in Black, Red and Blue. All updated with XP-E R2.
Red is the sexy one. laugh.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 2 2009, 08:16 PM

160 posts

Nominal Voltage == Voltage under load/Operating Voltage ~5-10% (+/-). 4.20V is normally refer to the "charge-to" Voltage.

Copied from cpf (Silverfox?), a list of "resting" voltage and approximation of capacity left in cell (Li-Ion):
4.2 volts 100%
4.1 about 90%
4.0 about 80%
3.9 about 60%
3.8 about 40%
3.7 about 20%
3.6 empty for practical purposes
<3.5 = over-discharged

EDIT: It's best to not charge your cell above 4.20V for longer cell life.

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Oct 2 2009, 08:18 PM
RookieDaddy
post Oct 3 2009, 08:23 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
what do you guys think of a LYN Bright Side Light  brows.gif
will neutral tint be available? if yes, I'm in!!!! drool.gif

RookieDaddy
post Oct 7 2009, 03:57 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Oct 7 2009, 02:41 PM)
Guys...need help with my paracord here...
How to get the inner 'intestines' back into the green sheath..?
You will need to open the cord-end, possibly cut a little bit of opening, and then pull the inner strands. The tweezer will comes in handy for this.

RookieDaddy
post Oct 7 2009, 11:32 PM

160 posts

The Toyo grease is not thick. It's lower viscosity than Ace H/W own 90% pure silicone grease. biggrin.gif It gives the same texture feels as the Danco silicone grease.
yup... that container will definitely last you a looooooooooooonng time. sweat.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 10:24 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 7 2009, 11:37 PM)
Oh, really, I am looking for thick silicon grease, because after you apply the grease, and use it for sometimes, it become so watery, I like the grease comes with Aurora P7, it was really thick and stays after long use, so you mean the ACE own branded silicon grease is better? 

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 7 2009, 11:38 PM)
thanks for the feedback....i really couldn't find the ACE own 90% pure silicone grease... Toyo is the only gel based i can find there...
so is this Toyo safe for thread and o-ring?
wait a minute, Ace's silicon only 90% silicon...what about the another 10%? 

I've not been using ACE-branded silicone grease for some time now. If you like the thick feeling and firm turning, then I think you will find this ACE silicone grease to your liking. I'm currently using Danco and McNett AquaSeal in some of my lights.
Safe? Haha... there are just too many opinions and/or feedback you can get on this. There is a recent Comprehensive Grease and Lube Thread in cpf started by Tekno_Cowboy.
There are other chemical compositions in all type of grease, even when one claims 100% pure silicone grease. You can get more information by searching for their respective MSDS.
I believe you can still get the ACE silicone grease at Ikano Power Centre, at the plumbing section. You will also find some Danco grease in the same section. You can find Toyo grease along with Permatex dielectric grease and CRC dielectric grease at the lubricating oil (car) section. smile.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 8 2009, 02:36 AM)
i just use what gw2u uses.
VASELINE!
applied it to my wee and it is oh-so-smooth

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 8 2009, 08:18 AM)
there were some debate on using petroleum jelly saying that it'll spoil the o-ring but since u've been using it for 10 years then should be ok.

yup... despite what some has raise concerns to using petroleum jelly -- Vaseline, many has swear by it. So far, I've not had any case of damage o-ring by using Vaseline, I'm using it on the head thread and orings of my Olight T10 and T15. The twist action is silky smooth. thumbup.gif You can get a small container for ~RM4 from most pharmacies, try it and if you don't like it, it can be easily wipe away.
So far, there is no single "best" lube, as long as you lube it, it's still better than none.

Btw, do y'all know that Philightsophy also carry EagleTac branded silicone grease? It's pretty good. The viscosity is similar to that of the Toyo. brows.gif

QUOTE(ArmorFiend @ Oct 8 2009, 03:12 AM)
Tried the 2nd method...and couldnt work...the inner part jst down wanna go in..
So i guess gonna try on the 1st method then...   

hmm.gif I had a few cases of the inner strands came out, pulling the inner strand from the cord ends works, (not shoving it). well, when all else fail, replace the paracord and use those rock climbing cord. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Oct 8 2009, 10:27 AM
RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 12:15 PM

160 posts

this just came in... drool.gif

can't wait for night fall to try my first neutral white MC-E... hahahahaha... flex.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 02:00 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 8 2009, 01:50 PM)
wah why u got a p100a2 head?
can buy seperate ar the neutral white? drool.gif
that's T100C2 MKII neutral white head. special order thanks to Philightsophy and EagleTac for accommodating... rclxms.gif

hey man... i like your organisation style. that's ultra cool. will "copy" your design for my daughter's toys. thanks for sharing the idea. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Oct 8 2009, 02:01 PM
RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 07:15 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 8 2009, 04:32 PM)
Nice! Would like to check this out at the gathering eh brows.gif wub.gif Is this the M2C4 or M2XC4?
neither... brows.gif it's the newly release M2SC4. mine is neutral white version rclxm9.gif

EagleTac M2 series lineup:
- M2C4 >>> SSC P7
- M2XC4 >>> Triple Cree XR-E R2 (Cool White) or Triple Cree XR-E Q3 (Neutral White)
- M2SC4 >>> Quad-emittor Cree MC-E 11W LED in M-Bin WD (Cool White) or K-Bin 5A (Neutral White)
RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 07:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 8 2009, 07:17 PM)
Hey you coming for gathering? brows.gif
can't make it to serdang... maybe next gathering... sweat.gif

RookieDaddy
post Oct 8 2009, 10:29 PM

160 posts

M2SC4 teaser outdoor shots... brows.gif

on low
on med
oops... high mode skipped doh.gif
on max

nice throw. colour rendition is very close to day-light. very good detail rendering. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Oct 8 2009, 10:29 PM
RookieDaddy
post Oct 17 2009, 09:10 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM)
I looking for a Led Flashlight which support 2xAA or rechargeable. Between can i know actually use AA or rechargeable is more bright?  sweat.gif  Normally what kind of shop will carry this product? I'm stay at cheras, better near around KL area  nod.gif
hello henry, if you can let us know what price/budget range you are looking at, and what you will be using it for, we can then help to zoom in to some specific models. smile.gif
in simplest form, take note that a regulated flashlight will run at the same brightness regardless of whether you are using primaries AA or rechargeable AA. if you are interested to know more about regulated vs non-regulated vs hybrid, you can read more at The Welcome Mat - a FAQ from www.candlepowerforums.com.

for mid to higher end model, i suggest that you pay a visit to GadgetWorld2U's shop at SS15, Subang Jaya. here's a link to one of their sales thread [GadgetWorld2U] on Fenix. They carry a pretty good selection of LED flashlights. thumbup.gif

for entry-level model, you can visit ACE hardware or Jusco's sports/camping equipment section (i believe the consignor has a retail outlet in Garden/Pavilion) at Mid-Valley for some Mini MagLite LED or Pelican or Streamlight. Note that as of last week, price of MagLite at Ace is still lower than Jusco's whistling.gif

hope this helps... biggrin.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 17 2009, 02:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 09:40 AM)
Actually i'm use it for emergency & camping. My budget below RM100 sweat.gif .. I prefer AA/rechargeable coz AAA quite expensive for the battery
hello henry, RM100 is good enough to get you a bright flashlight. please follow this link [GadgetWorld2U] - Other Flashlights where you can get Akoray P4 or Tank007 M20 well within your budget. You may also want to consider a headband from NiteCore for RM20, it can hold most AA flashlight and turn it into a headlamp. smile.gif

a headlight is useful for camping and exploring as it frees your hands for other tasks like cooking, setting up tent, starting camp fire, etc. and it's also useful for other emergency scenario.

when you say AAA is expensive, are you referring to watt/dollar value? if you do not mind to use AAA, there is a pretty good headlight that you can get from Ace Hardware Mid-Valley, the brand/model is Rayovac SportsMan and it's retail at RM76.00, advertised to run for ~40 hours. What you get is a bright white LED and one each of red, green and blue LED, using 3 x AAA battery.

AAA got rechargeable too and our bro strinq is selling here thumbup.gif

bro pseudoblue is organizing a gathering on 24th of this month... next Saturday. perhaps you can consider joining and I don't think you need to be a flashaholic to join. we are a friendly bunch that like to share what we know... biggrin.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 19 2009, 08:17 PM

160 posts

susuman, not sure where you get the 30%+10% from if declare as flashlight, but there are no separate HS codes for flashlight nor torch, you can lookup HS code from our custom website. if you are tax, then it's a 10% sales tax and no other. biggrin.gif
old newspaper, with any luck, if the parcel is small, you may just get it thru without any issue. but do know the HS code in case you need to fill-in for declaration. some info in pm. smile.gif
RookieDaddy
post Oct 20 2009, 09:30 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 20 2009, 02:14 AM)
Oh, thanks for the info, you seems to work in custom, as old newspaper saying, do custom scan parcel individually? Just curious, not that I am going to import dangerous goods.
hahaha... no lah bro, me no working in custom... but you just gave me a good idea, maybe a part-time in custom to fund all my flashlights purchases... drool.gif

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 20 2009, 08:41 AM)
Best is to ask Philightsophy, how he talk to the KLIA customs regarding his Lumens Factory order.
you are asking for his trade secrets... hmm.gif drool.gif cheers.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0503sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:08 AM