LYN Tennis Lovers V3, continued in V4

Yan
post Oct 9 2009, 10:27 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 9 2009, 10:15 PM)
what..red mi??? haiyakkk...red with what colour?? i had one red with black and another one pink with black....lucky the system already up this morning

yan..you better go and but PSGT fast....ur PDRGT reserve for me hahahhaa
she did hers red and white. lucky fella.. patutlah le-lucky.. else system down ur trip wasted. wink.gif

PDRGT ? i'm still looking for another one actually to experiment... yesterday's setup was good right ? solid. i wonder my fren's PDGT can customize to have the same exact specs like mine ? must find out where to put the extra 15g weights and also the subsequent 8g... will let u know once the stock is in bro ...

Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 09:53 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 10 2009, 09:41 AM)
Yan, mi promo until end of october rite?
err .. i'm not too sure actually but according to the staff at the store... until NOV. so i wud think it shud be till end of NOV. smile.gif why don't you give them a call to be certain .. (google adidas malaysia store location)
Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 02:58 PM

551 posts

June....
the Purestorm in 1racquet shop is not the GT .. after u told me u thought you saw it there... i was so curious went there first thing this morning .. .. too bad wasn't it.. was the old purestorm only... haha... ... Fati told me not in yet in malaysia...
Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 10:50 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
Mate, you don't pre-stretch poly's...., if you can buy another set of BC, string at same tension as previous set up, 57 mains and 55 crosses, though you are not hybridizing I would not recommend a difference of tension between mains & cross's  but thats just me.No offense, bro
you are right man ... just doesn't feel the same after pre-stretching it. but as i'm into experimentation .. din mind the test smile.gif. anyways din work for me tho it prestretched it fr 55lbs + 10%. felt quite dead after dat...stiff like a bat.

anyways no more prestretching it fr now. jsut go higher tension and let it come down to the tension i like. i guess in the end it's about adjustments and compensating after knowing the traits of the strings.

Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 11:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 10 2009, 08:53 PM)
I pre-streched 10% at 57 mains, 55 crosses.
My volleys were absolutely not clicking after 2 hours.
Right now I think it has dropped to around the low 50s.

The string is good don't get me wrong, but only for quite a short period.
hey u free tomorrow ? bring ur racquet over n let me hit a bit n c ... wanna try out back to back .. my weighted PDRGT and yours. since u just got it strung.. mayb can hav a good and fairer comparison ...
Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 11:35 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 10 2009, 11:28 PM)
i think thats the way to go with polys... ideally string it and leave it alone for 24 hrs to let it settle down. i was just telling june the other day that for polys to lose up to 20% of its stiffness within a day after stringing is not unusual.
yup i actually know abt tat ... but just tryig out loh since din know the prince 5000 cud do prestretch ... hehe... anywasy guess no short cuts to getting the ideal tension wink.gif

anywaysy now too many strings with me... no time to test it out yet.. not enuff racq to demo side by side.. so who else hving pdrgt ? hehe
Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 11:43 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Oct 10 2009, 11:40 PM)
aww...the price raise so fast....  sweat.gif
3 years back, i learn at penang for RM300 whole course ten lesson ...

anyway thx for ur info...
now penang also i think rm50-60 man ...
Yan
post Oct 10 2009, 11:54 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Oct 10 2009, 11:50 PM)
tat is per month basic right?

i am now seeking at PJ....
surprise to found out it's RM50-60 per hour  shocking.gif
haha where got per mth session man .. that is one sesion also rm50-60 in penang... in this penang sports club
Yan
post Oct 11 2009, 12:20 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 11 2009, 12:03 AM)
Sorry not free...
Going to thailand tomorow morning, coming back on Tuesday night.

Maybe Wednesday or Thursday if you're playing on those days then.
wed loh then ...coz thursday i'll b in johor-singpoare till friday ...

also weekdays normally less ppl wink.gif get to xperiement more.

thailand which part ? bangkok ? better b careful of kok kok kai.. young boys ..hahah

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 11 2009, 12:21 AM
Yan
post Oct 11 2009, 12:05 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:02 PM)
Hmmm.... durability and softer string bed.
Makes perfect sense!

Thank you master June!
thumbup.gif
master june will b here later to kick rds's yellow butt ? lol
or the yellow man will take on the blue aero200 ?

Added on October 11, 2009, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 10 2009, 09:24 PM)
Mate, you don't pre-stretch poly's...., if you can buy another set of BC, string at same tension as previous set up, 57 mains and 55 crosses, though you are not hybridizing I would not recommend a difference of tension between mains & cross's  but thats just me.No offense, bro
hey bro talking of dun pre-stretch poly .. just realized the new Babolat most-talk-about string REVENGE is actually a factory pre-stretched string.

"Babolat Revenge 17 String

Price: 16.95

Offering excellent control and ball bite, Revenge also retains tension very well because of pre-stretching, allowing for more consistency for longer periods. This softer feeling polyester provides nice ball pocketing, rounding out this string to be very versatile. " - TW

anyways still of coz personal experience wil beat any reviews .. can't wait for it to be unveiled next week here in kl. perfect timing and combination with the PS GT. now just gotta crack my head on what tensions to put (else burn another string ..haha)...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 11 2009, 12:11 PM
Yan
post Oct 11 2009, 12:15 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(junebug @ Oct 11 2009, 12:12 PM)
Hahaha... what 'master' all?
I'll be there to have my butt kicked by the Yonex dood. smile.gif
yonex dood is preparing to unveil his double rds sword soon .. (on-the-way).. can't wait to try it out when he setup it with the BCode. (more kan cheong than him.. how is that possible ? ) lol
Yan
post Oct 11 2009, 07:06 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 11 2009, 05:17 PM)
For almost 17USD these strings had better perform!!!
I don't really like Babolat strings except their natural gut selection.
If you like it coz of the color, Gamma Zo Magic in red and Tecnifibre Red Code should help, Gamma being the cheapest.
But hey if and when you get the strings post your personal review ,k drool.gif

May be this is the reason why yan is switching to babolat revenge!! whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
No prizes for guessing correctly what strings Wozzy is using  drool.gif
haha wat strings rclxub.gif ... the longkang is more alluring wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 12 2009, 03:48 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Oct 12 2009, 03:44 PM)
Make noise a little bit ah. rclxm9.gif
Out of topic but a friend is selling his Prince Ignite Team (checkout Garage Sale). Any takers? Or you guys can checkout the review at TW. Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
will ask ard for u bro .. wink.gif tried the rebel 95.. din like it... not sure the ignite.. haven't try it b4...
Yan
post Oct 12 2009, 10:14 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 12 2009, 07:43 PM)
!!!!!! I am appalled at this conniving treachery!!!!!
I say string the fella up by the gonads,and watch him squirm!!!
Who is with me!!!!

Wait......

Bro Z.....wah man, you got spies........and got report as well....reminds me of Big Brother... oh well....

What the heck!! I propose a Grand duel between Bro Zdepth and Angel Ice. Winner gets a pic of fair maiden below in a compromised position!!
hey bro let me know once u've strung up the msv wink.gif

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 12 2009, 06:44 PM)
Yan, sorry to bother you again...

Any multifilament strings you recommend? maybe a little more durable.

luxilon strings are killing my arms.
ohhh i dun use multifil man ... has been long long time since i've tried.. but i did hav a few rounds with Prince Premier LT (multifilament) was ok actually the feel. but a bit on the xpensive side... the latest i've tried is Prince Recoil even more expensive rm129.00

if you want why don't you this this soft Poly a try .. it was voted best poly of year 2008 i think .. MSV FOCUS HEX. i have i think another 2-3 left from the reel i bought.

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 12 2009, 10:17 PM
Yan
post Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:55 PM)
where to get this MSV FOCUS HEX? in Uptown or sumwhere?
from a fren lah who brought it in ... and asked me to try out .. wink.gif
Yan
post Oct 13 2009, 08:02 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:58 AM)
Can i know how much the price for Prince EXO3 Blue 110 Performance Racquet???

I want to start playing again.
hey anybody wants a few pieces of crossfires ? i have crossfire II and crossfire 17s. bought too many and now have too many strings to test and not enough racquet... (it's bad, every week i keep looking at my racqs and thinking .. mmm.. which racq shud i cut and try ..hehehe... )
Yan
post Oct 13 2009, 09:24 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:15 AM)
I like to admire my racquets too when I'm free at home.
Checking out the strings wear n tear & also the ball felt left on it to know the contact points when I'm hitting.
haha.. i think your next upgrade.. a new bag .. yours look very old liaw buddy... think need a nicer one to protect those RDSssss ? esp one with Yellow & black color bag.. lol

p/s: go grab the gold & black one lah ... rm100 or less fr topper or hock eng.. 2 compart...

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 13 2009, 09:25 AM
Yan
post Oct 13 2009, 09:49 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:41 AM)
Wow buddy,

Yeah I know my bag is old and I'm really tempted to buy the Wilson eco tour red super 6 bag.
But feel like waste la as the current bag still can use mah ; )
I'll use till it breaks just like my strings.

Maybe old bag suits old man. Hehehehehe...
haha sorry lah , dun get me wrong.. i'm not saying ur bag is not suitable.. wink.gif just a POV to enhance that ganas look. but sure shudn't waste.. if can use.. use until pecah wink.gif

OLDDDD man ?? i'm older than you lah ..hahah but not as old as unker chip73 or aunty Z.

where the heck is this chip ar... ? chip chip chip...
Yan
post Oct 13 2009, 10:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 13 2009, 02:58 PM)
haha, nothing la compared to your RDS... tongue.gif

Date: 17 Oct 09
Time: 7.45-10.45 am
Venue: Sunway college ( 2courts)
Format: rally followed by matchplay (singles or doubles)

Attendees:
1 Kevin
2 Angel Ice
3 Ckseong
4 Scirocco
5 ??
6 ??
7 ??
8 ??
yoyo kevin ... wah so fast making appointment to whack them with your vo2 ar ? eh remember got one Pure Drive GT also this weekend ... was thinkin of goin sportprises also .. since we coming back friday .. so friday no time liaw to go ... let's go on saturday ? one trip down to sportprises smile.gif

so test drive our racquets this saturday ?lol

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:59 pmeh ben .. you coming 2molo ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 13 2009, 10:59 PM
Yan
post Oct 14 2009, 10:05 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Oct 14 2009, 09:16 AM)
Haha, sure man, u can test out my VO2 max... currently loving it man.... Will be goin sportsprises right after... I only can play in the morning cos afternoon and evening got other things to do..

So u joining also??  Get the whole lyn group to join man.. haha..
let me ask viper n confirm with you.. we also playing in morning actually :)deepavali specials

26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0441sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:49 PM