26 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 19 2009, 10:55 AM)

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:56 amei u sold ur APDC?
haha yah sold off already ... in anticipation of the new apdc GT next yr... will get that to complete my GT collection.

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:15 am
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 19 2009, 11:12 AM)
ou..luckily it's fake..otherwise i oso wanna buy liao lorr..haha..btw..u sold ur apdc for how much har?carto bot ur apdc issit?

oi...chatting wif u makes me so envious larr...jealous ba u can buy n try out so many racquets..i oso wanna be like u man!haha!!although my head is very big..but de hat,it's stil too big..chinese says..'if u don have a big head like tat,den don wear such a big hat'..tat's for me lorr.. sad.gif haha..
nolah i sold to neoz my prev apdc... .. carto's NEW apdc he bought fr someone else..
dun worry ... just my interest n hobby to buy n test new n latest gears... :)tennis by far is definitely a much cheaper hobby than my other vices... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:16 AM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:22 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 19 2009, 11:19 AM)
oic...around how much did u sell har?u noe wat?i actly kinda regret selling off my pure drive roddick...i miss it somehow..lol..
forgot liaw lah ... so long liaw... rm450 qua i think... but mine v new..
u want pure drive roddick old one ? hehe... oklah i get for u to trad eiwht ur new PDRGT ..hehe

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:27 amhey KEV... in singapore can get this Gamma Zo-Twist or not ? it's a hex string similar like Blackcode... ....

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:27 AM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 12:37 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 19 2009, 12:14 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
**Respect** lol 4 months = 18 rackets, lucky you sold 85% of them if not it will be  a case of too much rackets, too many strings to try, to little time on tennis court...
yup... but it's always a joy to try a new racq ... haha... deflowering it on the court for the first time.... haha

but you are right... now even with my 5 racqs... i hardly hav time to hit with them all... din realize each round of stringing for the whole lot will cost me around rm400.. haha... so need to source for cheaper strings man ...

btw prae, u din get to hit with the msv yet right ? it's the softest poly i've tried... i strung up my pdrgt with it at 55/56lbs ... but broke in 30min (i think stringer's fault... might hav nick it somewhere.. coz i'm not a chronic string breaker). anyways was way too powerful also.. clear the courts few metres ... anyways had it restrung yest at pacific at 58lbs... felt much better after that. i think can still go up to 60lbs. since i've damn soft... another fren strung up his k6.1 90 with it also ... also complain too soft...

wondering how's ur experience with it?
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 01:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 01:12 PM)
Hahahha....ya lah.....sorry la Yan for the trouble....wanted to call u earlier but was stuck in the traffic...by the time i am able to get down from the car already 11.30pm liao....thanks to the Klang bridge jam....  shakehead.gif

I was driving and kept thinking I missed something but cannot come down from the car to check....some more u know la.....aunty and unker playing.....both also going all out...some more that auntie leg and hands so long....want to kill one ball also take me 5 minutes.....hehehehe.....  laugh.gif

So at the end both also the last to leave the court and both also koyak liao....heads not thinking str8.....kekeke....  brows.gif
i better beware .. still got few yrs to go b4 hitting uncle aunty's age... and start leaving my racquets behind .....haha...
anyways welcome back bro... forum missing u liaw .. haha.. or mayb u forgotten abt it also ..keke
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 10:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 19 2009, 02:18 PM)
Like I said ages ago I think in Tennis v2, MSV at the time was very soft for me, I think I mentioned you had to string a tad higher as 3rd generation poly's you didn't have to abide by the string 10% lower than normal suggestion.
Gamma Zo Twist is not that soft, for me it is a good between ALU Power and Blackcode, it retains its some stiffness as ALU Power but has Blackcode spin potential, but this is my preference on k6.1 tour at 48lbs, I strongly suggest you string slightly higher than me  whistling.gif but not as high as you string MSV or Blackcode, BUT you should experiment and see what works for you!

Have you tried Signum Tornado? I have read some excellent reviews on the string. For your PSGT how did you like the hybrid? Did ALU tension drop rapidly? When you do get the chance string with MSV lah.I was thinking about getting a reel of MSV but I prolly have to wait a while, as I have alot of string sets left.I rarely play for myself , have to coach leh.

Also BWAHAHAHA I like your term 'deflowering' rackets.....this one I suspect more buaya than pooh88, btw what happen to the panda? MIA for so long, guess the match didn't take place... :-(

Wow, the day i'm away fr my pc... kena like 50posts..haha...

yah gonna order gamma zo twist soon. and hope it's better than the BC as haven't found a worthy match for BC yet. As for signum Tornado, i've tried twice, first time bought while stringing putus. But my fren had another set, so gav me to try. I din like it frankly speaking, a bit stiff and also doesn't have the same bite as BC. And definitely not comfy on the arms as well. not much feel ... i strung it at 52lbs on my PDRGT and still doesn't play as good and spinny as the BC.

As for the PSGT, i find the hybrid between the alu rough BB and the xcel premium super fantastic. however still can't be certain is credited to the strings or the racq. hav to try it on my PDRGT the same setup then i'll have a clearer and comprehensive picture.

Dun say i buaya lah..haha.. still learning only ... wink.gif

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 19 2009, 03:16 PM)
...eh I know I sound like a broken record, but where are the players from mmu melaka huh? they all disappear already ka? I tak sabar  already want to re-restring my 10 year old string at the uh... what was the name of the shop Yan mentioned at bukit baru??? damn this memory of mine... biggrin.gif ...uh what Yan said... but if no kaki don't want restring first... where is ahwee and uh what's the other mmu guy name mentioned here?

...again, my apologies if I keep asking, but Need Kakis in Melaka!!!  icon_question.gif
the shops's name JETSON by this guy Raymond in bkt baru... Ahwee is still back in miri i supposed... be back in mlk 26th or so .. so can look him up then

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 10:50 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 10:58 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 10:52 PM)
Look at Yan's profile pic, you know "buaya" already....  sweat.gif
wah now kena kacau by ular... sneaky ...uhh.. snaaakkeey...
dun forget chris still wanna meet up with somebody to share those thau-chiak stories.. wink.gif
wah that bugger back for the day onli... actively posting like a long lost lover .. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 10:59 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:07 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:03 PM)
I bangun and post kau kau one day nia...one day special....hahahaha   brows.gif
faster faster 1 more hour... haha... funny lah .. still can't stop giggling when i think of u and aunty... wat's the odds .. both also left something behind... cilaka... gotta tell the guards 2X lagi.. to open the gates... " kawan lupa barang"..lol

must b going senile both u guys ... haha

so can come over thursday ? i'll b back wednesday but playing badminton at night i think.. so thursday will b all free to whack ...

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:05 PM)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif ....my bag....!
well when u r 36... u'll b leaving the bag and hooks behind ... lol

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:08 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:10 PM

551 posts

hey ular, anything interesting fr singapore ? queensway ?
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:13 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 10:52 PM)
Look at Yan's profile pic, you know "buaya" already....  sweat.gif
know who's picture is that ? our New F1 champion's model gf .. .haha.. some japanese mix .. wink.gif anyways keep ur eyes on the beautiful curvacious figure of the ..racquet .. shocking.gif
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:15 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:12 PM)
Bro tak jadi go to Queensway....not time. Next time I go better...probably wanna go over soon.... smile.gif
come on .. make that trip .. wanan find out the price for the PSTGT .. hehe.. din know it was 16x20 as well ... might b more powerful (as it's heavier)...
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:14 PM)
hahahaha, you're right ! .....Hey Junebug, where's your 4d200????? hehehehee.... brows.gif
i think he got the aero200 instead of the 4d200 .. (if i'm not mistaken) . wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:20 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:16 PM)
Damn....I didn't even notice the racquet....hahahahaha

Added on October 19, 2009, 11:18 pm

hehehe.....Hey, Junebug, where's your Aero200??? laugh.gif
seems like he keeps that racq in the bag most of the time...haha... havne't really seen him whack with tat piece yet... but then he did mention wanna customize it further to match his n6.1 90

btw dude.. someone is selling 2pieces of the grommets for k6.1 90 ...S$9 for 1 .. and $16 for 2 pieces. anyways i'm asking him wehther does the grommets come with the bumper guard as well.

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:22 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
Forgot to mention Chips doing his part to contribute to the 2500 posts required to start a LYN Tennis Lovers Thread V4
haha he owes the forum that much .. haha... since his MIA for mths ...lol. come on faster reach the 2500posts then mayb i'll do the honors to start the V4 thread smile.gif if nobody objects .. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:39 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:47 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:41 PM)
Cheh...old one no mood la....new one only got initiative mah...... laugh.gif

Or maybe we shld hang yan's one....heavier....then the dropping sound is THUD....nicer....hahaha   brows.gif
ooohhh macam tu ar ... kacau erybody here ..haha... i'm not too worried abt my bag lah ... esp when i'm still having YOUR prince POG in my BIIIGG BAG....... haha... i guess somebody doesn't want his POG back already . coz after the THUD will be followed by the cracking sound of the POG...lol. explain that to your fren brows.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:47 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:50 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 19 2009, 11:48 PM)
Still 400 over posts short....another 1 week should be enough , I think.
Yan, lots of people targetting the PSGT already... What a first impression.... drool.gif  thumbup.gif
frankly speaking the PSGT gav me a stronger and more off the bat good feel compared to the PDRGT .. but PDRGT just doesn't giv me that solid feeling at contact... but i've bought the alu rough BB just now here in penang.. so after the MSV breaks.. i'll be trying that with the babolat xcel to try to replicate the feel.

how's the msv ? still good ? compared to the other soft poly's u've tried ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 19 2009, 11:52 PM
Yan
post Oct 19 2009, 11:53 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
Hahahha....of coz la i take back the racket first then only put up the bag for target shooting the following weekend....kekekeke  brows.gif
lol... that's a very honest "crook" ... inform u before doing the crime... haha... . Need to get anything here fr PG or not ?
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 12:03 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 20 2009, 12:01 AM)
So far , of all the poly's I've tried, my top 3 is still:

1. Babolat Pro Hurricane Tour
2. Luxilon BB Alu Rough
3. Black Code

Honourable mention: Signum Poly Plasma, Red Code.

I need to be fair to MSV Hex and give it another shot....It's still intact , whice is always a good thing for me...hahahahahahaha

But without a doubt , imo, the best strings ( not inclusive natural gut,which I've not tried) when it comes to feel was the X1-Biphase 17G (multifilament , of course) , although it was a bit too powerful....
Too bad it lasted only 3-4 hours of play....hahahahaha cry.gif
well i'm xceptionally curious abt the 18gauge MSV whether how long it will hold it's own against u ..haha... so far i'm impressed.. havn't pecah yet..
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 12:08 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 20 2009, 12:06 AM)
It's sooooooooooooooooooooooooo soft....! It's like I have a cushion for a string bed....   rclxub.gif
but mayb coz it's so soft that it won't pecah anytime soon ..since absorbing all your energy well..haha

Added on October 20, 2009, 12:09 am
QUOTE(chip73 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:07 AM)
Eh hello.....that string is crap la..... laugh.gif .....putus 2 weeks ago liao la..... whistling.gif

now on my another trampolin string bed .....Prae recommended the low low tension one la....can catch butterfly one....hehehhe....but gonna putus very soon i suspect.... :lolv:
so far dun really enjoy those too soft tensions... still can't get used to it.. like the grpahite on 48lbs... can't feel a thing man .. just really jello feel

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 20 2009, 12:09 AM
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 12:13 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Oct 20 2009, 12:12 AM)
Try Luxilon BB Alu Rough or Pro Hurricane TOur at 45-48 lbs......MAGIC !!! thumbup.gif
mayb it works better for smaller frames... such as ur 90 and chip's 95... 100 seems not tat good.. tried 52lbs on my pdrgt and 48lbs on exo3... still can't find that perfect tension.. seems those power frames still good at 56-58lbs ..
Yan
post Oct 20 2009, 01:09 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 20 2009, 01:08 AM)
Lots of talk of the MSV huh...
Making my hands itchy only.
want or not ? i think still left 1 set only .. smile.gif one last set of the blueeee.... better place ur order now. coming thursday to whack ?

26 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:47 AM