post Oct 20 2009, 01:39 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 20 2009, 01:35 AM)
You can sell it to me? biggrin.gif
Then sure I wanna try.

Yea Thursday I should be coming.
sure no prob.. i'll reserve it for u that last set wink.gif
see you on thursday .. haha... but definitely not 1pm yar... we not that pro yet .. can't play at 1pm , will die of heatstroke
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 01:51 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 20 2009, 01:45 AM)
...Hey thanks for the info again Yan... once I get good kaki here (still waiting all these years) then I will head there and finally cut those ancient strings... there are no deader strings than the ones in my racquets biggrin.gif ...and replacement strings will just be something a few notches above the cheapest nylons, that will be good enough for me... biggrin.gif ...I get lost reading what you rascals are using nowadays... never was very interested in string technology... as long as it can withstand more than a few vigorous hitting sessions, good enough la... but then again, never too late to join a good thing, i always say...
p.s. Must remember Jetson... Raymond... Jetson... Raymond... hey you kids know about Meet the Jetsons cartoon?  hah hah sorry, just something from the old days...
haha i'm not tat young lah bro ... sudah 30++... nearing to senile age like chip73 and aunty Z .. haha... and yes Jetsons fr my era also ... lolx.. i'm sure those kids 20ish wun know abt tat cartoon...hhehe

just had some fantastic ikan bakar here in penang.. can't wait to go mlk one of these days and u bring me ikan bakar there pulak..hehe... shud b next mth i'll b dropping by mlk on way down to johor... will go find Ahwee and you .. keke
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 07:17 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 20 2009, 06:47 AM)
shocking.gif
Looks like lowyat tennis geng is all nocturnal type one.....very dangerous leh.

Yan if you have tried no string that comes close to Blackcode, that means you are fated to stay with blackcode!!!!
After a few months if you have improved your strokes, try experimenting with the strings you liked next to BC.

Chip I am unkle bah, I need low tension, other wise I injure my arm, then if auntie not around.....how... brows.gif
haha... yah i will. need to get my coaching fr Mr. Battausai... but he drills me to the ground lah tat bugger... haha... gotta get some lessons this weekend. think we still hav four more lessons for this mth yar ? else later kena push over to next mth lagi ..haha

well my wishlist is just 2 more strings Zo-Twist and Pro Supex Blue Gear... after that i'll try "hybridizing" and "natural guts".

Added on October 20, 2009, 7:28 am
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:23 PM)

Good question....I always assumed they came in a set....
hey bro .. found out fr the seller already abt the grommets .. comes in a set with bumper guard. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 07:28 AM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:08 AM)
Cyberblue available at Sportsprisers or topper sport?
both also don't carry ... i think u can try No. 1 racquet shop. they sell.. try push it down to rm50.. wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:29 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 20 2009, 09:28 AM)
memory sells it for 55 strung, is 50 incl of stringing?
yah rm50 strung... wink.gif just say my name bro ... haha... u can get that deal..
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 09:32 AM)
fuiyo yan..if i say ur name,i can get PSGT for half price? tongue.gif
haha... u must still be in ur dreams early early morning ..haha

Added on October 20, 2009, 9:37 am
QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 20 2009, 09:34 AM)
where? memory? sure they wont ask me for your bad debts ah, haha...

but anyway, now its more of my friend who strings that in a hybrid. i've given up on polys, not that the cyberblue isn't good, but going back to what i know best, MFs and syn guts!
haha... just put under my tab lah ... lol
nolah no1. racq sports... look for Fati... she'll giv u my price.. wink.gif

well i'm sure u'll like cyberblue... i think it's as soft oas the MSV. very very soft poly... even 58lbs on my pdrgt feels soft... our fren with the k6.1 90 also complaining toooooo jello for his taste... he wanted to go 60lbs on k6.1 90 if he has the chance to string up msv agai n...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 09:37 AM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:47 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 20 2009, 09:44 AM)
yup, i did like it. actually did string it up in a hybrid with a gamma tnt2. fantastic!
you're right it is pretty soft for a poly. strung it up at 55/57 and it felt very comfy, and was launching quite a lot of balls if not paying attention.
very unlike the luxilon BB rough hybrid with sensation that i tried at 53/55. so so so stiff!
well i never hybrid LUX BB rough before.. mostly full bed. so was an experience the other day on the PSGT to have it with a soft Xcel Premier. played fantastic... so now i'm v curious that a harsh and stiff string once coupled with a softer mutli / syn will get tat good feel and not sacrificing the spin potential... as the rough is still on the mains
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:52 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 09:46 AM)
hehe...where can we can Gamma Livewire n TNT2 har Yan?how much r thoese...btw..i wonder why cant i find Pro Supex Blue Gear in tenniswarehouse??which brand is tat har?lol..

oi..i'm kinda addicted to buying strings liao larr..haha..u tried out MSV on PDRGT liao ma yan?BC stil de best?
let me just plainly put it to you... for racquet choices... go to TOPPER... like a warehouse there...

for string choices .. go to Sportprises.. another jungle of strings...

got it ?

as for pro supex .. yah can't get in t/w.. not sure why also ...

for me the BC still has the most kick ... nothing come close yet ... but tat is for PDRGT only. i haven't tried BC on my other racqs... ahwee tried BC on his 4d300 prev.. din like it ... not sure why also .... so for BC the only benchmark i hav is on PDRGT and my fren's PDGT. he is crazy abt it as well...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 09:54 AM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:00 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 09:58 AM)
lol..i jus post those for fun den lorr..no-one ever buy oso...waiting for yan to buy from me..yan,ur family needs u to be skincare products wei...but nvm...birds' nests better den any other skin products..i can give u special discount tongue.gif
giv sample first lah ... haha... some free samples for us to savor n test.

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 10:01 AM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:15 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 10:05 AM)
hey yan..wat u think ler..i oso scared n dono wat tension to use to hybrid bb alu power rough with nxt ler..battou said nxt is crappy ler..dono y..do u think 52/57 is too stiff on pdrgt?now it's msv on ur pdrgt hor?wat tension u gonna string for bb alu power n xcel on ur pdrgt i'll do de same for my hybrid...if i go wrong,den u buy a box of birds nest from me nia lar..easy.. tongue.gif haha..jk

Added on October 20, 2009, 10:10 amhaha...fuiyo,if i can give sample for u guys to test,den ain't i as rich as yan liao?lol..yan,like tis lar..u choose a rm400-500..i trade it with a racquet of yrs.. tongue.gif no need psgt 4d300 oso can.. tongue.gif

P.S oi!! OI!!!stop dreaming la pink ming...haha
aiyoh u always wanna makan ppl wan hor ? hehe... always looking for the impossible deals...hehe jk

anyways well the PSGT now is strung 56lbs alu rough and 59lbs xcel ... so i might replicate that 56/58 sthing like tat ..

PDRGT now on msv full bed 58lbs ... a tad soft .. if got chance next round is 60lbs... wink.gif msv even softer than BC... moreover it's 18g lah i'm guessing...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:35 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 10:29 AM)
wu...56/58 wor...ur arms must be very powerful man..cuz i strung m2pro at 52 or 53 last time..it was uncomfortable for me at de first time..but den now okay liao..stil a long way to go until i get to change my string..m2 pro damn durable wei..til now oly got some bulu bulu of de multifil...de strings nvr moved..

haha..haiya yan..u dono i'm stil dreaming mer..?'morning sickness'..but nvm..i eat birds' nest jiu okay liao..haha..jkjk..havent 'laosai' oso..haha..
btw..yan i did get tis sentence...'so now i'm v curious that a harsh and stiff string once coupled with a softer mutli / syn will get tat good feel and not sacrificing the spin potential... as the rough is still on the mains'

so u mean u dono or it's true tat it stil has de good feel and spin potential is not sacrificed?aiyoyo..tennis science oso not easy lerr..as tough as chemistry and biology..haha..
ok... i meant .. by coupling n doing hybrid on a stiff string... it'll make it still playable. For e.g... i always hated the tough and stiff feeling of the Alu Rough. Even at low tension, it'll still break your arm esp on a stiff racq. So i'm quite surprise when it was coupled with the softer Xcel .. it gav such a nice playable feeling and the loud pop whenver u contact the ball makes u feel as u r hitting it rightly.. So meaning can't write off completely a hard poly as you still have choices and alternative to hybrid it.
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 20 2009, 10:36 AM)
actually that is the case. before this i had the BB AP16 hybrided with a PSGD, and worked very well. contrasting that with the full BBAP16 i had earlier it was like night and day. the hybrid retained most of the pop of the polys yet was quite comfy without feeling like a fully syn gut setup. very weird feeling initially to be honest. but i'd say yes, spin wasn't compromised by much.
yah coz mostly the spin potential comes fr the mains as you are brushing it fr 9 to 3 o'clock... and of coz hybrid also creates the diff in tensions which results in bigger sweetspot and also gripping the ball easier thus making contact to feel better. normally hybrid i get to c lots of ball fuzz on the strings ...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 11:09 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 20 2009, 10:57 AM)
eh dont simply say... i dont know about yan lah, always get to go here and there, and play tennis when i'm still in office... grr... hehe...

today on leave lah. otherwise most of the time u where got see me post so often?
7 more pages till we reach 2500 postings..hahaha

my work revolves around lappy mah. So always online loh ...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 11:24 AM

551 posts

hey kev .. just saw your siggy .. haha nice ...

why don't we all post up our tennis gears on our siggies...racqs & strings ... ??
haha
tat wud b awesome...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 11:32 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:29 AM)
haha, copied from u.. tongue.gif but my tennis gear cant compare to yours la.. haha.. tongue.gif ...
aiyah dun hav to compare 1 lah ... erybody got their taste and diff type of racqs mah .. this baru syiok.. if erybody has my gears .. then where got fun to test liaw... like u got the vo2max that i'm sure u the onli one in our grp has it... so i still dying to test out .. and CK is our mr. rds... our special yellow boy ... this makes our grp a nice community... to share exp and also gear testing...haha

hope to c more ppl list down their gears n setups .. haha
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 04:08 PM

551 posts

I suspect within this few days lah carto u'll get it... probably we'll get it together.. since i know some already also gotten the email and status is already in subang airport since sunday... so possibly shud b around same time we get it.

Added on October 20, 2009, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 12:27 PM)
hmm..so wat string r u using ler?which poly?or which natural gut u use?u r single backhand i guess..?chip oso issit?yan lerr?
chip ar... single also can .. double also can (whenever he plays prince racqs - auto cruise mode into double handed)... i think fushan's shadowless hand also can ... hebat !! he is just the best tiger-pig sifu around ...lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 04:14 PM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 05:20 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 05:17 PM)
lol..yan u urself le?i think u r two handed backhand gua..dono y u just have a lot of double handed backhand player o..lol..
i chapalang 1 lah ... just single handed also not good. but can't do double handed at all.. wish i can .. but can't.... gotta go learn fr batto to make my bh more consistent...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 09:35 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(karim_pin @ Oct 20 2009, 08:36 PM)
Since lelucky will be here again, why not organize another LYN tennis gathering. Lelucky can bring new balls, foods and also leng lui. Me will bring empty stomach. What you guys say? CKSeong, Yan, Zdepth, Battousai, Pooh88, Carto, Pink_Ming and Carto? Just hang out... and let whack the ball until kingdom come? Hopefully will learn a lot of thing from all sifus here. I will drag Mr_Bertz again.
when u comin again lelucky ? i'm now in penang but goin back kl 2molo ..haha... kept on raining here in pg. summore courts at penang sports club renovation or sthing.. left 4courts onli... so din get to play at all here .. hehe
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:01 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
eh yan...de mfil 300 u ever bot issit de one sold at 200 buck at topper?buy one free two de issit?den can jus buy one oly?
nolah MFIL300 i bought fr bro Zdepth ... 2nd hand ... anyways yah u can buy fr topper the new one... i think is buy 1 free 2... but it's retail price for the buy 1 free 2... so divide yourself.. of coz they will sell u one piece also ...
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 10:29 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 20 2009, 10:21 PM)
o ok..cuz my fren jus broke his racquet yesterday..i cant believe in indon u can jus buy a beginner wilson racquet for RM20!!!man..can u believe tat??lol..now he wanna find new racquet..eh yan bro..u wanna sell any of ur racquet?maybe ur exo3?now brand new can find how much ha?jus rm400 rite?
actually somebody just PM me and offered to buy my exo3 graphite ( i never advert of selling it also ..haha)... i'm still not sure yet to sell or not tat piece... i've sold off the rest of my exo3 graphites... but this piece i thot of keeping for myself.. summore just strung with a rm129 Prince Recoil and havne't play with it yet (seriously)... so i'm still contemplating...as i never receive any deposit yet.. so i still thinkin n thinkin ... wink.gif

mayb this whole week i shud concentrate on the exo3 graphite n put aside the PSGT first ... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 10:31 PM

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:57 AM